Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dislikes could not stop the sink in bathroom television too small restaurant not very good slow service not very good food not many people use restaurant because of food like the room with refrig, micro and desk especially felt comfortable woring with clients September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great reception The Holiday Inn at Gaithersburg was a great stay. very comfortable room and a friendly reception staff. Daily breakfast buffet was very delicious. Their Gymnasium needs work and upgrade, but you can still get a good workout in it. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night My hotel stay was great. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone traveling. It is well lit at night. The staff is professional, courteous and helpful. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The breakfast buffet has very limited selection. The fruits are not fresh. It is overpriced for the quality of food. Very disappointed. The front desk staff are not helpful and all are minimalists. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very clean accommodations. Friendly staff throughout. I would stay here again and recommend to others as well. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convinent and excellent service We enjoyed our visit. Would certainly use this hotel again. Excellent staff and services. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff always smiles Although the hotel amenities were outstanding, the staff made our stay. They were courteous, polite, and accommodating. The only complaint was minor- the A/C unit was a bit loud and cycled throughout the evening. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great breakfast buffet, fast Internet, quiet room, and friendly staff. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Sports Tournaments Overall my stay was good. Hotel staff very friendly and check in was smooth. Rooms were furnished nicely and beds comfortable. Our room temperature was not consistent and we never had house keeping during our stay. I thought it was an oversight for our room alone but a few other guests mentioned it too. Location is easy to find just off rt. 270. I would say it's an affordable hotel to book for traveling to sports tournaments. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service........................ September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was great, had a problem with air conditioning in original room, were moved to a new room and staff moved our belonging for us. Every need was taken care of, and all staff was courteous. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE Warm, welcoming staff; large, comfortable room with spacious bath; large indoor pool with helpful attendants. Grounds, public spaces, guest rooms all splendidly clean and neat. This hotel is a great value! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel was very accomodating when I booked a room at the last minute. I requested a certain type of room in the hotel and the staff was able to get it for me although they were completely booked for that room type. They are very friendly and always welcome you with a smile. Very nice breakfast as well. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business as always Nice to stay here and enjoy a nice staff at both restaurants. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not all holiday inn are equal this hotel is the exception, clean and well staffed. better than most holiday inns August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Hotel has nice rooms but restaurant was in need of updating and food was not good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A worthwhile visit for rest, relaxation, comfort, service Spent several days here a number of years ago and, frankly speaking, it was only acceptable. Since your "new look" with upgraded bedding, new furniture/carpeting in the rooms and throughout the hotel, my husband and I LOVED every minute of our stay. We hope that we will have more time to access additional amenities the next time around. I hope that your services, exceptional front/welcoming staff and work crews remain YOUR top priority since THEY are the people who tend to visitors on a daily basis and consider "us" THEIR top priority. I would like to see more TV channels....not much to choose from at present. Also, adding an omelet "station" would be nice even if only on the weekends. Otherwise, BRAVO to all involved in making this a wonderful place to spend precious time! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experiance Front desk staff,very friendly and helpful.Room staff very friendly and helpful. Great Time. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at a good price We stayed for 6 nights and found this hotel to be very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When we arrived, they did not have our room ready on time so they upgraded our room. The staff in the restaurant in the morning were all very helpful. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Army Reunion Hotel clean, staff attentive. Food in the banquet hall was excellent. Room clean . View from room not necessary but the refrigerator was a nice plus. This is an annual reunion in Gaithersburg August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Just Excellent! Out of all the stays at hotels I've had in the past 16 years of traveling, this was by far the BEST I've ever had! The staff was extremely professional, warm and inviting. The room was far above what I expected for the price I paid and I felt like I was back at my house sleeping in my bed. All of the hotel amenities were excellent. The breakfast was wonderful and room service was very fairly priced. I would DEFINITELY recommend Holiday Inn to anyone traveling and looking for a "home away from home"!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. All the staffs in the coffee shop are so nice! The breakfast are excellent. The room is quiet and clean. Parking lot is free of charge. Hotel location is excellent. Shopping mall just opposite the hotel. Supermarket is not far away from the hotel (around 5mins by cars). If possible, please put a litter bin at the stair which nearing the lifts or put a no smoking sign there. We always find cigarette butts on the stair. I quit smoke but please provide a proper area for the peoples who want to smoke. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Vanessa did a great job with a tough situation. Noisy people in the room next door but she took care of it very diplomatically. Vanessa was sensitive to my complaint and made it right. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional customer service! We were looking for a one-night getaway and had booked a king room. After asking about any available upgraded rooms, we were upgraded to the largest, most beautiful room in the hotel for the same price as a regular room! The suite was beautiful and extremely comfortable, with a sauna, enormous bathroom, dinette area, and very comfortable bed. There was some noise from the hallway in the morning, but not too bad. Free wifi, heated pool and whirpool, and nearby mall made an incredible vacation! Staff were overly accommodating and eager to please. We would come back in a flash! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel We were treated very well. Only issue we had was the mattress on the bed. It needed a new one. I told the staff at checkout and was thanked for letting them know. Sounded like they would address the issue very soon. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. Pleasant staff and nice hotel overall August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel The hotel presents good value for money spent. People are very friendly. Food was very good August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Special Celebration I had taken my grandsons to make a special memory in their stay with me. The one was celebrating his 10th Birthday and the staff treated him very special, with a basket of cookies and milk and a card signed by each staff. They also sang Happy Birthday to him. It was an awesome start for our mini vacation. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodating nothing was too much trouble hot tub was very noisy, may want to have it looked into July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My son wanted to take the bed home because he slept so well in it. Room was comfortable, large enough, pillows both soft and firm. The a/c was good and not loud, easy to adjust. Wifi worked well on all devices. And front desk staff was the best! Used the fitness room, which could use an elliptical option and some better air circulation but was fine. Also the indoor pool area with hot tub was clean and comfortable. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>