Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay other than toilet Toilet wouldn't quit running so I had to turn the water off just to get a little sleep. Other than that, it was an alright stay. I've had better stays at this hotel, this one just wasn't as good. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and service From the minute you walk in you are treated as one of the family. The staff is super and the facilities are awesome We will be back. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer I didn't spend a lot of waking time at the hotel since I was there to attend an event in the evening and left the next morning. My sole specific complaint was that the pillows were too plump for my taste, and I could have taken action to change them. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly During our stay, we found all of the HI staff to be very pleasant. Our main greeter, Cira, was excellent and very professional. She even gave me a $10 off coupon at a local eatery I inquired about! We had an outlet issue in our room, and Elquardo was there to fix in less than 10 minutes from my call to the front desk. He got everything working in minutes and was also very professional. Will surely stay at this hotel again when traveling through the Gaithersburg area! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Always a pleasure, clean courteous and helpful staff June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good in Gaithersburg Easy access, convenient, priced reasonable for the area, clean, friendly, lots of parking, good restaurant food, room service is great, quick and good food. Good substantial breakfast to start the day. Higher floors are always best, quiet and good views across the area... May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky carpet, no drain tub,broken hot water faucet Horrible smell from the carpet. We got another room which was little bit better. Still the carpet looked disgusting and felt wet. Hot tub is not draining properly. Broken hot water faucet in the sink. . Felt that instead of changing the bedding they just tidy up the sheets. (not a big deal). May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Platinum room upgrade Got upgraded to an awesome two floor suite with complimentary food plate as a IHG Platinum member. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, clean rooms. The staff was so friendly. They appeared to really like their job. It was the best Holiday Inn I had been to in a long time. It was very quiet. At the end of a long day, it was perfect. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too Bad The overall experience was okay. I would have to say that I wasn't pleased with the staff member who came up to give us towels and who mentioned that the 'cleaning staff' was only a few doors down and we could have gotten towels from her, but we didn't know she was down the hall a few doors down. We weren't pleased with that comment. It would have been nice to know if the 'continental breakfast' was free or not. Every hotel we have been to, it has been free - therefore we were expecting a free breakfast. I don't think the hotel is in bad shape where it couldn't spare some 'free' breakfast. We have been in hotels cheaper a night than this place and they offer us an actual "free" breakfast. Those other places also had friendlier staff and were way more comfortable to sleep in than this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Professional Hotel Staff My wife and I recently spent an evening in this hotel. The hotel itself is quite typical of a Holiday Inn. The facilities were clean, well maintained and our room was comfortable and recently renovated. The area was safe and offered lots of things to do within minutes by foot or car. The front desk staff, however, was especially friendly and polite. As an airline pilot of 29 years, I've spent countless evenings in hotels around the world and know well, that this kind of service professionalism is only found at the finest of hotels. I was pleasantly surprised. The two noteworthy guest representatives that really stood out were Adnan and Jagpreet. I would recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY Excellent service and comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks!!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service, very comfortable bed! We spent just one night at your hotel. I was most impressed with the staff upon arrival. Jagpreet was most welcoming and helpful. Our experience in the bar was also very good. Only the breakfast experience was lacking. Our waitress was quite slow, despite a less than half-full dining room. She also made a significant math error, short-changing me on our check. She did correct her error when told about it. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Nice hotel! Worth visiting. Close to major highways May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is wonderful! Staff at every encounter was friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great Overall I am thankful for the 95% of the staff that are obviously customer service experts, especially Nana- who on several occasions would shuttle me to various destinations (within a 5 miles radius). The rooms are good- not great- because of the phantom inexplicable lady bugs I was getting. Quite mysterious really how they would seemingly appear out of nowhere. Otherwise, very comfortable with generous amenities. I'm sure its just me but I always appreciate a front desk that picks up within 2 to 3 rings 100% of the time. The front desk was perfect in this regard. I appreciated the free shuttle services within a 5 miles radius, although coordination is required. And taking people somewhere from the hotel to somewhere is far more reliable that getting picked up. On a few occasions, I just gave up and walked back to the hotel. The mall across the street is golden (!) for its amazing food court. The food in the hotel however is just really lacking in promptness, variety, and availability for the cost. Its just not worth it. I had a $14+ hamburger one time and I never did it again. It took 30+ minutes, may be even 40 minutes just for a hamburger. Friends- its just a hamburger. I just don't understand the wait. There is a small shop inside the hotel that exploits people when they are snowed in- when you have no other option- prepare to pay $5 for a small "thing" of tooth paste. Good luck on getting a good deal on cough medicine also. Overall- I would stay here again. The sleep is great (great sheets and comfortable bed) and the staff (Nana!) is 95% wonderful. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great services ask for coffee in room 3 people in room brought me up 2 for morning. maid cleaned room took coffee away. Last year no problems. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, clean rooms, but no hot tub For the price, we had a nice clean room with breakfast included. Our kids loved the indoor pool, but we were disappointed that the hot tub was not working and wouldn't be fixed until Monday. We were there on a Friday for the weekend. In addition, I didn't look at the reservation close enough and it had us in a 2 double bed room which was small for my husband and I to share! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visiting NIST Just down the street from NIST, this is the place to stay when attending a conference in Gaithersburg. The room had a very cool moveable work desk and open space that made my 'office away from the office' very comfortable and productive. The restaurant/pub was a pleasant alternative to trying to find a local option for dinner. Staff was extremely friendly in this full service hotel offering – including a souvenir shop. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came to visit D.C. This was our first time in the D.C. area. We picked this hotel online and wasn't disappointed. Rooms were very clean, nice large warm pool, large hot tub (a little too hot for me# with lifeguard/pool attendant at all times. Nice breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes, sausage, biscuits & gravy, grits, cereal, muffins, fruits and fresh made waffles. A bit pricey at $13.50 but the kids were free so we were happy. It was cheaper than the IHOP down the street by the time you pay for the kids. Lounge/restaurant had good food & appetizers and was moderately priced. Staff was very helpful about finding the Metro and they had free shuttle service. Wifi worked with no problems, and a pretty well equipped weight/work out room #flat screen tvs with HBO, very nice treadmills & steppers, free weights and a universal workout machine) If we come back to D.C. we will probably stay here again. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food Even though there were a few initial problems, I thought the room was nicely remodeled ! The bed was comfortable! The bathroom needs to be cleaner, especially the floor! The staff were quite helpful! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I just stayed last week at this Holiday Inn property while on a business trip. Fantastic stay from the check in, room service, customer service, presidential suite was awesome! My overall experience was superb and could not have had a better place to stay while in Gaithersburg MD! Thank you for the excellent service while I was away on business. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service Customer service was EXCELLENT! I planned a party in 7 days and everyone did all they could to help make the experience wonderful and it was wonderful! My guest loved the food and the service. The staff helped to make my birthday celebration very special! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay and staff Staff were extremely helpful. I couldn't ask for more. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed here for a business trip. For the most part, everything was average/good. One thing that was impressive was the customer service. The folks at the front desk were extremely nice and addressed any of my concerns promptly. Specifically, a young lady named Trudy went out of her way to accomadate an annoying request of mine with no complaints. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel excellent full service facility nice rooms and features friendly staff March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service by Friendly Staff Have stayed at your hotel occasionally during the past few years and most recently have stayed several times within a three month period because of frequent travel between North Carolina and New York...Am thoroughly impressed with the friendliness of staff and their willingness to ensure that my stay at the hotel is always a pleasant experience...I look forward to coming through Maryland and staying in Gaithersburg, and have told several of my friends about my experience with the Gaithersburg Holiday Inn...Several have taken my recommendations and have returned and confirmed similar experiences that I have had...I wholeheartedly recommend staying at this hotel and will continue to recommend it to my friends and business associates... February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My rest stop is always the best here !!! I always want to layover here because I am treated the best here and with great professional care !!! The rooms are always well kept and the food that evening and breakfast the next day cannot get any better. My evening is always better when I stay at Holiday Inn !!! Thank you for all your hard work !! S. G. Shipley February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a business trip Ideally situated for my business trips and a very professional staff February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of hotel and courtesy of staff Our stay at The Holiday Inn Gaithersburg was a very comfortable and friendly experience. The staff were very helpful and professional. I would especially like to thank Nana for his attention and concern. The rates were reasonable and we would not hesitate to return. Carol Hayward February 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>