Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in the Greater DC area The Holiday Inn at Gaithersburg is my absolute favorite place to stay while visiting the Washington DC area. I am always warmly welcomed by its highly professional staff. The rooms are very comfortable, well decorated, and clean. The front desk personnel who assisted me were efficient, well trained, and extremely courteous. One of their shuttle drivers went way of her way to make sure I caught my ride to the airport by coming in a half hour early, on what turned out to be a full day for her. This is truly commendable. One will not find a better hotel in the Washington area than the Holiday Inn at Gaithersburg. I highly recommend it. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, excellent staff Attended hotel as part of a convention Banquet facilities and banquet food were excellent, hot and tasty. Entire hotel staff was attentive and willing to help. Room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended for events or personal stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cean room. My husband and I would stay there again when we go to Florida. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UNHAPPY! Not the usual Holiday Inn quality Stayed here on a recent vacation stay to the DC area. Used reward points and was treated like a 2nd class person because of it. Getting in and out of the driveways here is difficult. Front desk people aren't as friendly and personable as at many other Holiday properties. Some struggle with the use of the computer. No complimentary coffee in the lobby area, breakfast buffet is very pricey, even for the DC area. Booked a kitchenette suite which was just an oversized room with a wet sink area. Nothing like a kitchenette. It was large but the bed was so far away from the small 32" TV it was difficult to see and hear. Oh, the remote didn't work either. Room service line was busy for nealry an hour at 10pm at night. Gave up after that and ordered outside. Went back to DC a few weeks later and didn't even consider booking at this location again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! Can't go wrong at this location. GREAT management/staff! They treat everyone with the utmost professionalism, and truly recognize loyal customers. I stay here whenever I'm near Gaithersburg. Thanks to the Gaithersburg Team! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel This was our second time staying at this hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was nice and the whole place was clean. :) I will continue to use this hotel, even though I am no longer going to use holiday inn based on my experience at the Grantville PA hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly from the reservation desk to the breakfast staff. Really a great atmosphere at the hotel bar and lounge. Staff was very attentive and had a great sense of humor. They made everyone feel welcome and food was very well prepared. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best...service, staff, food and environment! The staff and management throughout the hotel are phenomenal. Quite honestly the best bang for you budget! The facilities are also excellent; work out room, pool, restaurant; just the best in the DC area. I would definitely stay here again! Just a great place to stay! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff received us with the warmth welcome from that point they will do everything they can to make your stay perfect. Thank you October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, excellant service throughout the hotel including restaurant While on a vacation, we stayed overnight at this hotel and had a great experience. I've been and IHG member for 17 years and was very impressed with the friendly and professional manner of the staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodatioins Have done business in DC area for years, but this was the first time in Gaithersburg. This hotel was a great surprise: very friendly staff, clean, updated rooms, very convenient. I will be back! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We really enjoyed our stay and our room was perfect! The staff was friendly and pleasant. Couldn't have asked for more. If I had to make any suggestion at all, it would be a small thing . I have stayed in some hotels that have a magnifying mirror that is fastened to the wall on an arm that extends. And that is helpful for applying make up. But it is not a criticism, but rather a suggestion. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff You will be received with the warmest of welcomes from that point onwards the staff will do everything they can to make your stay perfect! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing The hotel's lobby is beautiful. The existing renovations are a big improvement in its appearance. My only complaint was there was a foul odor emitting from the elevators each time we rode them. It smelled like sewage and I figured there might have been some plumbing issues at that time. Our room was fine. Comfortable beds, clean and quiet. One suggestion I would recommend would be to add additional electrical outlets that were more accessible to handicapped individuals. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by you are the top of my list cannot say enough about this property. everything is outstanding. will shurley return September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel staff were extremely helpful. I had some unusual billing requirements. They were very accommodating and eager to assist. This made for a very pleasant business trip! The staff also provided shuttle service to the metro and my business location. They were always ready and on time. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Surprise We were traveling to celebrate our daughter's graduation from Officer Basic. We chose this Holiday for it's proximity to the ceremony, which was in the same building, but were amazed to find the rooms were marvelous & the staff's attitude was even better! We have friends who live nearby so the next time we're in the area, we will definitely stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fitness center I did enjoy my with you. however. your elliptical fitness machines need repair or replaced. they are not the same standard as the rest of your hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great over all stay I was traveling with my wife for business, and had to extend my trip one night at this hotel. We were very pleaseed with the hotel, the staff and the dinner in the pub was delicious! The breakfast buffet was full of tasty choices and great service from the staff. If I need to stay in the Gaitherburg area again, I would stay at the Holiday Inn! the stay was great! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous front desk personnel, terrific pool and pool area, room clean and comfortable Courteous front desk personnel, terrific pool and pool area, room clean and comfortable. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Love the staff in O'malleys. Housekeeping was very attentive. Clean, cheerful environment. Would recommend. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need improvement I reserved a room for an event, held in the Gaithersburg area. I was not able to get a room in the block of rooms for my group. I understand that happens, I was not upset about it. I was offered a room for a bit more money than my party was paying and, in my opinion, when a large group such as ours reserves a block of rooms and your hotel is fortunate enough to rent all of them and still have a demand for more, although there is no obligation on your end to do so, the fact that we brought so much business to you (and have in recent years for this recurring event) should have prompted your hotel to extend the group rate to any over-flowing guests, within reason; nobody expects a penthouse suite, per say, for the price of a single or whatever your least expensive room is. However, I was told the only room available was a king suite. I have stayed in a "suite" several times in the past and was not upset when I was told this. The only question I had at that time was concerning the existence of a Jacuzzi tub in my room as I have a back issue and the word "suite" usually indicates a Jacuzzi tub. I was told there was not a Jacuzzi. I went ahead and booked the room. The rate was nearly double what my party was paying. I was offered no discount whatsoever, regardless of the thousands of dollars my party and I were prepared to spend there over the next 24 hours. I asked for a veterans discount, a student discount, any other type of discount and finally, my AAA membership was accepted and I was, in fact, eligible for a discount. After it was applied, my rate was reduced by about $18 I was sure to ask the lady I spoke with if the cost she gave me covered everything. I believe the phrase I used over the phone with her was "the bottom line, out-the-door" to which she affirmed that it was the final number, including any tax. That, to me, is what "out-the-door" means. I gave her my debit card information to secure my reservation but assured the lady that I would be paying cash at the time of my checking out. She said that would be fine. I confirmed the price one last time and told her I needed to be sure I brought enough and that I was only planning to bring cash for fuel, food, and my room, as I don't really drink much and was not planning on going anywhere that evening. So, the money that I brought was all the money I had access to that night. I leave all my money in my savings and transfer as needed with my bank and am not able to do those things unless the bank is open and I was traveling with so many others that I didn't feel the need for extra "emergency" money. She affirmed once more the price and even used the phrase "You should be good". I arrived for check in that day and the man behind the counter told me the price I was expected to pay was now almost twice as much. I cannot begin to explain the feelings that I felt at that very moment, surrounded by my friends and even a couple colleagues as I asked him why it suddenly jumped. He said that price did not reflect the tax, nor did it reflect a "smoking deposit". I was told I would receive $50 back when I checked out, provided I didn't smoke in the room which I had no issue with. However, I simply did not have that much money which is precisely why I asked the woman I spoke with on the phone exactly how much the total would be for the room. I wasn't exactly lied to, but misled in such a manner as to cause me stress and humiliation. I am somewhat looked-up to among my peers and to have to borrow from them to pay for this deposit that completely came out of nowhere was very embarrassing. I was so humiliated that I checked in and hardly left my room for the duration of the evening. When I awoke in the morning, I began my morning routine as most people do. I turned the sink on and water went everywhere. Time was of the essence as they say so I went to a friends room after my shower to continue to ready myself for departure. Just prior to leaving, I went to retrieve my complimentary bottle of water which I placed in the freezer the night before and found the refrigerator had stopped working in the middle of the night. So, the left-over food from my dinner the evening before as well as the milk I had bought for my coffee had to be thrown away and my water was barely cooler than room temperature. I had a long trip and was freezing it so it would stay cold a bit longer than it otherwise would have. I have a medical condition which requires me to take small sips every 10-15 minutes or so. I will say that I did partake of the breakfast buffet and was very impressed. The food was of good quality and had something for just about everyone. I brought my issues with the room to the attention of management upon check out who knocked a couple more dollars off of the bill. All toll, I believe I saved about $10 or so, maybe $20. I still paid more than my group did. The room was adequate, not considering the fridge and sink issues. The bed was very comfortable and I did like the chair desk. Also, I was told there was a kitchenette. A refrigerator and microwave is not exactly what I was expecting. Honestly, I was expecting a small sink area with a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffee maker in the same area as the rest of these things #not in the bathroom#, and maybe a toaster oven. Anyway, I was, overall, disappointed with the way it all panned out. The staff were all nice, I just feel that, for what the rate was, coupled with food and beverage costs, I came out a bit light in the end. I had higher expectations for the Holiday Inn. I actually have a real nice Holiday Inn close to my home in which I have stayed at many times and sometimes just go there to get away and I am used to a certain level of service and quality that I just didn't experience in Gaithersburg. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant staff Some of the nicest most helpful staff I have ever encountered. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We feel like home Everytime we come to this great hotel they know us by our first names and they are warm and helpfully too.. But the little gift bags are the same old thing all the time the apple, water and chips of some kind.. We need a small change on this one I would like to have lunch in the use of breakfast room durning the weekends when we are here it would help September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and neat room. I don't have any problem with the hotel. It's worth what I paid for. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I arrived early and was accommodated with early check-in. Room was clean and comfortable although drain in bathroom sink needed to be unclogged. There was unusual noise at night due to a large convention celebrating and revving their motorcycles beneath our windows but that was not the fault of the hotel. We would stay there again when in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal We stayed at this hotel for a wedding nearby. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions, accommodations, and their knowledge of the wedding itinerary. I would definitely recommend them and stay there again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Excellent shuttle, mediocre dining & bar The room and guest services staff were great. The shuttle is a wonderful service to get you to and from the metro, which is easy to take to D.C. proper. My only complaint is with the O'Malley's bar staff. They were slow, lacked knowledge of their beer and liquor selections. I asked about Irish whiskey. I heard the bartender tell the waitress they had Jameson & Bushmills. I ordered Bushmills and was brought Jameson. The sign outside advertised "Now serving Sam Adams Octoberfest" but they did not have it. The coasters were for a new local beer "Fo", they did not have that. The sign on the wall read "245 days to St. Patrick's day" for the entire time I was there. The night I checked it was 201 days. Picky, perhaps, but it adds to the lack of attention to detail that seemed rampant. But the food at the bar was decent. The drinks were fine, if a bit expensive, which one sort expects in that situation Maybe I just caught a bad time with training new staff. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend others to stay here. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff Cira is probably the best employee at that facility, always willing to go the extra mile providing excellent customer service and help All the other personnel at the front desk were very attentive and courteous. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Friendly professional staff, close proximity to restaurants. August 31, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>