Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Thanks to Georges, Isidro and Adnan for providing great customer service. I'd stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very helpful staff despite being quite busy! Very nice property. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home DC area This is the best place to stay, while visiting the DC area. The staff is always friendly and accommodating to our needs. Love the new renovations! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great customer service, super comfortable and clean room and bathroom. I normally don't like staying in very large hotels knowing lots of people are around. Even though it was very busy upon checking in, things went fast and smooth and there was no extra noise during the night. Loved the new bedding on the beds and the bathroom was spotless and everything smelled fresh and clean. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, friendly & helpful staff I visited the hotel for one night on a hot a humid day. Used the pool and fitness center. Room was lovely, cool, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent with lots of fresh fruit. Highly recommended. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hard as a rock Woke up back hurting . Had to sit up in chair and doze! Way to expensive a room for this kind of old beds! I can assure you I'm not the first to complain! Hotel didn't check my Priority status? May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love the location, and O'Malley's in the basement. Staff is always great. Will stay here everytime in MD. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and enjoyable stay My wife and I planned a week stay in DC. We flew a small airplane to Gaithersburg Airpark a day early. The operator of the Airpark reccomended the Holiday Inn for the night because of available shuttle service and a helpful staff. Within 20 minutes we were picked up from the Airpark and delivered to the hotel. Upon arrival, Isidro the manager on duty, was expertly juggling several customers and was ably assisted by Shirley who had picked us up. In just a few minutes we were given a room which was by far the nicest ever experienced in our 32 years together. The price was nice too! The next morning we enjoyed a full breakfast and Isidro arranged our return transportation to the Airpark. Barack delivered us back in the shuttle and we were soon on our way to one of the most memormorable vacations for two mid-western travelers. The hotel accomodations and the staff in Gaithersburg were superior. We would like to stay there again the next time we travel from our home state of Wisconsin. We both highly reccomend this place to others because of the bright and cheerful staff as well as the comfortable setting. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room I had a very good stay and very comfortable room and clean May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix everything I stayed in this hotel back in December and I thought it was great. However, I returned in early May and I have to say I was greatly disapppointed. Half of the equippment in the fitness area was broken. The phone in the room were broken. I had to ask room service to come clean the room and they didn't show up until 5pm. I am hoping this was a one off and not a decline of the hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond the Call of Duty I have to say this property is my home away from home. This hotel is number 1 in my book. I enjoy coming to the holiday inn Gaithersburg. The front desk, catering, housekeeping, and management and the restaurant personnel make me feel very welcome. ISIDRO, JULIE, ORVILLE, and ALan and VIRGINIA and all the rest and you know who you are are AWESOME people. Keep up the good work. :) The Georgia DAWG Fan. lol May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The pub in this hotel doesn't look like much but the food was truely wonderful. Didn't eat at the restaurant so can't say anything about that. The room and bathroom is small but I think that is the case for anything in D.C. area. Overall, nice play to stay. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room reservation My reservation was for a king bed but they gave me two double beds. When asked that I had king bed reserved, I was told that they don't have room. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 7 day stay from the UK I had never been to Washington DC before. I had hotel points so stayed here 5 nights free. It was out of the way but slowely appreciated the shuttle bus takes you within 5 miles of the hotel and it was easy to pre-book the night before and at least one hour before I come back. All the hotel staff were friendly, from reception, breakfast, bar and cleaning lady. The only suggestion I have is that the hotel offer conceige e.g. ideas for foreigners - places to go/ of local interest-a noticeboard! I was also fortunate to be there during the hot sunshine, great pool, but no where to sit outside or use a lounger in the sunshine which was disappointing. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby, old rooms Nice lobby, old rooms, weak buffet, good restaurant service. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blown Away I stay in hotels more than half the year, and they all tend to blend into one another. I must say this hotel is a huge stand out exception. The grounds are beautiful, the facilities are fantastic, and the staff is a cut above. Generally speaking most hotels "check the box" when it comes to acknowledging Priority Club status but this hotel had a welcome gift, a room upgrade, breakfast and a free drink. Considering I am a platinum, have been for a decade, and am sitting on half a million points, this is kind of what I would hope all HIs would do. On the money at this hotel, I will stay here as often as I can! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay at Holiday Inn When I travel, I will usually look for a Holiday Inn close to where I need to be, and more often than not there is one. It's always a pleasure, and the service is great. The staff are always helpful, the rates reasonable, and the rooms clean and comfortable. The Gaithersburg Holiday Inn is no exception. I stayed for two nights, while attending a convention, and really enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful; my room was spacious, comfortable and welcoming. As a Priority Club member I received a free breakfast the first morning, and they had a full breakfast buffet, with hot and cold items, available. The meeting rooms were well set up, and there were none of those "technical difficulties" you frequently run into at other places. The Gaithersburg Holiday Inn is in a great location, with plenty of shopping and dining options as well. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend Ecxellent Property, Staff was extremely courteous and attentive to needs. Food was very good and the service was great. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room noisy ac The staff was great, the room was lovely but the air conditioning was like being in a wind tunnel. I woke me up everytime it turned on. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay for trips to dc This is absolutely my favorite hotel in the Washington DC area. Its staff is friendly and professional. I have always enjoyed my stays there. I consider this hotel my home away from home, but only better! I highly recommend this place when visiting DC as a tourist or while on business. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute decison a good one Booked via their telephone reservation system. Friendly, helpful staff, decent work area in larger clean room with easily accessable electrical outlets which is a plus. Good parking, nice neighborhood. Decent fitness room, better than most. Dined in hotel for dinner and breakfast, food OK only. Good overall value for the rate, I'd stay there again. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, but South tower run-down I stay at this hotel about twice a year on business. Mostly my experiences have been good, especially after a major renovation project was finished a few years ago. But all those good recent experiences have been with a room in the North tower, which must have been the only part they renovated. This time I was in the South tower, and the room was disappointing. Not horrible, but not well laid out for a business traveler. No desk; I had to set up my laptop on a round table with a chair that was uncomfortable for working. Insufficient electrical outlets -- I had to charge my phone from a plug in the bathroom and to plug in my computer I had to crawl to reach an outlet that looked like either the fixture or the wall was crumbling into dust around it. A similar-looking set of outlets near the floor by the window didn't work at all. Room in general seemed run down. Service here is usually good, but when I was checking out at 5 AM the guy in line in front of me was searching for the desk clerk who finally showed up a few minutes later so I didn't take time to report the room issues (seems like there was one other issue but I can't bring it to mind). Food for breakfast is decent although of course they charge for it. I did get one free breakfast coupon for being a Priority Club member, so that was nice. All in all, I will continue to stay here, but this latest stay was a below-average experience. Maybe I'll see if I can get a North tower room next time. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel Drove must of the evening to arrive late, around 11pm. Was pleasently surprised that the restaurant was still serving dinner. Had a very good meal, and restful sleep in our very comfortable room. Thank you for the great service. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad timing The broken light over the sink was never repaired. The noise from adjacent rooms was deafening and lasted well into the night, Inexcusable. The curtains could not be drawn because they were off their track and never repaired, The TV offered only a fuzzy picture. The rooms were never made up at 4 P.M. when we returned and required tracking down a chambermaid to make the bed and clean the bathroom. Other than that, Mrs. Lincoln, it was a long three days. Never again! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel - Dirty pillow gimmick Overall I give this hotel a good review. My only complaint is that on 4 of the 8 pillows on the two queen beds they wrap a cloth ribbon with a plastic sign telling you if the pillow is soft or firm. These ribbons are made from curtain type material and they looked dirty as though they've never been washed - whick I guess they never do. People probably just take them off the pillow and toss them on the floor. The maid then picks them up and straps them to a clean pillow... where my face would go. Nasty. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows & Sheets Great pillows and sheets. Good parking and very convenient to all. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff at a good hotel, but I had a shabby room I stay here frequently for business meetings in the Gaithersburg area and recommend this hotel overall as a good hotel with excellent staff. Unfortunately this time around I had a shabby room (South Tower #827) that had several things in disrepair. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff was first class all around. Check in was quick and easy, our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Next time we travel to the area, we will be staying here. Completely satisfied experience and they more than met all of our needs. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room but watch out for the breakfast my reservation was for a queen or king size bed when we got to the room it was 2 full size beds which was ok. rooms facing the street has noise at all hours of the night due to the fire station right there. pool area is a little run down in the ceilings but otherwise nice. the breakfast is not free, vocher covers buffet but pay tax on top of it or god forbid you order off the menu for a ham and cheese omelet and coffee you will be paying some also almost no ham in it and never mind a waitress who spills coffee on you. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant inspite of being very busy Everyone at this hotel made you feel that your question was important and addressed your need immediately. March 29, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>