Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff enjoyed my stay, comfy beds, changed my pillows because I'm allergic to down feather pillows March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant for 10 years We been coming to this hotel for 10-15 years, once a year. We can count on the friendly service, clean rooms, and good value. I don't hesitate to recomend it. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff and service I stayed at this location for two weeks and do not have one complaint. The staff members were exceptionally professional and accommodating. The servicing of the rooms was also well done, day after day. Even though I was away from home for two weeks, this location made my time away from home bearable. I give them 4.5 stars!!! The .5 is only because it wasn't the Ritz Carlton, so there has to be some room for the upscale facilities :) March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best service and management staff around... Priority club platinum member visiting hotel weekly over 12 year period. Would not think of staying anywhere else in the Gaithersburg area. Guest service Manager Isidro is the most professional staff person I've ever met in the hotel industry...J.C. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience I stay at this property often and it ranks at the top of my list for convenience, value, comfort, cleanliness and most importantly customer care by the staff. I recommend this hotel to both business travelers and families on vacation. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay due to weather The Holiday Inn at Gaithersburg offers tremendous service by very kind and caring individuals. The staff was helpful from the front desk to the restaruant staff. If you want to feel truly cared for I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn at Gaithersburg. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Odd experience The negatives: The carpet in our room was dirty. The pillows and beds were uncomfortable and the room was dark due to a building right outside our window. We were a large party of guests in this hotel and everyone had a complaint about the location or the condition of their room. BEWARE the 1st floor is actually the basement (yes they have guest rooms in the basement) and the 2nd floor is really the ground floor, placing the rooms right by the convention room area. The breakfast buffet was expensive for the quality of the food, except for the melon that was ripe and sweet. The positives: the bathroom was spotless and all the fixtures worked very well. The heating system actually warmed your room to the temperature stated on the thermostat and was very quiet. The staff was accommodating, helpful and polite and helped to make up for the hotels physical deficiencies. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dont miss the bar The food at the Pub was great the staff was so friendly so dont miss the chance to go there. The food was priced right and the portions were great best I had at a hotel in a long time. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience with hotel I have been to many hotels due to my job's travel requirements. The checkin was excellent, fast and helpful after a long day of travel. Cira helped me to get a high quality room that looks like it was recently renovated. March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times and have been very pleased with the overall service. Rooms are usually great, nice and clean, hotel has excellent amenities. However, during my last stay at the hotel , the hotel was conducting a water test and the water was turned off from 10:00 pm to 4:00 am the next morning. Had I known in advance of the water being turned off at the hotel, I would have stayed at another hotel that night. The staff did not mention the water turn off until after I had presented my credit card and paid for the room. After payment, the staff informed me of the water turn off and handed my a typed notice of the water turn off and two 16 oz. bottles of water to be used during the night to wash hand etc. The also stated I could request additional bottles of water if needed. I was very disappointed with the water turn off situation and feel that guest should have been informed of the water turn off prior to check in. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slight problem Housekeeping did not clean my room on sunday feb. 24. Icalled front desk to report and had someone from housekeeping within 15 minutes. Front desk called within 45 minutes to make sure everything was done to my satasfaction, and was there anything that they could do. I found that the staff went out of their way to correct any problems for the guest. I stay in hotels and motels all over the country and none (to this point) have treated me to this level of customer satisfaction. When returning to this area will stay here and recommend this property highly. thanks for an excellent stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE OVERALL EXPERIENCE VERY GOOD. NOTHING BAD .TO SAY. THEY WANT ME TO SAY MORE BUT THAT IS IT. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple trips Work required that I stay in the Gaithersburg area on a recurring basis during the past couple of months, and I expect that pattern to continue for several more. I chose this location solely out of convenience prior to my first trip; I've returned because of the outstanding staff and comfort of the facility. Without exception, the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is tasty, abundant, and varies in items served. The bar is attractive with flat screens scattered around and tends to be quiet - bring a friend if you want companionship. For my purposes, the facility is a great value. I recommend it highly. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unsurpassed customer service I have had to visit this area multiple times over the last several years. This hotel has, as a result, become a second home. The rooms -- especially the renovated 7th-floor, north tower suites -- are great. The breakfast buffet is huge and delicious. The room service is prompt, and -- most important -- the staff is always gracious, polite, and focused on making my stay more than comfortable. I would not stay anyplace else. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great customer service Isidiro welcomed us personally and made us feel very comfortable in an upgraded room with an extra breakfast ticket. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing stay This is my second stay at the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg and I have to say that both times I was extremely impressed. I was greeted as a platinum priority club member and both times I was given a nice upgrade for my status. Isidro the front desk manager was very kind and made sure my stay was the best. The rooms are very comfortable and at an awesome price. If you are in the area you will not find a better hotel. I will stay here again. December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual bar experience With only one location for an evening meal in the hotel, I varied the meals over three days, but chose the same draft beer each night. The first night I was billed $4.95, the second (at the bar with a testy woman bartender) I was billed $6.00 but chose not to raise the question because of her attitude. The last night I was billed $4.50 which seems to reflect choice or poor memory on the part of the wait staff. The other meals and service were average to good for this type of hotel. The exercise facilities were excellent. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable room Nice andcomfortable room, no upgrade on room but free breakfast. good deal. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If I had to pick a home away from home, this is the place to be best staff in the world. their service and attention to detail is to be highly commended. I absolutely love this place to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area. It is so convenient to get to the Metro, but stil be in close proximity to a major shopping area. It is a world class hotel which has many of the amenities that one looks for in a great hotel. If I were rich, I would actually would want to live there year round. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business trip I said so because i was there for business, the hotel has everything that business traveler need. The hotel recognized me as priority club member upon checked in and i appreciate the little privilege that given - priority club floor, some snacks and a free drink in the bar. I must mention the O'Malley's pub at lower ground floor, it is a cozy bar and restaurant with affordable price, good place to relax after a long day. November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not too bad in a pinch The good: - Friendly staff. - Fast check in / check out. - Decent price. The bad: - Located in the middle of nowhere. - The internet connection kept dropping off every 5 minutes (tech support couldn't do anything, and everyone else I spoke with had the same problem). - The minifridge was very noisy. - The room had a stale smell to it, almost like old cigarette smell. I had to clean my clothes when I got back home to get the smell out. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our two-day stay was exceptional. Extremely attentive and interested staff, excellent food and high value! Exceptionally quiet, the beds were more comfortable than home, and our room was only a few steps from our vehicle. There was even a workable TV channel guide. Could not have asked for anything more. This was almost derailed by the reservation I had made in September via Priority Club customer service being canceled, I have no clue why or how -- ! but I phoned the hotel directly the DAY BEFORE our trip (it was a 7 hour drive, so I called "just to be sure" everything was in order) and discovered we had NO RESERVATION - NO ROOM!! despite my having received an email confirmation in September (and NO further communications about it from IHG). Thankfully the front desk gentleman who picked up the phone booked me a room (MORE thankfully there was a room available to book, the DAY BEFORE our arrival). Otherwise, we have never enjoyed a better stay anywhere. Had no room been available I am not sure what we would have done. And nobody can seem to tell me how a credit card-reserved room reservation (complete with confirmation number) could have been canceled, since I had not done it. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay,,,renovated room was great. The staff was very good. This was probably the third or fourth time that I have stayed at the Montgomery Village Hoiliday Inn. As usual,I was not disappointed, Had a renovated room on the 7th floor and was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate. All in all I enjoyed my stay. Look forward to staying there again, if necessary. A Michigan Visitor November 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Room 712 at Gaithersburg Holiday Inn My wife and I stayed in this property for 10 consecutive days. The staff members were helpful and polite, especially the hostess in the cafe; however, the room in which we stayed (#712) was in definite need of maintenance. Here's the rundown ("rundown" being a word that accurately describes the condition of the room): -- the room had two telephones, but one was completely non-working; not even a dial tone. -- the springs were shot in the only easy-chair in the room; sitting in the chair took us nearly to the floor. -- a stand-type lamp, next to the broken easy-chair, did not turn on, even with a bulb change. -- one of the few accessible electrical outlets did not work. -- when running the microwave, the desk lamp went out then came back on when the microwave finished (weird). -- the rod was missing that raises the stopper in the bathroom sink; to get the water to drain, I had to pry the stopper out with a pen knife. -- the television remote did not work; but to the staff's credit it was promptly replaced. -- silverware from room service stayed on the floor near the door for 5 days, and was still there when we checked out. -- the "heat lamp" in the bathroom consisted of a bare CFL light bulb, which put out no heat and looked like it belonged in a garage, hanging from the ceiling. -- local phone calls, which should be free, cost 75 cents. -- there was no sign of the carpet having been vacuumed during our entire stay. Not to be totally negative, there were some positives: -- nice, comfortable bed -- nice television, after we got a working remote -- very good refrigerator in room -- excellent breakfast buffet in the cafe. -- hot food available until midnight (but don't order the crabcake sandwich -- it was served cold) -- very good room heater/air conditioner. -- both wired and wireless Internet connections. -- very nice front desk staff; outstanding hostess in the cafe. -- good ice machine, soda machine, and (pay) washers and dryers on every floor. -- ample parking. -- painless, efficient checkout. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bargain for the area Average hotel in a great location. What gives it my 4stars is how friendly and welcoming the staff is. The clerk gets out from behind the desk and shows you where the elevators are and where breakfast is served. Speedy check in and for the activities going on (wedding) it was very quiet. O'Mally's pub is a great place eat. Good food and service and not high prices. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND SOFTESS TOWELS EVER Only stayed one night but everything was great. Good access to elevators, exit doors, and parking. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was extremely friendly. They went out of their way to be attententive and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was extremely clean. They gave our group an excellent price making it affordable for all. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water Room 226. Water had to run for 5 minutes before getting warm and another 5 minutes to be hot enough to shave and shower. Staff, when informed, said they would alert the engineering staff. Four days and no change. October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good Price Rooms were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. I had an issue arise during my stay that was resolved to my satisfaction in a quick and professional manner. The onsite pub is HORRIBLE....avoid for food...felt badly about not enjoying the meal because the wait staff was very friendly and attentive....but the food was very poor...wilted lettuce...steaks overcooked...cobb salad is supposed to be chopped came out like a tossed salad and was mostly lettuce... October 12, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9