• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As of March 01, 2013, we are no longer accepting pets. Please call hotel directly for kennel options.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Montgomery County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample and well-lit parking at no additional charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:301
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:301
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0249

Welcome to the Best of Gaithersburg's Hotels

Located just 26 miles from Washington, DC, the top of the line Holiday Inn® Gaithersburg hotel provides convenient and comfortable services to business and leisure travelers alike.

Situated near famous attractions like Washington, DC and located in picturesque Gaithersburg, our hotel is known for offering big city entertainment and small town comfort. While in Gaithersburg, travel to DC, and explore our nation's beautiful capital.
View More

Welcome to the Best of Gaithersburg's Hotels

Located just 26 miles from Washington, DC, the top of the line Holiday Inn® Gaithersburg hotel provides convenient and comfortable services to business and leisure travelers alike.

Situated near famous attractions like Washington, DC and located in picturesque Gaithersburg, our hotel is known for offering big city entertainment and small town comfort. While in Gaithersburg, travel to DC, and explore our nation's beautiful capital. Later, enjoy the attractions of our town, which include Seneca Creek State Park, Old Town Gaithersburg, Needwood Golf and the Montgomery Fair Grounds.

If you are visiting us on business, you'll find that our hotel is located in the heart of the 1-270 High Tech Business Corridor. I-270 makes it easy for you to leave Gaithersburg and travel to Washington for business. Our Gaithersburg's hotel's close proximity to local businesses, such as IBM, Lockheed, NIST and the Department of Energy, also makes it a prime location for the corporate traveler.

Whether you want to explore Old Town Gaithersburg or visit Washington, DC, our hotel's amenities are perfect for you. We offer flat screen TVs, free wi-fi, a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and whirpool. Guests can also take advantage of Village Park Cafe, our restaurant, and O'Mally's Irish Pub, our lounge. We are also the recipient of the prestigious Gaithersburg Environmental Award, showing our dedication to green living.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Gaithersburg is happy to offer Free Shuttle Service to and from the Shady Grove Metro Station. We are also now offering Free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel to all of our guests. Unlike most Washington, DC hotels, we proudly offer a location that mixes small town charm with easy access to the big city; enjoy visiting Washington or exploring Gaithersburg while lodging here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service All employees at this Hotel are very friendly, helpful, and customer service is wonderful. The hotel lobby and other rooms are very attractive and comfortable. It is a very respectful establishment. I will definitely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of an update The FSK Holiday Inn was out-dated and old. There was the smell of mildew not only in the room but throughout the hotel. The appliances in the room were old and noisey. Our room had a lose of water for one of the days of our stay. The bar (Casey's) was nice, but likewise out-dated and smelled. Room service was decent, having one good experience and one bad experience. The tv/cable options were very limited and the reception for HD channels came in and out. Lastly, the internet service provided was slow and intermittent. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good one holidome/pool design made it noisy until pool hours closed. wifi connectivity was horrible! no elevator to 2nd floor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Stayed for two weeks while in town for training. Staff was uniformly helpful and professional. Even the maid service people were friendly and pleasant. Very easy to get out to major streets with roundabout and stop lights. Property well lit and night and felt safe. Facility is a little old, and it shows in small ways, but does not impact the quality of experience. Complaints about noise from other guests or messes in common areas were handled both discreetly and quickly. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to improve the linens Sheets on beds were in poor condition and uncomfortable June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Bed sagged in middle - everything else was great. Eveeryone was accomadating. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but no sleep Room was nice, until a party outside my room booked by the hotel went on through the night. Contacted the General Manager and he lied to me about giving my points back. A used car lot salesman. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed to sleep in so soft and comfortable the Hotel was very nice and clean and we needed to sleep after a long day for my daughters wedding. we even used the Hospitably room for the whole gang and that was wonderful too. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Enjoyed our visit; it was very pleasant. Dinner was very good but the green beans were very chewy/hard/not cooked thoroughly. The breakfast was delicious. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay Your room will be clean and comfortable, they have a bar, restaurant, pool, spa June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OLD Facility but Good Service Friendly and accommodating as ever, but this is a very old facility and it really shows. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable This Hotel has been around for a while but is well kept. Our room was not ready when we arrived or at the official check-in time which was a huge inconvenience given the reason for our stay. The hotel knew in advance that they would have a heavy occupancy that weekend and should have made adjustments to assure rooms would be ready. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, beautiful atmosphere This was one of the nicest stays I've had in a while at a hotel. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have had at a hotel. The room size was wide and open and very fresh and clean. The temperature in the room and throughout the hotel was very comfortable. The room darkening shades were so nice to have for the following morning, allowing us to rest and relax. The greeting at the front desk was amazing. The atmosphere throughout the entire hotel was very nice. I can not say enough about this hotel. Will be spreading great words about this place. Highly recommend it! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Room Nice accommodations. Being located adjacent the pool area is a mixed bag, nice for convenience, less-than-peaceful when a bunch of rowdy kids are having fun in the pool all day. Nice lounge area. Friendly, helpful staff. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two guests booked in the same room? First, the room key would not work after we carried our luggage all the way to the room. I had to walk all the way back to the front desk again. (I'm handicapped with leg issues) Then, when they re-programmed the key, and I walked ALL the way back, the room was occupied with someone else's belongings. As I was exiting the room, the person who was already occupying the room CAME BACK. It was not a good situation and an ugly confrontation could have transpired. I tried to explain to the guy and then we had to walk ALL the way back to the front desk AGAIN. I can't blame the other guy, I would have been upset too. How can a modern hotel make this kind of error which could have turned real ugly real quick? Then, to make matters worse, I could not get a one hour late check out the next day. In all the times I've stayed at your chain of hotels, this is a courtesy extended to ALL PRIORITY CLUB members. Not at this place though! The only bright spot were the pillows, they were real nice. And not even a "How was your stay" upon checkout. Poor customer service to say the least and to a Priority Club member as well. As a Priority Club member for many years, I thought we deserved more. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Building is older, but we'll kept. Parking is very limited. Front staff was very friendly. Room was small, but clean. Nice - condo style kitchenette... stove-top, sink, etc... Cleaning staff was using only elevator in building for work... OK, but they were riding up and down without equipment/carts... I believe customer is reason for business and appearance is important. Don't pile up trash and dirty linen from entire floor in hallway, employes should use stairs, except when moving carts, etc... May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labrador Retriever Club of the Potomac The staff this year were especially excellent. This event is a huge undertaking for any hotel. Each year the event grows. Each year the hotel delivers. I was so impressed with how quickly the staff addressed the cleanliness of the hallways, staircases, in addition to the rooms they are responsible for. While I missed one day of cleaning, I had enough supplies. The rest of the days were taken care of and my room was always clean and refreshed. It is not easy dealing with such a large a group of people with their dogs. I commend the staff this year for how well they accommodated us, and how well they took care to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you!! You are always so appreciated, and I don't want it to go without recognition. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk People Are Great! My check-in was easy and friendly. Very accomendating staff! April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually very good The whole of the stay was ok but my business requires good internet which is why I stayed here. I have stayed her quite a bit this year already. On this stay I found that the internet was in and out and streaming of any type was only good for a short while. If you could connect at all. I called the front desk and they said it wS all fine but they would have maint look into it. Nothing changed. Except for this (to me) VERY important issue, all was good. Note: request a room away from the poolside. Difficult to sleep if someone is out there. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice facility The location near the mall was great and the amenities within the room were nice (large TV, microwave, fridge, etc.). The bed was not the most comfortable (too plush for my preference) and the heater was rather noisy. This would be a great location for a convention, gathering or wedding, though. The common areas were large and nicely laid out, and the pool, hot tub and saunas were inviting. Wish I had more time to relax. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unkept, noisy and a bit dingy. When I arrived, there were so many people signed up to the WiFi that iBhan denied any more access. The staff did not help, asking me to "use the other open WiFi connection I should see". I finally extracted the Tech Support number from the lady and called iBhan myself. They were helpful and gave me a new password. Super happy as I was able to stream Skype with very reasonable quality (this is a big deal for me as I need to see my wife and kid at night). The rooms were not that clean. Not that they were dirty, but you know how sometimes the carpet is dingy and spotted? Well, it was. Also, the door had a bunch of scratches, they did not vacuum the corner of the room the whole week (I could see a thin layer of grey dust behind the chair), and twice they did not take my trash out. Relaxing was impossible: rude people yelling in the corridors, children running at 12:00am, doors slamming, etc. Also, there was cigarette smoke smell in the hallway, which the staff seemed reluctant to do anything about. I also heard a dog, but I am not sure is this facility is pet friendly or not. So, to recap. Stay there is you have a quick stay or if there is nothing else around. They need to work on this property very soon. business. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room My wife and I enjoyed a clean, relatively quiet room recently. Unfortunately, we weren't informed about any breakfast coupons at the front desk, only from the restaurant server. Had we been told, we would have taken advantage of them. Ask at the front desk. Full breakfast is pricy unless you get the fruit and cereal option. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and clean hotel, but wifi not working well Good and clean hotel. But wifi is terrible every where (room, lobby, restaurant). kept disconnecting every so often, without reason. Add to reconnect, and kept disconnecting after a while. Very hard to work with if you are a business traveler and using wifi extensively. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The stay here was a welcome respite after a long day of work. Comfortable and clean, this hotel wasn't anything super fancy, but is on my list of places I'd gladly stay in again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite hotel We go there at least once a month and love it, It is our very favorite February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool quick family getaway Great place for families with young kids. Get a poolside room for easy access to the pool, foosball and mini golf. The mini golf needs to be upgraded but for preteens and younger it's good enough. I paid $5 for breakfast for two, can't beat $2.50 for a hot breakfast. Free WiFi balances out other places with free breakfast but paid Wi-Fi. We would go again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but housekeeping could be better Hotel of choice for regular visits to Frederick. Room well appointed and very comfortable. Housekeeping not always what it should be eg waste bin in bathroom not emptied (1), not all towels replaced (1), coffee and cups not refilled (2). A maintenance problem with the fridge was speedily dealt with. Bar experience excellent - good choice of drink and food - but karaoke on Thursday and Friday nights not for everyone. Food choice, quality and service at breakfast excellent. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable Staff but rooms need updating I ended staying at this HI because the HI Express I had reservations for closed. I have to give the staff my thanks for their professionalism. The following were problems for me: 1) The air/heater unit was noisy and I barely got any sleep during my stay. 2) The room was not properly cleaned by housekeeping when I checked into the room. 3) Found bugs in the room. 4) For the price of a room, this hotel needs to be updated. I could have gone to another hotel and gotten a better room in the area for the same price. I do have to admit that management did contact me to talk to me about the problems. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property for traveling This is second time I have stayed here in last month. Location and ease to shopping, restaurants and interstates is unbeatable. The rooms are in good shape, but bathrooms could use renovating to match the beds and TV's and decor. Ventilation system is noisy, but effective. One problem I noticed was during icy and snowy times, salt, alot of salt, is laid down on sidewalks and entryways. In my opinion, way to much salt. Then the salt is tracked onto hallway carpets and into rooms. In my three day stay, hallway was not vaccumed at all. The salt is harmful to fabrics, my dogs feet and my shoes. Annoying, but I understand why they are so safraid of someone falling, but salt was laid down heavily even when the temps were above freezing and the sidewalks were clear. Breakfast options could include more healthy choices too. I'll still stay here in the future. I like it. My dog likes it. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My husband, daughter and I we scheduled to stay for one night. My daughter and I arrived around noon, and enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Unfortunately around 7 pm, there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room. Other guests were obviously smoking in a room close to ours. We did ultimately decide to leave, as we cannot tolerate the smell. The staff was very friendly and apologetic. They also refunded us half of our total cost since we had to leave. I think the costumer service is great, and would have loved to have stayed. Other guests ruined it for us, but the staff was wonderful. December 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to our Gaithersburg, MD hotel
Welcome to our Gaithersburg, MD hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our Gaithersburg, MD hotel Take a look at the hotel at night with its new lights! Upbeat music will welcome you outside the hotel! Contemporary describes our newly-launched brand logo!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading