• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As of March 01, 2013, we are no longer accepting pets. Please call hotel directly for kennel options.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Montgomery County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Seneca Creek State Park
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI
Attraction:
Rio Washingtonian Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI
Attraction:
Maryland Soccerplex
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample and well-lit parking at no additional charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:301
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:301
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0249

Welcome to the Best of Gaithersburg's Hotels

Located just 26 miles from Washington, DC, the top of the line Holiday Inn® Gaithersburg hotel provides convenient and comfortable services to business and leisure travelers alike.

Situated near famous attractions like Washington, DC and located in picturesque Gaithersburg, our hotel is known for offering big city entertainment and small town comfort. While in Gaithersburg, travel to DC, and explore our nation's beautiful capital.
View More

Welcome to the Best of Gaithersburg's Hotels

Located just 26 miles from Washington, DC, the top of the line Holiday Inn® Gaithersburg hotel provides convenient and comfortable services to business and leisure travelers alike.

Situated near famous attractions like Washington, DC and located in picturesque Gaithersburg, our hotel is known for offering big city entertainment and small town comfort. While in Gaithersburg, travel to DC, and explore our nation's beautiful capital. Later, enjoy the attractions of our town, which include Seneca Creek State Park, Old Town Gaithersburg, Needwood Golf and the Montgomery Fair Grounds.

If you are visiting us on business, you'll find that our hotel is located in the heart of the 1-270 High Tech Business Corridor. I-270 makes it easy for you to leave Gaithersburg and travel to Washington for business. Our Gaithersburg's hotel's close proximity to local businesses, such as IBM, Lockheed, NIST and the Department of Energy, also makes it a prime location for the corporate traveler.

Whether you want to explore Old Town Gaithersburg or visit Washington, DC, our hotel's amenities are perfect for you. We offer flat screen TVs, free wi-fi, a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and whirpool. Guests can also take advantage of Village Park Cafe, our restaurant, and O'Mally's Irish Pub, our lounge. We are also the recipient of the prestigious Gaithersburg Environmental Award, showing our dedication to green living.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Gaithersburg is happy to offer Free Shuttle Service to and from the Shady Grove Metro Station. We are also now offering Free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel to all of our guests. Unlike most Washington, DC hotels, we proudly offer a location that mixes small town charm with easy access to the big city; enjoy visiting Washington or exploring Gaithersburg while lodging here.
Announcements
Looking for a great place to stay while visiting the Gaithersburg, MD area over the holidays? Well, look no further. We have attractive rates available and have recently added a new Home 4 the
View More
Announcements
Looking for a great place to stay while visiting the Gaithersburg, MD area over the holidays? Well, look no further. We have attractive rates available and have recently added a new Home 4 the Holidays package for Thanksgiving week. Choose your dates and click the package tab above and start saving today. Package includes 2,000 bonus points per stay, a Holiday Pie and Sparkling Cider.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza DC Comfortable and clean hotel accommodations. The room was very quiet and the bed was perfect for a good night's rest. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located for business travel Close to 270 and Metro. Dated building but staf is very good. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Hotel There's nothing particularly special about the Crowne Plaza, but there's nothing glaringly bad about it either. It made for an unremarkable trip, which is both a good and a bad thing. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Waitress made sure I got served quickly and the bill came quickly when I told here I didn't have much time. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for a quick visit We stayed here to attend my 30th HS Reunion that was held at the hotel. Everything was excellent; the only "complaint" I would offer was there were not enough outlets convenient to the bed; I had to plug my phone in over by the coffee maker because my husband has a cpap that took up the only close outlet. But other than that, everything was great. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Staff were great Pool and exercise area were very good. I would recommend staying at this location and I will stay there again for sure. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable hotel We were quite pleased by the attentive staff, specially the front desk staff. They were quite attentive, professional and went out of their way to accommodate all our requests. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need better mattresses It is unfortunate that the queen sized mattresses were replaced with double size mattresses -- too short for tall people. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff There was a minor mix-up when registering but it was quickly resolved and the staff seemed sincerely concerned. The room was well equipped, clean, and comfortable although noise from the dining area and lounge was quite loud. (That wasn't really a problem because we had the whole hotel booked for our conference and we were up until the wee hours anyway.) We will definitely be back. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room convenient location We were there on a bounce trip from Florida. Check in was quick and uncomplicated, as was check out. I just wish there was more time to have fully explored the amenities. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite and wonderful service by staff and management The Rockville, MD Crowne Plaza was a home away from home for my son and I two times now. This most recent visit matched and exceeded our previous stay last year with respect to comfort, and service to us by the entire hotel, both management and staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and smoke alarm going off International Hotal Group needs to review the quality of the beds they provide to the public. We have stayed at numerous hotel chains over the years and have never encountered such a cheap, uncomfortable mattress at any other hotel. Since ones sleep is the essential concern for patrons at a hotel stay, I would encourage this chain to consider applying more of their income into quality, comfortable bedding. A good nights sleep is essential, when away from ones home and this hotel chain has missed the importance of this fact. Stay somewhere else, when traveling, regardless of the cost difference. Your back and body will thank you three fold! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service This is a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel Love staying at the Crowne Plaza Rockville. Staff always makes me feel as if I am their number one priority. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Bathroom is large and well-lit. Convenient location. Highly recommend. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a short stay Very nice rooms, some have refrigerators some do not, On a overnight stay this is not problem but be sure to ask for a room with a refrigerator if you are staying several nights. Shuttle to and from Shady Grove station is good and they will take you to the movies or shopping if needed. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with exceptional staff Crowne Plaza Rockville lived up to my expectations for an IHG property, which are quite high. the accommodations were great, the service better than other recent stays, and they consistently ensure all aspects are above par. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with free parking Nice hotel with very nice rooms and comfortable beds and fast, reliable internet (which is rare in hotels). Close to the Metro station with free shuttle. Nice breakfast, but nothing extraordinary. Good place to stay when visiting Washington DC with a great price and convenient to Metro station so you don't have to drive downtown. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip in Rockville I'm a consultant and stayed here because my client has a contract with the hotel. You never know what you are going to stay in when you rely on you customer's travel requirements. I was pleasantly surprised that this was a great hotel as the prices were very low relative to the D.C. area hotels. It had all the amenities; pool, restaurant, gift shop and excercise room. It's down the street from a major chain grocery store and a lot of restaurants. The rooms are huge and very quiet. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza Rockville, MD My stay as always was good, very comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very helpful to me at check in and was knowledgeable about the IHG Rewards Club. I would recommend this Hotel for if one is looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay for a night. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is NOT here The room was inadequate cleaned and there are no garbage cans thought-out the hotel for disposal of trash. The manager is not available in the evening nor the early morning hours in order to mitigate any problems you may have. Not easy accessible had to take a train and then a shuttle just to reach it. Restaurants are in the vicinity but not walking distance. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel you want to stay when away from home Excellent service, friendly staff, early check-in and good ambience, makes you feel comfortable to stay in a hotel when away from home. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel you want to stay when away from home Excellent service, friendly staff, early check-in and good ambience, makes you feel comfortable to stay in a hotel when away from home. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 poor service i stayed at this hotel for 10 days in july and after my stay i rebooked and asked for the same room for my next stay which was this one. the lady rebooked me and put in my requestforthe same room. i arrived a day early and the checkin person said you are a dayearly any your room is taken but it willbe available tomorrow so i have to givr you another room and you can move into your roon tomorrow. i said ok. the room i was put in smelled very bad, but becuase i was in there 1 nigjt i didn't complain. i got a call at work to tell mr that my room wad taken they have to give me anothet i told her ehat was said and she didn't care at all. She offeref me anothet room with know care and askef me what is it about that room the reason i wantef it. she was very rude and didn't care at all. so i left that hotel and went and found anothet one. The pperson has no customerservice skillsand don't need to work the front desk August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Enjoyed staying at the hotel outside of DC. nnnnn nnnnn nnnnnn nnnnnn nnnnnnnn August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My dogs and I had an excellent one-night stay. The suite was very roomy and comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities I feel that persons with medical problems should not have to pay more due to their illness. My mom suffers from diabetes and pressure in her eyes. I had to pay $60 extra to have a refrigerator to keep her insulin and eye drops in. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Not bad, but the youth soccer people and the young boys kicking their soccer ball into the wall, inside the 2nd deck reception area, making the THUMP, THUMP, THUMP on the wall could have made the stay better if the staff had put a stop to it. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At home atmosphere Staying in a suite is the way to travel. The living and dining area was roomy. The bedroom and bathroom was very spacious. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room and Staff Service I truly enjoyed my stay at this Crowne Plaza Hotel, the staff was so helpful and the room service was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and bathromm was clean with all the accessable amenities. I highly reccommend this hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this hotel room was not clean at check in. hvac systems went out one evening/morning which was not comfortable. Shower drain was clogged up with old shampoo bottles/hair and backed up. Internet service and wireless signal was very poor --staff said signals can be weak. we travelled with team of kids for a tournament and the breakfast that went with the kids room rates was very poor quality--worse than any i have seen elsewhere. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to our Gaithersburg, MD hotel
Welcome to our Gaithersburg, MD hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our Gaithersburg, MD hotel Take a look at the hotel at night with its new lights! Upbeat music will welcome you outside the hotel! Contemporary describes our newly-launched brand logo!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading