• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

As of March 01, 2013, we are no longer accepting pets. Please call hotel directly for kennel options.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Montgomery County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Seneca Creek State Park
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI
Attraction:
Rio Washingtonian Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI
Attraction:
Maryland Soccerplex
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample and well-lit parking at no additional charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:301
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:170
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:301
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0249

Welcome to the Best of Gaithersburg's Hotels

Located just 26 miles from Washington, DC, the top of the line Holiday Inn® Gaithersburg hotel provides convenient and comfortable services to business and leisure travelers alike.

Situated near famous attractions like Washington, DC and located in picturesque Gaithersburg, our hotel is known for offering big city entertainment and small town comfort. While in Gaithersburg, travel to DC, and explore our nation's beautiful capital.
View More

Welcome to the Best of Gaithersburg's Hotels

Located just 26 miles from Washington, DC, the top of the line Holiday Inn® Gaithersburg hotel provides convenient and comfortable services to business and leisure travelers alike.

Situated near famous attractions like Washington, DC and located in picturesque Gaithersburg, our hotel is known for offering big city entertainment and small town comfort. While in Gaithersburg, travel to DC, and explore our nation's beautiful capital. Later, enjoy the attractions of our town, which include Seneca Creek State Park, Old Town Gaithersburg, Needwood Golf and the Montgomery Fair Grounds.

If you are visiting us on business, you'll find that our hotel is located in the heart of the 1-270 High Tech Business Corridor. I-270 makes it easy for you to leave Gaithersburg and travel to Washington for business. Our Gaithersburg's hotel's close proximity to local businesses, such as IBM, Lockheed, NIST and the Department of Energy, also makes it a prime location for the corporate traveler.

Whether you want to explore Old Town Gaithersburg or visit Washington, DC, our hotel's amenities are perfect for you. We offer flat screen TVs, free wi-fi, a Fitness Center, an indoor pool and whirpool. Guests can also take advantage of Village Park Cafe, our restaurant, and O'Mally's Irish Pub, our lounge. We are also the recipient of the prestigious Gaithersburg Environmental Award, showing our dedication to green living.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Gaithersburg is happy to offer Free Shuttle Service to and from the Shady Grove Metro Station. We are also now offering Free Wi-Fi throughout our hotel to all of our guests. Unlike most Washington, DC hotels, we proudly offer a location that mixes small town charm with easy access to the big city; enjoy visiting Washington or exploring Gaithersburg while lodging here.
Announcements
Looking for a great place to stay while visiting the Gaithersburg, MD area over the holidays? Well, look no further. We have attractive rates available and have recently added a new Home 4 the
View More
Announcements
Looking for a great place to stay while visiting the Gaithersburg, MD area over the holidays? Well, look no further. We have attractive rates available and have recently added a new Home 4 the Holidays package for Thanksgiving week. Choose your dates and click the package tab above and start saving today. Package includes 2,000 bonus points per stay, a Holiday Pie and Sparkling Cider.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff Attitudes Speaking as the hostess for a women's conference held at this facility, I have to admit that it was one of the better experiences I have had. From beginning to end, Management and staff were very accommodating to our needs, and we enjoyed great hospitality and service from staff at all levels in all positions. Rooms were fantastic...clean, comfortable, and affordable. I was extremely impressed to say the least! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay place to stay The rooms were clean and comfortable but.....there was a stale smell and if you got close to the draperies or the wall you could smell smoke. If that detail were taken care of I would give the hotel a much higher rating. The lobby was clean and inviting, the staff were welcoming and helpful. Other people in our group had rooms that were much more up to date and fresher smelling. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not get a pool view room The room was nice and clean. If you get a pool view room there will be a lot of noise and echoing from anyone in the pool as if you have your window/door open. The pool is open until 10pm and people were in the pool at 8am. So if you like to go to bed early or sleep in do not stay in a pool side room. The free breakfast was okay. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BEDS TOO SMALL REQUESTED A KING BUT WAS PUT IN TO A DOUBLE BED ROOM. GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE AT THE BAR,COULD DO MORE ON PROMOTING LOCAL BEERS LIKE HEAVYSEAS FROM BALTOMORE.OTHER HOLIDAY INN ,JESSUP MD HAS A BETTER SELECTION. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Room and facility needs to be buffed up I spent three days in room next to an exit F, despite my initial concerns it was quiet. The room needs a coat of paint... lots of dings and scuffs on the walls, and some of the furniture should either replaced or refinished due to dings and such. (I did advise the front desk as such and was told that they would get it "freshened up".) Some mildew stains on the soap dish and the ceiling panels need to be replaced. Staff were very courteous and pleasant, both front desk and house keeping. Dining rom is pretty much the same as it was on my last visit a couple of years ago. Server brought coffee and OJ but then were not heard from again. Buffet line was out of fresh fruit. Plenty of bacon and sausage. They did get points a the scrambled eggs looked and tasted like the real thing, not the "eggs in a carton" stuff that you typically get on a buffet. Overall, reasonable value with friendly staff, but the place needs a bit of spit polish to bring it up to the HI standard. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff ere very friendly and helpful Enjoyed my stay. Staff were great,room clean, however window of room opened to golf and pool. I prefer a room where I can get sunshine when I open curtains. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient, but sooo relaxing.... The Conference Center at FSK Mall is a superb place to stay whether you're in Frederick on business, stopping for the night, or just kicking back for a long weekend. The staff is a perfect combination of efficiency and friendliness, always happy to help guests work through any special needs that might arise. Holidome facilities -- pool, hot tub, exercise room, and miniature golf -- are clean, spacious, and spotlessly maintained. Rooms are clean, bright, and comfortable, and felt safe and secure even on the ground floor. All accessible rooms are on the ground floor, since there is no elevator service to the upper levels. WiFi is available throughout the facility, but the login process ends with an error message rather than the expected terms of use page. You can continue to any website after the error message, but the effect is disquieting. Food preparation (at least the breakfast buffet; we weren't able to sample the dinner menu) is good enough to satisfy business travelers, but is also very kid-friendly. Food is served at the proper temperature and is uniformly delicious, and the range of choices is extensive. Table service is prompt and efficient without being excessively attentive. I'm partial to Holidomes, and will go out of my way to stay in one. The Conference Center at FSK Mall is one of my favorites, and makes me search for excuses to stay in town as often as I can. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Clean rooms and great service. We needed more towels which they brought quickly. They waited until we were away to clean the room instead of rushing us early in the morning. They worked around us, instead of making us work around their schedule. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean room Stayed at the Holiday Inn to attend my nieces wedding. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The staff at the front desk are cheerful and helpful. The waitress that had our table for breakfast was extremely nice and went out of her way to seat us together and made sure out needs were met. Because we had a large party she also pointed out that gratuity was already added into our bill so we would see it. Overall good experience September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend!!! We stayed in your hotel for a family wedding. We made the reservations over 2 months in advance requesting 3 rooms with king or at least queen beds. We knew we'd have to pay extra and were given reservations with the larger beds. We also requested that our rooms be close together which we assumed would not be a problem as we wanted 3 rooms and were associated with a wedding/group code. When we arrived we were given 3 rooms with two double beds, on two separate floors and not even close together. We were told the hotel was full and there were two other functions going on which I assumed meant they hoped we'd just take what we were given. One of our rooms was on the first floor with a fridge and microwave. The other two rooms were on the second floor at opposite ends of the hall without a fridge or microwave. Second floor and NO ELEVATOR. Seriously? This isn't a motel with outside entrances. This is supposed to be a HOLIDAY INN. That was VERY inconvenient. Our room smelled bad, musty and very strongly of chlorine. It was hot in our room, we ended up having to set the temperature down to 52/high fan to get any cool air. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke as well, and then we realized the smoking rooms were across the hall from us! ACROSS THE HALL. The shower curtain in our bathroom had been installed incorrectly as the curtain would not stay shut, it kept sliding down the pole to the middle. We were staying for two nights and given a voucher for ONE breakfast only. We weren't impressed with the breakfast buffet, the coffee was old,and the food wasn't very good. The breakfast prices were expensive as well. I will say the lobby is very nice looking. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm and Welcoming Place to stay The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The restaurant staff is very good and service is above average. My only comment would be that the food options are limited. I had tried most items on the menu and sadly I have to say that there nothing special to point out August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When we arrived at the hotel I was not aware that there was not an elevator. We were being assigned to a room on the second floor. The staff person who signed us in noticed I was limping and made the suggestion that we have a room on the first floor. She gave us a handicapped bedroom which was perfect. I know I would not have been able to walk up and down stairs. She was aware of my needs even before I was. Thank you. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by twostep We love this Holiday Inn , we come up a lot from Virginia ,just to go to the hotel and relax and enjoy the pool, hot tub, loung and have a great breakfast , Susan is a great manager . and takes care of all your need . Thanks you Susan The Rockburns August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again No elevator. Dirty floor. No free breakfast. The suite was terrible. It was basically a regular room with a couch and mini fridge. Never again. Do not recommend this hotel August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience and the two yorkies loved it! We were here for a wedding in Frederick and the facility was one of the best we have stayed at. Our two yorkies felt right at home and did not make a bother. The indoor pool was a perfect setting for the surrounding rooms and the noise was minimal. The complimentary breakfast was as good as any of the competing breakfast spots. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. I'll be back! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Larry Shankle We have been coming to Holiday Inn in Frederick for the past eight years and we have always had a positive experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good Holiday Inn This place is a very friendly Holiday Inn. Not luxurious, but clean, efficient and very friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel ready for an upgrade While this is the only Holiday Inn option now in Frederick, MD, this brand will no longer be my first choice. The rooms are old and smell bad. The lobby is very nice, but rooms need alot of attention. The food at the bar was very good, but lacked happy hour specials etc. There are many quality newer hotels in the area, Holiday Inn needs to fix this. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Motel,Great beds& rooms& service. Wonderful place to stay.Would recommend this motel to everyone.Very friendly staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn As expected, friendly and helpful Staff. Easy in and out August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying in Frederick, MD. Although I can't rate this experience based on other hotels in Frederick, MD. I am rating it based on my experience traveling extensively up and down the east coast. My overall experience was good. Although the price was a little more than some of the competition in Frederick, I felt compelled to stay here because my experience with Holiday Inn has never let me down. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable room for a funeral I felt the hotel was not worth the cost. The shower curtain was close to falling off, The water pressure in the commode was so low that when I used it, it did not flush properly. I had booked the room for 2 days, but after one day my key card was closed so I could not get into the room that evening. Considering I had attended a funeral that day, I was upset by the hassle. Unfortunately, the very next morning when I was getting ready to leave, I had the same experience. This is what I call a bad experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay We were there attending a conference but added a few extra days to allow us to visit relatives in the area. We had booked a king room and this is the first time that we arrived at a Holiday Inn to discover none were available. As we were staying 6 nights and there had been a leakage problem on the second floor, we were told that we could not be accommodated because we were staying so many nights. Suppose I'll have to book only short stays at Holiday Inns in the future. The maid service was poor. I had to chase down the staff to get things like tissues,, toilet paper (which kept falling out of its ill fitting holder), clean cups and ice bucket liners. One day there were lots of towels and the next only a few. And please CHANGE those shower curtain liners. They should be laundered in bleach once a week as they seemed to mildew despite our efforts to leave them open to dry after use. Whoever decided to lower the thermostat in the already chilly banquet room should be fired. The distraction of seeking items to keep warm during the banquet address detracted from it. One very positive note: the restaurant staff at breakfast was wonderful: friendly, accommodating, and very aware of our needs. That took some of the edge off of the otherwise disappointing accommodations. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! The staff were wonderful and our room was great! My husband and I were able to relax after a long day. We highly recommend this hotel! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night We have stayed at this hotel for a couple years now. Usually it is a great place and the kids love it. This time, the ping pong table was not there and because of a storm, the pool was closed from 7pm until after 10pm. So that left us with two small kids who were expecting to swim, to play put put golf for 4 hours. Not exactly what we had in mind. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern by Grace Melanie gave us great service.. Remained calm under great pressure from many guests checking in the same time. She also went beyond the call finding us the correct non smoking Room on the requested floor. Two in our group had a hard time going up steeps. I was told I had a non smoking and when I got in it was smoking. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was hot The air condition in the room did not work well and the shower did not drain properly. This was one of the worst Holiday Inn's that I have ever stayed at. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator and hotel halls were not a/c Extremely disappointed in this hotel for the price. Have stayed at several Holiday Inns & this one was by far the worst. Actually stayed in a Holiday Inn Express on the way home in Savannah & that hotel was great & only cost a few more dollars & breakfast was included.This hotel had no elevator & the hotel halls were not air conditioned. The second floor was still being refurbished. The room was average & during the night the room would get hot which leads me to believe that the a/c is controlled by hotel at night. Would not recommend this hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience all around Horrible experience from trying to make reservations (rooms were put in wrong names, some people were booked at wrong property, etc) for a wedding party and guests to the overall appearance and condition of the property. This was the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed at in a long, long time. I am a long-standing priority club member and have stayed in many properties. Very disappointed. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Loud! My family of 5 reserved rooms for a wedding on 6/29/13. We were booked into adjoining rooms with a balcony over the courtyard. There was an event in the courtyard that night and the music was BLASTING into our rooms until 11:00 p.m. We could not even hear the TV over the music. When I asked why we were given those rooms, the front desk said they had no choice since they were overbooked. When I said that it was too loud for the kids to hear the TV, they asked if we wanted to move. How could there be available quiet rooms if they were overbooked?? I made the reservation two months earlier and should not have been forced into rooms over the courtyard. Wouldn't it make more sense to book the people attending the courtyard event into rooms surrounding the courtyard? July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to our Gaithersburg, MD hotel
Welcome to our Gaithersburg, MD hotel
Select to close.
Welcome to our Gaithersburg, MD hotel Take a look at the hotel at night with its new lights! Upbeat music will welcome you outside the hotel! Contemporary describes our newly-launched brand logo!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading