Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 664 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel Third time at the hotel. Reception staff very helpful and polite. Tall Lady at the breakfast service was not very patient and no attention to customers.....considering the price of the breakfast we were expecting better quality food and better service.but we don't normally need breakfast service. Room wasn't as good as all other times as sofa bed was not comfortable at all. Overall if you get it at a good price the hotel is very convenient when travelling from gatwick. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice My friends and I were here for a Xmas party (7th Dec) and NYE party, I really enjoyed my stay on the 7th and the room (3rd) that we stayed in was great, also had a good nights sleep. However, on NY it was an altogether experience, shower not that great and very noisy floor (5th floor), the people next door were making a lot of noise and had music very loud, I did have to contact reception and they soon sorted it out. We also had a problem when we checked in as they did not have any of our details (even thought this was supposed to have been sorted out by them as we booked the rooms and dinner direct with Holiday Inn. The breakfast is very good and staff are fab. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel enjoyed my stay very much, excellent facilities and the staff were all so helpful and made me feel at home..........prior to staying at the Holiday Inn I was travelling in the Netherlands and stayed at two other hotels (reputable hotels and much more expensive) and neither of them compares to Holiday Inn. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Look out for the extra charges We needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours before an early morning flight. The location is convenient, but they charged an extra £1.25 per hour to park a car, and £5 for half an hour internet access. Many hotels include such common requirements in the room rate but here, to use the American expression, they will 'nickle and dime you to death' with extra charges. You leave with a really sour feeling about the place and the staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & speedy, attentative service I had stayed at the hotel a couple of years earlier when I thought it was good. This time I stayed 2 nights between Xmas & New Year & found it was even better & improved facilities. I arrived late at night & was given a warm reception. The breakfast choice was good & I had a very reasonably priced, large & good quality snack at bar and in room. My mattress was very comfortable. The room was cold even with air conditioner on, and within 10 minutes a staff-member had brought me a small heater to use. All the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet Met with warm welcome. Room very clean and comfortable. had very restful nights sleep. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and good service. I recently stayed at this location last week and highly recommend this hotel to anyone flying out of Gatwick the day after.Chris W December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I have stayed at this hotel about two years ago when I found it quite nice clean & comfortable. This time I was again very satisfied with the room, cleanliness and facilities of the establishment. My only criticism was the rather slow service at the bar area when I ordered a bowl of soup which took 35 minutes to arrive. How long does it take to heat a bowl of soup?. I will stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for relaxing during your long journey We really enjoyed our stay and found all employees to be efficient and adept in their position. We would certainly use this facility again when travelling. It just gives that moment to relax before or at the end of what can be quite a stressful time of being in the right place at the right time. Holiday Inn is certainly the right place at the right time!! December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Massive room for improvement I was moved to this hotel by my hotel supplier as the original one I booked closed so I didn't choose the hotel. On arrival parking was clearly hit and miss and pretty chaotic. I paid £10 to park overnight but it seemed to be a free for all and I would imagine most guests didn't admit at check in (like I did) that they were parking in the car park. The room was far from sparklingly clean. Long hairs in the bath and bed, dirty spoons and cups. I had major hassle with the free wifi as an IHG Elite member. It didn't work for me when I entered my details on the webpage and when I contacted Reception they offered to contact the IT company. I received a phone call back and transferring me to the Company who eventually gave me the complimentary connection but this took around 30 minutes to resolve. On check out the Receptionist tried to bill me for the call! I didn't bother eating at the hotel and the luxury of taking breakfast in the room would have set me back around £20 which includes the stupid tray charge. No complimentary newspapers or any real feeling of a welcome at the hotel. Staff and management have a lot to improve on before I return. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really good experience, we arrived at 1am from a long flight and the staff were exeptional in there service and really helpfull and prompt with items that we needed. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an overnight stay I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions when flying from Gatwick airport and have found it very good. The rooms are comfortable and I haven't found them to be noisy. You have a choice of bath or shower over the bath but it's a good shower and toiletries are provided. The breakfast is excellent, plenty of choice and nicely presented. The hot food is well cooked and is hot, the waiting staff are very efficient and polite. The airport is only a short ride away on the hotel bus. I would recommend staying at this hotel it's reasonably priced and comfortable. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay We stay here on our way to and from many places - on this occasion we were visiting our home from home in Florida. We live in Cornwall and so long drives are involved both ways and Holiday Inn Gatwick provides a perfect value for money stop over which is especially welcome after the long ocean flight. The reception staff are wonderful, helpful and so courteous. Signia in the restaurant is particularly worthy of mention - she is everywhere at once - being charming, polite and helpful to everyone!! She made our mornings SO much better!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Dreadful Food Usual good standard of bedroom with all facilities working and all impeccably clean. Bar selection expensive and poor, (no beers other than pale fizzy internationally branded farting juice), not even a Martini Rosso to be had! It got worse in the restaurant, not helped by the poor command of English exibited by the waiting staff. Dismal and uninspiring choice on the menu. I had a Chicken Ceasar Salad, made with limp Iceberg, not crisp Cos lettuce. Poor cheese and 'croutons' made from chopping a slice of barely toasted Chiabatta into three finished the demolition of a classic dish. Glad I hadn't booked breakfast! Stay here but eat elsewhere, (at worst, get something delivered!) December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short night stop retired 35 year airline pilot….this was the finest bed I have slept on in a hotel. Shuttle convenient and frequent, just need to have £3 ready , each way. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor since last visit The bathroom was not clean not to our satisfaction with hair on floor and in the bath. No frige or bottle water. I have been a club member for years and redeemed my points for this stay. I would have thought it would have been better not worse as its supposed to be a thank you for continued support. Really disappointed. Thankfully we had an early flight so left at 5am! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but poor waiting service We chose this hotel for the third year running for our company roadshow, and the facilities are second to none. Our problem was with the pre-roadshow management dinner, where to be honest it was like an episode of Fawlty Towers. It started with the first drinks order being wrong, and gradually got worse. The hotel redeemed itself with an appology and free drinks, but the damage was already done. The rooms are large, spacious and very comfortable, and the freindly staff make it a very pleasant enviroment. Breakfast is a usual buffet, and I felt this was poor value for money. On the whole I would recommend this hotel, but I would limit dinner parties to 4 guests as any more and chaos ensues. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank you for the courtesy of your staff. Our car was returned in an excellent position for pick up, and a welcome cup of coffee after a long flight. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This hotel brings me happiness and draws me back. The warmth of friendly, helpful staff that make your stay all the more worth it. From the moment you step through the door till you leave. The rooms are big, the beds are big and comfortable. You couldn't ask for more November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I used the hotel for one night (flying from Gatwick to Dublin in the next morning). The hotel is decent. The location is very close to Gatwick Airport. There is a shuttle service (£ 3 one way) which effectively runs from early in the morning (every ten minutes from the hotel) till mid-night. The rooms are big enough to feel comfortable, furniture a little outdated. Bathroom is clean (there were not many towels in the room - enough for a single person). Breakfast is from 6 (my flight was at 6:25, so I missed it. All in all it is a very cost effective experience. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Gatwick Airport stay Started on positive note with friendly and efficient service from front desk staff. Hotel is 3 min drive from Gatwick Airport. Room was large, clean and comfortable. complimentary tea and coffee in room. Free wifi a big positive Lighting felt a little dark, an extra floor lamp would make a big difference. Bathroom style a little dated but in very good condition and high standard of cleanliness. Would certainly recommend this property and will likely use again. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business stay great check-in comfortable room & good bar/restaurant. One downside -- Cleaners start VERY EARLY & MAKE LOADS OF NOISE! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position but a bit noisy Easy to find with satnav and in a good position for attending a business meeting. The food was great and the staff kind. The only slight problem was that in was a bit noisy on the corridors during the night, possibly because people were arriving or leaving for flights etc November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY CALMING STAY I booked in to this hotel to attend a Virgin Flying Without Fear course the next day, so arrived with a good deal of anxiety. But after a hot shower, a sleep on a firm but comfortable bed, an excellent dinner with a charming and very helpful waitress, my fears were eased away. In fact all the staff were smiling and welcoming. This continued through the day of the course in the Academy Suite, with a very good buffet lunch. So when the time came to hit the airport and FLY, I was well prepared and survived to tell the tale of my first flight in 40, yes, 40 years! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality room, good food and great staff but separate management company (IHG) terrible Room excellent in all respects. Staff very helpful and professional. Restaurant food good, slightly expensive. They have a separate management company (IHG) which I had to contact after erroneously booking a two night stay then trying to change booking by booking a single night stay instead and trying to cancel the double night but IHG would not allow me and ignored my complaint, charging me for all three nights. Take note that this hotel has a no refund or exchange policy. Wrote to manager of hotel, who was extremely helpful and understanding, and who has now organised full refund. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MkBod Check in staff could learn to raise a smile when you walk otherwise were friendly enough . Rooms comfy enough & Breakfasts are excellent. 5* ! On the "able to relax " front ...A DEFINITE NO NO! (Hence poor rated) Could do with an allocation of Smoking Allowed rooms ... (Makes people feel treated less humanely than animals by having to go outside in all weathers (cold & wet when we stayed) & if you are apprehensive about flying makes you feel worse). Also ...why....if 2 people in one double room....do they only allocate 1 shampoo, 1 x Bodywash per room & only 4 measly milk cartons (which is only enough for 1/2 cups max) ?? An OK stay for the 2 nights spent. (Park & Stay facility very good) November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stopover Our room was big and comfortable but not so big as to get lost in it, we had tea and coffee making facilities available to us which is a Godsend to a tea loving traveller. The bathroom had a shower and was clean, the only bugbear for me was the mat , you know, the nonslip mat that one is supposed to use in case of slipping. Well for hygiene purposes I did not use it, though I am sure the health and safety watchdogs will be jumping up and down in their seats in outrage at what I have just written. There were loads of towels, nice, clean and white, perfect. Shampoo, body wash , there was more than enough, now, maybe its because of my hygiene freakiness, but I washed our bathroom glasses with wet wipes, but at least there were glasses we could use for toothbrushes, drinking, mouth washing etc. Clean toilet, waste bins available, very bright lighting, even a make up mirror for herself, happy about the bathroom situation. The main room, so clean and tidy, picture perfect, peace of mind came when we saw the safe and could put away our personal belongings. However, there were two chairs, and one of them had seen better days as it was going threadbare around the shoulders, disappointing, just made a picture perfect room look a little bit grubby, but then again, I am being a little pedantic about the decor. Now, first impressions are lasting impressions and the impression the hall carpets leave would make one believe they were in the wrong hotel, the wrong colour, pale and showing every scuff and scrape and generally very dirty. The carpets are my biggest gripe, but if that's my biggest gripe and complaint, then generally there is nothing really to complain about, fantastic staff, the bar had a great menu, breakfast is very good, just wish they could do french toast, checking out was a doddle, shuttle service to the airport was convenient, for getting about to London town as well, in fact it is the perfect location for travellers and I would sincerely recommend The London Gatwick Holiday Inn to all my family, and that's close, good enough for family, then trust me it will be good enough for you. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise We were recommended to stay at this hotel prior to flying away the next day. The major advantage was that we could leave our car there for free whilst we were away and use the coach facility to the airport. To be honest we expected just a basic hotel room and facilities. What we got was a lovely surprise. The rooms were a good size and well fitted out - large tv, comfortable bed etc. The restaurant facilities were really good. Everyone was most friendly and efficient and the whole place seemed sparkling clean. All in all a most pleasant experience and will use again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay overall We booked 1 night stay before a 2 week holiday, early flight together with 15 days' parking. It was very good value for money, we'd definitely stay here again if going from Gatwick airport. The shuttle bus journey was quick and efficient. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy getaway For years now the Holiday Inn has provided us with the perfect start for our holidays. To avoid the pressure of traveling to the airport on the day of departure, we travel the day before and spend the night at the Holiday Inn. We are of course not the only ones to do so, but we have found that the Holiday Inn gives us the best deal in terms of friendliness of staff, quality of food and creature comforts. Indeed a veritable first day of our holidays. November 12, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>