Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 594 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay with attentive staff Staff very welcoming and my room was in a quiet location. A good size room meant I could do the work I needed to do before going down to the hotel to relax and have something to eat and drink. The food was tasty and well presented. All of the hotel was clean and welcoming. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small basic rooms. Bus schedule not reliable in the night. I had to wait for over 1 hour for the shuttle bus from Gatwick airport after midnight. Small rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is starting to get run down. TV system did not work in order to watch movies. no recognition whatsoever for elite members. Good staff and basic service. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy for those early morning flights from Gatwick! We've stayed at the Holiday Inn, Gatwick for several years now, as the first leg of our many family holidays abroad. As soon as we arrive, it feels as though the holiday has begun! Staff on the Reception Desk are always very welcoming and efficient, and the rooms are large, clean and extremely comfortable with very little disturbance felt from other guests despite the size and function of the hotel. It's well run and reliable as we have never encountered any problems staying there or leaving our car there for the duration of the holiday. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our holiday Had a great stay prior to flying out next day. Good food in the evening and a comfortable nights sleep. Bus on time to take us to airport, no fuss all straight forward. Coming back was just as easy and carefree, picking up car and refreshing our selves for journey home. We did not know until leaving we had left our satnav in the room during our holiday, but when we enquired about it, we were so surprised and pleased to know it had been handed in to lost property and was returned to us. Cant fault the hotel or staff in any way at all. Many thanks. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick sleep Fast check in, clean room and comfortable bed. Just what we need as we arrived at 1am. Thanks. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean Room We always stay at this hotel before flying on holiday as it just works so well. We leave our overnight bag in our car knowing our car is safe for the duration of our holiday. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly satisfied We were very pleased with the service and the help that we received will always make this our first stop in UK. would like free wifi August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Hotel was comfortable and nice, the breakfasts were very good with great selections, excellent food and friendly staff. The down side was that there was no free wi fi for guests and the rates chargeable were very excessive especially when most premises now offer free wi fi. The car parking was also very expensive and greater discounts should be available for guests. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor resturant service but close and convenient for airport I was firstly quite disappointed not to be recognised as a platinum member, nor receive an upgrade (and booked well in advance) or even told why I didn't receive an upgrade. I was looking forward to a nice relaxing evening meal before our family holiday. My wife suggested that we eat at the airport, but insisted eating at the hotel. Big mistake. Poor service and wrong starter came out then the main meal came out before our starter. That then meant that we ended up having starter and main meal all on the table so they went cold and got bloated having so much food at once. The resturant manager did all she could to help by giving us a compliementary beer and orange juice. I wasn't very happy and felt quite let down by holiday inn. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI We stayed here as a park & valet before a flight. We didn't have food here so couldn't comment. Check in was fairly speedy with lots of people arriving at once. Service in the bar was average with not many seats available. We were sat in this are for at least an hour and NOTHING (glasses, plates) was cleared away from any of the tables. Beds comfortable and room good as in all holiday Inn hotels August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport Really cost effective way to drive to airport and relax before flying out on holiday the following day. Our meal order got a bit muddled up/delayed but the food was well cooked and worth waiting for August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Service Used this hotel to stay over night as we were flying out to mexico in the morning, we wanted some where to stay that had parking for the car whilst we were away. We had a nice stay. Parking was easy. Only problem we forgot our reservation number and it took the receptionist ages to find our booking. Room nice and clean. Slept well. Breakfast was very nice. Good selection of hot or cold food. Being able to book bus tickets to airport and return tickets was a great help. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fab breakfast! We stayed here before and after our holiday. Everything was great. The parking- breakfast- food- reception - location - shuttle bus. Etc. my only complaint is with the child's sofa bed. It was very lumpy and squeaky and not very comfortable. I would look to book a family room with 2 proper double beds in the future. Even if it meant using a different hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-holiday stay Found the hotel and it's staff to be excellent. Room was clean, kids slept well and breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay again. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STAY 1 NITE FOLLOWING LATE NIGHT INCOMING FLIGHT I have stayed at the above hotel on a number of occasions and am a reward club customer. As always the room was very clean and comfortable and all the facilites worked. My only criticism concerns the fact the room was next to a staircase and the door was continually heard opening and shutting from 6am - i presume by the cleaning staff. They also stood outside the room chatting quite loudly, This was particularly annoying as we had only been able to check into the room at 2am following a late flight from Turkey. Luckily my two children who were with me slept through this noise. My suggestion would be to provide some silencing mechanism to the noisy door and provide training to your cleaning staff that they need to keep the unneccasry noise to a minimum and respect the fact that guests will not all want to be awoken early - particularly if they do not have a flight to catch. My thanks August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and helpful service The park stay and go package was good value for money compared to off airport prices. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They even found some cotton wool for my wife very late at night. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Appalled!!! Absolutely appalled that on arrival at 6.30pm the room was not made up despite being given a key! Not looking forward to our return room on coming home from holiday. !!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight at gatwick After ending up stranded at Gatwick after missing an interconnecting flight , the staff and service made my stressful situation into a relaxing enjoyable one. They were very kind. Much appreciated August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor reception and bar staff I am sorry to say that this hotel is the worst holiday inn i have stayed in, the staff were unfriendly, when i ordered food they got the wrong table number and offered my food to two other tables. The bar staff were very slow and did not seem interested. I was not recognised as a platinum member until i asked if they had my priority points number. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel OK but parking a joke! Typical large Holiday Inn. Decent, comfortable rooms and all usual amenities, although public areas are a bit tired and dingy. Price reasonable (for an airport hotel.) Parking is a joke, however. The hotel runs a long-term parking deal and consequently has a massive, sprawling car park that was absolutely jammed when I visited. Cars parked in the grass, on the curbs, etc. While normal at UK airports, charge for shuttle bus is irritating too. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Excellent Service, Comfortable Bed My wife and I stayed one night en-route to Jordan. To get to the hotel its a 3 pound ride each by bus from Gatwick Airport. Our room was a double with plenty enough space. The room was clean and well presented. There's a lovely wee pub about 10 minutes stroll down the road, just ask the reception desk staff for instructions on how to get there. Its a nice wee spot and the food and pints there are lovely. The food is typical Holiday Inn fare. We enjoyed the full English breakfast. We would be happy to stay here again, if fact we probably will! July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel I have stayed in As a paltinum member of the IHG group I have stayed in a lot of their hotels. However this one is the worst not only in the group but also in my hotel experince apart from the one in Iraq just after the war maybe but at least the staff in Iraq were good natured. They also think its ok to give your room to someone else while you are still in it and sleeping. They also then offered to pay my bar bill for my experince but later decided to bill me for it when I left the hotel. Try the one in Worth its a bit further away but a lot better. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service When flying from Gatwick airport we always stay at Holiday Inn Gatwick. On each occasion we have received excellent service booking in and out. The room is clean, comfortable, well equipped for our needs and, in view of it's proximity to the airport, very quiet. The shuttle bus is reliable and our car has always been safely parked for our return. We do not usually use the restaurant preferring to eat at the airport to utilize the time after checking in but on the occasions that we have eaten at Holiday Inn we have been pleased with the standard of food although it may be a little on the high side pricewise. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to Airport This hotel is lovely. The staff are generally good and helpful. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport is a welcome touch. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy holiday get away for Gatwick Very helpful staff ensured eight days of parking for holiday. Prompt bus service to terminal for early flight. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent Holiday Inn! IHG & in particular the Holiday Inn is my favourite brand and never lets me down. From staying here for business or the night before flying on holiday, the experience is the always the same - excellent. As a platinum IHG Rewards Club member I am recognised by name as soon as I check in and the 500 points voucher is a really nice touch. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Painless - as always Always stay at hotel when using Gatwick Airport. Friendly, efficient staff, great parking service. Great to see IHG finally rewarding loyalty with tangible benefits. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioned room and excellent breakfast Very Friendly and helpful staff. Air conditioned room which was greatly appreciated in the very hot weather we are having. The shuttle bus is frequent and only a few minutes from the airport to the hotel. Food was very good with an excellent breakfast. The room was surprisingly quiet considering how close it is to the airport. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I can thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone using Gatwick Airport and looking for somewhere to stay and leave the car whilst they are away. The combined package is excellent value and the staff are great. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but not superb! We chose this hotel because of its price which included our parking for 15 days! On booking we were specifically told our car stayed in the hotel carpark and we kept our car keys! This is not the case we were requested to hand over our car keys to enable staff to move our car to another place (hotel property)! We were not too happy at leaving our keys or that someone else would be driving our car!! It is quite hard to converse with reception staff that do not speak English clearly! Our rooms (2) were adequate for a 1 night stay! The restaurant however cannot be recommended! The food ordered was not of good value; it took a long time to come (30 minutes approx) and one meal was not as ordered!! We complained and we were told a new meal could be ordered but having waited 30 minutes this was not acceptable! We were offered a reduction on our bill to compensate! However later when examining the bill we found an item on it we had not even had!! July 18, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>