Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 623 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you're leaving your car while flying from Gatwick Staying the night before our flight then leaving our car with the Holiday Inn worked really well. The hotel is very pleasant and the staff on reception really couldn't be better. The cars are parked on-site but you need to leave your keys so the hotel can put them in the best place so as to maximise the number of cars they can accommodate. You log your mileage with them before you go. The shuttle bus to the terminals runs every 10 minutes or so. Overall, a great arrangement. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAR PRICES Stayed over for one night for an early flight. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Dinner was fine but service was slow and the price just about reasonable; but £9.70. for a large glass of Chilean plonk was 'taking the rise' July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by frequent hotel guest and this one is not so good This is an old building, the rooms could use upgrading. Sometimes i wish the check in staff would stand on the other side of the counter and listen. It seemed all this agent wanted was to add things to my bill, All i want is a fair value, and be done, No bus ticket, no train, no prepaid meals, no paid upgrade. Please just get your hand out of my pocket, and let me rest in my room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost property A great stay in a surprisingly good hotel. My wife left her diamond earrings in the room and didn't realise until the next day. A quick phone call established they had been found and I picked them up three days later. Honest staff and brilliant service well done!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air port parking with added benefits Having an early flight from Gatwick meant finding somewhere to park for 14 days. The deal offered by the Holiday Inn was excellant value for money. Even though we only stayed for 1 night, the package included secure parking for 14 days.The hotel was easy to find. On arrival, the staff were very helpful and the room was an excellant sized double at the end of a very quiet cooridor. The deal included breakfast but we were away early so we didn't try it. A very regular shuttle bus stopped at the front door and delivered us into the airport in under 10 minutes. Returning, the pick up of the car was very quick as the cars are stored in a compound at the rear of the hotel. Within 10 minutes we were on our way. What more could a traveller want! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay at Gatwick but made very Welcome. Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The atmosphere was very friendly & welcoming. As we arrived a little earlier than expected the Lady at reception directed us to the bar/snack area (Which was most welcome as we were both very hungry). As we waited for our meal, the swipe card for our room was bought round to us (Brilliant service) After lunch we told Reception of our flight times & they gave us all the information regarding the shuttle service to the Airport & advised us on bus times & offered a wake up call. Our room was very clean & comfortable. All in all a nice stay. Well done Holiday Inn. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff we stayed overnight; however, we were encouraged to visit Brighton and it was a great experience July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport stopover The Holiday Inn provides a good overnight for returning/outgoing flights. Staff were pleasant and obliging, food was excellent, and in spite of being very busy, the hotel was really quiet at night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved and now hotel of choice in Gatwick This hotel has greatly improved and the addition of free wifi very welcome and long overdue. Breakfast are very good and dinners generally excellent. Rooms are good, clean, quiet and comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for work or pleasure Well located near the airport. Friendly staff and good food. Worth a visit July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access For Airport Stays Highly recommended and respected hotel group. If there is an Intercontinental Hotel at business locations I visit, I will always consider these first. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Third time with this property. Quality beds, exceptional cleanliness, spotless bathroom, softy towels, nice toiletries. Well educated, polite, friendly, helpful and responsive staff. Excellent choice for breakfast. Taxi to the Terminal North costs £6.00 OW - a quick ride in it is much more comfortable than taking a designated shuttle bus that rounds about and drops off the passengers in all other hotels on its route thus making it unreasonably longer than it could have been expected. Highly recommended for overnight when having connecting flights from LGW. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for stays prior to flight A great Holiday Inn hotel that meets all your needs prior to a flight at Gatwick. A good deal with parking is available and I would recommend this hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel at Gatwick Having stayed here at least twice a year for many years, I cannot compliment the Hotel enough, with such lovely staff, excellent food and such comfortable beds and so convenient for the airport, good bus service, all drivers excepting one extremely pleasant and helpful and I'm sure he knows who he is !!! July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good access to Gatwick but room too hot Stayed one night before flying from Gatwick and the hotel was very good for that. Hotel is very basic but room was tidy. The air con unit at least in our room didn't work properly as it didn't cool down the room enough in July temperatures. Had to keep the windows open also night time but then heard noises from outside. Service at the reception was very good though and children were acknowledged with a present. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience This is the 5th time we have stayed here. We use it the night before our holiday starts and leave our car. We are members of their "park, stay and go club". Sometimes we stay overnight when we return, depending on the time of arrival at Gatwick. We live in Norfolk so a long drive after a flight is not always welcome. It is very conveniently placed and easy to find when you arrive at Gatwick. The check-in staff are very efficient, we now have an upgraded room due to having stayed several times. Good restaurant which makes a brilliant start to our holiday. Restaurant staff all cheerful. Overall impression is ten out of ten and we will continue to use this hotel when we come to Gatwick July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good way station at Gatwick I needed to overnight at London Gatwick airport and found the Holiday Inn there to be a convenient way station easily accessible by National Express's Hotel Hoppa service. Check in and check out were efficient and rooms were well sound insulated. WiFi was provided free to IHG Rewards members but was a bit slow. Breakfast was a large English buffet balanced by a number of less heavy items than the traditional fare. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay prior to early flight On first arrival finding a parking space at the back of the hotel was a lot easier than had been anticipated, probably due to the staff frequently moving the vehicles out to a storage area until the required return date. The Customer service on the front desk was pleasant and very efficient, with a fast check in, purchase of shuttle bus tickets and table reservation for four in the restaurant. We had a our meal with drinks, was a little dearer than expected, however the quality of the food was great along with the service so didn't mind paying and we don't live in London so guess the prices are on par with other establishments, we may have felt differently if the steak was chewy and fatty etc. The rooms are all pleasant size with efficiently working air conditioning and we had a good nights sleep. All had a good nights sleep and easily caught the 04.30 shuttle to the South Terminal. Upon return we only had to wait approximately 5 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up and take us back to the hotel. Where again the front desk staff were efficient in finding the car key and outlining where the car was parked, so was on the road easily within 30 minutes of walking out the terminal building. A convenient hotel to stay at when flying in or out early in the morning, and I guess any other time. Will certainly use again and join their Park, Stay & Go Club. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good only for stop over we had to spend 2 nights in gatwick so we wanted to visit london, but every trip on the shuttle -for ride of 2 min- cost u 3£ !!! and then the train to london ... it came out much cheaper to stay in london then in gatwick and spend so much money and time to visit london. the shuttle fee is realy realy upseting, and not fair. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty & Overpriced The bed was comfortable and there were around 2 staff members that were attentive and seemed to take pride in their work. Everything else was a disappointment. The rooms were tired and dirty; neither the heating nor the a/c would work right. There was a filthy bath mat that's been used by everyone and the clean towel was placed on that! The last guests bath wash was also left in the room. The food was average at best, when you could get into dinner that is. The barman during the day spent way too much time flirting and not enough doing his job. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre- holiday stay The hotel is very convenient for Gatwick airport - with car parking and bus service available to and from the hotel. The rooms are as expected - clean and comfortable. Staff - friendly and attentive. We had dinner - a three course meal which was on special offer. We are all vegetarians and usually have limited choices. However the choice and quality of vegetarian food was excellent which was a very pleasant suprise and a treat which made us feel our holiday had already begun. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short over night stay I was surprised that for the price of a night's stay they did not offer free wifi. I found that very frustrating as the most important part of relaxing after a long trip is the ability to connect with family online and review your itinerary and be able to check in online. I found the room clean but offered little other than a bed and couple of channels on the tv. I was also disappointed that it cost 20€ to take a shuttle to and from the airport since this is supposed to be an airport hotel. If I had known that I would have stayed at another hotel right across fo the airport. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for airport was handy for stopover before holiday and parking up so we could relax and start our holiday a day early July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used for Airport parking Customer service on arrival was pleasant and efficient, with a very helpful attitude. I had booked 4 rooms with 3 requiring carparking via an external agent. I was advised that I could have done this direct and the price would have been matched. The lovely lady then arranged for 3 taxis for us at 0430 on the sunday at a sensible rate which was cheaper than the hoppa bus. We had a couple of drinks in the bar and this was the downfall, a large red wine £9, a bit steep so we didnt stay in the bar very long. The rooms are all pleasant size and we had a good nights sleep. Only 2 minutes in a taxi from the terminals. Convenient when flying in or out early in the morning. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this hotel I been traveling for past 17 years of my life and never had such a bad experience , upon check in no recognition of priorty members , And to be honest I really don't care about that for me deal breaker was bed . I rather sleep in my car and would be more comfortable Worst bed ever couldn't sleep for even few mins . Refrigerator in room but not working . Air conditioning not working . This was my first and last time at this hotel . Take my advice stay away July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal overnight stop-over and great service Have stayed here before as a standard stop-over before business flights; however, this time my family used this hotel as part of a weekend break to the seaside in Brighton. Service from the staff was brilliant. Although the restaurant is generic HI, we all had a really relaxing meal in the restaurant and a most substantial breakfast the following morning. Clean, efficient and competitive on price with other hotels/B July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We have stayed many times at this hotel but we were disappointed with our room this time and we are unlikely to stay here again June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very welcoming and comfortable bed and polite staff Would like to stay again as I was made most wecome on arrival room was very clean and bed was comfortable, television was ample to what I needed, It was easy to connect to horley town can walk or catch the no 100 bus also get the shuttle bus to train station gatewick June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly efficient staff An enjoyable start to my travel experience . Pleasant staff always make the difference. Only blemish was the non arrival of the complimentary newspaper. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy but expensive for what you get Generally comfortable but add ons were expensive. Meals and drinks were pricey. June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>