Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Pre-Holiday stay We were greeted at check-in with speed and courtesy and our room was available. The car was parked for the duration of our stay. Dinner was great as was the wine selection. We caught the 3.30am shuttle bus to North terminal with no problems as it was very punctual. A great stay thank you Holiday Inn and a relaxed and enjoyable start to our Holiday in Sicily.. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what was required Great value for room and eight days parking while we went off to Italy for a week - shuttle bus good and available for the early flights as well - would definetly book again if travelling abroad May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking i was very disappointed to find i had to pay for parking .as i stayed at the crown plaza before my holiday and did not have to pay .also when i did pay you for parking the would not let me out of the car park.the member of staff that came to help was rude .so as you can see i will not be staying in a holiday inn again. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stopover After a very late arrival at Gatwick this was very convenient stopover. The staff were excellent, very helpful. However as a Gold Priority Club member I would have expected an upgrade or at least some water in the room. Instead I had to request some. This was handled promptly by the staff concerned May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and enjoyable I appreciated the frequent shuttle bus service between the hotel and Gatwick airport, which is nearby. Hotel Reception employees were very busy, but found time to help me to use the free computer to print boarding passes and check e-mail. They also kindly gave me a map of the surrounding area so I could take a walk and not get lost. The (mostly Latvian) restaurant staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. Don't order bottled water with your meal, though, as it is expensive. Tap water is free and good. Also, be aware that a 10 per cent tip is automaticaly added to your restaurant bill. Rooms are comfortable and quiet, although mattresses are a bit too soft if you have a bad back.. Wi-Fi was available but unreasonably expensive, so I didn't use it. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did the job! A nice, clean and comfortable place to stay prior to airport departure. Looked after my car as well.. friendly staff...dud the job! May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 As Excellent As Ever! We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and the service and value for money continues to be excellent. The check-in was outstandingly organised, straight forward, clear and welcoming. The room was clean, comfortable and ticked all our "boxes". We didn't eat at the hotel as we prefer a local Italian restaurant, the evening prior to our vacation. The hotel made it very easy and convenient to exit the car park and re-enter free of charge and without hassle that we have experienced elsewhere. The car parking, whilst on vacation, is conveniently at the hotel. The car was easily available on return and collection of the key was smooth and quick. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for Gatwick flyers and have already booked again this summer. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience of Park, Stay and Go After years of messing about with off site car parking, coaches and having friends take us to Gatwick we seem have found the perfect solution to travelling from Gatwick! Found the hotel really easily, parked and were booked in quickly as RC members. Also recieved an upgraded room. Room was very comfortable with HD TV, complimentary snacks and fluffy dressing gowns. We had a 3 a.m. start so went to bed early and slept well for 6 hours and found check out to be flawless.. Bus trip to south terminal took just a few minutes. A bit longer coming back as HI was last of the 3 hotels to drop off. Found car and were on the road less than an hour after landing. What could be better? Didn't try the restaurant and were far to early leaving to have breakfast! Overall a very relaxing experience. Thank you. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel great hotel to stay before and after the holiday, room service was excellent food piping hot. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware! For some reason this hotel does not allocate the correct points to Priority Members, I booked a normal stay, just like any other HI hotel, but for this one it always seems to come up as "non qualifying stay" even though I pay full rate. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel excellent service My tenth stay at this Hotel and as always found it perfect for my requirements!!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant debarcle and damaged car we checked in mid afternoon and reserved a table for dinner at 7pm. We went upstairs and settled in. Room is as you'd expect for a holiday inn, clean and quality facilities, although it was above the smoking area and the stink was noticeable even 5 floors up!!! at around 6 we went down to have a drink before dinner which was pleasant in the lounge and at 7 we went to the restaurant. There was no one around at the door. A girl eventually appeared, by which time another group was waiting and said there were no tables. We reiterated that we had reserved and she went to get her manager. He appeared and was charm itself although he told me that people just walk in and sit down and he can't ask them to leave despite them having no reservation. I asked why the door wasn't staffed and he said they were very busy. I asked how that was our problem when we took the care to reserve a table and he merely shrugged. He asked if we would eat in the lobby, where children were playing and the seats are unsuitable for eating and we declined. He stated he would arrange a table as soon as he could but it could be a while. It was in fact 45 minutes before we were seated. He did return to us twice in that time and went to the trouble of fetching a table from elsewhere. The meal was fine when we were eventually served as the table appeared to have not been allocated to any member of waiting staff and then we spent a peaceful night in our room. Our car was parked at the hotel for the week and the day before I had had it cleaned inside and out. On return the rear nearside wing has been scratched and inside it appears that a milky drink or ice cream has been spilt on the leather and nubuck seats and centre console. The fuel filler cap had also been opened for some reason. I intend to complain officially when I find out how!!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable & good location for airport Confortable & good location for airport and good value for money April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bluestoner Excellent hotel with friendly efficient reception staff. Clean quiet room. Good 10 minute transfer to Airport.Easy valet parking. Always stay here! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Povey Cross, Gatwick - Brilliant Hotel For Business Stays Staff are always friendly, service is very good. Rooms are comfy and the food in the bar is excellent April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value My wife and I stayed for one night prior to a holiday in the Caribbean. I booked online which was easy. Directions to the hotel by car were good and parking was easy. It was busy at check in but we were soon in our room which was very comfortable and spacious. We had a good night's sleep and caught an early airport shuttle bus which ran frequently. The total cost of a night's stay and car parking for up to 15 nights was good value for money. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room complaints, friendly staff. Overall view The Holiday Inn was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, but overall our stay was disappointing...we only had the pre booked breakfasts, which were very tasty and good value but thought other meals were quite expensive so ate elsewhere..We felt the décor looked nice, but found the chairs in the lounge/dining area were heavy to move and quite high to sit on at the tables. In our room, the toilet didn`t flush very efficiently, the wash hand basin plug had obviously broken at some time and had not been repaired properly...just another plug and chain added. I had to boil the kettle on the floor as the electric plug was so low, stretching the lead would have caused the kettle to topple off the tray on the shelf above. The beds were comfortable however, and we did sleep well. On checking out, the receptionist asked how our stay had been and took our room complaints seriously. He said they would be reported to the Manager and kindly compensated us with free bus tickets to the airport! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Only one gripe. Sofa bed was not prepared that was not a problem but when staff came to room I was handed the sheets etc expecting me to do it myself. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Holiday Parking Used this hotel for the first time to include two weeks parking while we were away on holiday, The service was excellent no fuss easy all the way. Good value for money will definitely use again for our next holday. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Arrived at hotel after midnight and was only in reception 2/3 minutes everything ready for us.A good comfortable nights sleep and no rush to get out in morning.Stayed at this hotel before and don't look for other options in the area as this place has given me good service and am happy with it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unwinding before flying from and to Gatwick Airport This hotel has outstanding service and accommodation first class. My wife needs a disabled room and it is very comfortable for her needs. Returning from a flight with disruptions it was a haven of tranquility. the check in took 2 minutes and we were in and ready to unwind for a good few hours sleep. Keep it up Holiday Inns. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay It's clean. The breakfast is good. Car parking isn't straightforward. The people on reception, restaurant staff and the cleaners are all friendly. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average Airport Hotel As airport hotels go this is below average. best part are the beds which are good sized and very comfortable. Noise is also kept to a minimum. Restaurant menu is very limited and the staff unable to cope with anything outside what is printed. Poor choice of wines. Will not stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Although only there for a short time whilst waiting to catch a flight, the staff were very attentive and friendly. We will definitely stay there again if catching an early flight. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Arrived quite late staff very helpful and room was excellent. Very quiet and welcoming and spotlessly clean. Bed extremeky comfortable. Breakfast was good plenty of everything and again bwhen checking out staff were very helpful. Would use the "stay and go plan" again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Better Than Expected As a hotel within close proximity to the Airport, my initial thoughts were that it would have suffered with the volume of throughput. However, the hotel was clean, modern and welcoming. Better than expected, I will definitely use again, for either business or personal use. Loved the pancakes for breakfast, just a shame this facility isn't available at most other Holiday Inn's. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What more to say Excellent value for money, food and service couldn't have been better. Room was comfortable, clean, will most certainly book again if flying out of Gatwick. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff And Service Excellent service, especially at the reception desk March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean and comfortable, modern hotel Great room which was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, staff polite and helpful. Hotel is only 5 mins from the South Terminal with a handy hotel shuttle (at a surcharge). The only disappointment was no free wifi which I think should be available free of charge in our current age of mobile wifi. But I would still stay at this hotel again and would recommend it! March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 worst holiday Inn I've been room was not clean, poor Service, Internet connection too expensive and that being a Hotel next to the Airport, 3 Pounds for a shuttle single way???!!!!! come on... March 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>