Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Dreadful Food Usual good standard of bedroom with all facilities working and all impeccably clean. Bar selection expensive and poor, (no beers other than pale fizzy internationally branded farting juice), not even a Martini Rosso to be had! It got worse in the restaurant, not helped by the poor command of English exibited by the waiting staff. Dismal and uninspiring choice on the menu. I had a Chicken Ceasar Salad, made with limp Iceberg, not crisp Cos lettuce. Poor cheese and 'croutons' made from chopping a slice of barely toasted Chiabatta into three finished the demolition of a classic dish. Glad I hadn't booked breakfast! Stay here but eat elsewhere, (at worst, get something delivered!) December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short night stop retired 35 year airline pilot….this was the finest bed I have slept on in a hotel. Shuttle convenient and frequent, just need to have £3 ready , each way. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor since last visit The bathroom was not clean not to our satisfaction with hair on floor and in the bath. No frige or bottle water. I have been a club member for years and redeemed my points for this stay. I would have thought it would have been better not worse as its supposed to be a thank you for continued support. Really disappointed. Thankfully we had an early flight so left at 5am! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but poor waiting service We chose this hotel for the third year running for our company roadshow, and the facilities are second to none. Our problem was with the pre-roadshow management dinner, where to be honest it was like an episode of Fawlty Towers. It started with the first drinks order being wrong, and gradually got worse. The hotel redeemed itself with an appology and free drinks, but the damage was already done. The rooms are large, spacious and very comfortable, and the freindly staff make it a very pleasant enviroment. Breakfast is a usual buffet, and I felt this was poor value for money. On the whole I would recommend this hotel, but I would limit dinner parties to 4 guests as any more and chaos ensues. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank you for the courtesy of your staff. Our car was returned in an excellent position for pick up, and a welcome cup of coffee after a long flight. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This hotel brings me happiness and draws me back. The warmth of friendly, helpful staff that make your stay all the more worth it. From the moment you step through the door till you leave. The rooms are big, the beds are big and comfortable. You couldn't ask for more November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I used the hotel for one night (flying from Gatwick to Dublin in the next morning). The hotel is decent. The location is very close to Gatwick Airport. There is a shuttle service (£ 3 one way) which effectively runs from early in the morning (every ten minutes from the hotel) till mid-night. The rooms are big enough to feel comfortable, furniture a little outdated. Bathroom is clean (there were not many towels in the room - enough for a single person). Breakfast is from 6 (my flight was at 6:25, so I missed it. All in all it is a very cost effective experience. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Gatwick Airport stay Started on positive note with friendly and efficient service from front desk staff. Hotel is 3 min drive from Gatwick Airport. Room was large, clean and comfortable. complimentary tea and coffee in room. Free wifi a big positive Lighting felt a little dark, an extra floor lamp would make a big difference. Bathroom style a little dated but in very good condition and high standard of cleanliness. Would certainly recommend this property and will likely use again. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business stay great check-in comfortable room & good bar/restaurant. One downside -- Cleaners start VERY EARLY & MAKE LOADS OF NOISE! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position but a bit noisy Easy to find with satnav and in a good position for attending a business meeting. The food was great and the staff kind. The only slight problem was that in was a bit noisy on the corridors during the night, possibly because people were arriving or leaving for flights etc November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY CALMING STAY I booked in to this hotel to attend a Virgin Flying Without Fear course the next day, so arrived with a good deal of anxiety. But after a hot shower, a sleep on a firm but comfortable bed, an excellent dinner with a charming and very helpful waitress, my fears were eased away. In fact all the staff were smiling and welcoming. This continued through the day of the course in the Academy Suite, with a very good buffet lunch. So when the time came to hit the airport and FLY, I was well prepared and survived to tell the tale of my first flight in 40, yes, 40 years! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality room, good food and great staff but separate management company (IHG) terrible Room excellent in all respects. Staff very helpful and professional. Restaurant food good, slightly expensive. They have a separate management company (IHG) which I had to contact after erroneously booking a two night stay then trying to change booking by booking a single night stay instead and trying to cancel the double night but IHG would not allow me and ignored my complaint, charging me for all three nights. Take note that this hotel has a no refund or exchange policy. Wrote to manager of hotel, who was extremely helpful and understanding, and who has now organised full refund. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MkBod Check in staff could learn to raise a smile when you walk otherwise were friendly enough . Rooms comfy enough & Breakfasts are excellent. 5* ! On the "able to relax " front ...A DEFINITE NO NO! (Hence poor rated) Could do with an allocation of Smoking Allowed rooms ... (Makes people feel treated less humanely than animals by having to go outside in all weathers (cold & wet when we stayed) & if you are apprehensive about flying makes you feel worse). Also ...why....if 2 people in one double room....do they only allocate 1 shampoo, 1 x Bodywash per room & only 4 measly milk cartons (which is only enough for 1/2 cups max) ?? An OK stay for the 2 nights spent. (Park & Stay facility very good) November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stopover Our room was big and comfortable but not so big as to get lost in it, we had tea and coffee making facilities available to us which is a Godsend to a tea loving traveller. The bathroom had a shower and was clean, the only bugbear for me was the mat , you know, the nonslip mat that one is supposed to use in case of slipping. Well for hygiene purposes I did not use it, though I am sure the health and safety watchdogs will be jumping up and down in their seats in outrage at what I have just written. There were loads of towels, nice, clean and white, perfect. Shampoo, body wash , there was more than enough, now, maybe its because of my hygiene freakiness, but I washed our bathroom glasses with wet wipes, but at least there were glasses we could use for toothbrushes, drinking, mouth washing etc. Clean toilet, waste bins available, very bright lighting, even a make up mirror for herself, happy about the bathroom situation. The main room, so clean and tidy, picture perfect, peace of mind came when we saw the safe and could put away our personal belongings. However, there were two chairs, and one of them had seen better days as it was going threadbare around the shoulders, disappointing, just made a picture perfect room look a little bit grubby, but then again, I am being a little pedantic about the decor. Now, first impressions are lasting impressions and the impression the hall carpets leave would make one believe they were in the wrong hotel, the wrong colour, pale and showing every scuff and scrape and generally very dirty. The carpets are my biggest gripe, but if that's my biggest gripe and complaint, then generally there is nothing really to complain about, fantastic staff, the bar had a great menu, breakfast is very good, just wish they could do french toast, checking out was a doddle, shuttle service to the airport was convenient, for getting about to London town as well, in fact it is the perfect location for travellers and I would sincerely recommend The London Gatwick Holiday Inn to all my family, and that's close, good enough for family, then trust me it will be good enough for you. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise We were recommended to stay at this hotel prior to flying away the next day. The major advantage was that we could leave our car there for free whilst we were away and use the coach facility to the airport. To be honest we expected just a basic hotel room and facilities. What we got was a lovely surprise. The rooms were a good size and well fitted out - large tv, comfortable bed etc. The restaurant facilities were really good. Everyone was most friendly and efficient and the whole place seemed sparkling clean. All in all a most pleasant experience and will use again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay overall We booked 1 night stay before a 2 week holiday, early flight together with 15 days' parking. It was very good value for money, we'd definitely stay here again if going from Gatwick airport. The shuttle bus journey was quick and efficient. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy getaway For years now the Holiday Inn has provided us with the perfect start for our holidays. To avoid the pressure of traveling to the airport on the day of departure, we travel the day before and spend the night at the Holiday Inn. We are of course not the only ones to do so, but we have found that the Holiday Inn gives us the best deal in terms of friendliness of staff, quality of food and creature comforts. Indeed a veritable first day of our holidays. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff and comfortable room. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and our room was very clean. We ate in the bar and the food was good. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Due to business I have stayed a considerable number of nights recently and have found 'all' of the staff fantastic. A model of professionalism, along with courtesy and pleasantry. A very busy hotel of course due to the airport but I must give a special mention to Sabina for recognising me as an individual guest making me feel valued. When away for long periods a friendly face, recognition and welcome by name means a lot at the end of a busy day. Also a mention to Irina for the professionalism she demonstrated when dealing with me as a frustrated guest over a small mistake over dinner in room service #long busy day#, an understandable error during the changes to a new and improved menu. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Stay and Fly Amazing service right from check in to collecting our car on our return from holiday. Could not ask for anything more. Food was excellent and good value. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Park & Stay Package My reservation was made directly with Hotel, 2 family rooms with 2 parking spaces (16 days each) at a very reasonable rate. Check-in was easy with helpful staff. Cars were left in hotel car park, plenty of spaces. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet (a bonus for airport hotel), We enjoyed a good meal in restaurant after our long journey from Devon. The reception staff booked a people carrier for following morning to take our family members plus lots of suitcases to airport, which turned up promptly. Returning from a wonderful Florida holiday on Monday, we telephoned for taxi at the airport. didnt wait long. Hotel is only approx. 5 mins from airport. Picked up our cars which were left in hotel car park. Reception staff authorised tickets to leave car park. No problems, great service with helpful staff. Great park and stay package. Yes, would use this hotel again and highly recommend it. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! My main reason for writing this review is the lovely breakfast! The staff are very friendly and the food is excellent. We stayed before and after a holiday to Spain and it was really great to have such a lovely stay and great cooked breakfast.. The rooms are ok and clean, inevitably as a busy airport hotel it can be a bit noisy but it was not too bad. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel with Airport parking This is a good value hotel with parking on site, good bar and restaurant also. We have stayed now many times and will do so again. (Only slightly let down on this visit by fact our car was not available to collect on our return and we had to wait 45 mins while dug out of car-park, with 5/6 cars parked in front) November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and friendly. Stayed for one night to atch a flight in the morning. Hotel clean and comfotable. Left car there for five days no issues regarding this as its kept in the hotel car park. It will be moved around but with in the compound. Booked online for better deal regarding this. I did not eat there just walked up the road to the Old Six Bells as it was recomended , great gastro pub and a nice evening. recomend booking. :) November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Once again used toe stay and park option. As always excellent value for money October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Sofa Bed In general room was fine, though in need of a re-furb, and not the standard we normally see in Holiday Inn What was disappointing was the state of the sofa bed which was like lying on bare springs. My children were on the bed initially, but I ended up swapping with my daughter because she could not get comfortable to sleep. I thought the room and "holiday" parking was a good deal and good value, just disappointed in this sofa bed. I raised with reception as we left for the airport so that this bed could be changed. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation As a Platinum member we were upgraded to an executive room, I would not like to experience a standard room. On arrival in the room the toilet had been used and not flushed, (the question is had it even been cleaned from the last occupant) the air conditioning was not working leaving the room extremely warm, on opening the windows we were greeted with the sound of extraction fans, hence a poor nights sleep which did not help as we had to be up at 4pm to catch a flight. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets Great return stay and excellent welcome. Wish internet was free but will still return next trip. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spoiled by the room! We've stayed here before as IHG members and were really disappointed this time! For some reason we were given a disabled room - which admittedly was large and roomy - but the bed was way too low and so uncomfortable neither my wife or I slept much! The bathroom was huge, but didn't have any soap or toileteries, and then the toilet wouldn't flush! If we stay again will ensure we dont get this room! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for airport Very good hotel to use when travelling to and from Gatwick airport and needing somewhere to park your car other than an airport car park. Transfers were very frequent and only took about 5 minutes to get to terminals. Overall very good value and would definitely use again if travelling from this airport. October 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>