Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise We were recommended to stay at this hotel prior to flying away the next day. The major advantage was that we could leave our car there for free whilst we were away and use the coach facility to the airport. To be honest we expected just a basic hotel room and facilities. What we got was a lovely surprise. The rooms were a good size and well fitted out - large tv, comfortable bed etc. The restaurant facilities were really good. Everyone was most friendly and efficient and the whole place seemed sparkling clean. All in all a most pleasant experience and will use again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay overall We booked 1 night stay before a 2 week holiday, early flight together with 15 days' parking. It was very good value for money, we'd definitely stay here again if going from Gatwick airport. The shuttle bus journey was quick and efficient. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy getaway For years now the Holiday Inn has provided us with the perfect start for our holidays. To avoid the pressure of traveling to the airport on the day of departure, we travel the day before and spend the night at the Holiday Inn. We are of course not the only ones to do so, but we have found that the Holiday Inn gives us the best deal in terms of friendliness of staff, quality of food and creature comforts. Indeed a veritable first day of our holidays. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite staff and comfortable room. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and our room was very clean. We ate in the bar and the food was good. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Due to business I have stayed a considerable number of nights recently and have found 'all' of the staff fantastic. A model of professionalism, along with courtesy and pleasantry. A very busy hotel of course due to the airport but I must give a special mention to Sabina for recognising me as an individual guest making me feel valued. When away for long periods a friendly face, recognition and welcome by name means a lot at the end of a busy day. Also a mention to Irina for the professionalism she demonstrated when dealing with me as a frustrated guest over a small mistake over dinner in room service #long busy day#, an understandable error during the changes to a new and improved menu. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Stay and Fly Amazing service right from check in to collecting our car on our return from holiday. Could not ask for anything more. Food was excellent and good value. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Park & Stay Package My reservation was made directly with Hotel, 2 family rooms with 2 parking spaces (16 days each) at a very reasonable rate. Check-in was easy with helpful staff. Cars were left in hotel car park, plenty of spaces. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet (a bonus for airport hotel), We enjoyed a good meal in restaurant after our long journey from Devon. The reception staff booked a people carrier for following morning to take our family members plus lots of suitcases to airport, which turned up promptly. Returning from a wonderful Florida holiday on Monday, we telephoned for taxi at the airport. didnt wait long. Hotel is only approx. 5 mins from airport. Picked up our cars which were left in hotel car park. Reception staff authorised tickets to leave car park. No problems, great service with helpful staff. Great park and stay package. Yes, would use this hotel again and highly recommend it. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! My main reason for writing this review is the lovely breakfast! The staff are very friendly and the food is excellent. We stayed before and after a holiday to Spain and it was really great to have such a lovely stay and great cooked breakfast.. The rooms are ok and clean, inevitably as a busy airport hotel it can be a bit noisy but it was not too bad. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel with Airport parking This is a good value hotel with parking on site, good bar and restaurant also. We have stayed now many times and will do so again. (Only slightly let down on this visit by fact our car was not available to collect on our return and we had to wait 45 mins while dug out of car-park, with 5/6 cars parked in front) November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and friendly. Stayed for one night to atch a flight in the morning. Hotel clean and comfotable. Left car there for five days no issues regarding this as its kept in the hotel car park. It will be moved around but with in the compound. Booked online for better deal regarding this. I did not eat there just walked up the road to the Old Six Bells as it was recomended , great gastro pub and a nice evening. recomend booking. :) November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Once again used toe stay and park option. As always excellent value for money October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Sofa Bed In general room was fine, though in need of a re-furb, and not the standard we normally see in Holiday Inn What was disappointing was the state of the sofa bed which was like lying on bare springs. My children were on the bed initially, but I ended up swapping with my daughter because she could not get comfortable to sleep. I thought the room and "holiday" parking was a good deal and good value, just disappointed in this sofa bed. I raised with reception as we left for the airport so that this bed could be changed. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation As a Platinum member we were upgraded to an executive room, I would not like to experience a standard room. On arrival in the room the toilet had been used and not flushed, (the question is had it even been cleaned from the last occupant) the air conditioning was not working leaving the room extremely warm, on opening the windows we were greeted with the sound of extraction fans, hence a poor nights sleep which did not help as we had to be up at 4pm to catch a flight. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets Great return stay and excellent welcome. Wish internet was free but will still return next trip. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spoiled by the room! We've stayed here before as IHG members and were really disappointed this time! For some reason we were given a disabled room - which admittedly was large and roomy - but the bed was way too low and so uncomfortable neither my wife or I slept much! The bathroom was huge, but didn't have any soap or toileteries, and then the toilet wouldn't flush! If we stay again will ensure we dont get this room! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for airport Very good hotel to use when travelling to and from Gatwick airport and needing somewhere to park your car other than an airport car park. Transfers were very frequent and only took about 5 minutes to get to terminals. Overall very good value and would definitely use again if travelling from this airport. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A START TO A HOLIDAY Had a meal in restaurant Omelette starter was a great idea however one was burnt out of the two and both had probably been shown a picture of a haddock rather than had any in it. Then came an insult that the chunky chips appeared to be reconstituted potato fried. Then at 4 a.m. a strange man entered our bedroom who had been checked into and given a key for our room. Also I had to correct my drinks bill that the waiter tried despite me mention it to a third party room not mine. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the ticket. Friendly staff, comfortable stay, good food, parking included and within easy reach of the airport terminals. Just the ticket for an overnight stay before flying off to our holiday destination. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and dated Although a modern communal area, the bedrooms in this hotel let it down. The carpet in my room was very stained, the decor tired and the corridors bleak. And i was apparently upgraded because I'm a Platinum member! The staff were great and very helpful though. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Visit this Hotel at least 3 times a year to fly from Gatwick, always a warm welcome, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, best breakfast in the area. Stay park and ride excellent value. I recommend this Hotel to all the people I know who are travelling from Gatwick. Never any hesitation. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Idal setting This was an ideal place to stay considering its closeness to Gatwick airport with easy access. The staff were great and as we pre-booked our stay the checking in was trouble free. The rooms are top class and clean. The check out procedure was trouble free and I recommend it to anyone who has to stop over for a short or longerstay. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Airport Didn't recognise me as a platinum member so no upgrade. Staff pleasant in dining room although service a big slow when you are with a 3 yr old who cannot wait too long October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and tidy Only one night stop but found the Inn to be very clean and tidy. Good welcome and so convenient for a flight from Gatwick. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for an airport hotel Adequate for purpose. Clean and close to airport with frequent shuttle service. A smile from the staff would be nice but the language issue probably makes it difficult! Had a good night but I unfortunately delays in the restaurant spoiled the evening. I complained and received an email fro the manager denying anything had gone wrong! For that reason and that alone I will not be returning. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Once again we had a very warm welcome and efficient service at both Reception and the Restaurant. The Management and Staff at the London Gatwick Holiday Inn are a credit to the IHG Group of Hotels. I recommend the Group to all my friends and other travellers I meet. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Such a Good Experience! No Heating, No TV, No Paper, No Breakfast and No Up-Grade. What's more to like. A great shame as previous experiences staying at the hotel have been good. There are supposed to be some perks to being a member of the Rewards Club. Hopefully, when I return at the end of November things will be better. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep - just what I needed Very Helpful staff. Bed was comfortable. Despite being by the airport it was very quiet making for a restful nights sleep October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round excellent. We also stay here at least two or three times a year when flying from Gatwick with the park,stay and go facilities. Could not fault anything. Staff are always very helpful and we know that the car will be safe with the onsite parking. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Tatty bedroom was an upgrade! The food in the restaurant was poor value. October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and overcharging The room heating/cooling system kept shutting off and we had to call the front desk to turn it back on. The internet charging runs constantly, not just when you are connected thereby forcing you to purchase more time than you need. Parking charges were high in our opinion, we are not used to being charged for parking or internet access. The "soft" pillows were not soft and neither was the bed. October 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>