• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese
  10. Russian
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs accepted only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lets Race Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Gatwick Aviation Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Wakehurst Place
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Denbies Vineyard
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • 600 spaces including 8 accessible spaces, CCTV cameras in some areas and security patrols. £10 overnight charge for residents To request parking prior to stay please contact hotel directly
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the welcoming Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport hotel, conveniently located just 10 minutes from the airport.

London Gatwick Airport's North and South Terminals are within 10 minutes from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport on our 24 hours shuttle bus. It operates from 5am until midnight, running every 15 minutes and between midnight and 5am, every 30 minutes. Our shuttle service has a small charge of £3 per adult, £1.50 for children aged 5 to 15, and under 5's travel for free. From
View More

Book the welcoming Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport hotel, conveniently located just 10 minutes from the airport.

London Gatwick Airport's North and South Terminals are within 10 minutes from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport on our 24 hours shuttle bus. It operates from 5am until midnight, running every 15 minutes and between midnight and 5am, every 30 minutes. Our shuttle service has a small charge of £3 per adult, £1.50 for children aged 5 to 15, and under 5's travel for free. From South Terminal, stop 9: take G1/G3/G7 From North Terminal, stop 8: take G1/G3/G7

Leave your vehicle in the secure on site car park with a flexible Park, Stay & Go Package. Please note car keys must be left with the hotel, car will be moved to the secured on site long term parking.

Our modern Executive rooms have added extras such as complimentary mineral water and chocolates. Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport's stylish Academy Conference Centre has 10 meeting rooms with wireless Internet and a sociable breakout space. It's easy to reach central London, as London's Victoria station is 30 minutes from nearby Gatwick Airport rail station.

Ask our friendly staff to arrange tickets for shows in London's West End. Our comfortable Family rooms have plenty of space and kids under 13 eat for free (from kids menu). Enjoy a plate of sizzling bacon and eggs from our full English breakfast buffet.

View Less
Features
Avoid the hassle and enjoy a good night’s sleep before you travel with Park, Stay and Go. We offer a range of competitive park and stay packages for 4, 8, 15 or 21 days. Parking at Gatwick Airport has never been easier. Overnight parking is also available to residents at a charge of £10.00 per night.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean room , nice staff we stayed 1 night before departing for our holiday, great room and service, transfers went to plan, would recommend. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and convenient for Gatwick Will definitely use this hotel again. It is very convenient to spend a night here before our flight from Gatwick and then leave our car at the hotel during our absence. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bedroom, poor restaurant. Stayed one night, we thought the hotel and the bedroom was very good, excellent value for money. BUT the restaurant let it down, we ate on the terrace as it was a warm evening, ordered the food at the bar. We were told later that they did not normally serve food on the terrace, though there were large tables outside and a lot of guests were eating. My first course was an under ripe fan of melon, which was hard, and which I sent back. The restaurant manager apologised but said all the melons available in the kitchen were equally under ripe, so he said it would be taken off the bill, as did another member of staff. It wasn't ! I was served the wrong main course, but ate it as I didn't want to complain. Dessert choice was supposed to be a mini dessert served with a coffee, the space for the coffee was empty and again we had to remind the staff to bring it. The staff seemed completely overwhelmed and inexperienced. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor service Restaurant had only its Manager and a kitchen porter; couldn't cope and we waited an hour for food ( we had two small children and had to be up at 2.30am for our flight; the children were too tired to eat when food arrived.) Our drinks order was forgotten so I queued at bar to get them myself a after 20 mins. Restaurant manager was busy taking phone calls and sorting bills rather than prioritising seated customers. No apologies offered for lack of staff and poor service. The hotel manager helped out by clearing a few trays of glasses but didn't speak with customers to alleviate the situation. Dreadful management. At least it wasn't quibbled when I refused to pay a large chunk of the bill. You wouldn't have either, trust me! Otherwise, room was clean, spacious and inexpensive. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very good place to stay when going on holiday abroad for car parking at good prices July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and excellent quality This hotel is in a great out of the way location. the service and quality are excellent, and the rooms and food was of very good quality. I recommend staying at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Overall excellent quality which was very convenient for the airport but far enough away to provide a relaxing time prior to going on holiday.On the next occasion we visit the hotel we will utilise the long term parking facilities which we were not aware of prior to this visit.Standards we have come to expect from Holiday Inns. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comfortable Room I stayed for two nights and had a conference room booked for the middle day. The staff on reception were very good and nothing seemed to much trouble. Overall I was very impressed with their upbeat attitude. The room was large and very, very comfortable. It was also spotless. Only negative I could say was the food. The menu was a good choice, but not cooked very well. I only had a pizza which was burnt on the edges, then Fish July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fabulous environment I have stayed in many IHG hotels in the UK and USA and i have to say that this must rate as one of the best. It is modern, convenient, has a tremendous workforce who know how to serve their customers. My stay started with a fabulous welcome from Emily on reception, who was very professional, very informative on services provided by the hotel and knowledge of the local area. The hotel was in great shape and well maintained, even when the air conditioning was leaking in the restaurant, staff calmly dealt with the problem, not making a crisis out of a drama. The executive room we had, was wonderful and met all of our needs. It was very spacious, clean, good air conditioning. The restaurant was very good and vibrant with very good food and excellent staff, in particular Michael the supervisor. On a previous review i read that the food and drinks were expensive, yes they are when you compare them to your local pub restaurant or supermarket chain, but i was not staying in my pub or supermarket, i was staying in a very good hotel. In all my travel experience the price of food and drinks always appears above what you would pay where you live locally. Overall this was an excellent stay and having stayed in many IHG hotels in the UYK and the USA, this rates as one of the best. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gatwick Airport So Close! Stayed for a quick one nighter before heading to Gatwick Airport. Great service, fast check-in and a room upgrade for Platinum status! All good stuff. Breakfast a good feed to fill your boots! Defo stay here again!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, comfortable rooms, modern. Good facilities, quality food. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working in the area This hotel was easy to get to as it is close to the motorway network. My executive room was large, comfortable and quiet which was important as early starts (before 5am) meant an early night! Food in the restaurant not great; limited choice nearby unless you are willing to drive. The breakfast bags we arranged were very poor. The next door Nuffield leisure club well worth a visit if you have the time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay before holiday from Gatwick Efficient check - in, clean fresh looking hotel. Dinner in the evening was of good quality. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, good nights sleep. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by goodhotel for the airport nill,i hav e given my thoughts filling in the boxes July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check out slight error with the bill which was sorted quickly. all other things were good except restaurant prices are too high. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth - very much worth it great welcome, great food. resturant seating too soft, bed too soft, need more bar staff - other than excellent June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Im into my second year of staying at this hotel, I have not yet had one bad stay. Staff always helpful and friendly in helping me. Rooms clean and quiet, even when they have parties. Please note that they have weekend parties. Bathroom clean and tidy. 40 minute walk from Three Bridges station to the hotel, 20 minute walk to the nearest shop. Taxi fare from Three Bridges station to the hotel is around £6, there is no hotel bus from Gatwick Airport, this was stopped by the airport bus company no reason known why. Next to the hotel is health place never been there but some hotel guests have used it, there is somewhere to eat but this is good quality food at a good quality price. Car park available but not free. Taxi fare from Gatwick Airport to the hotel is around £15. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for early morning flights We first used Holiday Inn Express hotels last year when we were holidaying in California. We were impressed so joined the IHG club. As we had a 07:00 flight out of Gatwick we decided to use the Gatwick Worth hotel for an overnight stay with two weeks car parking. Our journey around the M25 was a nightmare so we were pleased to be welcomed by a cheerful Receptionist. She upgraded us to an Executive room which was large, clean and comfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant which was reasonable. They got part of the order wrong but soon corrected it. Transfer to the airport was by taxi, at extra cost but it was very prompt and very efficient. Overall, a good start to our holiday. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff were awesome on arrival we were greeted with a happy smile,were directed to our room quite quickly,, my daughter was staying at the same hotel for her wedding night and I asked for her room to be up-graded and offered to pay but the front of house staff said no payment was needed which I thought was a fantastic gesture from this hotel,,we have stayed at loads of holiday inns and this has to be one of the best so far for friendly-ness,, June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good very good good excellent good loved it great thank you June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Stay Have just had a night prior to our holiday and also one on our return. We have used this hotel numerous times over the past 12 months. It is a good place to start your holiday! Apart from its location which is quiet with access to walks it is well managed and good quality. The staff are friendly and helpfull, there is a great menu which has recently changed to incorporate the bar menu - this works as now more people are going to use the restaurant to eat and free up seats in the bar area for those wanting to enjoy just a drink. Food quality is very good. An added bonus is the Nuffield Leisure Club next door. For £6 you can access the facilities which are excellent - lovely 25metre pool - just the thing after a long drive! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very helpful and friendly staff in what is a very busy hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night away A nice place to attend a 60th birthday party and overnight stay. Only issue being breakfast items being left out under hotplates for too long and a bit greasy, but value for money. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable rooms and good breakfast Rooms are excellent plus the breakfast and staff are very good. Give the Bar a miss. Special note turning out of the hotel road onto Turners Hill Road needs special care and attention. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Very impressed with our one night stay before our early morning flight. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, even at 3am. Taxi organised for us. They made everything very easy and non stressful. Our room was clean, quiet and comfy, all you could want. We ate dinner in the bar lounge which was nice, although as a vegetarian I would have preferred a wider range of foods, but good quality and service nevertheless. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We stayed in this hotel 3 times before the flight from Gatwick and after , very pleased with accommodation and service in this place . It is big advantage to have leisure and sport club near the hotel. I used swimming pool every time after the flight. So far can't say anything bad about this hotel apart of prices which is slightly gone up . Very good experience so far. Going to stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The Holiday Inn Worth LGW is ideal for leisure purposes flying from either LGW terminal. Difficult to find and a shuttle service would have been appreciated. Car parking between our outgoing June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another excellent overnight stay have stayed here often and every time up to now we have been happy with our stay.we had a early flight from gatwick and slept very well with no noise from the corridors even though it was a bank holiday weekend will return next time we fly from gatwick.just one small complaint is the £ 10 pound charge for overnight parking June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern rooms with a touch of luxury Check-in was swift and professional and the reception staff were absolutely spot-on in their manner and hospitality. The comfotable beds and choices of pillows made for a good night's sleep. The bar and restaurant were a little disappointing - the quality of service and range of options didn't quite match the surroundings. But from among the Holiday Inns that I have visited, the overall impression was above average. Shame I never had the opportunity to use the Health Club next door. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way 4* I can not praise the staff enough. From the booking when they looked up our room from last time we stayed here and booked the same room again for us, to the spotless rooms, helpful smiling staff (from the cook to the painters everyone smiled and said good morning) it was all very good. When we realised we had left the tooth brushes in the car and it was 1.30am...... no problem a quick call and 2 minutes later a smiling face at the door and two brushes courtesy of the house keeping. They would even accept a tip. The bar staff found ice for my ice bag as we were going out for the day and needed to keep a picnic fresh. No hesitation in giving it the thumbs up. The manager runs a very happy and tight ship. we didn't eat but the afternoon tea looked amazing so cant comment on the food. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Warm and welcoming Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport
Warm and welcoming Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport
Select to close.
Warm and welcoming Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Lobby Front Desk where all of your needs are taken care off Reception at Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport We’ve great places to enjoy a tasty meal or a quiet drink Exterior of Holiday Inn Gtawick Airport Great overnight sleep before the long flight Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading