• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Punjabi
  8. Polish
  9. Portuguese
  10. Russian
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs accepted only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lets Race Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Gatwick Aviation Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Wakehurst Place
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Denbies Vineyard
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • 600 spaces including 8 accessible spaces, CCTV cameras in some areas and security patrols. £10 overnight charge for residents To request parking prior to stay please contact hotel directly
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the welcoming Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport hotel, conveniently located just 10 minutes from the airport.

London Gatwick Airport's North and South Terminals are within 10 minutes from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport on our 24 hours shuttle bus. It operates from 5am until midnight, running every 15 minutes and between midnight and 5am, every 30 minutes. Our shuttle service has a small charge of £3 per adult, £1.50 for children aged 5 to 15, and under 5's travel for free. From
View More

Book the welcoming Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport hotel, conveniently located just 10 minutes from the airport.

London Gatwick Airport's North and South Terminals are within 10 minutes from Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport on our 24 hours shuttle bus. It operates from 5am until midnight, running every 15 minutes and between midnight and 5am, every 30 minutes. Our shuttle service has a small charge of £3 per adult, £1.50 for children aged 5 to 15, and under 5's travel for free. From South Terminal, stop 9: take G1/G3/G7 From North Terminal, stop 8: take G1/G3/G7

Leave your vehicle in the secure on site car park with a flexible Park, Stay & Go Package. Please note car keys must be left with the hotel, car will be moved to the secured on site long term parking.

Our modern Executive rooms have added extras such as complimentary mineral water and chocolates. Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport's stylish Academy Conference Centre has 10 meeting rooms with wireless Internet and a sociable breakout space. It's easy to reach central London, as London's Victoria station is 30 minutes from nearby Gatwick Airport rail station.

Ask our friendly staff to arrange tickets for shows in London's West End. Our comfortable Family rooms have plenty of space and kids under 13 eat for free (from kids menu). Enjoy a plate of sizzling bacon and eggs from our full English breakfast buffet.

View Less
Features
Avoid the hassle and enjoy a good night’s sleep before you travel with Park, Stay and Go. We offer a range of competitive park and stay packages for 4, 8, 15 or 21 days. Parking at Gatwick Airport has never been easier. Overnight parking is also available to residents at a charge of £10.00 per night.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great to relax fantastic place to stay only pool and spa let the hotel down June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good - but not so for a frequent visitor? As a frequent visitor to IHG hotels I have always found the Crowne Plaza Gatwick to be one of their best. The property is showing its age in places but it have good amenities and helpful staff (who manage to get my bill right on about 50% of occasions!) The Bar Menu is limited for a frequent guest and the new restaurant menu is a disappointment, reducing the choice of food still further. Even the complimentary bread roll with your meal has been withdrawn which I cannot believe was due to customer feedback. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Location Having stayed in a variety of hotels in the Gatwick area I felt it time to try this one out. The appearance of the hotel and room were good both in terms of ambiance and cleanliness. The bed was comfortable and should have led to a good nights sleep and the average score does not reflect on the room or bed comfort. Due to the nature of the stay I ordered both the evening meal and breakfast as part of their package. For the evening meal I ordered a steak, and have rarely come across one that was so thin (not even within Tesco and the quick frying options they sell) which of course made it difficult to cook to the required level, which did not come as "rare" but as so thin it would have been a miracle had it been achieved. However, the flavour was good and thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was the general choice for such establishments and of good quality and again enjoyed. Overall a pleasant stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabl, quiet and very clean Stayed one night before flight. Room extremely clean, comfortable beds and furnished to a good standard. Good nights sleep as very little corridor noise. Nice touch to have natural skin products in bathrooms. A little slow on reception but overall would highly recommend. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Advance upgrade option worth every penny My husband and I stayed the night before we flew away for our honeymoon. When we booked there was an option to upgrade if there was availability when we checked in to a club room. This was cheaper than booking a guaranteed upgrade to a club room. It was definitely worth the money as luckily there was a room available. The upgrade consisted of a club room - which was smart, clean and comfortable - plus access to the club lounge which included free drinks and some snacks. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was great , albeit a bit slow coming out, but we were in no rush so it didn't really matter. We ordered the steaks which were cooked really well. This hotel is a bit further out than a lot of the hotel options but as a result is a bit quieter and cheaper. We would definitely stay again! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for the rate Had a great time on Early Summer Bank Holiday. The swimming pool was well maintained. The room was very clean and very good service. The bar food was very good. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Booking, No Toilet, Receptionist No English I booked once for my stay, this booking was lost, so I booked again. Then a couple of days later I was charged for the first booking, so I had to arrange a refund for that. This all took approximately 10 days to sort out over the course of half a dozen phone calls and 10 emails back and forth between the hotel itself, booking reservations and customer complaints. I arrived on the day and everything seemed fine, but I discovered the toilet in my room didn't flush. I informed reception who said they would have someone look at it, but nothing had been done by the time I booked out, so I had no toilet for the length of my stay. I went to reception to enquire about how I could charge any drinks I ordered that night direct to my room and was informed that I had been given £10 worth of free wifi. I had to repeat myself 4 times to the receptionist until she eventually understood, as she kept talking about wifi, which I had made no mention of. All in all, I enjoyed my visit but there were many issues that if I hadn't taken the time and effort to push and bring to the attention of the staff and ensure I was understood would have significantly dampened my opinion. General customer services and the understanding of staff need to be improved. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities, excellent staff, but pricing a bit of a con Everything about the hotel and it's facilities was excellent, but the advertised price did not include all sorts of essentials. Car parking at £10/day included at pretty much every hotel I've used outside of big city centres but extra here. Internet at £10/day is included everywhere else. Breakfast was OK, but no better than a local café and priced at £17 - double what we paid the same week at a 4* central London hotel. We felt a bit conned, but that being said, the hotel was ecxellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to Crawley Business Park Good experience at a great price for the night I spent. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay Comfortable bed, bathroom fittings modern and well maintained and functions well. Fridge in the room was very useful. Very friendly service. Only the WiFi signal was so low in the room (802) that it was not possible to use internet. The breakfast menu has very good selection of items...fruits, cheese, ham, tomatoes over and above the usual beverages, cereals and hot meals. However, the restaurant has limited choice of dishes and seemed quite expensive. There was some spurious fire alarms. The swimming pool is very small and the water is not warm enough. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderfull Continue with your good work. Always with a smile and good humour, its what we need. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, would recommend & return I stayed at the Crowne Plaza the night before a work event. We received fantastic customer service from all of the staff at the Crowne Plaza and our rooms were extremely good value for money considering the quality. Comfy bed, amazing shower and a TV at the end of the bath - shame I didn't have time to use it! The personalised greeting and complimentary fruit in the room was a nice touch too. The only constructive feedback I would offer is that parking was very difficult on the day of our event. As a result, we fielded complaints from delegates. In addition, the area for refreshments outside of the room was a bit too small and it wasn’t ideal being right outside the toilets. That being said, I would certainly book another stay whether that's for business or leisure. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality and family friendly This is our second stay at the Crowne Plaza, Crawley and I would thoroughly recommend it. The rooms are of excellent quality, the food in the restaurant (both at breakfast and for evening meals) was of very good quality, with nothing too much trouble for waiting staff. The leisure facilities were very good and staff were extremely helpful there. Overall, the staff are pleasant, extremely helpful and accommodating. We had our young son with us and he was treated very well by staff, accepting that he was excited about his visit and not making us feel at all awkward. We attended a family event at the hotel and the excellent quality continued throughout the meal, drinks and presentation of the function room. We will be back to stay again. Many thanks to all the staff for making our stay really relaxing and enjoyable. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cheap, cheerful, not a Crowne Plaza No recognition of being a customer, let alone a IHG Platinum Ambassador card holder. No upgrade. No apology. Kicked up a stink. Duty manager sent a bottle of wine to room (very nice). Was planning to stay 4 nights. Cut it short and went elsewhere. Small rooms as standard.... Will not go again. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disabled Friendly This hotel is perfect for wheelchair users. The bathroom was a roll in wet room with ample handrails. We always use Crown Plaza for our overnight stay before a flight from Gatwick or Heathrow. We were able to leave the car at the hotel for the duration of our holiday. Wish all hotels were as disabled friendly May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another good stay Yet another great stay at Crawley. The warm greeting from reception staff, the prompt service at the bar, the straightforward ordering of an evening meal and the checking that everything was to my satisfaction, make this hotel one I always use when in the area. With such great service and friendly staff, I look forward to many more memorable stays here. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good night at the Crowne Plaza We had a good experience last time we stayed which is why we came back, we think it's the staff that makes this hotel so nice, they are really helpful and the staff in the restaurant are lovely and bubbly! just one thing - the music in the restaurant is very 'supermarket' definitely needs changing! JR April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spot On Have stayed here a few times over the last couple of months, as I catch early flights to Europe. Every time I have been dealt with very efficiently by all members of staff I have come into contact with and the rooms have been excellent on every visit. The car parking facilities are good and hassle free. Only pity is that it isn't a bit nearer to the airport I have tried some of the other IHG hotels in the area, that are also good, but this is the best in terms of overall package, in my opinion April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations and breakfasts worth getting up early for! My room was comfortable, very clean, and very nicely decorated for the price. Excellent value. Sleep quality was superb (no noisy heaters - and the temperature of the room was perfect and very easily adjusted). I was in the UK on business and appreciated the level of comfort so I could focus on my work. Free wifi was appreciated since overseas data service can be costly through a US based wireless company. The restaurant on site was excellent -- dinners were a bit pricey from US standards but still, they were very good. The complimentary breakfasts were delicious – and I looked forward to them every morning: excellent selection no matter what your appetite – from light fare to a full breakfast. The fresh baked bread will linger in my mind for years to come! The staff was very pleasant, professional, and accommodating. Overall, a very nice experience – and I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for the business traveler. April 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Rehabilitated Nicely The hotel was rehabilitated into a Crowne, so some of its feel is "worn," but otherwise a good the stay. All new beds and the rehab is well done. The pool was cool (little chilly) and "bubble tub" was not a hot tub, strictly a seat bubbler of the cooler pool water. The sauna and steam room were nice. The in-hotel menu selection was average, as was the the food. If you have a car, eat out. The staff were average and still being trained (when will the Brits hire staff that can speak English). The cab rides to and from Gatwick negated the cheaper price of this hotel; I'd just stay at the Gatwick Hilton next time. Cheers! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great The staff were fantastic and the hotel was very good. The staff all over the hotel were fantastic The food at the bar was really nice also I enjoyed the stay April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Good value for money and nice rooms, would stay again April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and dark Crowne Plaza hotels are my first choice, but this one was disappointing with its dark interiors, and throw-back to 1970s. It's nowhere near as nice as Marlow or Heathrow. Although the room was clean, the bath was tiny. The reception area and bar are dingy with only an average service from my bar food order. I also didn't get my additional points voucher. There are plenty of hotels in this area.....I may have to change brand. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff. I recently stayed at this hotel with my wife for one night. There is a dedicated check in for IHG Reward Club members so we didn't have to queue and we received a very warm welcome. We were told that our room had been upgraded to a "Superior room" and although I'm not sure what the difference was, the room was very nice and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a very good nights sleep. The bathroom was also very nice although the bath was a little small. We had a slight issue concerning the cleanlines of our room which we reported to IHG but this was dealt with exceptionally well by both IHG and the hotel management. There is a £10 daily parking charge which seems expensive but I suppose this is to be expected at a hotel near a major airport. Overall I think this is a nice hotel and good value for money even with the extra £10 parking charge, April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We have stayed here as a family last year and must have been very spoilt by the room we were allocated as on this occasion I could not have been more disappointed. A room decorated in brown, horrible beds, worn carpet, dark, un inviting and just horrible. Please spend your money elsewhere for a room nice than this depressing 70's throw back !! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers The new showers in this hotel are not very good at all. Takes twice as long as normal to get showered. The. Club rooms are close to the dual carriage way and are noisy from very early in the morning. The food quality has gone down over the past year. Staff are excellent but corporate cost cutting means the value is noticeably lower than a year ago. As a Platinum card holder I am dissappointed to have to now go elsewhere locally to seek value. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Stayed here several times - always received a warm courteous service and comfortable room. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return stay and in perpetuity........ We use this Hotel for its convenience for Gatwick Airport and because we are always made to feel very welcome during our stay. As to rudeness of Staff we have never come across any “Rude” members of Staff. You get what you give out back again. The Hotels facilities are excellent and you are within strolling distance of the many amenities located in Crawley from Cinema, Bowling, Eateries, Shopping Centre / Mall and Supermarkets. We pointed out a minor problem with the room which we were assured would be rectified as to not inconvenience any future guests staying in that particular room - Thank you Janice (Guest Relations). We use the Hotel on several occasions most years and will continue to do so in the future. Well done Crowne Plaza Crawley. Staying again in May 2014 and June 2014. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We were in Crawley for a party, and booked the Crowne Plaza as a convenient overnight location. We weren't expecting much - it's very close to (but not at) Gatwick Airport, so I thought it might be very basic. How wrong I was! It is super-modern inside, friendly staff and great facilities. Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean, and beautifully appointed. The bed was soooo comfortable, a bit like baby bear's (just right)! Breakfast the next morning was equally enjoyable, a great selection of hot and cold food, vegetarian and gluten free options too. The service was professional at all times. All in all, this hotel was just perfect, whether it's for an overnight before / after a flight or for a local convenient place to stay. 5 stars all round from us :-D March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed a night here with friends, the hotel and front of house staff was fantastic, the health club tho was pretty run down bubble pool with not so many bubbles a broken Jacuzzi, it closes at 10pm we were asked to leave the pool at 9 45pm the rest of the hotel was really nice, the rooms where clean and of good standard, with a hotel that has so many people coming and going you would think the spa would of been up to standard, like other crown plazas we have stayed in .. apart from that if your flying out of Gatwick its worth staying here March 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Warm and welcoming Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport
Warm and welcoming Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport
Select to close.
Warm and welcoming Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Lobby Front Desk where all of your needs are taken care off Reception at Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport We’ve great places to enjoy a tasty meal or a quiet drink Exterior of Holiday Inn Gtawick Airport Great overnight sleep before the long flight Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading