Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly, efficient check-in/out. Bedroom and bathroom spotless, lovely and quiet as requested. Very comfy beds and linen. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment. Restaurant was fully booked for dinner so maybe better to reserve in advance. Have eaten in the restaurant before and has always been enjoyable. Afternoon tea service a little slow but pleasant and courteous staff. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Was a lovely hotel, the room was nice, 2 single beds but i pushed them together. Good bath that filled up quickly, only downside was no smellies in the bathroom which i often get at other Holiday Inn Hotels. I didn't eat in the main restaurant but ordered room service, which didn't have a charge for delivery which i was surprised but pleased about. Had pizza, chips and garlic bread which was delivered quickly and nice food. Had breakfast in the main restaurant, it was nice but they had sausage meat rather than an actual sausage which tasted cheap and full of fat, my only complaint. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very handy location Very handy location. The hotel itself was very nice, the room was very comfortable and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. On the hotel alone it would have been a 5 star review. We ate at the hotel restaurant as part of the package. The service was extremely slow. We were going to a show in the Concert hall across the road and so decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant to save time. It took about an hour for us to get our dinner and we didn't have time for a sweet after telling the person seating us that we were in a bit of a hurry. When the food came it was pretty mediocre. Although i would not be keen on eating there again, i would be happy to stay in the hotel again. We did get 1 free drink as priority club members. The lift was out of order and although i know this is beyond staff control it does seem like a bit of a recurring theme. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Just to say that this is one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were excellent, helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was very good. Hotel decor was superb and the restaurant and bar area a lovely space to chill out and relax. Bat staff also very friendly and helpful. Overall almost worth a visit to Glasgow just to stay at this hotel. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I alway stay at this wonderful hotel when I visit Glasgow. I paid my last visit at the beginning of April this year. I booked via the Internet and was asked if I had any special requests, so I asked for a certain room and my request was granted. The staff can't do enough for you they are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a brilliant stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again. A comfortable stay, tho the lift was broken for two days and they didnt seem in a rush to get it fixed. Bit noisy outside at 4am but then it is a city centre hotel. Apart from that its generally what i would expect, good friendly service and excellent clean and tidy rooms. Excellent location. Easy access in and out of the city and good discount on the local multi-storey. Will definately use this hotel again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the Heart of Town This hotel proved to be very much in the centre of activities. Very well situated for access to all Glasgow has to offer but if staying at the front of the hotel it can prove quite noisy.(on Thursday of all nights, quieter on Saturday) The staff were all very helpful and attentive when needed especially as the lift in the main lobby needed repairing. Well worth the stay. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short say good value. excellent location.friendly staff.comfortable room April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GLASGOW THEATRE LAND HOLIDAY INN Apart from all the excellent inside hotel features, its proximity to the adjacent Cinema, nearby Concert Hall, shops and bus station make this an ideal place for tourists and others. Each time we come, we enjoy it more. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Very convenient for the centre of Glasgow, and a 15 minute taxi drive to the SECC. Couldn't ask for more!! April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An awful night I hadn't expected a great view in the middle of Glasgow - but air conditioning systems were worse than I'd imagined. The the fire alarm went off in the small hours. Twice. The, despite my leaving the thing on the door asking not to be disturbed, there were regular knocks and shous from 'housekeeping'. A dreadful night's sleep. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Penthouse poor, Stayed at this hotel on Sat 30th March for one night. We booked the penthouse Monet suite as we got a great discount through our priority club card, was checked in to our room by the very friendly and helpful staff, The Monet suite was located on the top floor of the hotel which was very quiet, in entering the suite we were a bit disappointed in the condition of the suite, the bedroom carpet was really worn and threadbare and a lot of the furniture was badly chipped , also the table in the sitting room was dirty and sticky, which we cleaned ourselves, just not we expected in a penthouse suite.We have stayed in the hotel many times before and have either stayed in a standard or double executive room that have always been first class,so we were not expecting that of a penthouse suite, can honestly say that we would not have accepted the suite had we been paying the full price. We will return to the hotel as we have always enjoyed our previous stays, thanks to the very friendly and helpful staff especially Shona on reception, but would not stay or recommend the Monet suite. We did fill in a questionnaire regarding our stay and left it with Shona on reception for it to be passed on to the management. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking - excellent room, fantastic service Lovely hotel, centrally located. Glad I chose this hotel it had everything - comfort, cleanliness and location. The service from all staff was excellent. Happy to recommend to family and friends. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location This was an overnight stay after a visit to the theatre. It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and warm on a very cold, miserable weekend. There was a wide selection of items at breakfast and the staff were bright and welcoming. We will use this hotel again March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Super Food We really enjoyed our 1 night stay in Glasgow. Our room was very comfortable with everything you could need. We had coffee and a drink in the afternoon in the bar and the service was very good. Dinner in the evening was superb, food and service was excellent. We could not fault our stay - many thanks. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First point of call It's great when one make s request for a certain room at the point of booking I find this hotel reads ones requests and goes that one extra by trying to ensure clients wishes are met. This is a regular hotel for me and so central for Buisness and pleasure. I can't fault it for value. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect This hotel experience was almost perfect. Great location, helpful staff, lovely food and FREE wi-fi. My only moan would be not being recognised as a platinum rewards member. Would it really hurt to provide some complementary water or a free room upgrade! I'm beginning to question the benefits of this scheme. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & service Stayed at the Holiday Inn Glasgow for 2 nights 26/27 February. We found the drive into the city easy and parked in the multi storey car park opposite. We walked into the hotel to check in, only to find we were in the Holiday Inn Express! The two hotels are next door to each other. The check in was smooth once we had arrived at the correct hotel and the guy on reception very helpful as this was our first visit to Glasgow. We stayed on the fourth floor at the front of the hotel and although there was traffic noise, it did not disturb our sleep. The room was comfortable and to usual standards. The location made it easy to walk to main locations but I would reccommend taking the bus tour of the city to highlight the main attractions. Glasgow is a great city full of great visitor attractions and we will definately return for another visit! March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Comfortable stay in the hotel. Great city centre location. Staff were all excellent - friendly and couldnt be more helpful. Good selection on the breakfast buffet which was well stocked and fresh. My room was not large (despite being told I had been gioven a larger room). However it was perfectly adequate and on a real plus point - quiet, being at the rear of the hotel. Great nights sleep.Thank you - I will be back. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service on a whole new level! I'm trying to think of the best way to describe my visit to this hotel and it's really difficult to do so without using a cliche. But my experience was truly fantastic. Having stayed in a number of hotels (both for personal and business reasons), very rarely do I come across a hotel that offers superb (and I do mean superb) customer service at such a low price. From staff that engage you in conversation who genuinely seem interested, to excellent room service. A menu that caters for all and rooms fit for purpose. I cannot stress enough how pleased I was with this hotel and the behaviour of it's staff members. I very rarely travel to Scotland but it does happen from time-to-time and in future, it's going to be pretty tough to talk myself out of staying here again! Bravo... February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room All the facilities in the hotel were excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.The only negative point I could make was that the double glazing in the room was not very effective as the traffic noise during the night preventeed us from having a good nights sleep. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel,excellent all round,will definitely be back. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cd62 Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very welcoming. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great welcome and lovely room We walked into recieption where we were welcomed with a smile, and very helpful member of staff. The hotel was perfect, clean tidy and well decorated. I had been given an upgrade from a friend, and was amazed when we opened the room door. The room was quiet large, very very clean. Bed was great, not too small, and clean and fresh. The bathroom was very clean and looked new, with fresh towels every day, and everthing refreshed every day. The restaurant was amazing, with very high quality meals and excellent service. The first time I have had to wait to eat because the food was too hot, Great meal and breakfast with a good price. This was our first visit to Holiday Inn, Theatreland, Glasgow, and I cant wait to go back, 10/10 for everything. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, all very comfortable This hotel is in a very good location. It is a short walk from both Buchanan Bus Station (which I use) and Queen Street Railway Station, which I have also used. It is very handy for theatres and shops and, especially for my needs, the campus of Glasgow Caledonian University, The staff are very friendly, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, On my last stay there was only one hiccough - on booking in I was asked if I wanted breakfast and said 'yes, please'. On arriving in the restaurant for breakfast the next morning I had not been booked in. However, the efficient girl in charge #who has been there for some time#, sorted things out and all was well. A bit disappointing not to have free wifi for more than one hour per day, February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Beds very comfortable. Pillows were not to my liking but asked for feather ones instead .These came to the room immediately and we spent two very comfortable nights. The food was so good and as it was my daughters 50th birthday all was perfect. We brought a cake with us and it was brought to the table, sparkling, and the staff singing Happy Birthday! Will stay again as usual when visit permits DJM February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff at all times of day and night Normally I do not fill in these review forms, but in this case I will make an exception. Please pass on my thanks to your staff in Theatreland Glasgow for their excellent service over the last week-end (Feb.1-2) The hotel was full of 'Musicians'-'Folkies' and their various 'hangers-on' -including me. The atmosphere in the Hotel Lounge Bar area was brilliant after the shows. Great for the revellers, but I'm sure it must have been very challenging, at times, to the staff. However, at all times they maintained their good nature, courtesy, and efficiency in their dealings with their residents and visiting customers. They helped make what was a brilliant musical week-end, even better. Many thanks, February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy regular guest I have been staying at this property on and off for 7 years. It always exceeds in cleanliness, service and quality. Highly recommended. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CELTIC CONNECTIONS Arrived in glasgow by train.dined in a class restaurant. saw a great concert.stayed in a great hotel.all within a short walking distance of each other i.e the hotel is a great location. The icing on the cake was our room was upgraded the hotel also had entertainment into the small hours. The staff were brilliant and the hotel kept our suitcases after check out whilst we spent the day shopping again all within a short distance. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Another great stay, warm welcome from Darren and the reception staff. Highly recommend this hotel in a central position for shopping, train and bus station. February 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>