Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 605 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    9

Ideal city centre hotel

By

July 06, 2016

This hotel is ideally situated for shops and the concert hall, offering comfortable clean rooms with good facilities. The staff were friendly, efficient and attentive, including waiting staff at breakfast and dinner. The dinner menu provided a good selection of meal choices. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Fran, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was delighted to read you had such a great stay and found our staff and location to be great. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader
Read More
Read Less

エレベーター

By

July 06, 2016

club

下りですら、カードを入れないと動かない。
エレベーターのボタンを押しても、ランプ等がつかないので、正確に反応しているのか把握できない。またボタンが固いので正確に反応しているのかどうか自信をもてない。

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great Location, easy access to shopping and entertainment. Staff are very accommodating, and friendly. Very good value, including a wonderful breakfast. Only complaint.. no potato scones for breakfast. Have stayed her many times and I am never disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect central location

By

July 01, 2016

club

Ideal situation for theatre, shopping. Near to bus station and short walk to rail station. Very friendly staff. Recently refurbished bedroom and bathroom. Food very high quality. Have stayed here several times before and would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Mags, Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you have stayed a few times now and find the staff very friendly. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, but my bathroom smelled real bad

By

June 30, 2016

Decent room, executive room but for some reason on the first floor. Lots of foot traffic even early in the morning. Housekeeping could clearly be heard. Bathroom absolutely stunk of undried towels and dankness.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Edward, Thank you for your recent review. I was sorry to read that you found the bathroom smelled of damp. I have reported this to our housekeeping team to resolve this. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

全面的に改装された客室

By

June 29, 2016

club

客室の内装および設備が全面的に改装されていてとても清潔で使い易くなっていた。各部屋で空調の温度設定が変更できる点やバスタブがある浴室は日本人にはうれしい設備。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
親愛なるゲスト、 私たちのホテルを検討する時間を割いていただきありがとうございます。 私はあなたが私たちの新しく改装された部屋を楽しんで読むことが喜んでいました。 私たちは将来的に再びあなたをバック歓迎することができます願っています。 ちょっとよろしく アリーシャ・ハミル フロントオフィスは、リーダーをシフトします。
Read More
Read Less

Theatre Break

By

June 28, 2016

club

We were attending a concert at the Royal Concert Hall which is across the road from this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read your stay with us was very convenient with the Royal Concert Hall being a 1 min walk from the hotel. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Central location

By

June 27, 2016

club

Staff at reception and at the bar welcoming and friendly. Unfortunately welcome at restaurant in the evening and at breakfast was poor, waiting on staff friendly and helpful. Evening meal not as expected. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn's and there has always been a good variety of different foods to suit all tastes.
Room adequate for our needs. Nice bar area but unable to get a drink there when we returned from a concert as full of guests and ? people from outside. Not able to cope with many. Shame they did not have use of seating area at the restaurant side to address this.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your review with our food and beverage team, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Theatreland - convenient and good value

By

June 27, 2016

club

If you want a place to stay that is convenient to shopping, dining, nibbling, pubs and the hop on/hop off then then Holiday Inn Theatreland is the place to stay.
We met our Scottish cousins at Carluccio's - a fabulous place to dine for people of all ages....we ranged from 2 - 85 years. A very central location that offers a GREAT breakfast and comfortable rooms. Only wished it offered parking.....that was our only challenge. At least mention where people might be able to park in your advertisements. Still can't condemn the place....it was fabulous!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest, I was delighted to see you reviewed our hotel with 5 stars! I’m happy to read you enjoyed the convenience of our greatly positioned hotel in the heart of the cities theatreland as well as the comfortable rooms and breakfast. Our hotel doesn't have its own car park - although we do offer a discount with the one directly across the road from us. It would cost you £12 for a 24 hour stay. Otherwise between 6pm and 8am it’s a fantastic price of £2.50! I hope this can be of use to you next time. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely refurbished suite

By

June 25, 2016

My second stay here since last year's refurbishment and first time in a penthouse suite for a few years.

Degas Suite was greatly improved with a much more modern and clean feel to it than before. Everything worked, including effective air conditioning, however it looked like the ventilation flaps on the Velux windows missed out during the refurbishment as their foam seals had perished away to virtually nothing which unfortunately makes them rather noisy even with the flaps closed and I had to resort to using ear plugs to get to sleep. Hopefully the seals can be replaced.

Breakfast was lovely and well organised as always here with plenty of staff on duty.

Looking forward to my next visit here at some point.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our refurbished penthouse suite. I have logged the issue with the window with our maintenance team. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

Right in the hear of Glasgow with a secure car park opposite with reduced rates for hotel guests. Room recently renovated and very smart - fresh, bright and modern. Very comfortable bed and pillows, great shower - everything I look for in a hotel. Didn't get the chance to ear here in Bonne Auberge this time as I had other plans but have eaten there before and it was very good. Only downside for me is that I am not a fan of serve yourself breakfast - prefer things to be cooked fresh - however, I ordered poached eggs and they arrived quickly and were very good - that is just my personal choice. Compared to many others the price of the breakfast is very good value anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review! I am delighted to read you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as our newly refurbished rooms and on site restaurant. It's a shame you didn’t get the chance to eat once again in our award winning restaurant - maybe next time! Although I am delighted you managed to enjoy your pre ordered poached eggs and they came fresh and quickly enough for you. I do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel marred by too warm and stuffy bedroom

By

June 21, 2016

The Bedroom AC was not able to cool the room sufficiently
Unable to open window properly to get relief

No Espresso Coffee available at breakfast was told machine broken this was the same response I got at this Hotel on previous occasions I think its just an excuse as they were available in the evenings and later in the day

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was sorry to read you found some issues during your stay. For the health and safety of our guests its unfortunate that we do not allow our windows to be fully opened, although it should not be the case that the air con does not cool the room down. We do have a 24 hour reception team at the hotel that would be able to assist if this is the case. I do apologise you had this experience with it. I have spoken with the restaurant manager who has confirmed with me the espresso machine has barely ever broken down and is available at all hours of service. I have forwarded her your feedback for her to look into further. I do apologise you have not been able to receive this on several occasions. I hope this has not put you off returning in the future. If you are every thinking of staying again please contact me directly so I can help you organise and have a great stay. Kind Regards Alisha Hamill Front Office Shift Leader energychampion@higlasgow.com
Read More
Read Less