Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good stay. Ecellent clean romm and good bed. The staff is excellent, there is one thing, I missed the porridge at breakfast. Indeed I´m comming back. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed staying at this hotel and use it every time we are in glasgow.very clean, comfortable bed, very friendly staff and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay.would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in glasgow. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Their staff saved my day! The Theatreland Holiday Inn is well placed in the middle of lots of entertainment and shopping, and I always stay with them in Glasgow. Unfortunately I found that I had no wallet when I went to check in this month; I had left it in a cab. No money, no credit card. The staff were extraordinary and went to great lengths to help me get enough money to get to the airport and then home. They also recovered the wallet, holiday money intact, and returned it to me. And I was surprised at how good the restaurant is - always appreciated by the traveler who doesn't want to go out any more. I heartily recommend them. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below par This is not a good Holiday Inn, although in a good location. The rooms are small, the beds very small (and uncomfortable), and the staff, with one exception, unhelpful. No systems seems to work quite right. We had to move rooms because the wifi for some reason was not working properly. When I mentioned this on Trip Advisor (suggesting that guests avoid this particular room) the manager wrote a response stating that the problem was with my computer. If he had bothered to speak to the very helpful duty manager who helped us move rooms, he would have found out that the wifi worked perfectly on my laptop in the new room - indeed it began to work as we walked to the lift!! I was most upset to be impugned publicly in this manner in his reply, and felt it was very unprofessional to accuse a guest of lying. Clearly this sets the tone for other staff. Also, the lobby area smelled unpleasantly of fish during the evenings, due, presumably, to poor ventillation in the kitchens. We went straight from this poor hotel to the wonderful Holiday Inn Express in Berlin where everything worked and the staff were lovely. What a contrast. There is a Holiday Inn Express next door to the Holiday Inn Glasgow and it would probably be much better staying there. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service Our 2nd stay in this hotel. This visit was to complete our 50th Wedding Anniversary celebrations. We upgraded our room and it was worth every penny. Comfortable bed, dressing gowns, slippers even a card from the staff. A nice touch. We will stay again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, very clean and very helpful staff Lovely room, very clean, nice dining area with good food. Perfect location for exploring Glasgow and shopping. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still my favorite when in Glasgow I have stayed many times before, and will continue to do so. The staff are great, the service brilliant and the best centrally located hotel for the city. I can confirm the wifi has somewhat improved since my last stay although is still below other same brand hotels by a long way. This time I asked if a certain room was free which I have used before and is my favorite in the hotel. It was and the staff kindly booked me into it. It faces the street and I have to say I really noticed the traffic noise this time. I did not ask to move as it was I who had asked for the room. Hopefully the hotel can resolve the noise pollution to the forward facing rooms?? To answer one of the reviews below, the hotel shares parking with the multi storey city parking opposite the hotel. Be sure to get your parking ticket validated at reception which takes 50% of your parking. Still the best IHG in Glasgow. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Position This hotel is well located in Glasgow city centre and its bar and restaurant area look great. however the room I had could have done with a refurbishment. The carpet had a burn on it from an iron and a lot of the furniture was marked/faded. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and a step away from the hustle and bustle Such a great hotel! The staff were super friendly, one expecially handsome too. We had great room service, and as my travel mate was immensely sick the entire time so we had t mostly stay in, the staff was more than helpful. So comfortable that I now love all Holiday Inns. The chain has really become high quality for value. The rooms are large and very comfortable- the beds are dreamy. I definitely recommend it, even if I found what I explored of Glasgow itself to be a bit dull. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel -Ideal location Just spent an overnight in Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland. Location is ideal for the city centre. It is a lovely hotel - very comfortable rooms and breakfast very nice. Couldn't fine any fault with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting the city. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit Rooms have been improved since last visit and were very good. Very helpful staff. Only negative is lack of parking May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Just Love This Place... I stay in Glasgow regularly & am always disappointed when I cannot get in at the Holiday Inn..... The staff are very welcoming, the room service is always correct & on time, Breakfast is easy & high quality. I find the rooms relaxing, quiet & they have Sky Sports too...!! I never fail to sleep soundly. 10/10 every time. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly, efficient check-in/out. Bedroom and bathroom spotless, lovely and quiet as requested. Very comfy beds and linen. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment. Restaurant was fully booked for dinner so maybe better to reserve in advance. Have eaten in the restaurant before and has always been enjoyable. Afternoon tea service a little slow but pleasant and courteous staff. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Was a lovely hotel, the room was nice, 2 single beds but i pushed them together. Good bath that filled up quickly, only downside was no smellies in the bathroom which i often get at other Holiday Inn Hotels. I didn't eat in the main restaurant but ordered room service, which didn't have a charge for delivery which i was surprised but pleased about. Had pizza, chips and garlic bread which was delivered quickly and nice food. Had breakfast in the main restaurant, it was nice but they had sausage meat rather than an actual sausage which tasted cheap and full of fat, my only complaint. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very handy location Very handy location. The hotel itself was very nice, the room was very comfortable and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. On the hotel alone it would have been a 5 star review. We ate at the hotel restaurant as part of the package. The service was extremely slow. We were going to a show in the Concert hall across the road and so decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant to save time. It took about an hour for us to get our dinner and we didn't have time for a sweet after telling the person seating us that we were in a bit of a hurry. When the food came it was pretty mediocre. Although i would not be keen on eating there again, i would be happy to stay in the hotel again. We did get 1 free drink as priority club members. The lift was out of order and although i know this is beyond staff control it does seem like a bit of a recurring theme. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Just to say that this is one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were excellent, helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was very good. Hotel decor was superb and the restaurant and bar area a lovely space to chill out and relax. Bat staff also very friendly and helpful. Overall almost worth a visit to Glasgow just to stay at this hotel. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I alway stay at this wonderful hotel when I visit Glasgow. I paid my last visit at the beginning of April this year. I booked via the Internet and was asked if I had any special requests, so I asked for a certain room and my request was granted. The staff can't do enough for you they are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a brilliant stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again. A comfortable stay, tho the lift was broken for two days and they didnt seem in a rush to get it fixed. Bit noisy outside at 4am but then it is a city centre hotel. Apart from that its generally what i would expect, good friendly service and excellent clean and tidy rooms. Excellent location. Easy access in and out of the city and good discount on the local multi-storey. Will definately use this hotel again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the Heart of Town This hotel proved to be very much in the centre of activities. Very well situated for access to all Glasgow has to offer but if staying at the front of the hotel it can prove quite noisy.(on Thursday of all nights, quieter on Saturday) The staff were all very helpful and attentive when needed especially as the lift in the main lobby needed repairing. Well worth the stay. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short say good value. excellent location.friendly staff.comfortable room April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GLASGOW THEATRE LAND HOLIDAY INN Apart from all the excellent inside hotel features, its proximity to the adjacent Cinema, nearby Concert Hall, shops and bus station make this an ideal place for tourists and others. Each time we come, we enjoy it more. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Very convenient for the centre of Glasgow, and a 15 minute taxi drive to the SECC. Couldn't ask for more!! April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An awful night I hadn't expected a great view in the middle of Glasgow - but air conditioning systems were worse than I'd imagined. The the fire alarm went off in the small hours. Twice. The, despite my leaving the thing on the door asking not to be disturbed, there were regular knocks and shous from 'housekeeping'. A dreadful night's sleep. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Penthouse poor, Stayed at this hotel on Sat 30th March for one night. We booked the penthouse Monet suite as we got a great discount through our priority club card, was checked in to our room by the very friendly and helpful staff, The Monet suite was located on the top floor of the hotel which was very quiet, in entering the suite we were a bit disappointed in the condition of the suite, the bedroom carpet was really worn and threadbare and a lot of the furniture was badly chipped , also the table in the sitting room was dirty and sticky, which we cleaned ourselves, just not we expected in a penthouse suite.We have stayed in the hotel many times before and have either stayed in a standard or double executive room that have always been first class,so we were not expecting that of a penthouse suite, can honestly say that we would not have accepted the suite had we been paying the full price. We will return to the hotel as we have always enjoyed our previous stays, thanks to the very friendly and helpful staff especially Shona on reception, but would not stay or recommend the Monet suite. We did fill in a questionnaire regarding our stay and left it with Shona on reception for it to be passed on to the management. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking - excellent room, fantastic service Lovely hotel, centrally located. Glad I chose this hotel it had everything - comfort, cleanliness and location. The service from all staff was excellent. Happy to recommend to family and friends. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location This was an overnight stay after a visit to the theatre. It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and warm on a very cold, miserable weekend. There was a wide selection of items at breakfast and the staff were bright and welcoming. We will use this hotel again March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Super Food We really enjoyed our 1 night stay in Glasgow. Our room was very comfortable with everything you could need. We had coffee and a drink in the afternoon in the bar and the service was very good. Dinner in the evening was superb, food and service was excellent. We could not fault our stay - many thanks. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First point of call It's great when one make s request for a certain room at the point of booking I find this hotel reads ones requests and goes that one extra by trying to ensure clients wishes are met. This is a regular hotel for me and so central for Buisness and pleasure. I can't fault it for value. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect This hotel experience was almost perfect. Great location, helpful staff, lovely food and FREE wi-fi. My only moan would be not being recognised as a platinum rewards member. Would it really hurt to provide some complementary water or a free room upgrade! I'm beginning to question the benefits of this scheme. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location & service Stayed at the Holiday Inn Glasgow for 2 nights 26/27 February. We found the drive into the city easy and parked in the multi storey car park opposite. We walked into the hotel to check in, only to find we were in the Holiday Inn Express! The two hotels are next door to each other. The check in was smooth once we had arrived at the correct hotel and the guy on reception very helpful as this was our first visit to Glasgow. We stayed on the fourth floor at the front of the hotel and although there was traffic noise, it did not disturb our sleep. The room was comfortable and to usual standards. The location made it easy to walk to main locations but I would reccommend taking the bus tour of the city to highlight the main attractions. Glasgow is a great city full of great visitor attractions and we will definately return for another visit! March 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>