• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from
View More

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our standard, executive, feature rooms and suites have air-conditioning, and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 80s party night We came to the hotel primarily for this but thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing comfortable atmosphere in the hotel but felt the hotel lost its class with the way it had people packed in like sardines for the party night October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm like a bad penny I keep coming back to this hotel. I will be there again next week. that says it all really. When you find a place that makes you feel comfortable and staff who are happy and friendly. You really don't want to got anywhere else. Yes some of the rooms need some tlc but everything is clean and the people are great. The hotel does take its maintenance seriously and if you report something they wlil fix it. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Neighbours Returned to our room after a night out at the Hydro in Glasgow at approx 11.20pm. We were then kept awake by heated arguements/fighting in a room a couple of doors away. Doors were being slammed and sounded as if furniture was being thrown. We contacted the night porter and he got them to calm down which was for all of 10-15 minutes. Disturbance carried on to the early hours of the morning. I made a formal complaint to the general manager at reception the following morning and he wasn't interested at all. I think I'll be going somewhere that will give you a goodnight guarantee next time Also, whilst the room was quite nice the en-suite was awful. Dirty, fittings missing, mould round the bath, looked like it was last decorated over 20 years ago and the towels were paper thin. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, internet was not working during my stay but apart from this my stay was fine. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely high quality hotel Everything was very good, except dinner, where it was not made clear that the vegetables served with the main course were little more than a garnish. I knew that side dishes were available, but the menu failed to make clear that it would be necessary to order one, to be enough for the main meal of the day. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average everything in this hotel. Cold water shower, nothing really to write about. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel, mould in bathroom and cold cooked breakfast Tired hotel, mould in bathroom around bath and on grout. Poor lighting, could not get the bed side lights to come on, cold and undercooked breakfast, best stick to cereal. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It did the job. I wouldn't stay again We booked last minute after dropping our son at University. The hotel was perfectly acceptable and the sleep was excellent. Just poor communication between the online booking and the actual hotel coupled with a not particularly clean floor in the dining room in the morning and friendly but unresponsive service at breakfast. A customer waiting to start their meal shouldn't have to wait until it suits the staff to provide something that was missing from the buffet. But it did the job. The reception staff were very helpful and keen to make amends on the booking. I would say any problems we encountered are down to not getting across to staff during training the importance of attention to detail. It's the little things that make the difference September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recomend We have had many mini breaks here with our family and have not been disappointed once.The pool is a great attraction for the kids and the adults. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Hotel the best We stayed in East Kilbride Holiday Inn having never stayed in these hotels before we did not know what to expect - well our experience was outstanding the room was incredible very big very plush with bath ropes and everything we were so happy with it then the next morning my Husband and I and two children went down for breakfast - wow is all I can say it was the best breakfast we have ever had!! Normally within this price range we would go for other budget hotels but having experienced a Holiday Inn I can honestly say we'll never choose another hotel - they even let you use free of charge the gym the swimming pool the Jacuzzi I'll tell you our experience of this hotel stay was the best we've ever had - Will definitely choose them again that's for sure September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my birthday allthough we had a nice stay it was spolit by the prices at the bar especially for soft drinks and house spirits the hotel and staff as a whole was good but there needs to be a review of bar/lounge prices as these were vastly over priced but we will still look to stay in the future minus the bar facilities September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A tired hotel that needs a refurb This hotel needs some investment to bring it up to a decent standard before I would stay again. Our bedroom was quite run down e.g. window catch was broken so could not open the window for fresh air so we slept very badly in a stuffy, airless room. The bathroom had broken tiles and the remnants of an old shower screen (screw fixings etc) still visible - they had gone dirty and mouldy. There were no toiletries in the bathroom other than liquid soap. Staff were pleasant enough but breakfast was only average (hot buffet food had been sitting for a while and the fried eggs were rubbery). Sorry but this was not the best Holiday Inn can offer and is not a good advert for the hotel chain. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Would definatley stay again Very pleasant stay, cannot pick any faults with any aspect of it, would definatley stay again if in the area! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, refurbishment anticipated This hotel was really good value for money as we paid less than we would have done for the Glasgow Express by Holiday Inn. The restaurant food was good, but the restaurant chairs were truly awful and the whole hotel is overdue for refurbishment (there is one due later this year). The room was clean enough but the public rooms furniture was very scruffy and it, and the carpets, looked dirty. There was no "pillow menu" - I like a feather pillow but didn't ask as we were only staying 2 nights, and I was a bit nervous about how old/hygienic it would be if I got one! I hope the refurb will include king size beds - I think these should be provided as routine in decent hotels nowadays. We are both big and my husband is 6ft 2 so a double feels really cramped. Staff shouldn't be allowed to smoke right outside the window of the bar seating area - the sun-dim windows make them think they are invisible but they're very conspicious and look awful from inside the bar. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Choice I do appreciate that I won the stay in a raffle but I did pay for upgrade so was disappointed that my bed was right next to the lift shaft. I was also disappointed with the lack of choice on the restaurant menu( Meals on room menu not on restaurant menu). September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room and carparking rooms within this hotel need to be overhauled and updated, housekeeping needs to have a look at the quality of service supplied. the carpark to the rear of the hotel is full of pot holes and rubbish September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience A Very Bad Experience, next i'll make sure before i check in September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night off from the kids It was our anniversary, so decided to spend the night locally, as had to be home early to let our eldest go to work and get the younger ones out to school. Following that we went back to the hotel for breakfast. Having read some reviews, what can I say, they are very diverse. All we can say is Check in was speedy and pleasant as was check out. Room was Clean, comfortable and spacious. Bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows, furniture was slightly outdated but we were only staying there, not living. All staff we bumped into were pleasant and cheerful. Breakfast was great value as you could eat as much as you wanted. It was also very good quality. All in all We had a great stay and would recommend to everyone. Thank you. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-so experience Don't rely on this hotel to provide internet service - but there is a McDonald's just down the road with free WiFi. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing but aircon was nice I stay in the Glasgow area regularly and was attracted to this hotel by the air conditioning available in all bedrooms. I would normally stay in one of the new budget hotels which are generally very good and usually a fair bit cheaper than a Holiday Inn but they don't have air-con. The bedroom has obviously not had any decorating or new furniture for a very long time. Wallpaper was hanging off the wall near the window and the tile grouting in the bathroom was pretty horrendous and looked dreadful. It made it look very dirty. I appreciate that this hotel has got plenty of amenities but from a pure 'hotel perspective' it was very average. The food in the restaurant was again average... I had a curry which was very bland and the chips were soggy and I did not pay for them. No excuse for bad chips in my opinion! On a positive note, the staff were helpful and friendly but I think this hotel needs some TLC to justify the price of its rooms. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but very tired Usually stay down the road in Hamilton at the HI Express but used the East Kilbride HI due to my usual hotel being full. The location is good albeit parking on site was difficult as it was busy and the service from the staff was excellent as I always find at IHG properties. The hotel was everything I would expect for Holiday Inn the only things I can fault it on is that it just felt very tired and desperately needs a refurbishment. My room had wallpaper peeling off the walls, the furniture & bathroom fittings were damaged and just looked old. The lack of working air conditioning made the room quite warm too. Don't be put off by my review but it just needs a bit of investment to bring it up to other property standards. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised lovely comfy bed, great shower (powerful) quiet room.swimming pool and gym fab . we will be back, especially for the breakfast thank you x August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday celebration Our stay in the hotel was excellent we had a birthday celebration and overnight stay the staff were excellent very attentive to our needs food was excellent both at the evening buffet and breakfast we had rooms booked for family and friends and everyone was very complimentary about there stay no complaints whatsoever the suite we used for our birthday celebration was beautiful a big thank you to Banqueting Manager for making the whole process of organising our event go so smoothly we will definitely be recommending your hotel to our family and friends for any future celebrations August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice but big couldn't speak highly enough, really nice place to stay. one thing that would have made it even better would be to some how shrink the furniture. the TV cabinet was ENORMOUS and if it were just a small tv stand or table the room size wold have grown by another 10%, the bedside tables and the dresser were also HUGE and although nice to have not really needed and the space would have been better. but seriously, not a big deal. great service, nice people, good food, clean and comfy. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding venue Lovely hotel good service food excellent and lovely grounds for picture taking would recommend it August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn East Kilbride My whole stay at this hotel was poor I have stayed at a lot of hotels due to my job and this hotel was the worst The first room was dirty with dust on the skirting boards dinner on the bed spread room lights loose I complained about this room and got another room when walking down to it every single light on the wall had finger prints in the dust then room was not good the carpet didn't fit the room lights were odd I could go on The service in the restaurant was poor the menu was rubbish the food was appaling and the breakfast the next day was absolutely rubbish no bread no eggs no bacon all had to be asked for as the space where they went was empty The overall impression of this hotel was it was in desperate need of an update some of the staff were poor and the rooms were appalling I will definitely not stay there again August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired in East Kilbride This is a tired, unloved and poorly run hotel. The staff are in need of a serious wake up call when it comes to customer satisfaction. Don't expect 'restraunt' quality food, more pub, but sadly not at the pub price! My experience of Holiday Inn hotels is they are generally adequate, especially if you want a conveniently situated hotel, with comfortable rooms together with an indoor pool/ leisure centre attached. But this one is the worst I have ever stayed in. If this is all they can offer, then I'm off somewhere I can get value for my £! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Rooms good, clean and tidy, beds very comfortable rooms really dark so got a good nights sleep, good facilities door to tv cabinet kept swinging across the screen Internet service really poor, good coffee and tea making facilities in the room August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good This hotel is in serious need of a revamp. It's very tired and needs modernising. It's a shame as it's not a good representation of a holiday inn. The room was dark and depressing, and had only been hoovered where things hadn't had to be moved. The air con didn't work properly, the shower gel was missing and the bath was blocked. The food wasn't great either, microwaved, and the chef saw fit that I couldn't have sour cream as described as I had the jacket potato as an alternative to fries.....pretty petty if you ask me considering I'd waited an hour for my food. No one asked if I'd found the stay enjoyable at check out, I assume they had gotten fed up of negative feedback. Need to get this one sorted out HI!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access, comfofotable night as stated before, i stay at this hotel often throughout the year travelling to and from the north of scotland. I find it friendly and comfortable at a great rate but on this occason it was expensive which was dissapointing otherwise all great August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team In the heart of Glasgow City Centre West Nile Street entrance just minutes from Queen Street Station Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Buchanan Bus Station
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading