• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ibrox Park - Home of Glasgow Rangers Football Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University Of Strathclyde
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow
View More
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our Standard, Executive, Feature rooms and Suites have air-conditioning and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure as always I stay here for about 18 nights a year. The staff are excellent and the hotel and amenities are good as well. They are starting to make improvements in the rooms e.g. free wifi, new TV's etc which will only make things better. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great but food was expensive Very friendly staff, great access to attached gym and pool, clean comfortable room. Food quality was high but portion size was very small and quite expensive considering. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Rooms very tired, and furniture dated, bathroom had a lot of mould around shower area and the extractor was not working. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Hotel was comfortable and quiet despite being next to the motorway. Staff friendly. But food very basic June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food menu Although the quality of the food provided is good the menu is some what uninspiring and dull and lags dreadfully behind some of the other Holiday inns for food choice especially LIncoln. Come on lets have a better bar menu to stop me stopping some where else. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for wedding venue 5* The staff, facilities and breakfast were outstanding. The room rate as part of a wedding package was fantastic value and it included a very high quality buffet breakfast. May not be willing to pay the 'normal' room rate as we felt it would be a bit on the expensive side. The only negative were the prices at the bar which were eye watering expensive. Everything else was simply delightful and would certainly recommended for a wedding venue. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop over Good quality hotel with excellent service and facilities to a high standard. From arrival to departure it was a great visit and I will certainly return to this my regular hotel in East Kilbride. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived at the hotel early evening, the receptionist was very helpful. The first room we were booked into was noisy caused by external ventilation. We were offered alternative accommodation of the same quality which was noise free. The staff on the sunday evening in the restaurant were excellent. We ordered a meal late on in the evening and the food was first class, followed by a quiet night sleep and the breakfast was very good quality offering fresh fruit, cereals, juice and an excellent cooked breakfast. The check out service was handled efficiently, having been unable to use the leisure facilities, not realising how good they were, I will definitely use this hotel in the future for a short break. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit dated Now then, good hotel staff up to the usual standard of Holiday Inn helpful and professional. Rooms very clean but a bit dated Location not so good and badly signposted. Also hotel could been done with some care and attention as if you look closely a bit tatty. Food excellent but there is always a but i had the chicken and not enough. So come on IHG spend some money on the place June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel staff was excellent food was good nice clean hotel went for the tribute act was disappointed in the acts does not effect anything about hotel June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel Comfy bed, hotel a bit tired, friendly staff, seats in restaurant giving way, shower curtain in bathroom smelly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Very Good BUT Limited Choice for Vegetarians The staff are very friendly and helpful, and customer service is obviously important. The breakfast offering is very good, but for the evening meal there's very limited choice for vegetarians - one "proper" veggie option (which doesn't change daily) plus the standard pizza, salad, etc. I will almost certainly stay here again, but if on a leisure visit (ie, where the bill isn't being picked up by my employer) I would consider eating out if the veggie option isn't improved. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room but a bit creaky, great bar staff Enjoyable week at the above, pricy bar even for a hotel, the bar staff were endearing and professional, the rooms were not cleaned to a high standard but comfortable. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed Lovely staff, great leisure facilities, beds very comfy. Room was a little "used" but in good condition, everything worked. Would definitely stop there again. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by facilities Nice gym, will be better when new equivalent arrives Nice that they have a fridge in the rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some bad There is a nice big room with a proper chair at the desk, not one of the hard ones like in other hotels. Unfortunately the bed is on the firm side and there is no lift to the floors where most rooms are. Fortunately there are ground floor rooms but you have to ask for them, Breakfast is very good, especially the fruit which stands ahead of most competing hotels. The pool is small but not too busy and there is lots of Gym equipment. Wifi is reliable but limited to an hour then you have to reconnect. Dinner menu was not available through some systems problem. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quiet Location with friendly staff, disappointing meal and disabled facilities Very nice break, extremely comfortable with 1st class staff Facilities for my disabled wife were a bit disappointing, lack of disabled parking places and not adjacent to entrance to hotel. Also the entrance for disabled was extremely tricky to negotiate. The room was excellent, brilliant comfy bed, but the only down side was the lack of wet room or walk in shower in the disabled room. Breakfast was brilliant with loads of choice, but evening meal was disappointing and expensive (especially the sirloin steaks) April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but disappointed with the quality of the room and furnishings The best thing about the hotel is the staff, who were very efficient and attentive. However the quality of the suite I was stayed in, fell well below the quality and standard expected of the Holiday Inn marque. The furnishings were tired, scratched and generally worn ou,t and the cleanliness of the suite left a lot to be desired. Also, the suite was suppose to have pay-per-view movies which was not the case. What made it worse was the fact that even the reception staff weren't aware of the change and only found out when they consulted their technical dept. (subsequent to me reporting athe problem) Having travelled by road up from London, I was looking forward to relaxing at the hotel and making the most of the facilities. I was very disappointed. IHG need to implement a serious review of this particular hotel, which has so much potential, and carry out an extensive refurbishment of the rooms!! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over We arrived early evening and we were greeted by John on reception. No problem with the check in, however, when we arrived at the room, we found 1 dressing gown,1 pair of slippers and 1 small biscuit bar. I've heard of economising, but when you book a double room, for a couple, you would expect to see 2 of everything. The eating area seemed fine, but we found the menu uninviting and expensive. The Hotel is looking very tired and could do with a total makeover. In fact I'd say that this was probably our worst experience in a UK holiday inn? The staff seem to do there best and were quite helpful, however it took nearly thirty minutes to deliver one biscuit bar to our room. We were due to stay here on our way back, but we cancelled and checked in to a holiday inn express. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Poor Wifi The service, friendliness and location are excellent. Staying in the hotel on a working trip, it has a good location but the quality of the WiFi is extremely poor. You need to think about your customers with the money they pay to stay, they deserve a quality connection to suit. Its needed to be able to work! I would highly recommend the restaurant. The choice and quality of food are excellent. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a nice stay I have stayed in many holiday inns and this one is very dated. Needs a complete revamp from the front door to the bedrooms. Bedroom was very spacious bed was comfortable. Lamp did not work, t.v cabinet (which was something that came out of the ark) was full of dust .Bathroom door and skirting board was not clean. Went for a meal in the bar seats were so low you might as well sat on the floor. Ordered chilli which came cold had to return it. The manager should visit the holiday Inn at Glasgow airport to see how a dining room is run smoothly. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Standards have slipped, not what it used to be. Recently spent 3 nights here. We booked again as had stayed here a few times in the past. Very disappointed to see the tired old decor and slip in general overall standards. First room we were given was musty smelling and freezing cold, reception offered to fix heating but we requested a move. Second room was better, although the bed was very uncomfortable and the bath overflow was dirty. The toilet was noisy and didn't always flush first time. Breakfast was very disappointing, hot buffet was a sad offering of dried up bacon, sausage, one solitary rubber fried egg and some cold beans. Coffee was eventually served once breakfast was almost over. No milk or teaspoons on table. Pool still looked good although we didn't use it. Didn't bother venturing into the over priced bar area. Doubt we'll be back! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has its faults but I'd stay here again Some positives and negatives with this hotel. Positives: All the staff I encountered were very friendly and efficient. The hot buffet breakfast was excellent. Negatives: The hotel shares its parking with a health club next door and parking is a nightmare, I stayed for 3 nights arriving after 6pm each night, I could only park in an overflow area some distance from the hotel and it was chucking down with rain each night and got drenched walking to reception. The health club has dedicated parking, the hotel does not. Something wrong there and a big negative for this hotel. The room heating is very inefficient, 1 hour after getting to my room and having the heating on full I was still cold. It seems to be a problem with the system, I had exactly the same problem at Holiday Inn Scotch Corner which had the identical heating system. The broadband speed is pitiful, 200 kbs download speed, I tested it each night, had to resort to using my phone's internet connection. Forget VPN, downloading and any website with graphics. But given the ideal location for my needs I would stay here again despite the deficiencies. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were met by a lovely smiling receptionist who made us feel instantly welcome. Had a spacious bedroom with plenty of room for the z bed for our grandaughter. The pool was great and an added bonus was that our 8 yr old was allowed to use all facilities ie jacuzzi, steam room & sauna. Breakfast was tasty, only downside was that as it was so busy we had to wait until some of the dishes were replenished. A lot of work for the chef! (Not a big deal for us as we had plenty of time to wait). March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a mixed experience Good points: Nice spa Food was tasty Room was big Bad points: Mattress was saggy. Bed wasn't made properly. When I tried to remake it I found the sheet was too small and there were hairs in the mattress protector. Wifi signal too weak to be useable. TV reception poor on some channels. Food was expensive. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn East Kilbride Following a latter than planned arrival, we were efficiently checked in and quickly in our rooms. The room was cold with nothing but a small fan heater to generate heat. The room itself was okay but like much of the hotel, it was tired and in need of refurbishment. Food was fine although the staff at breakfast seemed more interested in chatting to each other and setting out the lunch time tables than attending to customers waiting for tea / coffee. I wouldn't rush back. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL - Except for Minimal bed covers and 1980's archaic TV's Firstly - I do not want to give a negative overview, because this hotel is very close to being Excellent - BUT.... Whilst this hotel is otherwise very comfortable and the STAFF ARE ALWAYS GREAT - the two things which I keep noticing and yet nothing is ever done to rectify: 1.) ZERO extra bedding! You get one rather thin duvet and that's your lot mate !!!! Tough luck if you awake shivering in the middle of the night. Yes, if you ring down to reception they'll send someone up with more bedding, but this really isn't good enough. Any decent hotel would surely provide a spare blanket in the wardrobe ? 2.) ANCIENT ARCHAIC TV SETS ! Dreadful picture ! Is Holiday Inn so poverty stricken that they still cannot afford to update these relics from the 1980's. The picture is unbelievably bad - everyone I know mentions this, yet nothing ever done about it. Fix these two things, and you'd have a Great hotel. !!! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure as always I stay here on a regular basis and the reason is easy to see. It is always something I look forward to. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting a bit dated Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. As usual, all the staff were extremely helpful. The room furnishings are now getting quite dated, but the beds were comfortable, and the room clean and quiet giving a good nights sleep. My only criticism would be the bathroom. The sink tap assembly was loose, and the sink drain was partially blocked having to wait an age for the sink to empty, and a little black mould on the tiling round the bath. These faults were reported to reception, but being a Sunday, no maintenance staff on duty. Food was very good and restaurant staff very helpful. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in East Kilbride Very comfortable room. Leisure facilities looked great, although we did not use them. The bar area was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing. The food tasted as if it had been under a heat lamp for too long and had dried out. Maybe there was not enough of a turnover of guests, but surely catering staff should be looking after the food quality? Some of The furniture in the room had seen better days. February 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team Welcome to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland In the heart of Glasgow City Centre Daytime Exterior of hotel
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading