• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from
View More

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our standard, executive, feature rooms and suites have air-conditioning, and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location next to the Airport I was pleased with this modern facility close to the Airport. The service and room were excellent! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay perfect for access to the airport. quick and easy check in / check out September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The perfect start to our holiday. Staff very helpful. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcome Flying from Glasgow to begin our holiday, we decided to stay here overnight as right across road from Airport and an early morning flight. On arrival, everything was taken care of in a couple of minutes. We had a very warm welcome, keys given for car as we used the service included with the hotel. Room was just what's needed and very clean. At night, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. Our food was lovely. Port belly bites yummy and my steak was to perfection. That doesn't happen often. My only slight complaint was in morning for breakfast, no softies or Glasgow rolls, just croissants or toast or petit pans, plus some bacon would have been nice. I landed up with a croissant and a sausage. Croissants are small ones. A softie or roll would be more filling. Definitely recommend here September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable sleep stayed here a few times now and would always come back great deal on park and overnight stay good food and drinks and nice breakfast would highly recommend to all travelers. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but the noise from the road and airport was not good Had a reasonable nights but had to leave before breakfast. And when we asked for a breakfast box we were told you did not do them. May i suggest that for passengers leaving before 4am you cou.d supply a breakfast box. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Excellent hassle free stay with adequate breakfast September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service my family and I stayed at this hotel prior to our holiday. We booked one night accommodation plus car parking for the week. Great location and service. few minutes walk from hotel to airport terminal. our car was waiting on us on our return. Excellent service, would definitely recommend to others as I will be using again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We stayed at this property when arriving to Scotland and leaving. It is literally steps from the airport as well as the airport car rental. There is also a secured luggage room available if you arrive before your room is ready. Free wifi in rooms. A great hotel that met all of our needs. Would stay again and would recommend. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Couldn't ask for more ... With only a 3 minute walk to the Glasgow airport, having a modern, clean hotel room at a most reasonable rate was unbelievable. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first Class My friend and I stayed here before our flight in the morning!! A first class stay, clean and comfortable!! The hot breakfast is a welcome addition!! Would definitely stay here again!! September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for airport Perfect pre-flight stay-over location. Hotel takes care of car parking and it's a short walk to terminal. Used this pre-holiday but I intend to use in future for business travel too. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport stopover. The proximity of the airport is excellent, would definitely return if flying out again. Car parking which was included in the price for our holiday abroad, was good value for money. However, this was run by NCP and the employee we witnessed, valet parking the cars during our stay did not treat the cars as carefully as the owners would. Overall that aside we would still recommend it in the future. For saying that you are next to the airport we did not experience any noise from the airplanes, September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eurohabits While my stay at HIE/Glasgow was almost perfect, it took several requests to convince the bartender that Americans prefer their cold drinks FULL of ice. A fabulous stay hosted by a wonderful staff. I'll be back. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Airport Stopover We arrived late and checked out early and the hotel suited our needs perfectly. Room was adequate for a short overnight stay however was very crampt as we were a family of 4 and there was a comfortable double bed and a double sofa bed which wasn't ideal for a teenage brother and sister. Lovely reception and bar area, staff all friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Car parking was so easy, parked up and handed keys to reception and collected car back two weeks later. Would recommend for a airport stopover. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for lodging when visiting Glasgow Please refer to previous comments for details regarding our stay. The staff and the accomodations where excellent September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed the night before we flew to Italy on our honeymoon and left our car for 15 days parking the overall experience was excellent. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely start to my holiday I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, friendly and helpful staff, easy check in and an excellent nights sleep. I would certainly use this hotel again can't fault it September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does just what it says You want the ideal place to stay before your hols?...this is it September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and servive Great location relative to Glasgow airport, Extremely friendly, courteous and helpful staff. My only complaint/concern is the lack of a refrigerator in the guest rooms. Probably not a concern for European guests, but a plus for Americans. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Everything was first rate and staff were very helpful. Liked that room had "Green" features but it would be helpful to explain to guests about the key needing to go into the slot on the wall so that electric lights in the room work. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life in the "Express"lane!! This hotel can be highly recommended for business or leisure stays at any time of the year....the 3 minute walking time to Glasgow Airport Terminal buildings makes it a must when arriving or flying out of same. Nowhere in Scotland have I found such pleasant and...... well mannered staff....who find anything is no problem as long as guests are made to feel happy. "Express" may be in the name but "ease and relaxation" is the name of the game!! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Bed Stayed here though we are not that far from the airport and we were not flying out at the crack of dawn. Saves stressing about road works, traffic etc. the valet parking is a good thing - hand your keys in, they take your car away & it's back waiting for you when you return. We have stayed here a few times before for really early flights and had to be up & away before breakfast so it was nice this time to sleep till we wanted and then enjoy a good breakfast. Not a huge choice but enough. The bed has huge very comfortable. All staff were very friendly & welcoming, especially the helpful lady in the restaurant who made sure everyone found what they needed and had a nice word for all. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable airport hotel I would stay again - no real problem with the place September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight hotel Had a really good stay from staff at check in, to the room, to breakfast in the morning . really enjoyed our stay September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Park and almost taken for a ride Despite having a receipt from the reservations department of the hotel which stated that the amount we had paid included eight days parking the reception staff at the hotel insisted it did not include parking. To avoid confrontation my wife decided to pay extra for parking. I decided otherwise and after a discussion persuaded the staff to refund the amount just paid. In compensation the staff offered a free class of wine. We are still awaiting. The bathroom floor was awash in the toilet area. Water was seeping up through the grouting in the floor. Staff apologised for this and moved us to another room. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service and great facilities Caring, helpful, courteous, friendly...I could go on and on. I had a great experience at the hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Room and staff were great we got off our flight in the early hours of the morning and were booked in in minutes. Since we we late to bed we were late to rise so went down for breakfast late. Unfortunately there was hardly anything left to eat at 9.30am. They appeared very short staff as the poor man trying to fill couldn't appear to cope with the demand of customers. Otherwise excellent stay and wod recommend. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great staff. Great room, staff and service. Only one thing lets it down and thats the breakfast. Far too basic. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst night sleep ever. I only spent one night before flying home. I was hoping to get a good night sleep but that didn't happen. The bed and pillows were hard, even the soft pillow, and I couldn't get the room temperature set comfortably. I finally gave up and just got up. September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team In the heart of Glasgow City Centre West Nile Street entrance just minutes from Queen Street Station Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Buchanan Bus Station
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading