• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from
View More

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our standard, executive, feature rooms and suites have air-conditioning, and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Staff was great, very friendly and valued our thoughts and needs. Rooms are well appointed. I especially liked that the dining/breakfast/lounge area was not as cramped as in many other HIX properties. Unfortunately there was no free computer to use. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to our hols! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we arrived with an extra guest and they went out of their way to help us. Early breakfast availability was a pleasant and very welcome surprise and the 'continental style' buffet was far superior to many that I've paid a lot extra for in the past. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant Веd was really comfortable, shower hot, room was clean and the receptionists very helpful. Hot breakfast after 6 am, 2 minutes walk from the airport, what else do you need if you travel? November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable A great hotel for an overnight stay at the airport. I have used it several times now and will do so again. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Start to Holiday Have used Holiday Inn Express before on going away on holiday. Have always found them great value and again this was the case. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over We only stayed the one night but it was a very quiet October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly helpfull staff Everything was fine,only small complaint was ,having stayed before i was really looking forward to boiled eggs for breakfast ,but there was none....Had to share 3 slice of toast with the family as that was all on display. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Our friend recommended the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow airport and I am delighted with experience. We have always used its sister hotel at the airport but we were told the Express was better I must agree. The staff were great and very friendly plus the hotel was smart and very clean. I have already booked again for next year October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We have stayed here several times, mainly for its proximity to the airport and the convenience of being able to leave the car in the hotel's car park. It is just a short walk over to the airport. The staff are pleasant and efficient and make you feel welcome. The hotel is comfortable, with a nice bar and good range of food. The bedrooms are also clean and comfortable. We would definitely come back again next time we need to stay the night and leave our car safely. Usually we stay the night before an early flight but this time we were flying out in the evening and coming back in the evening which was why we stayed at the end of our holiday instead of the beginning. This was no problem to the hotel and we were able to leave our car before flying out and just walked back to the hotel when we arrived in Glasgow, had a good night's sleep in the hotel and left in the morning. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It would have been ok if they had given me a room that wasn't already occupied On the positive side the room was good and clean, and the holiday parking( left my car for one week) all went ok. On the negative side we arrived back from holiday at 2.30am and were allocated a room which was already occupied. We thought there was just an issue with the key and were horrified to discover that somebody was already asleep in the room and we disturbed them. Back to reception and lots of tapping on the computer then we were given another room - thankfully this one was empty. Also thought breakfast was poor. No trays, and plates hidden in a corner - it took us a few trips to put a breakfast together. When asked ' was everything ok for you? ' we got a few mumbled apologies about what had happened the night before. I did submit an official complaint about what happened but the response was poor, unconvincing and didn't even contain an apology. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for its purpose Friendly staff, comfy rooms, perfect for the airport and great not having to move car before early morning flight. Only slight down was the limited food choice and cost of average food, but would still thoroughly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very uncomfortable beds The room was great but the beds were awful. Both my bed and the sofa bed in which my two children slept were lumpy, bumpy and I could feel the springs. The room was very hot but if I switched on the air con it was so noisy my kids couldn't sleep. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast let down Plenty of choice for cereals but no croissants left. My main complaint is that the sausages very very very spicy. I don't like pepper and find it spoils a lot of meals . If people want spice they can ADD it themselves.If I had known I would have gone for scrambled eggs on their own or with beans or toast. Everything else was excellent room,staff, beds etc., October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super clean room Could not fault the staff. Everything very good except prices in the restaurant, they are way over the top. Breakfast area and supply of food inadequate for the number of guests catered for. The policy of no check in before 2pm needs to be more flexible. Although rooms were available a couple who had just completed an overnight flight at 10 am were turned away until 2pm. Not good customer relations October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Stayed here last week on business hotel easy to access good breakfast had one evening meal in hotel service was a bit slow but to be fair hotel was busy would rather stay in this hotel than holiday inn near by as rooms are nicer . October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great breakfast overnight stay after returning from 2 weeks in the sun.bed comfortable,lovely room had all the facilities required.enjoyed the breakfast,plenty of choice. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and excellent service We have stayed here many times.The staff are very efficient and friendly. We ate in the restaurant,food is really good and portions are large. Will definitely stay here again,it will always be our first choice. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable service All went well and the stopover which I use regularly served its purpose - thank you. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended hotel Would recommend for a business trip. No noise from flights whatsover October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room very close to airport I booked in advance and benefitted from a cheaper price which made our room excellent value. The room was spotless and provided everything we needed for our night's stopover between flights. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre holiday service wonderful/good food in restaurant at reasonable price . Great nights sleep + super breakfast before our flight . Free wifi a bonus October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms, Friendly Staff Helpful, friendly service from reception staff. Didn't use bar or restaurant. Room very comfortable and clean. Air conditioning noisy, and didn't seem to respond to attempts to make room warmer. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff looked after my young son and I until we left for our flights. Overall experience first class! Staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Left the hotel feeling refreshed and relaxed prior to our flight. Will recommend to family and friends. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and park Overall very good however, do feel the bar man could improve on customer service compared to the rest of the staff. Bit too abrupt and rude! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep We had a lovely stay at the hotel on two nights either side of our holiday to Spain,we enjoyed our stay where we found the staff very friendly and helpfull and on both nights had a comfortable and sound sleep, we would have liked a little bit more choice regarding the breakfast ie regards possibly boiled or poached eggs but otherwise we cant fault the hotel and would recommend it. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does what it says on the tin only stayed over as we were flying out next day but room was clean comfortable and more than enough for us would def use hotel again if needed breakfast was limited but was well cooked and presented October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay the only reason that I booked this hotel was the deal for parking the car as we were going on holiday for 2 weeks. the staff were friendly and helpful but the beds were solid that I could not sleep properly and had a sore back,also I was looking forward to the breakfast only to find out that the cooked breakfast consisted of scrambled egg, sausage and beans not a full cooked breakfast that I was hoping for. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Clean and comfortable room, but the staff made the staff extra special. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for airport The rooms are well maintained, spotless and comfortable. We arrived around 2pm and went back into Glasgow for the afternoon - we were able to leave all our valuables in the safes which are available in reception at no charge. This gave us great peace of mind as we would have hated anything happening to our passports!! Continental breakfast is available from 3am so we were able to have cereal, croissant, juice and coffee before our flight. We have stayed here before and we prefer it to any of the others - it was handy for us coming off the shuttle bus as the path is just across the road from the bus stop - and we were flying with Jet 2 so also very handy for terminal 2!! October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to book, nice clean accomodation with simple to use car parking. Spent one night prior to flying out for a week. No issues whatsoever with accommodation or week long parking. Staff friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Third time we have stayed and another relaxing night prior to holidays. One downside is the very very expensive drinks and snacks at the bar. October 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team In the heart of Glasgow City Centre West Nile Street entrance just minutes from Queen Street Station Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Buchanan Bus Station
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading