• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from
View More

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our standard, executive, feature rooms and suites have air-conditioning, and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 635 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight hotel Had a really good stay from staff at check in, to the room, to breakfast in the morning . really enjoyed our stay September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Park and almost taken for a ride Despite having a receipt from the reservations department of the hotel which stated that the amount we had paid included eight days parking the reception staff at the hotel insisted it did not include parking. To avoid confrontation my wife decided to pay extra for parking. I decided otherwise and after a discussion persuaded the staff to refund the amount just paid. In compensation the staff offered a free class of wine. We are still awaiting. The bathroom floor was awash in the toilet area. Water was seeping up through the grouting in the floor. Staff apologised for this and moved us to another room. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service and great facilities Caring, helpful, courteous, friendly...I could go on and on. I had a great experience at the hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Room and staff were great we got off our flight in the early hours of the morning and were booked in in minutes. Since we we late to bed we were late to rise so went down for breakfast late. Unfortunately there was hardly anything left to eat at 9.30am. They appeared very short staff as the poor man trying to fill couldn't appear to cope with the demand of customers. Otherwise excellent stay and wod recommend. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great staff. Great room, staff and service. Only one thing lets it down and thats the breakfast. Far too basic. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worst night sleep ever. I only spent one night before flying home. I was hoping to get a good night sleep but that didn't happen. The bed and pillows were hard, even the soft pillow, and I couldn't get the room temperature set comfortably. I finally gave up and just got up. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good We were very impressed with the whole package. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. As for the breakfast... it was great! I would recommend this place and will be returning there myself next year. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service unfaulted and staff friendly and very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Very quiet, and just 3 minutes walk to the terminal building and airport to city bus service Breakfast good and served from predawn for early flights. Would definately return here if revisiting Glasgow again. We arrived just after midday, and our room was available for us immediately. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Professional and friendly I dont normally write reviews however in this instance i wanted to highlight the excellent nights sleep my wife, young daughter and i enjoyed in the Glasgow Airport Express hotel. Theres nothing too fancy about the hotel which is ideal if using for a nightover before an early flight as we did. Bar/lounge area was of a good size and breakfast in the morning was adequate. The room was comfortable although quite compact. This is likely as we had a single bed added to our room for our daughter. The room was clean and had everything we required to make it as comfortable as possible. Staff were friendly, especially a lady cleaning tables at breakfast who took the time to say good morning and ask us about our travel plans etc (noticing we had an excited daughter with us). Overall i have marked the hotel as excellent as its rare that a hotel meets your expectations and consistently good in every key area for this review. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy. I ordered a glass of milk in the middle of the night and offered to come down to get it, but the staff was kind enough to bring it all the way to my room in the third floor and did not even charge me for it. Great service Thanks August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction The services of this hotel - providing easy car parking, and early morning breakfast together with convenient location for traveling via the airport, takes a great deal of the stress out of traveling. The staff are very helpful and services are excellent for stays at either end of your journey. I have used this hotel before and will continue to do so August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Value for Money We will not be staying a HIE again. This hotels staying costs are high but it includes breakfast in the price but it's just a higher overall price to begin with breakfast tagged on as being included and I wouldn't give the breakfast to my dogs. Withered sausages runny scrambled eggs and who wants beans for breakfast. Premier Inn is at least up front with charging you a low price for the room and breakfast as an extra and a very well made breakfast with plenty on offer. Also charging for parking at the hotel is really user unfriendly and we will not use this hotel chain again for these two reasons. Your wifi didn't work either. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Close to Airport and comfortable room We stay at this hotel when we have an early-morning flight as it is very close to the airport and we can walk from the hotel to the Terminals in minutes. Desk staff are courteous and helpful. Evening meal was nice. Early breakfast (5 a.m.) was adequate. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP We arrived late and there was still plenty of parking spaces. Extra large comfortable bed and pillows. Really good breakfast with friendly staff and nice thick bread for toast. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing on our arrival We arrived to be told that the room we had booked had been given out to a family who hadn't booked the proper room - how that became or problem is beyond me. We were offered a twin room or a disabled room some way to treat a returning and priority guest. The receptionist couldn't have cared less and she couldn't even lift her head to look at us to communicate with me. She certainly needs proper customer training! Thankful the girl next to her on reception came yo the rescue. I have used this hotel for years and years and the first time I have come across this either the staff!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a vey conveniently situated hotel I spent a very comfortable night in this hotel with an inclusive breakfast, before taking a short covered walk to catch my flight. The only improvement that could be made would be some single rooms at a lower price for single travellers. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and such easy access to the airport We have stayed in this Hotel so many times Mainly for the access to the Airport for early morning flights. Check in and then a relaxing breakfast. Must mention your very friendly staff especially Fiona. She was helpful and happy. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for those with an early flight If like me you have to get to the airport early this has to be the perfect hotel, with a covered walkway leading to the airport building. To be honest I found it a little expensive but given the convenience I bit the bullet! The bed was wonderfully comfortable with a choice of softer and harder pillows. I discovered that I'd lost the key to my carry on case and a member of staff quickly sawed the padlock off for me at 4am. Sadly was not able to enjoy breakfast as it's not available before 4am - my check in time. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Really enjoyed our stay - nothing was too much trouble. Just one small negative was that the bed cover (duvet) seemed a bit thin and so we asked for extra blankets and they were provided straight away. Excellent choice and we were then able to take an early morning flight with no stress or effort the next day. There seemed to be an issue of wifi working in the hotel reception area but not on the 1st floor where our room was. Not a huge issue but the staff promised to look into it for future visitors. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Airport Holiday Express Ideal for one night stay before flight for holiday. Good room, clean and tidy ,comfortable bed. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Used the parking facility as well, worked brilliantly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived late Arrived in the early hours no fuss friendly people at reception the room was clean fresh and comfortable was never a fan of continental breakfast so the new addition of a hot choice was very welcome will certainly use this hotel again prefer it to the holiday inn that we used the week before August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright, friendly Hotel Very clean, well lit, nicely decorated, friendly staff, quiet, and food choice excellent for breakfast. They also have a vegetarian, if not vegan, choice on the dinner menu! Large wine selection, several beers on tap, e.g., Stella Artois. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our holiday experience easy and stress free. We booked a family room and car parking facilities for our 14 night holiday. The room was great, breakfast served from 4 am which was perfect as we had to check out at 5am and left with full tums ready for our flight. It was a 4-5 minute walk to the terminal on an undercover walkway. When we arrived back from our holiday our car was waiting out side hotel in the carpark and all we had to do was pick up the keys from reception! Fantastic service and totally stress free. We were on the road within 30 minutes of landing. Will definitely use holiday inn express again when flying out of Glasgow or any other airport that holiday inn express are near. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming room after long,tiring evening flight. Arrived after midnight and this hotel ,as I knew it would,provided just what I required - a spotless bathroom/shower with excellent quality bath towel and a super cosy duvet on the bed.Granola available at breakfast was just an excellent start to my onward journey.Only there a few hours but felt totally refreshed when I left. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slessco spent a great night here Enjoyed it more as it was our Anniversary and we were able to have a lovely meal and a few glasses of wine in the restaurant without having to worry about driving.Also, like the fact that breakfast is included and the choice was great. Great location as we were only five minutes from Paisley where my son was dancing on the Sunday. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by continued excellent service Once again an efficient and generally excellent service making our trips to Glasgow Airport hassle-free prior to departure and on our return. Thanks again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early flight Stayed here in July .we had an early morning flight .The express breakfast was perfect for us.Left our car & collected it in Holiday inn carpark on return.Staff were really helpful & cheery.Will use again August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ever Improving They are constantly improving. We stay there at least one night a year as we return to the US, and have done so for 8+ years. WiFi has improved significantly, breakfast has expanded hours (earlier!). Rooms are consistently clean and cozy. My only "complaint": Please replace those rocks on the bed for pillows. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel, highly recommended Stayed over on a leisure break for the Commonwealth Games and a look around Glasgow. Hotel was superb, have stayed here before when flying in and out of Glasgow but there have been time constraints etc. This time we were able to relax and enjoy the surroundings, the room was quality, very comfortable, evening meal in the restaurant was lovely, staff very attentive and friendly. Secure car parking only £5.00 and bus travel in and out of the city stops right outside, would recommend to anyone planning a short stay in Glasgow August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb customer care Staff at Reception truly went out of their way when I arrived at the hotel. A wheelchair was required to get around but it had been wrongly delivered elsewhere. I was offered a cup of tea while phone calls took place to locate it then safely escorted to my room. In a short time the chair later arrived and I went on to enjoy a comfortable stay. Thank you. August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team In the heart of Glasgow City Centre West Nile Street entrance just minutes from Queen Street Station Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Buchanan Bus Station
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading