• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow
View More
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our Standard, Executive, Feature rooms and Suites have air-conditioning and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and such easy access to the airport We have stayed in this Hotel so many times Mainly for the access to the Airport for early morning flights. Check in and then a relaxing breakfast. Must mention your very friendly staff especially Fiona. She was helpful and happy. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for those with an early flight If like me you have to get to the airport early this has to be the perfect hotel, with a covered walkway leading to the airport building. To be honest I found it a little expensive but given the convenience I bit the bullet! The bed was wonderfully comfortable with a choice of softer and harder pillows. I discovered that I'd lost the key to my carry on case and a member of staff quickly sawed the padlock off for me at 4am. Sadly was not able to enjoy breakfast as it's not available before 4am - my check in time. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Really enjoyed our stay - nothing was too much trouble. Just one small negative was that the bed cover (duvet) seemed a bit thin and so we asked for extra blankets and they were provided straight away. Excellent choice and we were then able to take an early morning flight with no stress or effort the next day. There seemed to be an issue of wifi working in the hotel reception area but not on the 1st floor where our room was. Not a huge issue but the staff promised to look into it for future visitors. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Airport Holiday Express Ideal for one night stay before flight for holiday. Good room, clean and tidy ,comfortable bed. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Used the parking facility as well, worked brilliantly. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived late Arrived in the early hours no fuss friendly people at reception the room was clean fresh and comfortable was never a fan of continental breakfast so the new addition of a hot choice was very welcome will certainly use this hotel again prefer it to the holiday inn that we used the week before August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright, friendly Hotel Very clean, well lit, nicely decorated, friendly staff, quiet, and food choice excellent for breakfast. They also have a vegetarian, if not vegan, choice on the dinner menu! Large wine selection, several beers on tap, e.g., Stella Artois. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our holiday experience easy and stress free. We booked a family room and car parking facilities for our 14 night holiday. The room was great, breakfast served from 4 am which was perfect as we had to check out at 5am and left with full tums ready for our flight. It was a 4-5 minute walk to the terminal on an undercover walkway. When we arrived back from our holiday our car was waiting out side hotel in the carpark and all we had to do was pick up the keys from reception! Fantastic service and totally stress free. We were on the road within 30 minutes of landing. Will definitely use holiday inn express again when flying out of Glasgow or any other airport that holiday inn express are near. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming room after long,tiring evening flight. Arrived after midnight and this hotel ,as I knew it would,provided just what I required - a spotless bathroom/shower with excellent quality bath towel and a super cosy duvet on the bed.Granola available at breakfast was just an excellent start to my onward journey.Only there a few hours but felt totally refreshed when I left. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slessco spent a great night here Enjoyed it more as it was our Anniversary and we were able to have a lovely meal and a few glasses of wine in the restaurant without having to worry about driving.Also, like the fact that breakfast is included and the choice was great. Great location as we were only five minutes from Paisley where my son was dancing on the Sunday. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by continued excellent service Once again an efficient and generally excellent service making our trips to Glasgow Airport hassle-free prior to departure and on our return. Thanks again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early flight Stayed here in July .we had an early morning flight .The express breakfast was perfect for us.Left our car & collected it in Holiday inn carpark on return.Staff were really helpful & cheery.Will use again August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ever Improving They are constantly improving. We stay there at least one night a year as we return to the US, and have done so for 8+ years. WiFi has improved significantly, breakfast has expanded hours (earlier!). Rooms are consistently clean and cozy. My only "complaint": Please replace those rocks on the bed for pillows. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel, highly recommended Stayed over on a leisure break for the Commonwealth Games and a look around Glasgow. Hotel was superb, have stayed here before when flying in and out of Glasgow but there have been time constraints etc. This time we were able to relax and enjoy the surroundings, the room was quality, very comfortable, evening meal in the restaurant was lovely, staff very attentive and friendly. Secure car parking only £5.00 and bus travel in and out of the city stops right outside, would recommend to anyone planning a short stay in Glasgow August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb customer care Staff at Reception truly went out of their way when I arrived at the hotel. A wheelchair was required to get around but it had been wrongly delivered elsewhere. I was offered a cup of tea while phone calls took place to locate it then safely escorted to my room. In a short time the chair later arrived and I went on to enjoy a comfortable stay. Thank you. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and common areas; Very friendly and attentive staff. Clean rooms and common areas. Very friendly and attentive staff. I booked two rooms for a one night stay after travelling from the U.S. with my wife, two children and my two elderly parents. I picked this hotel because it is within walking distance of the airport terminal. We arrived well before check-in time so no rooms were ready. The staff invited us to have breakfast in the breakfast room. After this we sat in the lounge area to wait (and sleep after the long flight) until our rooms were ready. Marri (spelling?) was so friendly. She brought us tea and checked periodically on our room readiness. It was like staying at a B August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Close to airport Just what we were looking for, somewhere to park the car, somewhere close to the airport, a place to relax and chill before our onward journey. When we returned from our holiday we were all very tired and our car was waiting or us to return home. It was perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay for comfortable. We stayed two nights and my stay was excellent as room was very very nice Nd tidy. Room service was extra ordinary. It is recommended every one to stay Holiday inn Express airport Glasgow. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a suitable room Double room with sofabed provided for two ladies but sofabed not made up. This was not made clear at time of booking and as we didn't arrive until 4am we weren't happy. Despite my profile saying my preference is for a disabled room with twin beds we were about as far away from the lift as you could go without being in the next building. Not a happy experience at all. Not up to the standard I have had in the past at this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in Holiday Express 24/07/2014 Tip Top Hotel. Did not use breakfast facilitates as we had to leave hotel at 04.00 hours to catch Flight to Corfu. Previously experienced the breakfasts and they are very good. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Served it's purpose as we were flying out from Glasgow the following morning. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Glasgow airport hotel My family and I stayed here during the Commonwealth Games. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice bar area. 2 minute walk to terminal. Reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here next time we're in Glasgow. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay the only reason the value was marked down was the price we had to pay due to it being the commonwealth games. l had friends staying who had paid a third of the price we paid. Would stay again if l was in the area. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Done the trick We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the Commonwealth games. The prices were inflated but as I am an IHG card holder I was able to get a discount. the staff were very friendly and the Hotel was clean, which is what was needed for a weekend visit. We had a triple room which surprisingly had ample room which was a nice surprise. I would reccommend this if you are going for a short stay as the location is great if you are flying and is only a 15 min journey into the town centre. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely modern hotel, price oops !! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Glasgow Airport on our way to Paris. The hotel has been completely renovated since our last visit and is very functional, comfortable and modern. Everything was as it should be, except for the price, IHG have doubled the overnight rate because of the Commonwealth Games, we have booked again at Christmas and the price is halved. Bad move IHG that's how you could loose customers if you're not careful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence all round My wife and I stay here at least once per year en route to holiday. Excellent all round, including situation at the air port. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at this hotel whilst working at Commonwealth Games. The hotel exceeded our expectations. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention Staff although pleasant need to pay more attention to detail which will remove the problems I encountered. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good hotel, easy to get to. comfortable and services clean and efficient July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good start to holiday 9 of stayed before our early morning flight nice and relaxed atmosphere at night heard people shouting at around midnight but didn't last too long asked for breakfast around 3 but were told to come back after check-in unfortunately this did not happen as we were too long so were unable - had to go through security so had to buy food in airport which was expensive and not worth it for the price of the room it was expensive to have no breakfast July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient place to stay We loved being SO CLOSE to the airport - a few minute walk was all it took to get there. The breakfast was delicious, the bed was comfortable, and the lobby was nice. The only "problem" that we had was that the air conditioner kept freezing up, which made the room a little bit warm. I'd stay there again. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team Welcome to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland In the heart of Glasgow City Centre Daytime Exterior of hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading