• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ibrox Park - Home of Glasgow Rangers Football Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
University Of Strathclyde
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow
View More
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our Standard, Executive, Feature rooms and Suites have air-conditioning and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good food Enjoyed stay very much. Sraff were absolutely superb December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by accomodation When staying in Crowne Plaza on the evening of the 25th December 2013, my wife and I found that the air conditioning unit blew cold air throughout the night. The basin in the bathroom had a stopper which would not lift to enable the water to run away. Complaint was made to reception in the morning of the 26th December 2013, where they discounted the cost of the upgrade which I had ordered. My wife and I are both over 60 years of age and are not generally the type to complain but the cold in the room 1602 that evening was such that our sleep was severely impaired. This experience has made us question where we should book on our next travel experience. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room excellent and staff first class Wonderful time at Christmas, on our two night stay on the 15th floor, very welcoming at front desk on our arrival. Porter service first class. All the waiters most attentive, and of course the food excellent. Lots of staff made our stay most enjoyable, but would like to mention Garry. Be back soon. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sevice recommended a+++ my husband and i spent the night at the crowne, the staff were really helpful, the room was spacious and very comfortable, we made use of the swimming pool and sauna witch was very relaxing. The food was really good with a wide selection i would reccomend this hotel to everyone. I for one will be going back AAAA+ December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Relaxing Stay in a Quality Hotel Was pleasantly surprised by a nicely decorated spacious room and a wonderful view at night when Glasgow Clydeside comes to life. Reception staff were so helpful and very nice, breakfast staff could learn a lot from them. Perfect hotel for us going to a concert, then even better for access to shops for Christmas shopping. Breakfast was excellent quality, just slightly pricey at £10 each, but would still pay it again. Highly recommended :) December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay Had a 1 night stay whilst attending a concert nearby and couldn,t fault anything. Lovely big room December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hydro Event I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for an event at the Hydro. We both loved the hotel and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Even though the hotel was busy with Christmas parties, the service and quality of food were both excellent. This hotel is so convenient for events at the SECC and Hydro and the car park is a good size so finding a space wasn't a problem. This is definitely a hotel we will keep coming back to :-) December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Enjoyed our stay very much. Very comfortable room and good service. Most of the staff were very knowledgeable and the food was very good. We will be back. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay I stayed for overnight stay as was down seeing show in the Hydro. We were welcomed by very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very clean GREAT shower and very comfortable bed. We had evening meal and breakfast food was firstclass and dining room staff very attentive. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed here for just one night, after reading some rather mixed reviews i wasn't sure of what to expect, and although it is fair to say the rooms have aged a bit, its not in any way an issue. The hotel and the room had a good atmosphere and reminded of stays in hotels in the US. Stayed in a Club room on 15th floor, great view from room. The room was a decent size,clean and well equipped, nice new flat panel TV, free wifi (IHG members), and lots of little touches that you expect at Crowne Plaza (sleep well aromatherapy kit, chocolate on pillow etc). Room came with access to the Club Lounge, also on the 15th floor. The lounge is on the smallish side compared to other lounges i have used, in the evening they serve alcohol (wine and beer), soft drinks and canapes. In the morning they serve a continental breakfast. As the lounge is a bit small it highlights the problem of providing enough serving space for food - it only takes a few people to be at the bar area to empty it of the snacks! This was most noticeable at breakfast when the lounge wasn't actually busy. During the evening service a group who had decided to make a night of it on the free booze also cleared out all the snacks. Nice for them, not for me, and it was clear the member of staff on duty wasn't in the mood to keep the place stocked up just for their benefit. Other amenities included the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym - all ok and of a decent standard. There is a nice bar/restaurant area and even a small shop (closed on a sunday night). There is a charge to use the car park, but reception staff validated it for free (thanks!). In terms of IHG recognition i was offered the drinks voucher, but that was all, so no upgrade (as usually happens, but that's a separate complaint!). December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by came for a gig next door Choose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Hydro arena which was surprisingly cheap considering its location and demand. The hotel is beautiful inside and the room was furnished nice. Recommend this hotel as its amazing. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for SECC We stayed two nights while attending a conference at the SECC which is 5 minutes walk through a covered corridor from the Crowne Plaza so ideal. The staff were pleasant and the hotel restaurant reasonable value with a two dine for £30 deal for two courses and a glass of wine each. The lovely thick towels were great and the only noise in the night was the occasional low flying helicopter. My bed was a little too firm for me but otherwise quite satisfied. The view over the Clyde from our window was really spectacular. Thank you. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Lovely big room, comfortable beds. Friendly staff :). December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, shabby hotel As we were at a venue in the HYDRO, which is more of less next door, the hotel was in a great place for that. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good too. Not the bad bits------------ To charge somebody for parking in your car park when you stay at your hotel is beyond me. As the hotel in a lot of places is looking shabby and dated, and could do with some major upgrading in a LOT of places. There are a few other hotels in Glasgow that charge the same or less that are better kept and offer better value for money. Also in the oil industry , I do a lot of travelling around the world, and stay in MANY hotels, and at the prices being charged here, overseas visitors may well be left some what dissappointed in their view of a so called luxury hotel in Glasgow. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service staff are really great Although we had stayed with Crowne Plaza previously this was the first time we had stayed at Glasgow. The service staff we spoke to were friendly, hard working and left us with a very positive feeling, especially Bob the Concierge who helped us in a variety of ways. So what is not good- firstly the reception staff were very busy and we had faults in our service- not booked in as prepaid so final bill was wrong, nor a credit card requested so could not charge meals back and had to pay separately and queue to get this corrected. May be inexperienced in handling volume - try Heathrow Crowne Plaza to gain experience where customer service at reception is second to none and is far better than some very famous hotels. First room we had was very worn and very dirty carpet. Given a new room but no bathrobes, no safe in room, and stained blanket when we wanted to use it. Housekeeping needs to be improved. If the first room is typical room standards need improving. Technical faults with 2 tv controllers, and non working computer when trying to print boarding passes were frustrating, although staff dealt with these issues, so no real issue other than a shame they happened. Overall not very bad but needs a refurbishment. Have booked in again in January so will see how we get on a second time, and as our comments were noted by reception at checkout it will be interesting to see if this translates to any improvements when we return in January November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Hydro Concerts Had a wonderful time at the Crowne Plaza. We`d travelled to Glasgow to watch a concert at the Hydro and to our delight, the venue was literally 2 mins from the hotel. Friedly staff and wonderful leisure facilities(which we took total advantage of) made it a really enjoyable stay. It must be a popular hotel for concert go-ers, as after the gig the bar was absolutely buzzing, Just a great stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay at hotel Comfortable bed and room with a really.panoramic view,Good quality food and an enjoyable dining experience,Staff with the exception of reception desk staff were polite,friendly and helpful. I found the reception at check-in was not welcoming and the check out was confusing over the bill.Indeed I was overcharged at check out from the hotel i telephoned the hotel later and a refund was arranged for the excess payment.I would suggest that reception/administrative staff receive refresher customer care training.. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels we have been to Recently attended a concert at the Hydro and booked a stay and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.The room was perfect in every way.We also thought the food was excellent. Would highly recommend this place. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable one night stay We arrived early evening as attending a gig at the Hydro, the Reception staff could've been a bit more welcoming & smiley but otherwise efficient. We were allocated a room on the 7th floor and it was fairly large and suited our needs, the bathrooms however are showing their age and could do with a refurb. We didn't make it to breakfast so couldn't comment but did have a late night snack which was ordered and promptly gratefully received! Check out was again efficient but felt a tad impersonal as the member of staff referred to us as a 'sale' and we were now being closed off........ I would stay again if we needed to for location but overall felt there may be better hotels in Glasgow. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Hydro Very nice and comfortable Hotel.Excellent location for concerts at the Hydro,Armadillo and SECC. Service was very slow in main bar area food took over 1 hour to arrive then when it did arrive I had to wait anther 20 minutes to be served drinks.Not really sure what caused this as the area did not appear very busy.Staff were very friendly and helpful.Not a large selection for dinner but enough options to satisfy all tastes I would imagine.Breakfast was very good with excellent selection.Overall I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again and would recommend it to my friends and family. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend quick check in nice room good meals great staff my thanks to Donald on reception Kevin and Gemma club lounge we had a great time thanks. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booking I recently booked a double room online. Having booked in upon arriving at my room I discovered that it was a twin room. I rang the deputy duty manager to ask to be moved to a double room and was told that as it was a standard room booked that was no guarantee of getting a double, and that there were no double rooms left in the hotel. I checked back online to discover that I could in fact book a double. If this is the level of customer care that is deemed to be appropriate for a 4 star hotel then I shall ensure that I sleep elsewhere in future. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - would definitely recommend Fantastic hotel. Great location next to the Clyde and The Hydro/SECC. Room was excellent with a fantastic view of the Clyde. Ample parking. Food and service very good. Will definitely return. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great breakfast Could not fault the room very clean and had every thing that you would need. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff were very helpful November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in an ideal location This hotel would always be my first choice when visiting Glasgow. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Janice 942 Very Clean , Cosy soft furnishings . Everything you need for your stay provided in your room . Slept well comfy clean bed . Breakfast excellent best choice something for everyone . Facilities within Hotel good . Friendly Helpful Staff . Lady in gift shop very helpful . Gifts very reasonably priced November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Crowne Plaza Standard Except for tussel involving a room service charge in addition to the tray charge which seemed to be arbitray and was later removed nothing was horrible but not up to what I have come to expect from this brand. It ws just so-so and okay for a couple of nights but would not choose this property again November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mid week Stay You can't beat the location for the 3 main entertainment arenas , but our stay was none the less average . Our check in was slow , the room was cold on arrival (November) . The receptionist had us booked in for room only when we'd paid up front for room and breakfast , so annoying we had to have the details sorted . Our breakfast was ok , but mixed in quality , with rock hard black pudding and cold scrambled eggs , the remainder being fine . With so much on their doorstep , they should not take custom for granted , as Glasgow has copius amounts of hotels and taxis are really cheap , which considering guests have to pay an additional mandatory £6 to park , staying in another hotel , with a hassle free taxi to the 3 auditoriums is a good option . We had a drink at night around 11pm , only one as the bar servers face said it all , they wanted home ..so we went to bed .. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short But Pleasant....Great Staff I rarely provide feedback and should do it more often!!!! I had a quick stop over and only arrived at the hotel about 18:30. I wasn't addressed as a platinum member and was asked for my priority club members card :-s Saying that, I was upgraded and put on the 16th floor with access to the club lounge. Frank (Tiffany), who was on duty, was very affable and really made my evening. He was always working the room making sure everyone was comfortable and had a drink. The views, ambiance and customer service provided ensured a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I can't comment on the rest of the hotel as I had to be on the road about 04:00 and only saw reception, the club lounge and my room. However, I'm looking forward to staying again in the not too distant future. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay but the booking system was poor Booked on line for family break of 3 nights - when we arrived our booking was not on the hotel system. Staff sorted a room and we thought all was well. Went to breakfast first morning and we were not on the system as having booked breakfast - we had to get proof or our booking to show at reception. One other issue when we booked meals one night - of a party of 6 all ordered together the final meal didn't arrive until the other five were virtually finished. Overall we did have a good stay and the location was good for families looking to visit the nearby science and transport museums. Just a couple of issues on the booking side that should have been avoided. November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland In the heart of Glasgow City Centre Daytime Exterior of hotel Always a warm welcome from our reception team Welcome to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!