• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ibrox Park - Home of Glasgow Rangers Football Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
University Of Strathclyde
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow
View More
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our Standard, Executive, Feature rooms and Suites have air-conditioning and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy stopover Stayed one night before flight on 10th December. I was given a deluxe room for a reasonable price. Bottle of wine and bottled water in the room. Very comfortable kingsize bed and roomy bathroom. Very happy with facilities. I also stayed on 18th December, at the end of my holiday. This time, the executive room was much smaller, and did not seem anything more than a standard room. Bottled water was again provided. There were a few niggles - the loo roll holder kept falling off, and there was a smell from the taps in the wash basin, when Running the taps. Staff all helpful and pleasant, no complaints there. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular travellers We regularly stay at the Holiday Inn at Glasgow Airport, a few steps from the airport terminal and overlooks the M8 motorway. Remarkably, it is totally peaceful. It is always warm, clean & comfortable. The staff are always welcoming & obliging, particularly in our experience the regular Receptionists, Dinesh & his team in the wonderful restaurant and the housekeeping personnel. We could not recommend it more highly. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel My husband and i stayed for one night as we was flying from glasgow airport the next morning.Due to a change to a room i had originally booked,we was upgraded free of charge to a deluxe room.It was a very comfortable room,very clean,lovely toiletries supplied,we both felt very pampered.It was a great start to our weeks holiday.In the morning we were greeted in the breakfast room by a lovely lady called Pat who explained everything that was on offer and where everything was.The breakfast was very enjoyable a huge choice of everything.Holiday inn cares about their guests and is a hotel i would reccomend to friends and family,and will be back when we next fly from glasgow airport. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. Lovely place , excellent service. Two bad points , WiFi £5.99 an hour. Very expensive drinks at the bar. Those two aside I would visit again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff first class will stay here again highly recommend this hotel December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night of the Storm! Perfectly comfortable stay. Attended for a conference and experienced the storm! Staff very helpful and friendly. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, good facilities One night stay before conference the next day (also in the Holiday Inn). Room clean and comfortable, able to adjust the heating to my preference. Reception staff very helpful. Nice meal in the restaurant, lovely chips! Facilities for the conference excellent and refreshments and meal lovely. Easy access from Glasgow City centre via the Shuttle bus. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommend we booked this as a twin mystery hotel and were really glad we got this one as have stayed before and never dissapointed .Staff very helpful and nothing too much trouble . mini bar in room and room safe .. we had a few drinks in the bar and not overly expensive .ideal location for the airport . December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Being staying here on and off for 4yrs now and all the staff are very polite, clean rooms, maid service everyday, comfy beds with a choice of pillows, decent food in the restaurant, and a good stocked bar December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good location - smallest room ever ! Friendly and timely check-in, good room with a seriously loud dripping tap and rattle from the air-con. As I was in an executive room I also had the benefit of a free bottle of red and the usual other complimentary items. Very friendly staff, room needed a bit of attention, but nothing terrible. The only downside was the size of the room, it really was small !! December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and hotel dining. Please make your parking procedure and route to the hotel a lot clearer, when arriving from the M8 from Glasgow. Include in your directions the fact you have to enter a pay car park by taking a ticket from a machine that raises a barrier allowing passage to the front of the hotel. Having the name of the hotel on the barrier would help. It is nerve wracking nowadays entering airport areas due to the heavy security rules. Most hotels have a different price for a Continental Breakfast and a Full Scottish Breakfast. You only have one, no matter what kind of breakfast is wanted and at £14.50 it is very excessive, particularly for a Continental. We ate in the airport for 1/2 your price. December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what was confirmed Smoking room was booked and confirmed a few months ago. At check in I was told that smoking rooms were no longer offered but I was being given a complimentary upgrade to an Executive Suite due to the inconvenience. Room 309 is not an Executive room nor was it a Suite. Was so tired I did not return to the Front Desk as the girl obviously knew she was not giving me what she said she was giving me. Bath tub was full of hairs. Tempted to give a review on TripAdvisor but instead will just put this down to a property that has Front Desk staff that either don't know the room types or enjoy lying. Disturbing to know that I could have been notified prior to arrival that smoking rooms no longer existed, but you had my money so poor customer service is what you offer at best. Very sad and I will not return and will advise others to stay away as well. After all many other properties around I'm sure strive to offer excellent customer service. Pity you don't. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth Send Off Had an early motning flight so decided to overnight at Holiday Inn. Great welcome, nice room, clear directions for car parking and good meal. This set us up for the next day. Well done to all! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Perfect for anyone with an early morning flight. No noise in rooms and comfy bed. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Not only did we enjoy our stay overnight, but we had a very nice meal in the restaurant on the ground floor. The food was good and the staff were attentive and fun, with lots of Glasgow humour. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, great service I have now stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions to allow me to catch early morning business flights. The rooms are basic but comfortable and I have slept well. The staff on the front desk could not be more helpful but the real treat for me is the breakfast. The lady they employee as breakfast hostess (her name is Pat) gives every customer the VIP treatment. She meets you with a genuine warmth and takes the time to explain where everything is and how it works. She even works hard to remember everyone's name so she can bid them farewell as they leave. The quality of breakfast food is excellent with all the usual fresh and fried items complimented by homemade pancakes, but the real treat is the level of service and professionalism shown by Pat and her team. Well done December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service and great location for travellerd On arrival we were met by very friendly & helpful reception staff. Next thing we did was have dinner which was superb so much so that we told the restaurant staff & Management of our delight. All in all a very pleasant experience and as we are booked in again at the same hotel in a few weeks time we are sure that the experience will be repeated. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Place is filthy! Our towels were all stains and the bath towel was WET!!! The bed was not made properly! We had half a loo roll in the room! The drains were also blocked and the water took forever to drain away. I Would never stay here again! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Excellent.Friendly staff.Accomodation tired and requires renewal. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff could not be more helpful! From the Reception to the Bar Staff........all your employee's could not have been more helpful or courtious! Service with a smile!!! The hotel overall is excellent and so convenient for your morning flight!! I have used this facility for many years, and hopefull will for more to come! THANK YOU! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for travellers the Holiday Inn at Glasgow airport supplied a clean, pleasant room for the night with all that is necessary for the traveller. We also had a good meal when we arrived in the evening. For people travelling from the airport this hotel provides what it describes 'on the tin'. A pleasant stay especially when you are travelling early in the morning or arriving late at night. The Walls are thin which leads to hearing people come and go and this can be annoying. Despite this I would recommend this hotel. The positives far outweigh any issues. Pleasant, helpful staff. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Booked a double room for my wife and I the night before going on holiday to Lanzarote using there park and fly deal (stay one night and park for up to 8 nights for £69). Great hotel right next to terminal, very quite, clean and wonderful staff highly recomend. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room at glasgow airport All in all good value for money but couldn't get shower to work in morning. Hotel not easy to find - better directions would have helped. Excellent location for airport. Park and stay option is very good value for money. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location Ok stay this time but not impressed with new rule that you must leave card details. My room had been prepaid by my company and I was leaving early so nothing was going on my bill and I would pay as I went along. I was told this was not possible why ? Felt staff member who checked me in was not that bothered wether I stayed or not. Had better stays at this hotel November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Another short stay, can't fault the establishment for short visits. If you have to stay longer the menu choice may be a problem. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You're Welcome In the past 12 months I have stayed at this Holiday Inn , Glasgow Airport on several occasions and each time I have been made most welcome. The check in staff demonstrate courtesy, efficiency and good customer service, and also on check out. The rooms are clean , the beds are spotless and all the amenities are in working order. The theme of the hotel in my mind is You're Welcome. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff on the ball organised and a bit American in the delivery but with Scottish charm overall good stuff and much improved. cutlery and breakfast tea to be improved if I was picky November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable & convenient for airport We have stayed here many times & been delighted. This time however the room smelled faintly of sick and the towel rail was broken taped with black masking tape so towels still damp in the morning.and the lighting was very poor no light at the dressing table. By the time we discovered all this it was too late to change and we were tired travellers. We had to leave very early for our flight so no time to sort this out. As reward Club members we were disappointed in room 202 14/11/13. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff and handy for airport Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, Glasgow Airport and enjoyed a comfortable night in a clean room with everything I needed. Had a snack in the lounge bar served by a friendly member of staff and in the morning was looked after very well by the breakfast staff before walking a short distance to the airport. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refurbished Having been a regular here when travelling for 9 years I am impressed by the refurbishment that has just been completed, it is excellent. The hotel has a bright, fresh appearance but still retains its warm, friendly atmosphere. November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland In the heart of Glasgow City Centre Daytime Exterior of hotel Always a warm welcome from our reception team Welcome to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!