• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ibrox Park - Home of Glasgow Rangers Football Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University Of Strathclyde
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Kelvingrove Art Gallery
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow
View More
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our Standard, Executive, Feature rooms and Suites have air-conditioning and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Enjoyed our night at the Holiday Inn, extremely clean, and very low noise level (right next to GLASGOW AIRPORT) Staff very helpful ...highly recommend ! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to the Airport, good room for layover Good room within walking distance of the Airport Terminal. just missed out on getting Free Wifi as a Rewards Member by a month. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Plesent Stay Had 2 nights in a comfortable room, booking in at the Reception the staff was very helpful. Room was to the high standard I have found on previous visits,very clean and every thing in place. The staff on duty at breakfast time, Pat was very helpful, food was good.and plenty of choice. Would recommend the Hotel to friends, I hope to return very soon June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay We stayed here before our flight home. We checked out early for our flight but it was delayed 12 hours. When we returned to the hotel they were happy to re-instate us to our room and give us a late check-out. All staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and all meals were very good. We would stay here again. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and excellent breakfast The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and good black-out curtains. Breakfast was excellent and very friendly staff. The only downside was no iron in the room. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Maintenance Both drains in the sink and bathtub were blocked and thus water would not drain, except extremely slowly. Obviously the staff and maintenance are not checking these things. Leads one to wonder what else is not being maintained. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super room Very clean excellent service would use again No problem with wheelchair June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location you just have to cross the road to the airport terminal. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing hotel for nightover use this .hot el for a bed and breakfast nightover when going on .holiday TICKS ALL THE BOXES June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Friendly, knowledgeable staff; great location; good food and service. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in face of long plane delay This hotel couldn't be any closer to Glasgow Airport: It's right there. We had a fine dinner at the restaurant. The only complaint would be the wine list was short and the whiskey list was even shorter. The staff really shone in handling the influx of well over two hundred people when our flight was delayed. I was impressed with the fine breakfast and lunch, paid for by the airline. Also, we had booked out early in the morning but at the desk were given new key cards when we explained the flight delay. We had our room until noon, which helped us make it through what would be a very long flight delay. I'd stay nowhere else if flying out of Glasgow in the morning. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wrong room type On arrival at this hotel we were told that we had been taken off the system for audit purposes. Once the lady restored our booking, she told us we had booked a twin when in fact we had booked a double. She said she would change it to a double but when we arrived in the room it was still a twin and she had not mentioned she had not been able to change this if this was indeed the case. There was also no mention of breakfast times. The room itself was quite outdated compared to other Holiday Inns with the shower being over the bath. The room was OK the beds were comfy and you could choose a firm or soft pillow. However, there are on going building works across the road at the airport which there was no mention of when booking. Although the hotel is so close to the airport, the aircraft noise is not to loud. Overall this hotel was disappointing compared to other Holiday Inns we have stayed in. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non draining tub/shower It was necessary to shower quickly as the tub did not drain properly reported the problem several times to no avail. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay Stayed here before a VERY early flight (0435) and couldn't fault the location! However, the food was ridiculously overpriced for what it was as there really is no alternative. We were encouraged to book a table as the restaurant was allegedly busy but this wasn't the case and when we arrived promptly the reservation hadn't even been made! My friend booked the parking option and although it does state on the website that parking is off-site, the directions on the map and the verbal instructions given were different. Because of this, we spent another half an hour trying to find the car park making us nearly late for dinner. Staff were helpful and the place was clean but you can't fault the location so would recommend. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for an overnight stay after a long air flight great welcome ,room very comfortable and breakfast to satisfy anybody.Well worth a visit June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced breakfast Booked and paid for room with reward points. Breakfast was not included for some reason. I had one egg 1 sausage and a mug of coffee. £14.95 what a bargain. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We always stay here when flying out of Glasgow on an early morning flight. Perfect location just a short walk across the road to the terminal. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy for airport but having to pay for wifi not acceptable I have stayed in much cheaper hotels who offer complimentary wifi , to have to pay in hotels as big as this is a disgrace June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed quality My daughter and I had a room with twin beds. Both of us are used to softer beds at our homes so these beds although in good condition, were much harder than we were used to. Guess you can't please everyone! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for airport Very good for airport. Did not get a good sleep as bed was very uncomfortable and too small. We were always rolling yo th middle. Beds need to be changed to pocket sprung kingsize to prevent this. Restaurant good but quite expensive. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service As always, the service at this hotel was outstanding especially the reception desk. I love the fact that they will hold your baggage until you return from your trip for a further stay. The food on this last visit was not up to par at breakfast. Whole milk had to be requested from the kitchen for our cereal; the fried eggs were loaded with grease; the supplier of the sausage had obviously changed as they were not the usual high quality pork. I really have to commend the reception lady Nicola who was so helpful and obliging. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bar service and no wakeup call I went to the bar to have a beer. The beer I ordered was out and the barman said he was going to change the barrel. When he came back more customers arrived and he took care of them. Never acknowledged my order. I waited a half hour and then walked out. I tried to call for a wakeup call. I tried the reception desk and the operator. The phone rang and rang. No answer. I finally went to sleep hoping I would wakeup in time for my flight. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN GLASGOW AIRPORT EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR OVERNIGHT STAY IF FLIGHT IS EARLY MORNING June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Holiday Inn at the Glasgow airport couldn't be more convenient, literally across the road from the terminal building. The architecture is hotel utilitarian. The rooms are generic but comfortable with a nice shower/tub in the bathroom. One pleasant surprise was the excellent food in the restaurant. We had the best fish and chips of our trip. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room bad food! We stayed one night as we had an early flight the next day I would never stay here unless I have an early flight the next day for the room quality. I opted to pay the extra for breakfast but it wasn't worth even giving to dogs ! Warning to all do not get breakfast! On a plus side the shower was so powerful and the extra things you forget they had :) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay!!!! We have never been disappointed anytime we have stayed here. Being right next to the airport is very convenient. The 500 bus is there also, it takes you right into Glasgow. You can get an all day pass, great for shopping,dining etc. We will be back. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stopover Used this hotel before early am flight. Very convenient, comfortable and friendly staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Third time of using this hotel before/after a flight as it's really convenient. Unfortunately there were lots of roadworks on the way to take the car to the designated "Park and stay" area and it spoiled what would otherwise have been a very stress-free stay (our sat nav kept taking us back to the hotel) May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If we didn't have the car it would have been fine Booked by phone, room and 4 days parking with this hotel. Arrived at hotel only to be told that the car has to then be driven around six miles to the long stay carpark, then a bus would bring us back, and then when we get of the plane to come home we were given a number to call and told to stand at bus stop 5, we waited a good 20 mins for the bus, thank goodness it wasn't raining. We were not told any of this when we booked and found it rather inconvenient to say the least, a lot of time taking up so give yourselves loads of time for your flight at least an extra hour. We would not book with this hotel/ parking again, not because of the service really , just the extra traveling back and forth, probably better just booking the hotel, but using the airport parking. Didn't stop us having a great holiday though......... May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value fly/drive offer and enjoyable start to our holiday Thanks to Duncan for the perfect start to our holiday. Room was clean, modern decor and a great view overlooking the airport. May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland In the heart of Glasgow City Centre Daytime Exterior of hotel Always a warm welcome from our reception team Welcome to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading