• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from
View More

Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy walking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our standard, executive, feature rooms and suites have air-conditioning, and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 607 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay before flying Had a comfortable and restful night here, and so close to the terminal that we were able to take our time over breakfast. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before a flight. A very comfortable, relaxing night before setting off on holiday the following morning. Food and drink good. Price a little high for a one-night stay, but it is so handy for the terminal. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Übernachtung Wir hatten einen anstrengenden langen Reisetag hinter uns und konnten wunderbar im Hotel schlafen. Das Personal war freundlich und kompetent. Hotel ist zu empfehlen. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but disappointed about after service This was my 3rd stay at your hotel and I always recommend it to friends and family because of it's locality and also service provided. Unfortunately after my most recent stay I found out that an additional charge was taken from my account without being informed of this and having called Reservations (at 10p a minute) on two occasions to get an explanation regarding this I am STILL waiting for a reply. I therefore would like to alert other customers to check their bank account in case additional charges have been taken without their consent. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Just what was needed before a long flight good breakfast September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Very dated and room decor tired. Handy for airport and bed comfortable enough. Falls short of other brands. Would stay again purely due to proximity to terminal. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is great - it has an excellent location, straight across from the airport. The hotel staff are really great, very friendly and happy to help you with anything. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the decor is modern and fresh. I would defintely recommend this, even if you arent using the airport, its a nice base for Glasgow if the hotels in the centre are too pricey. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for an overnight stay I booked this room right by the airport so I could easily get out for an early flight from Glasgow. The hotel is just a few feet away from the airport entrance and shuttle/taxi service kiosks. The customer service staff I dealt with were very courteous and friendly. The room was tiny but clean and comfortable, and I didn't need any more than that for a one-night stay. I would stay here again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by car parking I had trouble parking at the hotel not enought spaces and only 1 disabled space which someone had parked in who wasnt displaying a blue badge September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for an early flight Not really a leisure hotel but lovely staff and only a few steps form the terminal make it ideal for an overnight stop September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location The Holiday Inn at Glasgow Airport is an ideal way to start your journey. Just yards from the terminal building it provides excellent accommodation with friendly service and ensures a relaxed start to your trip. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms Always spend the night before our holiday flights here and always start our holiday feeling rested and stress free. Good food and reasonable prices. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4am check in stay hotel was pretty much as expected, room was far too hot for comfort and windows did not open. food was good, service wasn't great, all the meals came at different times and the drinks took ages. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for overnight stay prior ot early start Facilities just as would be required. Have stayed here before and very handy for airport, staff friendly September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare night! Actually not a good title for this review because 'nightmare' would have involved sleep of some sort. This was not the case. Made this reservation as I had an early morning flight to London then onwards to Barcelona. I stayed in Room 202 and was kept awake most of the night by some sort of mechanical 'thrumming/pumping' noise coming through the walls at very regular intervals. I eventually abandoned any hope of sleep at 04.50 and got myself ready to head to airport for a bit of peace and quiet! Needless to say, I arrived in Barcelona feeling very much the worse for lack of sleep. I will never risk another night like the one described...so...this will definitely be my last stay in this establishment. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent & efficient service From a friendly welcome at check-in to the comfort and convenience of the location next to the airport a very pleasant experience as always at this Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn. Good food in comfortable surroundings, although I have noticed that the menu does not appear to vary over time. Considering this is a busy airport hotel surprisingly quiet in terms of noise with people coming and going. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Catching an Early Flight Very good stay. The hotel was very nice; the room was clean, comfortable and mostly in good working order. The hotel was extremely convenient to the airport. Staff at check-in and -out were very friendly and efficient. The only drawback was the food in the restaurant. I ordered pasta with salmon in a wine sauce. It tasted like something that came out of a tin and was cooked too long. There were tiny bits of salmon in a congealed cream sauce, not a wine sauce. It was also expensive. My husband ordered a pasta with a meat and tomato sauce and he also said it was terrible. Would stay here again, but I'd rather cross the road and get fast food from the airport for 1/10 of the price. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room had not been cleaned After checking in we went to our room but it had not been cleaned from previous occupant. We were allocated another room which was fine. The lady on reception, I think Phyllis, dealt with our complaint very well and gave us a voucher for a free drink at the bar. Although initially very disappointing, the way it was dealt with was very efficient and would not put me off staying again. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal overnight stop Ideal overnight stop. Have used this hotel and its sister hotel (Hol Inn Exp) on numerous occasions now, when both arriving and flying out of Glasgow and have always been satisfied. It makes a perfect stop for us as we live about an hour and a half away from the airport and we are able to relax before travelling. We will use this hotel again whenever we fly from Glasgow.Leisure holiday September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxed weekend My wife and I had a number of visits to make with friends in the Glasgow/Edinburgh areas. These were greatly facilitated by proximity to the airport-just across the road and by First Bus services into Glasgow.. We travelled by public transport, both rail and bus providing inexpensive passes for the period of our stay. It was a great boon being able to engage with public transport so easily and to return to such comfort in the hotel each day. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved Kitchen Happy to discover on our last stay that the food service has been upgraded! A new chef has apparently brought a new menu. Our two evening meals were excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funcionalidad La ubicación de este hotel es extraordinariamente práctica porque sólo hay que cruzar la calle para pasar del aeropuerto al hotel; además, el ruido de los aviones no molesta en absoluto. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good one night stay We arrived about 11pm after travelling all day so the friendly girls on reception were a welcome sight. Our room was lovely, lots of space, very clean, comfy beds, tv with lots of channels, great shower, kettle. The only negative was no iron in the room. We did not have breakfast as it was not included in the room rate so I cannot comment on the food. Location of course is perfect for arriving or departing from the airport. Only a few steps from the terminal building was great when we arrived exhausted. I would recommend and I would stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value, disappointng We arrived and were shown two rooms which were frankly in a poor state. Furniture was very old, chipped and well overdue an update. In addition both beds for some reason had additional beds in making them very cramped and one room was smelling of smoke. After some discussion we were moved to different rooms on 8th floor which were clean, smoke free an of a different quality. For the price this hotel is not worth it, we have previously used Premier Inns when flying from Glasgow and at £50 per room less the quality was as good. Would not use this hotel again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine welcome As usual, an easy stay at this hotel, the personnel being the best asset, it's become such an easy experience from checking in and out to stay in this hotel. You almost forget it is so large as the atmosphere is kept very personal whilst professional too. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Convenient to Glasgow Airport They told us the airport is across the street from the Glasgow airport and it really is. We stayed there overnight between our flight from the Isle of Lewis and our return flight to the States, and the hotel saved us lots of time and money in cab rides and fares. Extremely convenient. Additionally, the hotel is quiet, very surprising considering its location. This is, I think, due partly to being in the shadow of the airport terminal building (rooms on higher floors might get more noise, we were on the second) and partly due to double windows and the room not facing the airport. That being said, there were two specific problems with our room (209). First, the central heating didn't work. A maintenance man brought us an electric room heater that did work nicely. Second, the shower was very difficult to adjust, I think the mechanism was broken. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I took my Mother as we were flying off to Spain, she is now in a Wheel chair for most part and the hotel swapped our room for a disabled one the bathroom was that big you could throw a party in it, it made my Mum,s life so much easier and enabled her to have some Independence which is very important to her The staff also went out of their way to make her stay was as painless and comfortable as posible, they could not have done more for us so thankyou August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Pat and her team at breakfast provided an excellent breakfast experience - very good standard of food, with very friendly and efficient service. Very impressed by the way Pat led her team - clearly she sets high standards, and her staff seamed very happy to deliver them August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 min walk to departures The location of this hotel is brilliant. Only a 2 minute walk to the airport terminal after a very comfortable night's sleep. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Good The oveall Hotel experience is a good one, having stayed here for the last 10 years on many occassions each year, I have found the staff to be very varied in experience. the bars and restaraunt staff are friendly, helpful and personable, the reception staff can be confusing, and some lack the ability to understand a guests needs. Positives:- well presented in the main, well placed on the airport. Negatives :- food can be varied in quality and is a little expensive for what is provided, reception staff are not as customer focused as they should be. Some items in the rooms do not work, bidets and some showers can be very tempremental. August 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team In the heart of Glasgow City Centre West Nile Street entrance just minutes from Queen Street Station Holiday Inn Theatreland opposite Buchanan Bus Station
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading