• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow
View More
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our Standard, Executive, Feature rooms and Suites have air-conditioning and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blown away - Unbelievable experience We had the absolute pleasure of staying in the hotel on a Saturday night using my reward points. To say we had the best time ever was an understatement. The staff were friendly and helpful, the accommodation superb, and breakfast in the morning top drawer. Oh, and did I mention we were upgraded to the 16th Floor suite, with stunning views of Glasgow, given access to the Bar lounge on the 15th Floor, hospitality drinks and nibbles all free... We didn't expect such generosity and kindness, and I couldn't thank everyone at the hotel enough Superb and unbelievable experience :-) June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great atmosphere Stayed here on the night of the England Uruguay match. Was upgraded to a club room and have to say the service and the atmosphere in the club lounge was great. Met some great people and once the game was over we had a great night in the bar. We were even joined by Dominic the hotel GM. We were very well looked after and what a great Crowne Plaza. The hotel is very well looked after and you can see that the staff are motivated to look after the guests and have pride in their hotel. The view from the 15th floor is amazing. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A mix of good and bad Room was tired, scratched, stained and sticky. When I came back to the room after breakfast to shower and pack, I noticed there was no showerhead on the shower - had to go without a shower as I was pushed for time. Reception staff were very attentive and helpful, bar staff were not so much. Food was lovely, but breakfast was overpriced in my opinion, unless you really want to go for the full monty - which I did not. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Casper61 Had a wonderful stay and we were made to feel special by all staff. Thank you to the Reception Desk staff for the lovely wine and card on our Anniversary. Food excellent. Room a bit hot even with Air conditioning but that may just be me and staff helpful at providing a fan. Will definately be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night visit Stayed her for 2 nights using some of my IHG points . We were going to see Dolly Parton at the Hydro so a perfect hotel for access. Everything up to standard. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay for one night. Concert at the Hydro, hotel in perfect location. Checking in was fast and efficient. Room was perfect. Hotel bar was great, staff were friendly and helpful. Great nights sleep, booking out and car parking sorted. Two very happy customers. Well done Crown Plaza, Glasgow. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel This has to be one of the nicest hotels i have ever been in,service was great room was lovely and the beds are so comfy,breakfast was amazing so much to choose from,i would definately reccomend this hotel and next time i need a hotel in Glasgow this will be it. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Great place! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It's the second time I have stayed here and would stay here again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but a few staff issues 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel recently and 2 staff issues stand out - one good, one bad. 1st the bad - bar staff, particularly the male on day duty on Saturday 14th June. Slovenly, arrogant and dismissive attitude, shirt grey (meant to be white) and trousers filthy, tie stained (same as last visit) and generally unkempt - not befitting this quality of hotel - as a manager I would send him home if he appeared like that for work in a customer facing role! Is this the image the hotel want's to present for the Commonwealth Games? The Good - Check-in and out handled by Grace - well presented, welcoming, cheerful and bubbly, handled everything efficiently and with minimum fuss. A credit to the hotel and a great first impression on arrival. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location along river but very poor Wi-Fi and not close to pubs/shopping Nicely located along the river but not very close to restaurants/pubs in the area. City Centre is a 20 minute walk along with some other local pubs. This would be a great location if you plan to attend the concert hall next to it. The Wi-Fi was very unstable and made it difficult to upload and download data for work. I wouldn't stay there again until they fixed their Wi-Fi issue. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service exceptional Acknowledged my Elite membership on arrival, was upgraded to a suite, great views over the Clyde. But in particular, the reception staff excelled when I had a personal crisis at home... caring and faultless service! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel starting to look its age You can not fault the staff at this hotel, all I encountered were positive helpful and friendly. Good location for an event at Exhibition centre (covered walkway to the centre). Breakfast catering first class, again with positive and friendly staff. Personal recommendation for the omelettes! Fabric of the building is now tired, one lift in three was out for the 55hrs I spent at the Hotel. Room was spotless but starting to look tired, The Free Wifi certainly needs improving for speed and functionality. My Internet dongle was far quicker and more reliable. Due to the location I will use again. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by averagevservice we were not informed that we did not had to pay for car parking as we had a function at the hotel we got charged for it June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at this hotel Hotel was well placed for our visit to the Hydro. It was a wee bit disorganised with reception and dining, but my husband and I manage to get the problems rectified. I would say the hotel was clean and comfortable but we were a wee bit disappointed with the standard of food as this hotel being a 4 star. Bedrooms were clean but a bit of decorating wouldn't go amiss. We would use it again for the handiness of the venues there. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service was excellent for our entire stay from arrival to our departure. Check in was smooth and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Very good location,fantastic room but view could have been better. Breakfast was good. Efficient and very courteous staff. We took long walk along the river Clyde with excellent view. My only complain is that I never manage to get Wi-fi throughout my entire stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay, comfortable room on the fourteenth floor although bathroom really needs updated . Overall would definitely stay again June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean stayed one night before a conference the following day. Impressed with the room and the staff. Sound nights sleep and very good breakfast June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay we loved our stay at the crowne plaza.On arrival we were allocated a room on the first floor overlooking the car park.My hubby went back to reception to ask if we could have a room on a higher floor as we could see the hotel had incredible views of the clyde.This was done with no hesitation and we got a room on the tenth floor...fab views.Our room was very comfortable and having the fridge was great.We were there for a ball on the saturday night and were so glad we booked the extra night on sunday.We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and the food could not be faulted.Both the restuarant and the bar staff were very welcoming. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow stay Quick 1 night stay.Hotel looked after me well.Given nice room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Fantastic customer services Spacious clean room Plenty towels Plenty pillows Comfortable bed Quiet and peaceful Good location with great view of the Clyde June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic yet again Stayed in Crowne Plaza to attend a concert at SSE Hydro - right on the doorstep. All staff were superb throughout our stay. Dining was excellent. Room was stunning with a breathtaking view over the river Clyde. Have stayed in this hotel a couple of times previously and look forward to staying here again in the near future. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy I was upgraded and this is the high service I have come to expect wit IHG June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm discuption I would like to be compensated for the missed night sleep and how this made my following business day terrible difficult. I was exhausted and ahd to struggle through having not had any sleep. I would appreciate some compensation for this situation. Whilst unfortunate left me severly affected. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another pleasant stay Enjoyed a 5 night stay at the end of May'14 hotel staff were excellent ,service in bar and restaurant very good , excellent breakfast with a wide choice to chose from, also good bar menu club room had "the best coffee/hot chocolate" I have ever tasted from a machine, had quite a few during my stay .Drinks and nibbles served from 5.30pm till 8pm wine and beer only' no spirits though this didn't bother me, husband certainly enjoyed a few glasses of red wine We were in suite number 601 we have stayed in a suite before so knew what to expect and wasn't disappointed, only small complaint was that the carpet in the sitting area was a bit grubby, lots of stains, other than that another very nice stay, and we will be back June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel which is handy for concerts The hotel was good, clean room although carpet was "well used" and could do with changing (room 12/19) Terrible noise from 6am onwards, squeaky doors and noisy cleaning staff, okay I guess if you need to be up early. This location is excellent for SSE Hydro concerts although a bit over priced for what you get. Clean room, clean bed & sheets, clean toilet & towels and that's what I look for. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room/Friendly Staff/Weird Room Service So we booked an Executive room which had great views and was a good size, neat and clean. The large bed was extremely comfortable and the air conditioning kept us cool. Then there's the food service. Which is just odd. The choices are ok, but the hours are strange. We called down for a sandwich at midnight and were told this couldn't be done because only some food items were 24 hours as the chefs had gone home. Okay, this makes sense - but you need chefs for a sandwich? Even odder when we were told what the 24 hour food choices were - chili con carne, chicken piri piri...? So you don't need chefs for those, right? Oh well, we made do with coffee and the room service guy offered to bring us biscuits which was nice. Then there was breakfast. You order this via the card on the back of the door. We clearly marked "2 guest" on our card and made our choices in 2 separate columns on the card. But breakfast arrived all on one plate, heaped up, including both the vegetarian & non-vegetarian options. We only got charged for one breakfast, so I'm not sure whether to call that one a win or not. So great room, nice hotel - but the room service people need to get their act together! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Was unaware of the closing times at the spa facilities as the email only stated Mon-Fri times and felt rushed to get out. I was also woken up by another door slamming in the middle of the night. Check in staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. The room was clean and we'll presented so overall a good pleasant stay and I will happily be returning to stay at the hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week-end break Stayed two nights when attending Eagles concert at Hydro. Great room next to club room which was convenient for breakfast in mornings and a few glasses of wine at night..great canopies. Only problem was air conditioning a bit loud.. Also as a club member we should have free car parking!!! Hope to visit again soon.. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We would recommend that anyone going to the SECC or Hydro stay here its a lovely hotel, connected to the SECC you have no parking issues and can stroll internally to the venue. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff polite and friendly and the food is lovely. We have stayed several times and will be back. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel From checking in to checking out, our stay was of the highest quality. The service we received from all members of staff was excellent. Rooms were more than comfortable, clean and bright. Public areas were light and airy. Loved every minute of our stay. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team Welcome to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland In the heart of Glasgow City Centre Daytime Exterior of hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading