• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Glasgow Caledonian University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buchanan Galleries Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Theatre Royal
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.99 5.99  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow
View More
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre-Theatreland is located in the heart of Glasgow's fashionable shopping and theatre district. Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, Theatre Royal, Pavilion Theatre and Kings Theatre Buchanan Galleries, John Lewis, and the famous Style Mile are all within easy waking distance. Glasgow Central and Queen Street Train Stations are a very short walk and we're just opposite Buchanan Bus Station where the shuttle from Glasgow International Airport stops.

Onsite we have our restaurant La Bonne Auberge where you can enjoy afternoon tea or a pre-theatre dinner as well as breakfast, lunch or a la carte dinner.

All our Standard, Executive, Feature rooms and Suites have air-conditioning and satellite channels including Sky Sports.

View Less
Features
La Bonne Auberge Restaurant, located within the Holiday Inn Theatreland has had a make-over. Come and enjoy our afternoon teas featuring Suki Tea and indulge in a glass of bubbly in our fabulous lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Room costs about twice what a town centre costs and we couldn't get a simple breakfast-only their over price 14.96BPD one. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always a good stay As always a good stay with friendly staff. Upgraded to an ex room which was realky nice. Good location not just for the airport but for getting into Glasgow as well. Will stay again June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Excellent hotel really comfortable rooms. Menu a bit limited but transport links to Glasgow and local area excellent June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great place to relax before morning flight. Restaurant is good value. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom smelled of cigarette smoke. The room we were allocated was spacious and clean but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. As we had arrived late and tired, we could not be bothered going back to Reception to request another room. On hindsight this was a mistake as it took us a while to get to sleep as the smell was really strong. On our last visit to this hotel, we had to request a change of room as the room smelled of cigarette smoke. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport June 2014 The important issue for us was the convenience of the hotel to the aiport. It is just a few hundre feet away accross a pedestrian walkway. The second important issue was the ease of getting around the Glasgow area by bus. Service is ecellent! The hotel itself matched all our expectations.. It was the right choice for this visit and for future visits to the city. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all in all very good value yes we would stay again in the holiday-inn , anyone not liking staying here is very hard to please June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Quite small room. Reception staff excellent. Asked for a low floor and they gave us one. Dinner very good. Staff good but overworked due to the number of people dining. Staff pleasant. Bedroom quite small but comfortable bed. Good shower and room clean. Hard to find a table to eat breakfast but food good. We would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, noisy bedroom Excellent location right next to Glasgow airport, especially for early morning / late at night flights June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night before flying Room was very good value. Prices in restaurant were a bit steep however food was of good quality apart from the 'mushy' peas.. Acoustics in restaurant were a bit noisy .Overall a satisfactory experience especially as I got a room upgrade. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Ideal for overnight stay before early morning flight June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and oh so convenient for the airport terminal This was just for the one night as we were flying out at 0600 hrs. the next morning. This meant getting up around 0330 hrs. so ones mind does not fully relax knowing there's a flight to catch. Because of this I've awarded 'good' for sleep quality/able to relax but this is in no way a criticism of the Holiday Inn as I'm sure if we had been staying a number of nights we would be awarding 'excellent'. The room and comfort were excellent but I've given a 'good' as the shower was above the bath which in turn was quite deep/high. This made it difficult for me to get in and out of #I have spinal problems# and a bit awkward for my wife who is less than 5ft. in height. That said, I'm sure the hotel has rooms with walk-in showers and If I'd had the foresight to mention my impairment they would have given us such a room. Overall we thought the hotel was excellent and would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to friends and family. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Overall a reasonably nice hotel for a couple of nights. Staff are very good - rooms need a bit of a refresh although very clean and up to a good standard. One very poor thing is that you are asked to pay for internet access which is not good if on business. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Enjoyed our night at the Holiday Inn, extremely clean, and very low noise level (right next to GLASGOW AIRPORT) Staff very helpful ...highly recommend ! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to the Airport, good room for layover Good room within walking distance of the Airport Terminal. just missed out on getting Free Wifi as a Rewards Member by a month. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Plesent Stay Had 2 nights in a comfortable room, booking in at the Reception the staff was very helpful. Room was to the high standard I have found on previous visits,very clean and every thing in place. The staff on duty at breakfast time, Pat was very helpful, food was good.and plenty of choice. Would recommend the Hotel to friends, I hope to return very soon June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay We stayed here before our flight home. We checked out early for our flight but it was delayed 12 hours. When we returned to the hotel they were happy to re-instate us to our room and give us a late check-out. All staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and all meals were very good. We would stay here again. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and excellent breakfast The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and good black-out curtains. Breakfast was excellent and very friendly staff. The only downside was no iron in the room. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Maintenance Both drains in the sink and bathtub were blocked and thus water would not drain, except extremely slowly. Obviously the staff and maintenance are not checking these things. Leads one to wonder what else is not being maintained. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super room Very clean excellent service would use again No problem with wheelchair June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location you just have to cross the road to the airport terminal. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing hotel for nightover use this .hot el for a bed and breakfast nightover when going on .holiday TICKS ALL THE BOXES June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Friendly, knowledgeable staff; great location; good food and service. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in face of long plane delay This hotel couldn't be any closer to Glasgow Airport: It's right there. We had a fine dinner at the restaurant. The only complaint would be the wine list was short and the whiskey list was even shorter. The staff really shone in handling the influx of well over two hundred people when our flight was delayed. I was impressed with the fine breakfast and lunch, paid for by the airline. Also, we had booked out early in the morning but at the desk were given new key cards when we explained the flight delay. We had our room until noon, which helped us make it through what would be a very long flight delay. I'd stay nowhere else if flying out of Glasgow in the morning. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wrong room type On arrival at this hotel we were told that we had been taken off the system for audit purposes. Once the lady restored our booking, she told us we had booked a twin when in fact we had booked a double. She said she would change it to a double but when we arrived in the room it was still a twin and she had not mentioned she had not been able to change this if this was indeed the case. There was also no mention of breakfast times. The room itself was quite outdated compared to other Holiday Inns with the shower being over the bath. The room was OK the beds were comfy and you could choose a firm or soft pillow. However, there are on going building works across the road at the airport which there was no mention of when booking. Although the hotel is so close to the airport, the aircraft noise is not to loud. Overall this hotel was disappointing compared to other Holiday Inns we have stayed in. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non draining tub/shower It was necessary to shower quickly as the tub did not drain properly reported the problem several times to no avail. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay Stayed here before a VERY early flight (0435) and couldn't fault the location! However, the food was ridiculously overpriced for what it was as there really is no alternative. We were encouraged to book a table as the restaurant was allegedly busy but this wasn't the case and when we arrived promptly the reservation hadn't even been made! My friend booked the parking option and although it does state on the website that parking is off-site, the directions on the map and the verbal instructions given were different. Because of this, we spent another half an hour trying to find the car park making us nearly late for dinner. Staff were helpful and the place was clean but you can't fault the location so would recommend. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for an overnight stay after a long air flight great welcome ,room very comfortable and breakfast to satisfy anybody.Well worth a visit June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced breakfast Booked and paid for room with reward points. Breakfast was not included for some reason. I had one egg 1 sausage and a mug of coffee. £14.95 what a bargain. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We always stay here when flying out of Glasgow on an early morning flight. Perfect location just a short walk across the road to the terminal. June 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland
Select to close.
Exterior shot of Holiday Inn Theatreland Always a warm welcome from our reception team Welcome to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Theatreland In the heart of Glasgow City Centre Daytime Exterior of hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading