Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place to Stay at GLA Whenever I have an early flight out of Glasgow I stay here. I always get a warm welcome, the room is always clean and comfortable, and early morning check out is a breeze. I would like it if they had free wireless internet, but the fee of 10 pounds is not too steep. My other concern is that the early morning wake up call is done via the TV. It is probably intuitive to most, but for the technically impaired it is a challenge, but doable. The best thing is the proximity to the airport - can't be beat! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a one night visit Staff all very helpful in spite of house being almost full Delightful dinner service from a girl from Inverness Breakfast Maitred' lady most efficient and helpful Dinner food a little disapointing -the buffet was the best when you used to do that I will be back so thank you to all the staff for the effort you put into your service. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly I have stopped at this hotel many times. I am always greeted in a very friendly manner and the staff are always helpful. Although the hotel looks a little tired on the outside, in the reception and restaurant areas the rooms are always very clean and well presented. Transport links to the local centres of interest are numerous and easy to access making this a hotel for a few days stay not just an overnight at the airport. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel i always stay at this hotel when i have an early morning flight. Friendly attentive staff and extremely good value park and fly facilities. A great way to start a holiday. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but very cold room The check in was great and the room was clean and looked good. Bedding clean and crisp. However it was really cold and despite adjusting the thermostat it never got any warmer. The duvet felt lightweight and it was impossible to keep warm on a very cold night in February. it would have been really helpful if there had been an extra blanket in the room. It had everything else including a trouser press but I needed to sleep with my coat on the bed and still woke up several times with the cold. If you are going to stay at this hotel then make sure you have your thermals with you. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions. It is a brilliant location for Glasgow airport, straight out the hotel and straight into the terminal. The hotel is very basic but fairly clean and suitable for an overnight stay. It is very noisy though especially what seems to be the plumbing system and aircon/ventilation. Through the night there is a constant noise and you can hear from early on in the morning the boilers from the showers being used. It was very frustrating to have the carpet outside our room being hoovered at 0730 on Sat morning with constant banging into walls etc. The housekeeper knocked our door at 0820 on the morning we were leaving which I found to be rather irritating - don't they have a better system for checking if guests have left? The breakfast is not very good at the hotel so this time we opted to do without. We did try and make a coffee in the room but it wasn't very easy as we had no teaspoon! Would only stay here again because of location.... February 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Worst holiday inn I have ever stayed. Bathroom sink and tub were clogged. Heating was non existent in the room even after playing with the thermostat. Worst experience February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay bedroom lovely and warm on arrival, clean,fresh, bed very comfortable.dinner was great,breakfast very good, breakfast staff wonderful made you feel like a part of a family, will use again. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay waiting for a flight We did the park and stay which was good value for your money . The room itself was adequate but the bathroom was cold as there is no heating in it - the bath was very small definately not one to relax in - bath towels weren't that big. On arrival back our car was awaiting for us at the hotel but had to wait a good while before anyone came with our keys so really don't bother paying extra for this as you could have been taking back to the car park quicker. Would I use this hotel again Yes - very convenient , food was good staff efficient and helpful February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room poor staff The room was great but staff from check in and bar staff could not care about us and only interested in others February 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed OK When I return to UK I will contact you regarding my stay in Room 102 on 2/3th February I am not happy with it and have photos to proved why....... February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms/Cool Breakfast Having stayed at the Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn several times, I am obviously fairly satisfied with the services it provides. It is extremely convenient for the airport and the rooms/beds are very comfortable. However on each visit I have complained about the temperature that the breakfast is served at. On this occasion as on previous stays it was lukewarm bordering on cold . There may be a perfectly good reason for this but I have yet to be given it by the breakfast staff . February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for airport Couldnt be nearer to the airport, it's on the doorstep. A lady named pat ( I think) runs the dining area at breakfast time, never seen anyone so efficient. We will definitely return. February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average in terms of room quality and service level in bar area Room had quite a bit of stained furniture and could not get heating control to increase level of heating in room. No tissues in bathroom. Visited bar for drink and snack upon arrival in mid afternoon and waited 15/20 minutes to be served as only employee on duty said she was "cashing up" - think that was the term she used. Also, my credit card was swiped at check-in which is normal but when I tried to charge drinks and snack at bar they had no record and I had to go back to Reception to get card authorised. The only positive aspect of this visit was dinner and the service in the restaurant in the evening. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airprt before a early next day flight the room was very good warm and clean Staff all very helpfull.Six of us had dinner in the resturant the food was ok but to get a £12 pound service charge on my bill without asking was a bit much as it should be the customers choice of how much to tip February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for refurbished room we stayed at the Holiday Inn the night before flying out on holiday and again on our return. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is alwsays a good experience. However this time was slightly different, only a minor moan but not the usual standard we have come to expect. On the night before we flew out we were given a lovely room on the 7th floor. modern decor and best of all lovely and warm as heating on which was great as a very cold night. On our return we checked in at 1.45am and were given a room on the 1st floor which apart from being freezing was in dire need of decoration. There was no chain on the door, the glasss spyhole had no glass the furniture was old fashioned, the curtains were hanging off the rail at some points and the tv was perched on top of the mini bar.Due to the late hour we just wanted to get to bed which we did straight away as the room took ages to heat up. Apart from that the food and service was great and as always a great relaxing way to start and finish your holiday. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for airport terminal Once again a very nice visit to the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport . Very quick check in a pleasant clean room and very nice meal. Would recomend. February 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Safe not working and hair in bathroom We stayed in the hotel on 18th January and the safe in our room was not working. As we left at 0530 I did not make a complaint. We returned on 26th January and the safe in our new room was closed and could not be opened. Worse still there were many hairs in the bathroom, especially behind the door when it was shut. There were several hairs in the hairdrier drawer. These are not the things you expect in an airport hotel. I complained on departure and was promised an upgrade next time, but whether this materialises or not is to be seen. Overall , a disappointing experience February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by heating and airco not working The airco did not work in the room I stayed in. There was an oil filled electrical heating, which struggled to heat the room and with no airco and the ventilation in the bathroom not working either, there was no ventilation in the room. There is no free wifi either. Holiday Inn is no longer the quality hotel it used to be! January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room facilities inadequate We asked for a room with disabled facilities and got a room (209) with no walk in shower which was cold on arrival, we eventually got a fan heater after contacting reception. The power shower had no hot water at all and after trying to run a bath it was lukewarm as well. We were in Holiday Inn in Edinburgh 2 weeks previously and I am afraid the Glasgow Airport Hotel is not a patch on it. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfest was great Nice hotel, but needs a fitness center/gym. After a long flight you need to get some cardio in. Last time I stayed at this location the hotel provided shuttle service to a local gym. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the box! A clean hotel, warm and comfortable. A great springboard before a flight. The welcome from the reception was warm and welcoming. The bar staff overworked, but when you had their attention were friendly and helpful. Booking was extremely easy, do not give AARP discount. Pity, but still good value for money. A good airport hotel. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good clean room with excellent breakfast Excellent overnight stays both before and after flying off on holiday. Only slight complaint would be that the lighting in room was not good for doing your hair etc - no ceiling lights at all or dressing table spots - but very minor niggle. The breakfast was very good and lady in charge was very friendly and efficient. Good value for money. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in comfort Very relaxing hotel to be so close to an airport . Room service was quick and the staff were polite and friendly January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure you have the correct holiday inn...this one was great. So convenient that I almost hate to praise it...I may not get a room when I need one...lol room was good, but the location was excellant..... Previously I booked what I thought was the holiday inn airport and it ended up being the express...comfy, but not as convenient if you are travelling with seniors as I was I think customers should be given free wifi for an hour instead of having to pay...not use to this system in Canada... January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We have stayed here on a number of occasions so we could fly out easily. The rooms have become quite tired and ours lacked heating only a portable fan heater was provided. Poor pillows and worn towels and a general feeling of a refurb needed. Staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was adequate. Hairs and dental floss in the bathroom behind the door didn't inspire confidence in either the cleaning staff or housekeeper. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient This hotel is ideal for early check-ins at the airport. The staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and have everything you require for an overnight stay. The only point I would raise is that the room lighting is very subdued which makes looking for a dropped black sock difficult! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service As usual check in went smoothly however the car parking you are only allowed 15 minutes to move the car to the secure parking area after arrival,before having to have you ticket validated by the reception desk so you do not have to pay a fee. We thought we had completed this in the time however we had to go back into the hotel to have our ticket authorised, which was no problem but it would be better if the time was for 30 mins. We have stayed here 10 times in the last 8 years before flying out of Glasgow on holiday and have always found the rooms to be in good decor and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we have always enjoyed our stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accommodation This is the third time we have stayed with you during 2012/2013. The first and second time the heating system was not working and we had to change room on both occasions. However, this time everything was fine and room warmed up quite quickly. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GENERAL Check-in was efficient. Staff extremelely friendly. Room Facilities. Lack of clean drinking glasses. Toilet under rim filthly, only visible from sitting in bath. Slow drainage of water form wash hand basin and bathtub. January 19, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 18 next>>