Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 573 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

573reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

Typical Holiday Inn

By

July 04, 2016

club

Good place although a bit out of town.

Breakfast was ok but it would have helped to have a few fat-free yoghurts

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Than you for your comments. I am pleased you found us to be a good hotel and enjoyed our breakfast, I will pass on your comments about offering fat free yogurts to our chefs to look into. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Just a bit shabby and lacking in basic management

By

July 03, 2016

Don't get me wrong there isn't anything glaringly wrong with the hotel, it is more just so many little bits that need attention. Throughout the hotel experience it lacks the little elements (that are so easy to achieve) to make it an excellent hotel. I probably look too hard but basic errors such as grubby tiles and grout in the bathroom, patchy carpets that don't quite match in the hallway and paint throughout the hotel that hasn't been edged in properly so it just looks poorly looked after.
It is also frustrating lack of information, we couldn't get any internet in our room and when I asked the staff seemed to be totally aware of this and the parts of the hotel in which it was a problem. Why not tell me when I checked in and offer me the solution there and then? Furthermore, no information on the pool so when we reach the pool area we were told we needed a £1 to pay for a locker, that is fine have no problem with needing a £1 but why not just tell me!!
Finally, you can stop people smoking in a room but you will never get rid of the smell and my room was clearly an old smoking room and needed a good 2 or 3 hours of the window open once we had arrived to remove some of the fausty smell.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry that your experience was spoiled by a few minor issues but thank you for informing us of these so we can improve on our services and product. I must say I am surprised by the lack of information given to you e.g WiFi and locker coin as I know the Reception team are very good at this, but I will of course pick this up. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon where some improvements will be in place. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, clean room

By

June 30, 2016

Welcoming hotel. All staff polite. Very clean room, comfy bed. Sandwich in evening from bar menu. Breakfast a little overcooked.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am really pleased that you found our hotel and team welcoming and polite. Thanks also for the feedback regarding breakfast, I will ensure my Head Chef is aware and I do apologise. I am confident this will be better next time you are with us!
Read More
Read Less

A great value stay

By

June 29, 2016

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for the attitude of it's staff , the excellent spa facilities , quality of food in the restaurant where additionally the opening our were far more generous than usual . Easy access to m5 motorway , and near both Gloucester and Cheltenham . I will now look at other Holiday Inns when booking hotel accommodation in the uk in future . The last Holiday Inn we stayed at was in Bangkok , and that too was excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for providing us with a great review from your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had a great experience here at our hotel and that you found everything as it should be with great team and good facilities. I am pleased you will look at booking Holiday Inns on your next travels and do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

June 23, 2016

club

The staff go out of their way to help but are hampered by an inefficient heating/air conditioning system in the rooms. The rooms themselves are small by current standards and could easily be renovated so as to make better use of the space available. Hiding the hair dryer in something like a school desk in the bedroom is unusual especially since there is very little lighting in that part of the room. If the hair dryer was situated in the bathroom (like with many other hotels) then it could be used to demist the mirror over she sink.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry you found the air conditioning inefficient, I will make sure my maintenance team review this to ensure it is working properly. Thank you also for your comment regarding the layout of the rooms. We are a little restrained as to what we can move around but I will certainly look into this and thank you for bringing it to my attention. Finally though, I am delighted that you found our team helpful.
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful setting.

By

June 21, 2016

club

The Hotel had the ambience and attention to detail that is expected from the brand.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and felt looked after by the brand. I hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 18, 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn overnight as my children were competing in a national sporting event. The hotel as a whole was very good, with the only real exception was the child's bed. It was very lumpy and well worn, it felt like nearly every spring was prodding through, my daughter needed a good night sleep to be fresh for the event the next day. Unfortunately she couldn't, so swapped beds with her so she could have the double bed, I tried to sleep on the child bed but would've been better off sleeping on a bed of nails to be honest.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Many thanks for the feedback you have provided me in your review of our hotel. I am very sorry that your daughters bed was lumpy. There is no reason for this so I have asked my housekeeping team to remove and change and I apologise again. I do hope your daughter's competition was a success and I'm glad that, apart from the bed, you enjoyed your time with us.
Read More
Read Less

great stop over on or way to cornwall

By

June 16, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel each year on our way to Cornwall. Staff friendly and considerate. Comfortable room, great nights sleep and excellent breakfast. Great value for money. Holiday Inn hotels never fail us.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. I'm delighted that you stay with us each year on your travels and you always feel well looked after, great news! I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again next year.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 13, 2016

club

Overall a nice hotel with all the usual amenities. Shame it's let down by WiFi access.

Read More
Read Less

Smoking room

By

June 10, 2016

Totally dissatisfied with being given a smoking room, as a platinum member as usual there was no executive rooms available, and I was told the hotel was full? I was given a smoking room which made me feel sickly I opened my window to try and let some fresh air in but then couldn't sleep due to the noise of machinery I suspect a pump house or something. I feel compelled to let you know about my terrible experience.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 22, 2016
Dear Clancb, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room you were given and for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during you stay. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great breakfast

By

June 07, 2016

club

I stayed here with my partner recently to break up a long journey to see family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am currently 8 months pregnant so trying to get a good nights sleep can be difficult but the room was comfortable, blocked out the light and had air con which eased my sleep.

We had snacks at the bar and were served very promptly. The food was tasty and reasonably priced.

Breakfast was great. there was plenty of choice and the cooked breakfast was just right and not over or under cooked.

The internet connection was good.

My only slight gripe would be that the rooms are starting to look a little dated and tired. They were however cleaned to a very high standard so it didn't impact on our stay.

If we hadn't have had so far to go we would've tried out the swimming pool which looked clean.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay at this comfortable hotel

By

June 07, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay. I don't stay at hotels often but was totally relaxed and enjoyed the experience. I enjoyed the food and the room who could ask for more. I didn't use the leisure facilities. recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for writing such lovely comments on your recent stay with us. As a guest that doesn't regularly stay at hotels I am pleased we were able to make you feel relaxed which in turn made you have an enjoyable experience. Thank you for recommending us and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon where you can try our our leisure facilities. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less