Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly bad experience I'm sorry to write that I had a bad experience on my second stay at this hotel. I stay a week at a time when I do. I had I pay in excess of £50 for wifi. I was awoken almost every night with the strong taste and smell of cigarettes coming from the air conditioning unit. This was in the middle of the morning about half two three o'clock. On my previous stay I was given a wifi code from reception which was needed as the signal in the rooms is really bad an can't do any work at all. This time I had to pay for the whole week. Not impressed. Especially when ihg website says free wifi for members Otherwise a pleasant stay thanks March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a weekend break Very friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities. Excellent breakfast. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff make this a brilliant place to stay We were not overly pleased with the first room we given. We had a further issue over some food. The staff responses to our problems and complaints were superb. They were truly excellent and transformed our stay. So thank you to all of them. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great staff We stayed for the weekend for my birthday. We had a lovely time. Staff are very good. They have a very high level of customer service. Couldn't do enough to please you. For example, our toilet broke so for the trouble they gave us a complimentary upgrade. We will be going back soon with our two children just to chill for the night. great hotel with out standing staff... Keep up the good work. Hotel was very clean, food was very good too. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away with four family members Ideally suited for visiting both Gloucester and Cheltenham with easy parking and access. The hotel has a great swimming pool complete with sauna, and steam room and is ideal for all ages. The hotel team are very friendly and helpful and gave advice on where to go etc. Food from the restaurant was very good and the buffet breakfast fantastic. We all had a great time and considering visiting here again later in the season. By this time free Wifi will be available for all IHG Members something I missed because 3G reception was not great. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, good facilities and a great nights sleep First time at this hotel. All the staff I came into contact with we're cheerful and very helpful. The public areas of this hotel are well kept including the bar and gym. The room was spacious and clean and I had a very good nights sleep. If you are in the area on business this is all you could need in a hotel. Recommended. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home from home The staff are friendly, hopefully and make the hotel a fun place to stay. They provide that little bit more to make it a home away from home. The hotel takes note of feedback and make changes to keep it fresh for the regulars. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff made this a hotel we will visit again Staff in all areas were very very friendly and gave excellent service. Reception bar staff and maintenance staff all very very good. Disappointed that no New Year entertainment of any sort and also the value of the food served though breakfast was great value. Leisure facilities were excellent also. This hotel is definitely well worth a visit which we will do again. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel, but you need a car! Spent three nights at the hotel as a treat after new year. Me and my partner enjoyed the health facilities which were excellent. Staff were ok, although I felt I was inconveniencing the lady on reception when I was checking in. Bar and food very expensive and nothing special. Room was big and warm with comfortable beds and the bathroom was a decent size. Overall an average hotel, not memorable, but comfortable. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Booked this hotel for a weekend shopping break with the family ,the room was clean and comfy , and the staff were great especially with the kids , the pool was a great bonus too ,, we had a meal in the restaurant and it was lovely a bit pricey but very nice the breakfast was excellent also ,,we enjoyed our break so much we have booked another ,, January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming stay We stayed here with friends and were very pleased we had made this choice. The staff at reception were lovely and we both had very nice rooms. Well serviced and nice toiletries. The restaurant staff were amazingly helpful, and did us slightly different food to the exact menu which we asked them, and it was perfect. The spa facilities were wonderful and we made full use of them. We will definitely be staying here again and recommending it to our friends :) January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming Lovely Stay and Smiley Friendly Staff. A Beautiful place to stay with smiley friendly staff ideal for my adventurous toddler with great swimming facilities and food. There could of been more High Chairs available for Breakfast but otherwise good experience. From a First Time Mum. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 stay We have stayed several times at this Holiday Inn (Gloucester) and always received excellent all round service. Considering the staff are working over the Christmas Holiday they take part in the celebrations with delight and cheer. Highly recommended. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast There's a new pancake machine at breakfast that delighted my son. Swimming pool was warm, and they found and kept secure my son's tablet that we'd left in the room. Only down side was a slightly too soft bed for my back. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Barnwood Very professionally run hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent. Over the last few years you can see the improvement and cleanliness of the hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gloucester (Crest Way) What a fine hotel! I'm always given a great welcome from smiling staff who really make you feel at home and, when you work away from home as much as I do, this is so important. Excellent service all round - well done Gloucester. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! This is one of the very best hotels I have stayed in for a long time. The reception staff were brilliant, caring and very helpful, the bar and restaurant couldn't do enough to help Highly recommended and I know I'll be back to stay. A huge thank you to all the staff, they are a credit to the hotel name. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I'd never stayed at a Holiday Inn before and it was great. We used the pool and the bar area which were both great. What really made our stay was the lovely receptionist who helped us with a couple of things we needed for the next day. Lovely place and fantastic value for money! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel alone would be good but the staff make it fantastic I very rarely write reviews but I felt compelled in this instance as, having spent a couple of months at this particular Holiday Inn, I didn't want to leave. A massive thank you to all who worked there from Scott and Chloe on the front desk who bent over backwards to accommodate our booking needs. Zara and Danielle in the restaurant who are both proffessional and gorgeous in equal measure. All the girls who cleaned our rooms, a bunch of lads can make quite a mess! The hotel itself is very clean, the rooms are spacious, warm and clean. The food is of a high standard and the leisure facilities are very good. I would happily stay here again whenever I'm in the area. Thank you to all the staff and my apologies to any whose names ive forgotten. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to spend the night The overall stay was pleasant. The services were cordial and helping. The breakfast was good. I did not consider this place for dinner. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clare stayed here with my husband and mother in law in family room. Very comfortable and spacious even the small bed was comfortable. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast excellent. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this hotel are very helpful and will go that extra mile to make my stay as comfortable as possible. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff welcome and friendliness massive improvement I am a regular at Holiday Inns. The last couple of stays at the Gloucester Barnwood Holiday Inn have been different. There appears to have been a step change improvement in the attentiveness, service and friendliness of the staff, both on the desk (Ali & Emily) and in the restaurant at breakfast, I didn't catch the lady's name but it was great to have service from people who actually seemed like they were enjoying their job and could be bothered to deal with customers in a friendly and helpful manner. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Stayed for the 3rd time as visiting family in local area. Staff were so friendly, helpful and accommodating through out our 2 night stay. Kids and I loved the pool and spa area and both myself and other guests commented on how clean this was. Room was good and with me and the 2 children we still had plenty of space. Breakfast was fantastic, kids particularly loved the pancake machine! We will be back. Thanks for making our stay so good. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great service and helpful staff. Great to see smoking rooms still available at this hotel for guest. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Yes, the Holiday Inn Gloucester/Cheltenham provided a quite satisfactory stay once the small problem we encountered was resolved. I would particularly like to say how well Scott (sorry I did not know his surname) handled the problem we encountered and our second night was most satisfactory. Also, the service in the restaurant was very good, even when they were all trying to meet our needs with those of the two large parties at Dinner. All the members of staff were all very helpful and courteous at all times making our stay as enjoyable as they could. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value apart from Wi Fi Should not have to pay for Wi Fi. Even though I an a Platinum member I still had to pay for Wi Fi which was expensive over the three week stay I have just had. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food Had a good stay here on our return journey from Cornwall. The journey back had been painfully slow due to an accident so a stop for the night was a welcome break. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant food was excellent on the saturday night and the service was very good. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wi Fi Should be free wi fi. I use the £5 for 1 hour once a day/ October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service The hotel staff, food and facilities were excellent October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>