Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Motor Lodgey in appearance but otherwise okay The hotel looks and feels very dated but the guest rooms were fine and the restaurant was decent. I doubt I would stay there in the future. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended. Upon arrival without a reservation, I was greeted warmly and my rest needs were met immediately. The manager and staff were pleasant and helpful. The lobby and room were very clean. I felt safe in the location. Room service was excellent. The meal was delicious and the delivery was prompt with a courteous and friendly server. I would stay here again when in the area. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As always great service, even after loosing my reservations the staff still found me an acceptable room. The rooms are neat and clean with great furnishings. Images Restarant and Lounge has some of the best food in town, Breakfast equally as good. This is the only Hotel I will stay at in Grand Island. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun hotel! Very family fun hotel, wonderful staff & location! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Makes it a joy to travel. This facility holds out hope for those of us that like to travel.They go out of their way to provide comfort, cleanliness, services and smiling faces that make you welcome after a long day on the road. It is not luxurious but most of us don't live that way at home. They do meet and exceed most expectations that people have while traveling. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funtastic!! Great activity area for kids, while adults can sit and mingle nearby. Clean rooms, fantastic service from front desk staff. Will stay here again next year if we are coming to ABGA Nationals June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with stay Things didn't work in room, Snaffu with reservations, and worse thing of all, housekeeping staff tried to steal stuff from our room before we checked out but we were able to catch them. Thankfully we didn't leave any valuables in the room at the time. Also did NOT like the fact that the room was NON_REFUNDABLE. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No free breakfast First Holiday Inn that I did not receive comp breakfast. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking is NOT True We were scheduled to stay 3 nights at this hotel. We made it through 1 night and that was a long night. The hotel has signs posted in the building boasting: "100% Non-Smoking Hotel". While this may be the image they want to portray, our room reeked of smoke! We asked the front desk to see another room we may be moved to and that room reeked as well. An air purifier was brought to our room to help filter the smell, and that made it bearable for us to stay the 1 night. I would not recommend this hotel if you are searching for a non-smoking hotel. It is an older hotel that has had some upgrades, however, it still smells from past visitors who have smoked in the rooms. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Uncomfortable mattresses. Woke with back ache each morning, severe enough that I had to withdraw from golf tournament June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel all around The pool area is fantastic. Great hot tub, mini golf and ping pong is lots of fun. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The area is great, close to Island Oasis water park and Fonner Park. Shopping and lots of food choices near by. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night stay Found myself needing a room on short notice and this hotel hit the mark. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Your staff here is top notch. I felt like I was staying at a resort. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good Our room was ok although difficult to find when we arrived. We were only there one night but our daughter and her son were two nights and their room was not cleaned for their second day and the air conditioner did not work in their room! We had breakfast Saturday and the service was bad. After being seated no one came to take our order so we decided to go through the self serve line which was ok but not great. We had to get up and go after someone to get us coffee and of course they never came back to see if we wanted refills. Not a good experience and I don't know what they would do if they were busy as there were only three tables of people at the time. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff on duty when I checked in at 12:30 AM were excellent and very helpful. They were very nice and helpful considering the situation I was in by making my own mistake of booking on the wrong date. Thank you for all you help. I also want to say Thank You to the young lady at the front desk the next morning when I checked out because she was aware of the situation and had already talked to the GM to get things worked out. Thank you to all who were involved and were helpful! You truly have a wonderful caring staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel Nice clean Hotel with friendly Staff. No complaints April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff was excellent checking in and out. Our room was cleaned well each day by housekeeping. The bed was very comfortable plus the pillows were great, that we even purchased some. We would highly recommend this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not up tp par Not up to the standard we have come to enjoy at most Holiday Inn Expresses. The room was noisey, bed was uncomfortable and lock on the sliding door was not operationsl. If it wasnt for the security bar we eould have requested another room. We will not use this property again. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but Need GPS to find room This is the classic Holiday Inn; nostalgic with the pool in the middle of the hotel and the classic hotel layout. The rooms themselves have been updated. However, it's confusing to find the room. My room was 6XX. I thought i was on the 6th floor, yet there are only 2 floors. Each time I left my room to go outside, I got turned around and had difficulty finding my room. Note also: there are no elevators, only stairs. So, if you need elevators, then you might want to try somewhere else. Though I'm sure they can accommodate you on the 1st floor. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV in the Bathroom This is a remodeled hotel, with a TV in the bathroom as well. Very professional staff and clean hotel! March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed many times I'm handicapped. The staff and rooms are very accommodating making my stays very pleasant. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice buisness trip. I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel for a long business trip. I don't normally write reviews, but I have to say that this is one of my nicer stays anywhere. The staff was great, even to the point of helping me get my stay extend, at a time rooms were at a premium. I just want to say good job and I would highly recommend this property to anyone saying in Grand Island! March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Upon checking in on Sunday I found a pair of socks and head band in the bed of the room I was staying in. Although I called the front desk to report the issue, I was not moved to a new room. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I stayed at this location for 2 nights. The staff was extremely helpful and professional! The club area was wonderful. The room was a little older, however, extremely clean. I will have to return to Grand Island in Sept and will definitely stay here again. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for the area It'll work for a business stay but the property is starting to show it's age. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room had noisy heater When we arrived at the Hotel, I asked for an interior room away from the cold outer north walls, but they told us the Hotel was full and no other room available . This was an outright lie, as their were very few people there, doubt in it was even half full. They put us in a north facing room that had a sliding glass door leading to the outside. This door is locked and of no use, other than to make the room even colder. The heater is also built in to the outside north wall and so the heater kicked off and on every few minutes due to the fact it was near zero outside. The bed was so hard that neither my husband or I could sleep. So beside the noisy heater, and the hard bed, we didn't sleep much at all. I will not stay there again. I will drive a few blocks and stay at the new Holiday Inn Express instead. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good hotel I stay at this hotel nearly every other week and I have never had any major issues with it. Comfortable beds. Decent bar staff. Nice pool and hot tub. The only 2 things that ever consistently bother me are the rooms with the older HVAC unit that can be quite noisy. The other thing is that for a typical 5 day, 4 night "business trip" length of stay, there are never enough hangers for the room. There should be enough to hang up 4-5 shirts (slim hangers w/o hooks) and 4-5 pairs of pants (hangers w/hooks). February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings Everything was clean and the staff was really nice. However, our refrigerator and microwave did not work. Also, the worst part was that at night there was this high pitched ringing that would last for several minutes and would come an go. We awoke several times in the night and could never figure out where it was coming from. Then we we'd finally be asleep, the toilet water would start running for no reason. This too would come and go. Was very frustrating and we got no sleep! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room The room and housekeeping staff were awesome. Clean and ready on time. Check-in staff did not know which was the most convenient door to park at. After we made several trips, moved the vehicles to "H" which was 1/2 the distance!! Reservation staff asked if I was a IHG rewards member. Did NOT offer or allow me the opportunity to join. I joined after I made the reservations. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I practically live in hotels and this is one of my favorites. December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>