Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic atmosphere & Great staff!! I travel on business every other week and have stayed at this hotel before. The atmosphere is great and very relaxing in the pool area. Also, the hotel staff is friendly and their lounge staff are very accomodating and a pleasure to be around, especially while on the road!!! Definetly recommend this hotel for your next stay!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Relaxing, and Enjoyable!! Stay at this hotel for work and it is fantastic!! Great staff, decent food, and updated rooms make this hotel my first choice when visiting the Grand Island area!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service People were very friendly and helpful. Loved the facility. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and clean comfortable room If you stay make sure and eat at the on site restaurant . Very good food and service. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The motel was nice and clean. I, the grandmother, was there with two young granddaughters, and they loved the pool and the miniature golf and ping-pong. However, my only complaint was that as priority club members and considering the price of the rooms, we still had to pay for breakfast. Many other motels have free continental breakfasts - some even better than this one. We only ate there once as we found we could get food just as good or better cheaper some place else. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds I wish I had more time to stay at the hotel. Everything was wonderful from beginning to end. Its great for families and business travelers. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The main reason of my review. My room I ws give was I believe was right beside a door going in and out of the hallway and the hallways were very hot. I believe I am given these type of room is because I use my company clc card. Another reason I don't understand I can't receive my points. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Disappointing stay We were part of a tour group and the hotel was chosen for us. The layout of the hotel was quite strange and it was very frustrating to not have elevators to use to access the 2nd floor where our room was. Our room had an odd odor that we could not pinpoint. We did have a plumbing issue (toilet kept running) and I called the front desk. The maintenance man was at our door within 5 minutes - very impressive. The AC unit rattled and it was difficult to keep the room comfortable - was either too hot or too cool. Bathroom was very small and difficult for two people to use conveniently. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with friendly service We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and it was nice to have our rewards club membership recognized. The hotel staff was very friendly. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Helpful Staff After a long day on the road it was a pleasure to find a smiling and helpful desk clerk. And the clean and comfortable room was what was needed to refresh us for the long next day. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An older motel, but very adequate. The motel was older, could use a facelift, but very clean, and the staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast staff was WONDERFUL! The staff at night waited on us, but were more interested in serving the "bar" gentlemen. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean rooms at a fair price We arrived to a clean room, with the furniture laid out in an efficient way to maximize space. All of the typical room comforts were represented. I appreciated the comfortable bed and shower enclosure (as apposed to a bath/shower combination). We left our laptop and other similarly valuable items in the room and never had a concern about theft. The swimming pool, hot tub, mini golf, billiards and ping pong tables were nice surprises. There was an area near the pool, with large tables, where we could and did meet guests and enjoyed ordering in pizza while we visited. Our only complaint was the lack of a free continental breakfast. We had the breakfast buffet the first morning, and there was a fair selection of food items, but the cost for 3 was over $30. After the first morning we found less expensive breakfast opportunities across town. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff made all the difference A party of 12 stayed here for a local sporting event.... our air conditioners didn't work well. But maintenance immediately addressed the problem but were unable to fix the malfunction. So the staff found 4 more rooms, moved all our belongings for us (even teenage boys dirty socks), issued new keys, communicated with us beautifully (as we were off site), and generally made a bad situation perfect. The hotel is older but well maintained and has lots to keep younger family members entertained. Great value as well. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service and Door Won't Lock We stayed at this hotel with a group and were highly disappointed. Our room door did not close properly and we came back to find it open after cleaning. Also we were treated very poorly by the staff in the restaurant. The property is old and does not meet the standards that we expect at a Holiday Inn. GIANT BUMMER. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I was greeted with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. The room was very nice, the bed was sooo comfortable! The only problem I had with the room was that the 'constant fan' button would not work on the air conditioner. There were some loud children running around the hallway at around 11 pm, but I just put my headphones in. Overall it was a good experience and I would recommend others to stay here. Very nice hotel and very nice staff. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Timing on our part Our stay was simply bad timing. The parking lot in front was being worked on so access was restricted to the hotel. The hotel is just not keeping up with the times and outdated. The new updates were fair at best when compared to rates and what you get at other hotels.for the same money. We had to move out of our first room as the television/cable was not working. The staff did not know how to work the remote and did not know how to fix the problem. The second room we were in the cable came on but the TV channel guide (channels 02-98) was completely off from what was available. Turns out they had to call the cable company and a rep came over to show us how to find the working channels in the 700-800 channel numbers available. New cable company and no new guides yet I guess. The carpets in the room where old and the both rooms smelled like a hospital cleaning agent. We used the pool and hot tub which was the actual highlight of the hotel. This area is as nice as you can find. Prefer Holiday Inn Express. We ate in the bar area and food was so so. Nothing special and pricing average. Bar manager was very nice and waitress was new at her job. Would not go back when there is so much competition that is newer and of higher quality. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Did not work and Hotel staff did not care When I got to my room the air conditioner was not working. I called the front desk and they sent an employee with a fan to my room. The employee looked at the air conditioner told me he could not fix it. The room was at 90 Degrees and he told me just to use a fan. I under stand thing happen but they should be prepared to handel situation like this. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room with heating/ac unit quiet and efficient we enjoyed a comfortable bed in a quiet room that contained a quiet and efficient heating/ac unit. It was convenient to have a good place to eat right in the motel. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unfriendly & threatening staff The staff needs to be reminded that they are there to serve their customers. We had 2 rooms for 2 nights each. Our rooms were not made up after the first night. When we returned to our room that afternoon, we called the front desk to inform them and they didn't seem to care. A manager did call back in a few minutes and inform us that the housekeeping was gone for the day and asked if we needed anything. Told them towels and beds made up. The maintenance man brought up only 2 towels total (for 2 rooms with 4 total people, mind you) and, of course, no one to make the beds. The "do not disturb" signs were NOT out and when we left that first morning, the maid service was across the hall from our room. Unrelated to us directly, the first night, there was a group of people in the hallways visiting - no big deal. When the "quiet time" came, that security guard came around and I could hear him not ask the people to go to their rooms nicely, but threaten them with being thrown out of the motel and demanding names and room numbers. A simple "it is now quiet time, please return to your rooms" would have been sufficient. They were not rowdy or belligerent in the least. We have stayed at this motel every year for the past 5 years and will be finding new lodging next year when we are in Grand Island again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Site for our Bi-Annual Conference We have been holding our Bi-Annual Conferences at this location for many years. Obviously the great service speaks for itself, we return because of it. The food for our conference was great and Bill the head chef, met our every need. Management was so wonderful. We did not want or need anything. Love this place. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hot tub and pool area We were stranded in Grand Island because of the blizzard and chose the Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we took full advantage of the wonderful pool and hot tub area. The only thing that wasn't up to Holiday Inn standards was the breakfast. It was nothing major, just that my Eggs Benedict left a lot to be desired. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator This location does have a 1970's feel although it has been comfortably updated with new bedding, furniture, TV etc. Only real complaint is that we were on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator to take up your luggage. You have to carry it up the stairway. Otherwise, no problems. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kid friendly We have stayed at this Hotel several times over the years. We stay there annually for our granddaughter's birthday and when we visit our daughter. We usually have other grandchildren with us when we stay. The kids love the holidome area. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We used our rewards coupons at the dining room for breakfast. The kids ate free and we enjoyed our meal. The only think I wish they had was more Suites available with hide a beds. We had two double rooms. I also wish they had queen beds instead of double beds but the rooms are too small for queen beds. If you are looking for a place for children this is the best spot in town. The kids loved the pool and it was nice and warm. They also love the miniature golf course. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Value Great place to stay. Staff is awesome, very nice Experience. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lounge room was clean went to have a drink in the lounge set down and waited 15 minutes for some one to come get our order they just walked around and never did thake our order so we left February 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards Of the 50+ Holiday Inns I've stayed, this might just be the biggest let down. This is like a motel straight out of 1970, and I don't much care about the age, I've stayed at some very nice old hotels, however this places amenities match the age. Dirty dark hallways, cramped rooms with horendous beds (probably worst I've had) staff wasn't horrible, but not overly plesant by any means, bathrooms dated, huge gaps in doors with hallway noise, no recognition for Priority Memembers (platinum at that) really too many cons to list, I'd avoid this place as much as possible, the fact that this location rates higher than the HIE on the other side of town is Ludacris, as that hotels amenities blow this location out of the water! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service AGAIN! the best in GI. Love this place, staying here from 1984! Thanks!!! what more do you want me to say/ February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST PERFECT! We had our family Christmas here with a combination of 32 adults and kids. They sectioned off an area for our family, and the bar served us at this location. It was perfect! The food was great, the staff was great, and the pool was great for the kids. There was not one person in our group who was unhappy about anything! We had such a great experience that we are talking about coming back next year. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Would recommend this to others. Pool is great. Nice recreational area for families. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything great always love staff and very clean rooms, very professional services and staff helpfull , had the chicken dinner , it was great November 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>