• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: GRAND ISLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Midtown Holiday Inn does not accept pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nebraska State Fair
Distance From Hotel:0.03MI
Attraction:
Island Oasis Water Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Fonner Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Heartland Event Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:325
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking Large lot in the back that can accomodate trucks and trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NH0090

Hotel in Grand Island, NE Has the Ideal Location

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, the newly renovated Holiday Inn® Grand Island - Midtown location offers direct access to I-80 at exit 314. Guests find it easy to visit local attractions and businesses in Grand Island, Nebraska.

Our hotel location means business guests are just minutes from area companies, including Case IH, Chief Industries and Swift. There's free high-speed Internet access in every room. We feature
View More

Hotel in Grand Island, NE Has the Ideal Location

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, the newly renovated Holiday Inn® Grand Island - Midtown location offers direct access to I-80 at exit 314. Guests find it easy to visit local attractions and businesses in Grand Island, Nebraska.

Our hotel location means business guests are just minutes from area companies, including Case IH, Chief Industries and Swift. There's free high-speed Internet access in every room. We feature a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and print services. There's no finer meeting facility than our midtown Grand Island, NE hotel's Convention Center which has 13,500-sq ft of flexible space for meetings and banquets. Our 12 rooms offer state-of-the-art A/V equipment and can seat up to 500 guests.

Leisure guests love our hotel in Grand Island, NE because we're close to area attractions that include the Heartland Events Center, the Stuhr Museum and the Island Oasis Water Park. You can spend the day along the Platte River with a stop at the Wings Over the Platte Visitor Center.

No matter what brings you to Grand Island, Nebraska, our hotel is the ideal choice with amenities that range from newly updated, smoke-free rooms to delicious dining. You can enjoy a rousing game of miniature golf, swim in the indoor pool and workout in the Fitness Center. There's no finer hotel in Grand Island, NE so book your reservations today for a great stay.

View Less
Features
Grand Island, NE hotel's amenities mean you can hangout in our atrium, relax in the Jacuzzi, play a game of pool, ping pong, or miniature golf.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are so friendly! I love coming to this Holiday Inn Express the staff are wonderful my only complaint would be housekeeping did not leave coffee for my second morning in my room. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property Maybe the nicest HIX I've stayed at. Outstandingly friendly staff. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff at holiday inn in hastings ne were awesome! We had a grandson that had a lot medical equipment that had to be brought in and room sat up for him. We had a son get married and a lot of other family members who feel the staff was outstanding! The manager Liz along with the rest of the staff were so accommodating and wonderful to work with. Holiday Inn should feel very lucky to have them! The Whittens November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Money! Our room was immaculate and nicely appointed. The bathroom was very clean with plenty of fresh towels. We loved the hot breakfast buffet provided as part of the cost of the room - delicious food and plenty of it! The staff was friendly and accommodating. A great hotel experience! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff were extremely friendly and made an extra effort to make sure my stay was enjoyable. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom shampoo, soap, conditioner, and lotion were some of the better kinds that I have seen in hotels before. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were nice. Bathroom was also clean. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room and great bed. This hotel was easy to find and had eating places within walking distance.. Very nice hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. The staff was very friendly and always available for questions and help. Everything was clean every day. Breakfest was good and had different things to eat. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nice place to stay ,friendly staff,clean ,managers reception was very nice October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hastings, NE Friendly staff. Hotel is located off of the main road far enough to reduce / eliminate traffic noise. This hotel has increased the quality of hotels available in the Hastings area and hopefully will create the desire of other hotels to do the same. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property This property met my expectations. Plenty of parking. The exterior and interior are clean and neat. The breakfast area is nice. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet motel the sound outside the room at night was not hearable all night -making a very restful night sleep October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in Hastings, this is the place to stay I travel for a living and when I am in the Hastings, NE area I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff at this property are excellent to work with and always make you feel welcomed. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Location was great. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Very dark room with comfortable bed. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great hotel staff and food. Will use this hotel again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Hastings I have stayed at this property numerous times and the staff and service have always been excellent. I stay here for HHD and various times throughout the year. I have never had any issues. The property is always clean and well maintained. You can tell the staff takes pride in their workplace. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was great. The only think I can think of is the shower was a little wonky (hard water in the shower head maybe?) but everything was clean and I loved the pillows! Not the usual poor quality down pillows, but some soft and some firm. The mini fridge and microwave got a lot of use by me. Outlets could have been more accessible. No one likes digging behind a nightstand to plug their stuff in, but honestly, I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and these are really minor things that didn't impact my stay. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly staff at front desk service staff very helpfull and timely were able to control room temperature to comfortable level quiet area and quiet between rooms. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Husker Harvest Stay This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for Husker Harvest. It is very nice and clean. The staff is friendly. The hotel is near everything you need. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hastings Good Location and great staff. I would recommend staying here. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms Easy to find, in a great location close to shopping centers. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay ! Ever time I am in the area, I stay at this Hotel. I could stay in Grand Island, NE, 17 miles closer to my work, but will stay at this Hotel and drive back September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was friendly and responsive, rooms were clean and comfortable. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service We had to move late in the evening from another hotel and the Hastings HIE staff was very efficient and accommodating. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall, I am pleased with my stay. I do fully focus future travel to stay at Holiday Inn when available. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfroable and clean and good service staff was quick to say hi and e.g. registered room clean and easy to chang temperature good breakfast and fair variety September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding trip The front desk staff was very helpful. The rooms comfortable and clean. The parking left a little to be desired. Seemed very limited on space. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep Hotel was safe, easy to check in and out of and staff was great at helping us find our way around Hastings. would highly recommend September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay This is a wonderful place to stay in Hastings. It is close to some of the newer stores and right by the softball fields. There are also several restaurants within walking distances. The staff is exceptional and the manager's social is a great touch to the end of the day. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable guest room the bed and room was very relaxing. the pillows were very soft and full. the air conditioner cooled the room very nicely even though it was over 90 degrees outside. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
You are always Welcome
You are always Welcome
Select to close.
You are always Welcome You are Always Welcome We are always at your service Contemporary comfort
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading