• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND JUNCTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only registered service or guide animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Colorado Mesa University
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
St. Marys Regional Hospital
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Enstroms Candies
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Grand Junction
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free self parking in our hotel lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Indulge in Comfort in the Heart of Colorado Wine Country

Choose the latest, full-service hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado for your next visit. Our smoke-free hotel offers great amenities and modern decor for a comfortable, relaxing stay.

In the Grand Valley, our Holiday Inn® & Suites Grand Junction Airport hotel's guests enjoy majestic views of the Grand Mesa while being minutes from downtown, the Colorado National Monument, vineyards, Avalon Theatre and Dinosaur Valley.
View More

Indulge in Comfort in the Heart of Colorado Wine Country

Choose the latest, full-service hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado for your next visit. Our smoke-free hotel offers great amenities and modern decor for a comfortable, relaxing stay.

In the Grand Valley, our Holiday Inn® & Suites Grand Junction Airport hotel's guests enjoy majestic views of the Grand Mesa while being minutes from downtown, the Colorado National Monument, vineyards, Avalon Theatre and Dinosaur Valley. Awe-inspiring red-rock canyons and sandstone monoliths form a scenic background as you golf, whitewater raft along the Colorado & Gunnison Rivers or browse the shops in the historic downtown.

At our hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado, business visitors find us near businesses like GE, Merck, UPRR, Georgia Pacific and Phillips. After meetings at the Two Rivers Convention Center or in our meeting rooms, take clients to dinner at our excellent restaurant, Grand Valley Grill.

Located off I-70 and one mile from Grand Junction Airport, our Grand Junction hotel's free airport shuttle and area van are happy to escort you to and from flights and nearby attractions. We proudly offer free Wi-Fi Internet access for your convenience. From the amazing views and the Priority Club floor to the Fitness Center and wine tastings from Two Rivers Winery, the features at our hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado are the best. Choose our Grand Junction hotel, and we'll take care of the rest.

View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn® & Suites Grand Junction Airport hotel features wines from Grand Valley area wineries, red-rock canyon views and free Wi-Fi access, so you can experience a one-of-a-kind, comfortable stay with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay here if in the area. So comfortable and clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This was close to the Redlands Area. Just what we needed for a 2 night stay. Clean rooms, nice thick bath towels, friendly staff. Excellent coffee in the Candlewood Cupboard anytime day or night. Close to I-70. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Experience This was my 1st time staying in a Candlewood Suites. Everything was clean, tidy, and very satisfactory. The staff was super friendly and the value was superb. I would definitely recommend Candlewood Suites to family and friends and will stay there again July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler from PA Visiting my son and his family in the area. Travel to Grand Junction often. I was expecting an experience much like other "suite" hotels and was cautious about the very affordable price. What a pleasant surprise! I recommend this hotel to anyone-singles or families. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for good price place with good service to rest after busy day, respectable rate, quite clean room, good sleep July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for longer visits than I need Room wasn't ready. Cleaning staff only cleans once per week, and after each guest leaves. I was here for biz only 2 days, and hotel is set up for longer stays. No pool, lots of construction in area. Overall clean, but I work in architecture, and I can tell the finishes were on the cheap side. Although the granite countertops, and full size frig, were nice. This would be a great place to stay if you were coming to Grand Junction to take advantage of the Hiking, Rafting and other outdoor activities this city has to offer. For just biz travel, there was no breakfast, and that is important to me. Everything was clean, and staff were friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and well appointed We were returning home to Arizona after riding/volunteering for a biking event in Summit County, CO. This Candlewood Suites was on a new route home for us, through western Colorado (then down through eastern Utah and Arizona). It is not far off I-70 and close to Mesa Mall in Grand Junction where there are many restaurants, and even closer to a new movie theatre and a City Market (supermarket) with a gas station. Female staff member was helpful and competent, but never smiled. Room was large and comfortable, with a very well-appointed kitchenette that served us well to store a few items in the fridge and enable us to have breakfast before departing early. Bed was comfortable, as was the pillow I chose. Spouse loved settling in the easy chair and watching the news and a game. We will be back! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing as compared to Holiday Inn Express When reservation was made, we indicated it was only for one night. There were two Holiday Inn Express places in this town so we would have been much happier in either of those, instead of this one. This was like an extended stay and we were only going to be there one night. But, the cost was the same as Holiday Inn Express and maybe a bit higher. IHG shouldn't put their members in facilities like this when it is only for one night. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean The staff was great and the room was perfect there was no pool but the location near the mall and movie theater more than made up for the lack of a pool. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed, free laundry Visiting relatives in the area and found Candlewood Suites to be clean, comfortable and cost effective. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The rooms are well apportioned and clean. The front desk staff was professional and helpful. My only real "complaint" if you can call it that is that the fitness center is tiny, there is a TV (which appeared not to work at all), and no filtered water for people working out. Other than that, I would most definitely stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for long stays Having a mini kitchen is nice, especially with a grocery store close by. The room was small but adequate for my needs during my week long stay. There was no housekeeping during my shorter stay, but was offered towel exchange during check-in. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel was super clean and the staff was super friendly. The exterior and the grounds of the hotel were very well kept. The room was very nice and comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Grand Junction visit I selected Candlewood Suites, Grand Junction because it had a kitchen. Being there for a week we did not want to eat out daily. Also they provided a senior discount. It was a great stay, very clean, very friendly, great location within walking distance to lots of restaurants and City Market grocery, plus the mall. I thought this was a great choice and would stay there again. Travelerwestener. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellance We have stayed here several times, and will continue whenever in Grand Junction. Staff and service are above the norm. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay We traveled to CA and back to Illinois and it was the best hotel we stayed in. Would highly recommend it. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip with dog I was driving across country with my dog. Partly because of the weather, the trip was taking longer than expected. First plus: very easy to change reservation dates. Second plus: accepts dogs. By the time I arrived, I was exhausted. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was great. I loved the unexpected extras like free washers and dryers for laundry and the honor system at the little in-house market. I didn't try the DVD lending library, but love the concept. I'd never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. The place definitely exceeded my expectations. Well done! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management too! All are very friendly and make the stay special. Nice location lots of good restaurants nearby. Enjoy kitchen area too. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay The room is okay the kitchenette is well done. Our air conditioner did not work well. Our tv could not get a lot of channels cause of internal satellite programming and out refrig did not make ice Room was very clean, staff was so nice. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff The TV stopped getting a local channel minutes after my arrival. There were no problems with giving me a news room. I was asked my location preference and all was back to normal. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at the Candlewood Suites GJ When I am ever in Grand Junction I stay at the Candlewood Suites... it is by far the nicest and most comfortable... The price is great also... if your staying in Grand Junction, book at the Candle Wood Inns and suites!! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My son and I went to Grand Junction for a couple of days over Thanksgiving break to see friends and do some shopping. We stayed at the Candlewood Suites and were impressed by the kind and knowledgeable staff and cleanliness of the place. Our room was large and very comfortable. Thank you! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New to Candlewood This was our first stay at Candlewood. It will be the first of many. From the greeting at the desk to the checkout it was good. The best part was there were some minor room issues and at checkout the front desk gave us a discount! It was so minor that I wasn't terribly concerned about it but they insisted on the discount. Customer service - that's what it's all about and Candlewood has it! Thanks! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made Winefest weekend Perfect I had two rooms reserved(one dog friendly), my guests and I had great accomodations. We enjoyed the flexiblity it allowed us to have for Winefest weekend.. We certainly will be staying at the Candlewood next year . Several more of our freinds will be lodging there as well.. Thanks! Steve November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Experience. This was our first time to stay at a Candlewood Suites. Our room was perfect for our short stay. Quite room and location, friendly staff that encouraged guests to take full advantage of all amenities of the facility. We will stay again October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exeptional stay ... again! My first experience with Candlewood Suites in Grand Junction, Colorado was so pleasant, I chose it again for this trip. The staff was very helpful, courteous and gracious; the room and amenities were exactly as I wished them to be. While it's not exactly like being at home, staying at Candlewood Suites in Grand Junction, Colorado is far superior to other area motels/hotels and it will continue to be my Grand Junction home away from home. My fellow employees feel the same way and when in Grand Junction on business or pleasure will ONLY stay at Candlewood Suites. This accommodation is simply THAT GOOD. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High value and comfort We really appreciated the separate bedroom; it served our family's needs perfectly. Having the full kitchen was also a major factor in our decision to stay at Candlewood. Cooking and eating utensils are provided, so it is literally a home away from home model. Little conveniences like an icemaker in the fridge also add to the convenience. The design overall was modern and well done. The room was quiet. The bed was one of the best we've had at any hotel, as was the crib apparently as our 1 year-old slept through the night twice in a row (!). The views are quite nice as well from either side with views of the famed mesas surrounding Grand Junction. Candlewood will gain our business again without a doubt. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home from home Staff were good quick check in even quicker check out nice room with cooking facilitys comfortable bed would stay again if in the area September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay I wasn't there long, but it was in a good location and was clean and quiet. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Kitchen was just right with adequate amenities. Beds were very comfortable with extra pillows and blankets. Well ventilated with independent room temperature and fan controls. We stayed on bottom floor and experienced zero noise from outside or hallways while inside the room. I would definitely try to stay here again and would definitely recommend this place. September 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to Colorado's Wine Country
Welcome to Colorado's Wine Country
Select to close.
Welcome to Colorado's Wine Country Colorado Wine Country Colorado National Monument Change your view while travleing in Western Colorado. Front Desk Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Colorado River Rafting Sunset in the Wine Country
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading