Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! We were in Grand Rapids for a baseball tournament and stayed for four nights. The location is great, and it's easy to get anywhere. Our rooms were very clean and we enjoyed the pool and outside seating areas also. A great stay and I would recommend this Holiday Inm. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amicable hotel This hotel met expectations and provided amicable service. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard beds but great staff Very nice hotel. Great staff and property. Very hard beds though. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout The room was laid out well, especially the bath area which seems to be a new design (snail shower). June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The feel of a resort hotel ! We truly enjoyed our stay at the Grand Rapids property. The staff were exceptionally friendly, both the interior and exterior of the hotel were fantastic, and the amenities were an unexpected surprise. We highly recommend this location and hope to get back there again soon! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast - Not The complimentary breakfast voucher offered, is only for half off. Totally unexpected compared to the dozens of other Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff is awesome very friendly, would be a PERFECT place to stay but carpet in the rooms were stained and so was the chair . Didn't really feel inviting. -Otherwise the lounge was nice and good food, breakfast buffet was a little torn apart but to be expected I guess they had some kind of volleyball tournament or something going on. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location to GR Arts Festival We were here for the GR Arts Festival. The hotel was nice. I rated the staff fair because of the bartender, Zack. We came to the bar on Saturday, hoping to watch the Belmont Horse Race. Soccer was on the TV; there were two other gentlemen at the bar; we asked Zack if he could turn the channel to the race, which would only be about 2 minutes long; he said the men wanted to watch soccer, although when we asked them they didn't care. It was clear Zack wanted to watch soccer. He had an attitude and couldn't understand why we didn't want to watch soccer and made a derogatory comment to me about it. We took our drinks up to our room to watch; I didn't want to stay in the bar any longer with Zack. This may seem petty, but the customer should be the main focus, not what the bartender wants! Otherwise, it was a very nice stay; the front desk staff were excellent!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience This Holiday Inn was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. We did not use any of the amenities or the dining room but would assume they match the room in comfort and ease of use. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grad rapids airport hotel no continental breakfast will not recommend this site to my colleges as a desirable location June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Room The room was clean and quiet. The place generally seems to be kept up well and the staff were very friendly. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love staying at this hotel when visiting Grand Rapids, MI. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Constant smell of cigarette smoke in room Stayed @ same hotel 2 years in a row for Volleyfest tournament. There was a persistent smell of cigarette smoke coming from the vent in the washroom- this was noticed late evening on Friday Apr. 25, and was subsequently reported to the front desk on Sat. Apr 26 I was told that they would investigate, but no feedback was provided. The smell still persisted on Saturday night. To say the least, it was disappointing. I don't smoke, and my 15 yr old daughter that was playing in the tournament doesn't smoke. We should have been moved, if not compensated some how. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and quiet location Overall the facilities are excellent and the staff are quite lovely. The only issues we had were: 1) microwave and 2)hallway and adjacent room noise. 1) Because our room didn't have a microwave (there's one in the lobby), we had to trek down to the lobby to heat anything up. NBD-but-given that we stayed at this hotel for several days we noticed that the microwave was never cleaned out (until I cleaned it because it was so gross and disgusting). And, 2) be advised that from time-to-time college sports teams stay there. Your quiet, restful stay can turn into an endurance contest rather quickly. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Experience, Excellent Hotel WOW, amazing stay. I RARELY rate a property as I travel so often but I would be remiss not doing so for this hotel. From the arrival experience to departure, I can't think of one thing that could have been better. At arrival, Brian welcomed my family and I in an earnest manner. He was pleasant, experienced and had a wondeful attitude. Jeff, the GM and Denon, the Maintenance Manager both greeted me as I was at the desk, typically something you don't get from any hotel. Upon entering the room, my kids popped onto the bed and immediately asked me to buy them one as they were so comfortable. They then went to log into each of their electronic devices, easily and quickly. The option for multiple FREE days was awesome. We hit the pool and hot tub (my favorite part of most hotels). I received an unsolicited email wishing my family a warm stay that very night. Again, WOW. Not once disappointed. Highly recommend for anyone staying anywhere in the Grand Rapids area. Won't be disappinted. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I stay in this hotel at least 5 times a year and have never been disappointed. The staff and room selection is outstanding. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant service and food quality Zack the Bartender was nice but can not manage the bar by himself the first night we had to wait 10-15 mins to get waited on . He worked only one side of the bar and could only focus on task at hand. When we finally had an opportunity to order he proceed to tell us after we ordered they don't have the chips and haven't had them for about a week and we had an order in today and the manager didn't order it and he is at home and I have to deal with it. My experience was not pleasure. The French dip we order was heated up in the micro wave and had no taste. Zack asked us if it wAs good and we so no not really. Needless to say we didn't order no more food from the Resturant. The next day he wS great during the day but when we got back that night he once again could handle the business. The front desk was great but on Resturant and bar experience really left a lot to be desired March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Found this location by accident, and will be staying here on return visits to the Grand Rapids area. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, declining breakfast performance I stay here a lot. Great hotel, clean rooms, super nice hotel staff, good work out room, good food and drink. Only compliant is to bring back the breakfast buffet. They have recent discontinued this and its horrible. Food is good but you must wait a long time and seems to only have one girl working breakfast. She needs help. Suggest bring back buffet. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay I travel often and found the experience at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport to be very good. The bed was very comfortable, the exercise equipment was in good condition and the internet was relatively responsive. Overall, I'd rate the experience at this hotel a positive one. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip because of a great staff Me and my fiance came to Grand Rapids because we are considering moving here in the near future. The hotel staff was awesome and answered tons of our questions about the area. I really want to thank Matt at the front desk. He made our trip much more enjoyable and helped us out with transportation and was kind enough to answer all of our questions about the area. A little local knowledge goes a long way! The room was a very reasonably priced with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Will definitely stay here again in the future! March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I've stayed in various hotels all over the country for soccer tournaments and other travel. This hotel was among the best, especially for the price. The Holiday Inn Express, Grand Rapids Airport had a very fair price; it was clean; had a nice, very comfortable, warm, & welcoming lobby; a bar w/ good layout to have a friendly drink while (whilst) keeping an eye on the comings and goings through the lobby; a location a few blocks from fast food, national chains and a few miles from highly reviewed dives. Room was comfortable with VERY usable room layout. Only issue is the room appeared to not have been vacuumed on first arrival, it was clean an neat otherwise. In room coffee pot was not clean, but they almost never are anywhere. I would love to stay in this or any Holiday In Express maintained at this standard for tournament or business travel. I highly recommend it for these purposes. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Went out of their way to make our stay a great experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Pillows! Might sound silly, but thank you, thank you, thank you......for replacing the pillows! I stay there almost weekly, and was close to changing hotels. Now of only the Walls were a wee bit thicker. Oh well....love the staff, so I have no plans to stay elsewhere! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel I hesitate to stay at Holiday Inns, as opposed to Holiday Inn Express or Crowne Plaza, because they seem to vary widely in quality (the last Holiday Inn I stayed at was a terrible experience). This one, however, was excellent. Very clean and modern, quite nice room and facilities, great staff, and unexpected touches like coffee, fresh lemonade, and cookies in the lobby. The one problem was my last night there-there was a large group of 10-12 year old boys staying at the hotel (sports team)? They were extremely loud and disruptive for hours-running down the halls screaming, slamming doors, etc. The front desk did promptly change my room to another floor which was somewhat quieter, but I can't say if they did anything else (surely I was not the only guest bothered). All in all a great hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We were looking for relaxation and found it. The room was comfortable and the pool and hot tub were perfect. Nice little exercise room the we spent a few minutes in. Very nice treadmill. Breakfast was delicious. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel overall I stayed here back in October for the Viking Sprinkler Seminar. Overall I really enjoyed this hotel. It was very clean, had a nice pool and excercise room, and several ammenities on location. The staff at the front desk were friendly and seemed willing a help out any way possible. The only complaint I had was the breakfast buffet. The buffet was $9.99 and was very limited. There were only eggs, bacon, and toast. Not worth the price. I went to order something else only to have the server come back and tell me that they were all out of the item I ordered. It seemed like they were running out of everything that morning. That was the only negative aspect of my stay, other than that I was very pleased. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Storm Mother Nature directed us to your Holiday Inn as we had no heat or electricity. We were greeted by two very pleasant ladies who told us about your reservation policy,cost etc.When we checked in on Sunday night we were again greeted by a pleasant gentlemen who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. In the morning an employee had cleared the snow off of the guests` cars(by 7 am).....what a nice touch. We checked out on Christmas morning and the employees continued to be pleasant and engaging....including the maintenance man. You have a team of well trained employees who know how to offer a top notch client experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My one night stay!! Actually this was a trip from HADES!! We got in a car accident on the way to Michigan, then when I get to the Hotel... There were three young girls at the counter. One drinking and eating. The other young gal that greeted us was NOT AT ALL friendly, and seemed to have rushed us along. Even though our room was nice and comfortable, it would have been nice to encounter consideration and friendliness from staff. Also, room service woke us up by knocking on the door at 9:45am when check out wasnt until noon!!! Not to mention that the breakfast was not complimentary, it was almost $10 per person. Ridiculous!!! Not too happy about my stay, to say the least!! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We were treated very well by all of the staff. The room was clean and away from elevator or stairs.The only problem we had was the heater was very noisey when turning off or on. January 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>