Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet property close to airport This hotel is GREAT if you have an early morning flight out of GRR; it's a busy airport in the mornings and getting to the airport eases the stress of standing in line as your flight departure time inches closer. Clean, quiet, nicely appointed, with comfortable beds, this hotel won't disappoint. Front desk staff is courteous and attentive to needs. There is a shuttle service to/from airport, however doesn't run until 7am; so be prepared before 7am to take a taxi (arranged and paid for by the hotel) which will still get you to the airport quickly. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Very nice hotel with clean rooms. The furniture in the room though is a bit old in comparison with the rest of the surrounding setting. There is no tub in the bathroom but water is always hot. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great for one or two nights. Business traveler for me not having a microwave in room was disappointing along with cable TV selection, but overall clean place to stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio profecional, y estancia comoda Bueno estuve muy contento con la atencion de los empleados de todos los niveles , en lo referente a la seguridad estuve muy seguro de ella , en lo referente al restaurant creo que necesita mayor apollo par un buen menu , un chef acorde a la calidad del hotel , pienso que esto es lo mas importante. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay The Holiday Inn Grand Rapids has an excellent location. My room was in great shape and nicely maintained. Two issues with my stay that made it average. When checking in I was not at all recognized as a Priority Club member, much less a platinum member. No welcome gift, or room upgrade offered on a dead Saturday evening. The second issue was the shower in room #333. This room has a walk in shower. The only problem being that the shower floor is sloped away from floor drain, leaving a 1 1/2" puddle in the shower. It might not seem like much of an issue, but this puddle forms right where you enter the shower, requiring you to stand in it when you enter the shower. As the water doesn't drain it is obviously quite cold the next time someone enters the shower. I'm not sure what the fix would be, but it's an issue and something I'm certain the cleaning staff would have to be aware of. This is a good location, and I'll stay again, just not in room #333. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's rest Comfortable bed and friendly staff. I would visit again if I were in the area November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Yet! I stayed here on a Saturday night with my daughter and mother for 2 weekend soccer games in Grand Rapids and Muskegon. I was greeted by smiling front desk staff. It was a little confusing finding our way to the room the first couple times, but then we got used to it. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in - absolutely dreamy! We couldn't hear any noise in the hallway, outside, or on either side of our room. When leaving in the morning, I asked the woman at the front desk where we could find some good bagels. She wasn't familiar with the area, but I loved her response - that we'd find out. So many places have an "I don't know and can't help you" attitude, that this was very refreshing. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the past few years for youth travel soccer games and tournaments and marching band competitions. I also worked at a competitor for over 8 years and know how hotels can be and how they should be. This one is definitely a hotel that I will return to when in the area again. Thanks so much! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms The staff was very friendly both when I checked in and checked out. The room was very clean and comfortable October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pre flight hotel stay ,relaxed and comfortable generaly speaking the stay was easy and comfortable ,room was a little dreary in design but bed was comfortable, with a large room to relax ,bathroom and shower were clean and great , what was apparent staff very helpful October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in G.R.! I highly recommend this property - the staff is top shelf and you won't be disappointed! October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel night I have ever had While the staff was friendly and accommodating the room was the worst I have ever slept in. The wall are paper thin. I awoke at midnight to the lady coughing next door, and then again at 3 a conversation between 2 people next door. Each time a closet door slammed the wall would shake. Our bed was obviously on the same wall as the bed next door. Very little sleep left us tired and uncomfortable for the day ahead. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbing sleep Was awakened at 2:30 am by people outside smoking and talking.. Water pressure was almost non-existent.. Looked like there was a crack running along the floor under carpet creating an uneven spot which resulted in stubbed toe... Will only stay at this particular hotel as a last resort... Most definitely my worse experience in a Holiday Inn Express.... October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I stay here whenever I'm in Grand Rapids. Staff has always been great. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Rapids stay Very Good with the staff being most enjoyable. The food was also excellent. Had noise problems from outside air handling equipment 2nd floor. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had the breakfast in the morning which was delicious. All the employees were very nice. Although it was close to the airport you didn't hear any airport noise. I would definitely stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and accom. highly recommend would stay at this hotel again an again October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! I have no complaints about my stay. The room was very clean and spacious, and the refrigerator was an added bonus. It was nice to have an arm chair to sit and relax in as well rather than just having a bed. Speaking of the bed...it is by far one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. The staff was very friendly, and the shuttle ride to and from the airport was super easy. The shuttle does not start running until 8 am, but they covered the cost of a cab for me as I needed to be to the airport earlier then that. If I every need to stay in Grand Rapids again prior to a flight this hotel will be at the top of my list. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem I have nevered stayed at this Holiday Inn in GR,however was pleasantly surprised at the closeness to everything however no road traffic noise. Staff friendliness is a 10 at this hotel. The rooms are well equipement with frig and microwave and nice walk in shower. Towels were fresh and fluffy. When I experienced a problem of someone smoking and my room smelling like smoke, staff was in the hallway immediately and addressed the problem. They offered to move my room and were very pleasant. I would definitely return. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel, un poco caro creo. El hotel aunque da el servicio de uno de 5 estrellas, realmente no debería estar tan alto su precio. Aun así creo que lo vale, ya que todo aquí estaba como uno quiere. El único negrito en el arroz seria que el único día que pedí cena a la habitación les tomo hora y media traerlo, sin embargo no me cobraron la cena lo cual compensa perfectamente su error :) y ademas estaba muy bueno. Mi vecino de habitación tenia algunos problemas para dormir y hacia mucho ruido, pero también no creo que sea culpa del hotel. En general le doy un 9 de 10 a este hotel, que tiene empleados muy muy amables. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Rooms are very clean staff is very friendly and helpful. will be staying here more often October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Rooms Very poor soundproofing. I could hear everything that was happening in the hall, the rooms on either side and the room above. I was in a room above the conference area and there was a noticeable hum/vibration coming throught the floor. Either an HVAC or kitchen cooling unit. Other than that the room was fine but I will opt to stay at the Staybridge Suites right across the street in the future. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay everything was fine...I would return to this hotel and I will continue to use Holiday Inn and Express September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Great location close to all you need (Shops, restaurants, airport, interstate). Will stay here again September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AAA Hotel I have not been staying at Holiday Inns lately due to some past experiences however this Hotel is excellent ! September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better.. You know your status, and leave the status I assume. Facility could give greater value when you review what you need to improve. You have a good team but in shortage... September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great handicap accommodations Exquisite grounds and hotel decor. Appreciated available coffee and water in lobby, especially at check in. Staff was cordial and very helpful. Assisted in Finding directions to interstate for return home.Met other family members staying at the hotel without any problem. The handicap accommodations were the very best. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The hotel is nice, clean, updated, and comfortable, but the real reason to stay here is the staff-WOW! Great customer service from the front desk to the restaurant to housekeeping. This is the way customer service should be done! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Good experience, great staff and convenient to services and area amenitites September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to feel at home I can pcik and chose where I stay, so when I come to Grand Rapids, Holiday Inn Airport is for me. Bottom line, the people are friendly and the make you feel welcome and important. Enjoyed my time there and I shall be back. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good/Clean Hotel Clean, quite, comfortable with good location - would highly recommend September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>