Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My one night stay!! Actually this was a trip from HADES!! We got in a car accident on the way to Michigan, then when I get to the Hotel... There were three young girls at the counter. One drinking and eating. The other young gal that greeted us was NOT AT ALL friendly, and seemed to have rushed us along. Even though our room was nice and comfortable, it would have been nice to encounter consideration and friendliness from staff. Also, room service woke us up by knocking on the door at 9:45am when check out wasnt until noon!!! Not to mention that the breakfast was not complimentary, it was almost $10 per person. Ridiculous!!! Not too happy about my stay, to say the least!! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We were treated very well by all of the staff. The room was clean and away from elevator or stairs.The only problem we had was the heater was very noisey when turning off or on. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room should be cleaned daily Major stains on the furniture, no coffee cups, needed to retrive some for that much needed morning cup and housekeeping failed to touch my room on the second day stay thus requiring the front desk to bring towels and coffee very late for the next morning. Usually a good place to stay, but this was not up to par with norm. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable On the night of thursday to friday last week I had four bites from spiders in my neck. It was very painful and the bites were swelling. For this reason I put room cleanliness on average as well the memorable experience (with spiders!). December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One-night get-away The two reasons I scored sleep quality and room/comfort low was for these two reasons: Queen size beds were really full size beds so too small. Just before the heater would shut off, it made clanking sounds and this was consistent throughout our stay, however, at night is when it mattered the most! We did not share this with the desk staff because I thought I might get this opportunity with a review. I would appreciate knowing how these two things will be rectified. Thank you. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but bring your own pillow The hotel was clean and the lobby was nice. The bartendar did a great job taking care of us soccer parents. The staff at the desk was very polite and helpful. My complaint is that the pilows were entirely too thick and hard. They had 2 choices, soft or firm. I honestly could barely tell the difference in the two. Plus, they were square pillows as opposed to the rectangular. I tossed and turned the entire night and so did my son who had to play soccer the next day. In the morning, a majority of the parents/players were saying the same thing. One of our players couldn't play as he had a back ache. The pillow must have been 6-7 inches thick. The bed was also not that comfortable as my husband weighs much more than I do and I was sleeping on a slant with springs in my back the whole night. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, quality hotel Hotel was very organized, I had a block of rooms and they were totally ready for us on arrival. We told them we might not stay extra night if team lost game at college. They recommended to check out so they could clean rooms, We won game and they were ready for us again with open arms. Breakfast was awesome, people were helpful and friendly. I will defiantly recommend and hopefully return for another stay. Grand Rapids Rocks! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Only one person at front desk to check in guess. Everything else was wonderful. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Service and accomodation was awesome. I was pleased overall. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The single best experience Staying at Holiday Inn Airport in Grand Rapids was the single best experience I've ever had staying at a hotel. The staff was so kind and bent over backwards to find me transportation to and from my conference. I won't stay anywhere else. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn in Sept. of 2013. Of all the hotels and motels we've stayed at over the years this was the best experience. The hotel staff greeted you with a friendly smile and hello. The room was comfortable and clean. The lobby and lounge was spacious, nicely furnished and decorated. There was coffee all day in the lobby and a room with candy and other snacks. The food at the hotel Grill restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. I definitely would recommend this hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast ever! Overall this is a nice property. Front desk staff very courteous and efficient. The Shuttle driver excellent. Room and property very clean. Breakfast however left a lot to be desired. It was included with our group rate, but was touted as a $9.95 value. Really? No pancakes or waffles or even a stale Danish. An old looking orange. Boxed cereal and some nasty hot cereal. Powdered eggs and some potatoes. The bacon was gone at 9am. Though they did eventually bring out more. There was NO service. We had to get up and ask for water, coffee and silver ware. We have enjoyed the breakfast at other properties in this chain. I would stay at this property again, but definitely eat my meals elsewhere. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very frendly staff location was great and the room are very good,great beds and wonderful shower in the bathroom September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing bad, just nothing exceptional either I spent just one night here, arriving fairly late. Room was clean but the bathroom had several hairs on the floor. The doors slam closed very loudly (well, guests allow that to happen, unfortunately), which can awake light sleepers such as me. I was disappointed there was no perk provided as a Platinum Elite member, other than a bottle of water and a candy bar. I didn't get my request for the top floor or a room away from the elevator, which leads me to believe they don't read special requests. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Experience(s)! My family ( myself, spouse and our four children) stay overnight about once a moth at this Holiday Inn location. WONDERFUL customer service, great food, relaxing, very clean environment and just an overall good time. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More then we expected We stay at Holiday Inns frequently and have had a variety of experiences. Usually we stay at another hotel when in Grand Rapids but decided to try this hotel since our last stay down the road was noisy. This facility exceeded our expectations. The hotel is clean, contemporary and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Check in and out was fast. We had zero problems our entire stay. Our room had a very comfortable king bed, a large walk-in shower and a frig. Although labeled as airport we had absolutely no airport or street noise . We will definitely stay again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Still property has extremely friendly staff!!!! They welcome you as soon as you step through the door and are all smiles. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to please We have been staying at this Holiday Inn since shortly after they opened. Rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff is great. Love the walk in shower. We will be back in the near future. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just to take care of the business I have stayed a few times in this hotel before and I have been noticing (from my recent stays), that the quality of room cleaning has decrease. This last time wasn't the exception. The bed sheets weren't white spotless, and the bathroom, had hair all over. Plus during my stay, they didn't replentish my bathroom essentials like, body cream, soap, shampoo & rinse. Luckily I only stayed for a few nights. The last day, the towels weren't tightly set-up and I had my doubts as to were the towels were clean or not. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Group for Family Reunion What a truly great experience! The staff was incredibly helpful and professional. We had to adjust our 10 rooms several times over the course of a couple weeks and I can't express how accommodating everyone was to work with. The bar and restaurant servers were friendly and helpful as well. We stay in IHG hotels from the Intercontinental to Holiday Express and this property's staff was unsurpassed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good service, comfortable stay Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. I missed experiencing a complimentary breakfast at this location. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice property in a great location The staff here is terrific and the location is surprisingly quiet because it's set back off 28th Street. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service I always enjoy my stay here, the staff has been more than accomodating. I love the guy with the accent that cleans my car off when it snows, I really appreciate this service. Aside from from these qualities I have especially enjoyed the "Free" drink that came with my stay. To my disappointment on my most recent visit this option was not offered any more. As crazy as it sounds this one perk made me change to your hotel from one of your competitors when I stay in GR. I am not happy with this change. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visit and great customer service. I've stayed at this hotel 6 times in the past 6 months and have always had an enjoyable experience. The staff know me by name, remember my preferences and are always willing to help or answer any questions I have or just ask how I've been since my last visit. The customer service is the best in the area and the hotel itself is always clean and tidy. I was there during a snow storm earlier this year and the staff even went outside to clean off my rental so that I could get in and out of the car without any hassle. Whenever I am in town, which is every 3-5 weeks, I ALWAYS stay at this property even if there are cheaper locations available. The customer service and overall experience are worth it. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! My family stayed here on our vacation and loved it. Beautiful property with A+ service, convenitently located. Would certainly stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for lodging in the area. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New favorite place to stay near Grand Rapids Enjoyed our stay so much last year we came back again. The room was clean and so were the common areas. The staff was friendly and attentive. Very nice overall and a good value too. The hotel is a couple of blocks from the highway so it was nice and quiet. I just wish the double rooms had queen beds. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Nice area to stay that is close to shopping with plenty of places to eat. Not far from the venue we needed downtown. Clean, friendly staff July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel and great service My only complaint is that the clerk didn't know if I qualified for a free night and didn't know how to find out. He didn't even asked for assistance. The rooms were great, everything else was great. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel but in need of some maintenance The room I was initially assigned to was on the 2nd floor directly above (what I believe to be) the air conditioning system for the entire hotel. The noise level in the room was well beyond what I would consider acceptable. Upon calling the front desk, I was told there were no other rooms available (even though the parking lot was no where near full). Eventually during the call, I was relocated down the hall. However, I did have to return to the lobby for a new key. The carpet in the hallways of the 2nd floor was buckled in several places. I stumbled upon those buckles quite a few times during my 4 night stay. As a Rewards Club Member, I am generally assigned to rooms on the uppermost level. Not at this hotel. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very comfortable and spacious room, friendly helpful staff, easy check in and out, location close to mall. Bathroom was large, comfortable and updated June 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>