• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets not accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frederik Meijer Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Public Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gerald R. Ford Presidential Musuem
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit ample guest parking available. Tour bus, and truck/trailer parking lot around perimeter of property. Hotel offers Park and Ride rate to accomadate hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Stay Your Way in Grand Rapids The Holiday Inn® Grand Rapids - Airport is perfectly poised to make your stay in our lovely city a memorable one. Always accommodating, we offer a relaxing atmosphere, convenient location and superior service, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. You can cheer on a grand slam at a West Michigan Whitecaps' baseball game in the Fifth Third Ballpark, shop for the latest fashion trends at Woodland Mall, stroll along Lake Michigan's shore and visit charming,
View More
Stay Your Way in Grand Rapids The Holiday Inn® Grand Rapids - Airport is perfectly poised to make your stay in our lovely city a memorable one. Always accommodating, we offer a relaxing atmosphere, convenient location and superior service, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. You can cheer on a grand slam at a West Michigan Whitecaps' baseball game in the Fifth Third Ballpark, shop for the latest fashion trends at Woodland Mall, stroll along Lake Michigan's shore and visit charming, lakeside towns. There is a ton to do within minutes of our west Michigan hotel's front door. From a great museum dedicated to Gerald Ford and annual festivals to inspiring art pieces at the Frederik Meijer Gardens and Grand Rapids Art Museum, our lively city boasts a rich history, diverse culture and vibrant creativity. In addition to Gerald R. Ford Airport, our hotel is near area businesses like GE Aerospace, Steelcase, Amway and Foremost Insurance. You can stay connected during your trip with convenient business features like free Wi-Fi access, a free airport shuttle and 2,400 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 140 people. Our west Michigan hotel's guests love having the chance to savor breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Grille 29. Swim in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or recharge in the Fitness Center. For a quality name you can trust our Grand Rapids, MI hotel is the top choice.
View Less
Features
Our Grand Rapids, MI hotel's guests can treat their taste buds to breakfast and dinner at our full-service restaurant, Grille 29. You can enjoy the relaxed dining experience or opt for room service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 tired place place has tons of potential but..... missed the boat on so many levels, here are a few pool to cold, spa luke warm ran out of coffee in lobby at 9 am on Sunday. 1 coffee urn!! breakfast room service was horrible. breakfast for 3 served with one set of silverware. scrambled eggs were not good. everywhere you look , the place is not being managed. Needs a do over. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. Was more than we anticipated. Great pool/outdoor patio. Didn't care for style of trivia/music in the lounge and complimentary breakfast would be nice . October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by executive floor & staff Room very comfortable. Executive Club great amenity & hostesses very guest oriented as were all the staff we dealt with. A very nice hotel at a excellent value October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY OUTDATED!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY OUTDATED!!!!!!!!!!!! Everything from broken side walks to old carpet. This place needs a major make-over! I was not up to what I would expect a crowne plaza to be. Everything was old and worn out. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I attended a reunion at the Crowne Plaza and had a great time. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel for my business stay. I really enjoyed the room and the restaurant and the hospitatlity suite was very nice. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience ! Convenient location.....great value, friendly and helpful staff...good for both business September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The hotel and staff were great. Can't wait to go back, September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnighter Friendly staff, great for an overnight to catch an early flight. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The service of the hotel was very good. The wake up call was prompt. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and service I was a little surprised to find no refrigerator or microwave. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor mattress and springs Two complaints very word out bed and a dirty wash cloth left in the shower - obviously wasn't cleaned! September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and service oriented staff but bar is understaffed Room was very good expect for the door. The key had to be reissued almost every day which became a nuisance. The bar was understaffed and it became very evident opn the Karaoke night. The bartender/server is great, just not enough when you have a larger crowd. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staffing Service The staff at the front desk, the airport drivers and the dinning staff were great. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older but adequate Get your walking shoes on...it takes forever to reach your room. Staff in Club level access acted like I was crashing a party. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall good experience. the reason for the trip was for training and the hotel accommodations were what they needed to be to support the objective of the trip. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Excellent pool and hot tub area. Very comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was great. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Convenient drive to airport. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY POOR MAID SERVICE Was basically kicked out of the room at 10:15 am not 12:00 which was checkout time. Also, the breakfast bar was not refreshed very well nor very hot. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was well received by staff and the facility was top notch. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement The Crowne Plaza GRR Airport is long overdue for an update. Also, my room was not serviced and I had to call and request my room being cleaned. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 enjoyable nights at the Grand Rapids Crowne Plaza I interacted with several members of the staff, ranging from housekeeping to maintenance to counter staff and found them all to be most helpful and courteous. I would have no difficulty staying there again or recommending their establishment to any of my friends. When what seemed like a minor mechanical problem with the first room I was assigned was not immediately repairable, I was quickly and courteously moved to another room that met my needs. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 9, 2014 Room and amenities were first class. Used pool, area was busy but clean and well maintained. Only issue is that we arrived at shortly after 5:00PM and room was not available despite confirmation for 4:00PM causing us to change our schedule. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service getting worse We have stayed at this hotel about 8 times in the last year, as my son is in college near here, each time it has gotten worse. This last time my son went to the front desk to ask for toliet paper they told him they would have it delivered to the room it never came the next morning I called down & waited another 20 minutes for it to be delivered. I mentioned this issue at checkout & was told that it would be discussed w/her manager to see what they could do as they would really like me to be happy & stay here again. Oh, they didn't show me as a gold club member so this had be confirmed w/my card and was told that my points would be adjusted. I am still waiting to hear from anyone, it appears it doesn't matter if I stay here again August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Pleasant I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room even though the original room we book a month in advance was not available. The accommodation that was made was great!!!! The staff did everything they could to make us feel welcomed. Heidi in the restaurant gave excellent service!!!! We will return again on our next visit. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Room was smallish, bathroom was tiny. There was no refrigerator in the room, but there was a cabinet for one. Not sure if these rooms offer a refrigerator though, The pool area was swamped with kids running all over, even little ones in the Jacuzzi without supervision. Was not recognized as a rewards member at check in and not offered a choice of bonus points or water. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay A hotel I would recommend. Comfortable, well run with great and friendly staff. A relaxing place to stay when rushing around on business. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Grand Rapids Hotel I stay at the Grand Rapids Airport Crowne plaza as often as I can - the staff is GREAT, the facilities are awesome and the location provides easy access to everything I need in town. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay at. Hotel is a bit older, but nice.... staff was outstanding and very helpful. Maid on 2nd floor by room 206 was just wonderful and very helpful she alone gets 5 stars. Didn't use pool but it was nice. Patio was great. I'd stay again when visiting grand Rapids/Holland. ... thank you for making mine and my family's such a pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping Did not receive service the first morning and was not explained why. Receive towels around 9:00pm, house keeping was not on duty. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior 24 Hour Front Desk Staff can assist you with your needs Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby You'll feel right at home from the moment you walk in Hotel Lobby Enjoy your favorite beverage at the end of your day.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading