• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets not accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frederik Meijer Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Public Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gerald R. Ford Presidential Musuem
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit ample guest parking available. Tour bus, and truck/trailer parking lot around perimeter of property. Hotel offers Park and Ride rate to accomadate hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Stay Your Way in Grand Rapids The Holiday Inn® Grand Rapids - Airport is perfectly poised to make your stay in our lovely city a memorable one. Always accommodating, we offer a relaxing atmosphere, convenient location and superior service, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. You can cheer on a grand slam at a West Michigan Whitecaps' baseball game in the Fifth Third Ballpark, shop for the latest fashion trends at Woodland Mall, stroll along Lake Michigan's shore and visit charming,
View More
Stay Your Way in Grand Rapids The Holiday Inn® Grand Rapids - Airport is perfectly poised to make your stay in our lovely city a memorable one. Always accommodating, we offer a relaxing atmosphere, convenient location and superior service, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. You can cheer on a grand slam at a West Michigan Whitecaps' baseball game in the Fifth Third Ballpark, shop for the latest fashion trends at Woodland Mall, stroll along Lake Michigan's shore and visit charming, lakeside towns. There is a ton to do within minutes of our west Michigan hotel's front door. From a great museum dedicated to Gerald Ford and annual festivals to inspiring art pieces at the Frederik Meijer Gardens and Grand Rapids Art Museum, our lively city boasts a rich history, diverse culture and vibrant creativity. In addition to Gerald R. Ford Airport, our hotel is near area businesses like GE Aerospace, Steelcase, Amway and Foremost Insurance. You can stay connected during your trip with convenient business features like free Wi-Fi access, a free airport shuttle and 2,400 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 140 people. Our west Michigan hotel's guests love having the chance to savor breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Grille 29. Swim in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or recharge in the Fitness Center. For a quality name you can trust our Grand Rapids, MI hotel is the top choice.
View Less
Features
Our Grand Rapids, MI hotel's guests can treat their taste buds to breakfast and dinner at our full-service restaurant, Grille 29. You can enjoy the relaxed dining experience or opt for room service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Place to Stay Thank you for making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. I will definitely use Crown Plaza again if I am in the area in the future. have a blessed holiday season. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep packet & concierge lounge Easily the best hotel near Grand Rapids airport. Spacious, well maintained property with top notch staff. Love the special "sleep packet" left in the room the first night. Love the 4th floor concierge lounge and amenities. Recommend this one to anyone staying in Grand Rapids. November 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Rapids Stay Good as always great locaction and quick service. For some reason there was no shampoo and/or conditioner in the bathroom but never had that problem with this location before November 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nothing special... Expecting more. Had trouble even finding entrance, since there is only a symbol at driveway entrance. Mattresses worn, causing us to roll into center trench, dusty curtains, and mold around shower bar, holes in interior shower curtain. All light fixtures had low-watt bulbs - unable to read a book in room. Certainly not the step above we were expecting. This place used to be elegant...now seems old and tired. November 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Who cares When approaching reg desk was not greeted by reg clerk. He just stood there as if I was not even in front of him. Not even a hello. Did not get a word from him until I initiated the transaction. Clerk seemed to have a better than I attitude and did not even acknowledge my IHG status as Platinum Ambassador. I was in My work uniform which is not a suit, so i think he felt he thought he did not owe me any respect as a guest. I had asked questions about parking, since it was a paid gated lot. Not much help. The room was adequate and clean, but the staff was cold. I have been with IHG for 15-20 nights a month for 8 years and this was my most unpleasant encounter yet, even surpassed bad experiences at the last 2 stays with Crowne Plaza, these Crowne people seem to have an attitude problem. Will not be staying with Crowne or renewing my Ambassador status again. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property, spacious, nice room upgrade. Very nice hotel. The room upgrade was welcome and appreciated. Upon departure, and after loading my luggage and starting my vehicle (Lot's of snow - Bad cold snap), the front desk attendant gave me a coupon for breakfast in the restaurant to save me hassle of returning to the concierge floor. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lugar Calido Excelente lugar, muy calido para las temperaturas exteriores November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Crown Plaza Service and Room Room was what you expect at a Crowne Plaza which includes: 1. Comfortable Bed 2. Nice décor 3. Sleep kit 4. Overall great night's stay Staff was on top of it and had a generally good guest service attitude. Ran into one person at the pool area that didn't fit the Crown Plaza brand, however everyone has a bad day once in a while. Recommend hotel and highly recommend the brand. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great Staff was below average. Have stayed here on many occasions for business and the room and amenities have been great. The staff at this hotel though has fallen short of my expectations. It has me thinking if I should try another hotel in the area when I am there next time. Usually when I check into an IHG property I am greeted as a member and offered a gift, which I usually take the points. This time I was not. And not only that I normally get access to the Concierge Room and was not notified about it this time. So I asked and the guy seemed put out and went and asked someone else. Then confirmed that I did and said he didn't offer because he had my rewards account marked as inactive???? Then this was the third time in a row I have stayed here and they have charged the wrong credit card for my bill. I am not sure why they can't figure this out as I inform them everytime at check-in which card to charge. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent overall ... Don't expect to much out of the breakfast service Overall it was as expected. Room was decent. My big problem was with the service in the reastruants service for the breakfast buffet. I had finished eating before I had seen a single server. I then had to go out of my way to request a beverage.... Lots of hotels to choose from... Hope they step it up. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Overall stay was not good. The room smelled stale, the bed was not comfortable and this was not an enjoyable stay. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great except for the odor in the room. The smell made it difficult to sleep. I was a cleaning application odor. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Great shower!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room I checked in late evening. Staff was very courteous and efficient. I loved the sleep aromatherapy products - such a nice and unexpected luxury. Hotel was quiet. Room was spacious and a great value. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge a book by its cover! It may look like it needs some updating outside and maybe a little inside, however I've had worse service and food at 5 star resorts! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to star Great location and quiet rooms. Cleaning staff needs to focus on the bathrooms a little more as the shower was a little dirty. Overall, besides that it was a good place to stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been a little better First off, the Hallways had smelled like someone had been smoking. When I went to sit on the bed it seems as if it cracked an lopped over. Breakfast was not for everyone. Although it was nice to have special treatment, but I feel everyone should at least get free breakfast. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service When a property has a convention at your establishment you should have extra staff in lounge! The amount of people trying to get any type of service was very poor. The individual could not keep up with the demand. Which reflects back on management and staffing! October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great crew on an aging ship In terms of price paid, the Crowne Plaza would have been a bargain in comparison to lesser hotel chains in the area, given its more abundant amenities. But small but irritating problems (sluggish elevator and door keycards that repeatedly failed) marred the visit. The rooms are clean but the interiors are somewhat dated and aging. While the hotel accepts pets, the reception leaves a pet owner feeling somewhat unwelcome. The place is sprawling and can be noisy when school groups (sports teams and such) are also staying overnight. The hotel offers meeting space and events facilities which means that their mission includes more than just accommodating overnight guests. Oddly the hardest thing to do is get there by car: the signage and directional signage might as well be nonexistent: one can see the hotel from the primary road (28th Street) but it is not clear how to get to the hotel - and the hotel's name itself is visible only after one has passed the access road. Staff: the staff are upbeat, friendly and accommodating, and probably overworked. The problem for them is that the facility is simply in need of drastic updating. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so hotel The hotel is in need of some repairs. There were buckets to catch leaking water on my floor and the elevator railing came undone. The room itself was fairly nice. The one thing I was most annoyed about was being misled at check-in. I was told as a gold member that I would receive a free breakfast; however the guy failed to tell me it was only during the week even though he had just acknowledged I was only there for the weekend. The next morning we got ready and went to the room for breakfast and there was a sign saying it was only on weekdays. We were very disappointed. Lastly the indoor pool was not heated at all. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza- Grand Rapids Comfortable Bed. The front desk staff did not mention the Crowne Club, I needed to contact them regarding the use of this amenity. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience I have stayed at this hotel many times over the course of the past year. The staff is always friendly and the accommodations are very good. The Excercise room offers lots of options. The Concierge Lounge is Excellent. If I have any complaint it is that the TV offers too few channels. In particular, I enjoy watching MSNBC in the morning to catch Morning Joe, but, even though the channel guide indicates this channel is available, the channel number is actually a duplicate of another channel. It would also be nice to get PBS for its commercial-free content. So, other than the TV offerings, I would have to say the experience is top notch. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Great Place to visit! Rooms were quiet, Pool area and Excercise area was clean. Meeting was not interrupted and the whole experence was nice. I will be back! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service very nice stay, love Mich and great time at arit prize and very good time with our custimer October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms and Great Breakfast at the Restaurant The room was very clean. The Breakfast was great in the Restaurant. Plus the room service was great too. The beds are hard. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was an overall great experience, I travel with a very large group with work and the only suggestion I would have is to add staff in the bar/lounge for corporate events. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy bed Bed sagged in the middle so moved to the other queen, just as bad. Don't think I have sleep in any beds that were that worn out in a hotel in years! October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still a nice place Great place with great staff...but time for some updates...particularly in the guest rooms. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GR Crown Plaza a great place to visit Always a great place to stay while in the Grand Rapids area, good location, excellent service by staff. Always feel like we are coming home to stay with friends. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 tired place place has tons of potential but..... missed the boat on so many levels, here are a few pool to cold, spa luke warm ran out of coffee in lobby at 9 am on Sunday. 1 coffee urn!! breakfast room service was horrible. breakfast for 3 served with one set of silverware. scrambled eggs were not good. everywhere you look , the place is not being managed. Needs a do over. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby You'll feel right at home from the moment you walk in Hotel Lobby Enjoy your favorite beverage at the end of your day.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading