• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets not accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frederik Meijer Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Public Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gerald R. Ford Presidential Musuem
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit ample guest parking available. Tour bus, and truck/trailer parking lot around perimeter of property. Hotel offers Park and Ride rate to accomadate hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Your Way in Grand Rapids

The Holiday Inn® Grand Rapids - Airport is perfectly poised to make your stay in our lovely city a memorable one. Always accommodating, we offer a relaxing atmosphere, convenient location and superior service, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure.

You can cheer on a grand slam at a West Michigan Whitecaps' baseball game in the Fifth Third Ballpark, shop for the latest fashion trends at Woodland Mall, stroll along Lake Michigan's shore
View More

Stay Your Way in Grand Rapids

The Holiday Inn® Grand Rapids - Airport is perfectly poised to make your stay in our lovely city a memorable one. Always accommodating, we offer a relaxing atmosphere, convenient location and superior service, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure.

You can cheer on a grand slam at a West Michigan Whitecaps' baseball game in the Fifth Third Ballpark, shop for the latest fashion trends at Woodland Mall, stroll along Lake Michigan's shore and visit charming, lakeside towns. There is a ton to do within minutes of our west Michigan hotel's front door. From a great museum dedicated to Gerald Ford and annual festivals to inspiring art pieces at the Frederik Meijer Gardens and Grand Rapids Art Museum, our lively city boasts a rich history, diverse culture and vibrant creativity.

In addition to Gerald R. Ford Airport, our hotel is near area businesses like GE Aerospace, Steelcase, Amway and Foremost Insurance. You can stay connected during your trip with convenient business features like free Wi-Fi access, a free airport shuttle and 2,400 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 140 people.

Our west Michigan hotel's guests love having the chance to savor breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Grille 29. Swim in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or recharge in the fitness center. For a quality name you can trust our Grand Rapids, MI hotel is the top choice.

View Less
Features
Our Grand Rapids, MI hotel's guests can treat their taste buds to breakfast and dinner at our full-service restaurant, Grille 29. You can enjoy the relaxed dining experience or opt for room service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated beds The beds were wore out and sagged in the middle. They also squeaked and made it hard to sleep at night. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but not great Did not get the room requested until we complained. Had to RENT a refridgerator. Otherwise our stay was adequate for our needs, but check-in left a sour taste that stayed with us. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Was a great value for the hotel room. The pool was nice, but I was not able to enjoy it because there were too many kids. The Therapy kit given was a nice touch. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great breakfast buffet This hotel is a convenient location for us and very easy to get to. The rooms are clean and nice with a good selection of pillows and the staff is very friendly. I like the sleep aromatherapy package - I always take the little spray home with me. The bar is nice with a good selection of local beers. The breakfast buffet is consistently good and they have a wonderful selection of fruit. We will continue to stay here when we are visiting. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed The elevator nearest my room was out of order, and the hall ways smelt musty. The pool area was overrun by teenagers that were unescorted and in my opinion out of control. These same children were loud in the hall ways on more than one occasion. The lounge area was a huge disappointment for a hotel of this name and the interior was well out dated. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately Unruly Kids Running Up and Down the Halls and Musty It could have been because we were in the wing by the pool but our stay was not as good as others. The room was musty and felt tired. There was a baseball team or something at the property and the kids were running wild. To the hotel's credit, the manager did go address this issue with the parents and the group finally settled down a bit. Everyone is always very helpful and nice at this property. The property itself is okay. Some of the rooms need refreshing, doors are worn etc. When I hear Crown Plaza I think upscale property. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Good price We enjoyed our one night stay. The staff accommodated our need to check in early. It was easy in, easy out. And the breakfast buffet was very good. Buffets are usually "not" good. I'll be staying there again I expect. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by n/a i dont understand why i am filling out this portion of your survey it doesnt make any sense to me. your hotel was less than the standards i have become accustomed to compared to all other crowne plaza hotels July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were forced to stay in Grand Rapids for a second night due to a cancelled flight. The Crowne Plaza had a wonderful room for us as well as transportation to the airport very early in the morning. There was a very large wedding as well as a young basketball team (or two) during our stay but we were never disturbed by any noise. The hotel is enormous and very well maintained. The staff at check in, check out, and in the restaurant were gracious and helpful - just what we needed under the circumstances. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Good location near town, airport and many restaurants, with easy access to the highway. Room is nicely updated, and the restaurant had good service. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I felt the hotel made every effort to make my experience positive. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Loved the hotel and great customer service. But the room was freezing and wouldn't warm up. Even with it set to 90 it still felt like 60. I asked housekeeping in the hall if we could get an extra blanket the second night but we never received it. We paid an extra $30.00 a night to include the breakfast in which we were not impressed at all. Would not recommend the breakfast that comes with the room. When we checked in they didn't even give us the vouchers we had to go back later to get then after we had to ask. The kids did enjoy the pool very much. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GR airport Crown palza If you prefer upscale service and "IN-hotel" services, stay here. room was clean, close to other restaurants if you like. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel - Clean Rooms Rooms are clean although smell of aging. Beds are comfortable. Flat screen televisions with plenty of channels. Only one electrical outlet, located on the writing desk, to plug in laptops, etc. so if you have a lot of items to charge you'll be swapping and sharing devices from that one plug. Window based air conditioner is a little noisy. Large indoor - outdoor pool that should be fun for kids. The fitness room, however, is very small, busy, and not well situated. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need Nice room, good service, nice pool and work out facilities, decent restaurant, great location. Couldn't ask for more. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was par. The room is good for the price. The staff, we'll, they're there, so there's that I guess. I would stay here again though. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Crowne Plaza, Grand Rapids, MI Great cooperative friendly staff. Clean rooms with nice bedding. Slept like a baby. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. My visit was an excellent experience. I would recommend the establishment to others. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like a single star hotel The overall ambient of the hotel is so poor. The breakfast buffet was untidy and the quality of the food was value line level June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit surprised. The staff and service was great. I must admit that I was a bit surprised at the condition of the premises especially when it carries the banner Crowne Plaza. I was disappointed with the room, the condition of the walls (patchwork), the size of the TV, condition of the landscaping and so on. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk, poor quality Upon arrival at 3:45 pm, I first had to wait several minutes to be acknowledged by 1 of the 4 employees at the front desk. When finally acknowledged, was told they could not "legally" give me a room prior to 4 pm as housekeeping had to have up to 4 to clean the rooms. I have travelled all over the country, and have been a priority club member and at know time have I heard of such a thing. The room was dated, the bathroom door would not close, and not water pressure in the shower. An overall disaster, and will never stay at or recommend this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice hotel I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. This was one of the few hotels I slept very well on the first night. It was quiet, clean and most importantly the bed was comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent customer service! Friendly and helpful staff! June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a place to stay Older looking property from the outside, not much better from the inside. Front desk staff was very good. Room was average at best. This location could use a make over. Nice beer selection in the bar. The restaurant seating was closed, but you could dine in the bar. Food menu was limited. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 A cold shower The hotel offered a shower without hot water! It was a wonderful experience to begin a horrible day of meetings and a long plane ride. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Third time is not a Chram I have used this hotel for business purposes over the last 4 months. Every time I stay here there have been issues but I keep trying to give them another chance. This last stay I explained to the front desk check in clerk that there had been previous issues, room was not clean, bathroom amenities were half used, no garbage can in the room. He actually upgraded me because of my HIG status and walked me to my room to be sure that all was fine. The room checked out. However the next morning I awoke to no hot water. They did not notify us in any way and I found out that the boiler had been down since 11 Pm the night before. This is suppose to be a Crowne Plaza but it does not live up to the other CPs that I have stayed in . with no hot water that meant no food service and certainly a bad start to the next day's business meeting. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot water No hot water upon checkout and no real attempt to rectify. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs to be cleaned and updated My room was not clean. For the price, i expect the rooms to be clean and smell good. The pool area was nice and the hot tub was good and hot and they also have a sauna which is a plus. The bed was nice and comfortable with lots of comfy pillows and the room was dark and quiet, so we did sleep good. They really need to train the cleaning staff how to be detail oriented and hold them accountable when a room is left so filthy June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell My room smelled like an old smoking room.. Looked clean but that was a turn off. Property rooms need updating but overall satisfied with my stay.. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than pleased Many disappointments. First, they messed up my room reservation. I reserved 2 rooms and they were supposed to be next to each other. Both to have King and sleeper sofa. 3 people per room. We were put on opposite sides of third floor plus one room got 2 queen beds in a handicap room. I did not reserve a handicap room and the problem was that a shower chair was bolted to the wall in the shower and you could barely get your head under the shower head. The beds had ill fitted bedskirts and underneath the bed was open. They are usually box beds. Underneath was horribly dusty and had clumps of dust as well. A chair was improperly shoved between the bed and balcony door. This room was not set up to fit a chair. Also, you needed to keep the air conditioner on or the room was way to stuffy and the air conditioner was incredibly loud. I woke up several times a night from the noise. This room needed an overall updating since the carpet and colors were totally shabby. Plus, it was costly for what we got. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior 24 Hour Front Desk Staff can assist you with your needs Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby You'll feel right at home from the moment you walk in Hotel Lobby Enjoy your favorite beverage at the end of your day.
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading