• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets not accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frederik Meijer Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Public Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gerald R. Ford Presidential Musuem
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit ample guest parking available. Tour bus, and truck/trailer parking lot around perimeter of property. Hotel offers Park and Ride rate to accomadate hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Stay Your Way in Grand Rapids The Holiday Inn® Grand Rapids - Airport is perfectly poised to make your stay in our lovely city a memorable one. Always accommodating, we offer a relaxing atmosphere, convenient location and superior service, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. You can cheer on a grand slam at a West Michigan Whitecaps' baseball game in the Fifth Third Ballpark, shop for the latest fashion trends at Woodland Mall, stroll along Lake Michigan's shore and visit charming,
View More
Stay Your Way in Grand Rapids The Holiday Inn® Grand Rapids - Airport is perfectly poised to make your stay in our lovely city a memorable one. Always accommodating, we offer a relaxing atmosphere, convenient location and superior service, whether you're visiting for business or pleasure. You can cheer on a grand slam at a West Michigan Whitecaps' baseball game in the Fifth Third Ballpark, shop for the latest fashion trends at Woodland Mall, stroll along Lake Michigan's shore and visit charming, lakeside towns. There is a ton to do within minutes of our west Michigan hotel's front door. From a great museum dedicated to Gerald Ford and annual festivals to inspiring art pieces at the Frederik Meijer Gardens and Grand Rapids Art Museum, our lively city boasts a rich history, diverse culture and vibrant creativity. In addition to Gerald R. Ford Airport, our hotel is near area businesses like GE Aerospace, Steelcase, Amway and Foremost Insurance. You can stay connected during your trip with convenient business features like free Wi-Fi access, a free airport shuttle and 2,400 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 140 people. Our west Michigan hotel's guests love having the chance to savor breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant and lounge, Grille 29. Swim in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or recharge in the Fitness Center. For a quality name you can trust our Grand Rapids, MI hotel is the top choice.
View Less
Features
Our Grand Rapids, MI hotel's guests can treat their taste buds to breakfast and dinner at our full-service restaurant, Grille 29. You can enjoy the relaxed dining experience or opt for room service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. The bathroom and sink area, a little small and might need a little update, but overall a great place to stay. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, a great experience This is a great hotel---very clean, well run, great location. The staff is very friendly and overall, the hotel has a good vibe. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing and Relaxing Stay This was such a great hotel to stay in! I travel quite frequently and this is by far one of best values for the money I have found. The room was very clean and modern. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Room service breakfast- you must get the breakfast wrap! So AMAZING!. The location is perfect - close to all activities we wanted to participate in. Also really love that they are a "green" hotel with recycling facilities, nifty reminders, and even bikes for use! Love this and would definitely recommend! November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value Great value for a downtown property. Updated rooms, nice bar, fireplace in the lobby, great location. Rooms could be a little more soundproof. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This hotel is in an excellent location! Plenty of free parking and we were able to walk across the street to attend a reception at the Grand Rapids Public Museum. We ate 3 meals in the hotel restaurant, where kids eat Free! The menu was full of unique and great tasting dishes. We even noticed the chef's garden outside. The best (or worst) part of our stay was arriving home to find that we had left my son's beloved baby blanket behind. We figured our chances of getting it back were slim. We left a phone message late in the evening and received a reply the very next morning that they had found it and would ship it to us. It arrived today, just 48 hours later. Any parent can appreciate the magnitude of this gesture!! I will surely recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Thank you so much for the hospitality. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the restaurant was mediocre at best, and too expensive for what it was. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very nice hotel..worth the stay. Only had a minor problem with coffee maker..front desk sorted it out within mins November 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay - Decent Value Staff was very friendly. The restaurant was better than expected. Great walking distance to downtown and DeVos Place. The only downsides were the noise from the traffic outside the hotel and the horribly slow internet. If you're wanting to conduct any business that needs heavy bandwidth (transferring files, etc), you'll have to find another option. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Our whole experience was wonderful. We checked in early evening and the staff was very friendly at the desk. The fact that parking was free initially made me thankful I chose Holiday Inn. We were in town to visit a brewery that evening and felt very safe walking to and from the hotel. The room itself was clean and tidy, and not outdated like I had anticipated. Overall, I would say our stay was very nice for the price of the room. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and bed Everything in the room was neat and clean. The food at the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little Disappointed My overall stay was pleasant, the only disappointing issue was when I accidently left my purse in the room and realized it 3 hours later when I was already half way to Chicago. I called the hotel and questioned why nobody contacted me they told me they were just about to call. When I drove back to Grand Rapids I was told they typically do not call until the end of cleaning rounds. I explained my frustration to the lady at front desk and wasn't offered anything to compensate and was even short an apology due to this being "normal procedure". I was a little disappointed & frustrated due to this issue. :( November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful as Always! I Always stay at this hotel when I travel to Grand Rapids. The staff is great, rooms are clean, and the hotel is centrally located to everything that interests me! The new waitstaff in the restaurant was great as well. He even offered me a coffee to-go cup without me even asking! I did experience one little hiccup with my welcome amenity points not being deposited, but once I called, the staff quickly remedied the issue! Thank you for the wonderful stay! We hope to return soon! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 STAFF WELCOME WITHIN THE 1ST 30 MINUTES OF OUR STAY WE WERE GIVEN A SUMMARY OF WHAT TO DO IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA DURING OUR STAY, FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF TO THE BARTENDERS. HAD A GREAT TIME. EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by School Girl The rooms are always awesome and the pillows are very comfortable. Love the ease of checkin and out. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean and great service This hotel was the perfect location for a conference I attended and so easy to get to. All the front desk service staff were friendly and accommodating. The facilities were all within a short walking distance, including a GVSU conference center and the Grand Rapids Museum. The room design itself I would consider average. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The adjacent restaurant had excellent service. I would rate the food average. I only had breakfast, so can't speak to lunch or dinner. I didn't use internet, the pool or the workout facility. Overall I had a great experience staying at this hotel and was pleased with the staff. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff This hotel was very conveniently located to GVSU. The staff were very, very friendly. The restaurant food was very good and the service was excellent. It was expensive to stay here and we were not given the hotel discount associated with the conference, so that was disappointing. But overall, it was a nice experience. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Excellent location for walking downtown... close to everything! Clean and well maintained November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The only complaint I had was the noise of US-131 right outside my window, which was quite loud. I was able to counter this (thankfully) by turning on a fan available at the thermostat control, which gave me enough white noise so I was able to sleep. Other than that I had a great stay, and I was actually able to sleep every night, which is rare for me at a hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The room and common areas were well maintained and very clean. Very friendly staff. Overall, a great experience. Would stay again. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disatified customer I had a problem with the reservations. If you want to call me you can. I cannot type it all. Room smelled like old smoke. I will not be staying at a Holiday Inn for some time. I would like to be called back. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Hotel/Accommodations Impressed with location and look of the Hotel from outside. Inside, very comfortable and inviting. November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Will never stay at this hotel again. Terrible experience with a neighboring room consistently complaining, for anything, including the T. V. Being on and pizza delivery. Would not recommend for anyone to stay here, spend the little extra money and stay at another hotel(the site won't allow me to post the names) November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud heater they should really update the heater/air conditioner since its so loud and noisy , you cant sleep with that since it blows so hard. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Very comfortable and staff was very friendly and accommodating especially as we were traveling with a 10 month old. Clean and nice. Parking available too! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking This Holiday Inn is in a great location. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very nice. The one thing that bothered me was this: This is a non-smoking room and we were on a non-smoking floor. Guess what? There was smoking on the floor and it stunk. We have an aversion to smoke, one of the reason we stay in a non-smoking room. We complained to staff, they said they could not pin point the room. I am sorry, but if you pay for non-smoking, it should be non- smoking. Sort of takes away all good things about this motel. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Very comfortable stay for business trip. Convenient location. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but expensive I spent two days in Grand Rapids. This hotel was downtown and ok for one night, but it was too expensive for the quality of the room an amenities November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds but great restaurant My stay experience was less than good. The beds were not comfortable the traffic noise was very loud. The hotel restaurant did have excellant food. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay An excellent stay, in a great city. We were able to walk to GRAM, which was the reason for our visit. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was quick, and delicious. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room overlooking our vacation area! Just a great time visiting Grand Rapids for ArtPrize and only topped off with a great place to stay! November 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby You'll feel right at home from the moment you walk in Hotel Lobby Enjoy your favorite beverage at the end of your day.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading