Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Grand Rapids - Poor Customer Service Great place to stay while visiting Grand Rapids. We looked forward to having a relaxing breakfast at Pearl prior to spending the day at the art festival. Gave name to hostess for table. After 30minutes we checked with hostess - are name was never put on wait list. They never offered us to get the next table but were going to put us on the bottom of the wait list. Instead of accommodating us for their error they told us were the Big Boy was down the street. Poor Customer Service - if you stay here don't plan on eating at their in-house Pearl restaurant. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Art Prize Locatipon for Art Prize was excellent. We will stay here again next year. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The accomodations were very nice and while they could not be considered spacious, they were enough to suit our need. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging for Art Prize Perfect location. Fair price considering the competition. Helpful staff. Free parking. An in-room refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Fluffy towels. What more could you ask for? October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and parking a plus. Stayed here for 3 nights during Art Prize. Overall very comfortable but traffic noise was wicked. Did not get a lot of sleep. Bed and bedding were above average and room was clean. Would like to see plastic liners in the waste baskets. If you have something wet or sticky to throw away (i.e. apple core etc.) it can get a bit gross. Our basket was emptied but not wiped out. Great location, you can walk to most venues and staff for the most part friendly and knowledgeable. Would stay here again....will bring ear plugs. :) October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay I had a nice time. People in reception really helped when needed. Regards. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Great value for downtown Grand rapids. Canw alk to everything! Updated hotel, nice bar and restaurant. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room on a Busy Weekend We stayed at the Holiday Inn during the first weekend of Artprize in Grand Rapids. Even though we arrived early (noon), the girls at the Front Desk were able to check us in right away. They were also very helpful in giving us information pertaining to the Artprize event going on that weekend. Our room was spotless and the beds were so comfortable after spending 8 hours that day wandering around the City looking at the art exhibits. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting easy, affordable access to events in the Downtown area. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home base for Art Prize This was a very comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. It was the perfect location for walking downtown to view many of the Art Prize entries. Our room was clean and quiet. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbors We had a lovely room and enjoyed the hotel a lot. Unfortunately, the walls were too thin to keep out the noise coming from the room next door basically all night long. The laughing and yelling sounded like it was right at the foot of our bed! Realized that there wasn't much that could be done but it was disappointing. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall a pleasant stay. Nothing notable stands out or detracts. We have stayed at this hotel the past thee years during Art Prize and will continue to do so in the coming years. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful location A friend and I selected this Holiday Inn because of the location for a stay during Art Prize. It was perfect for walking to many places in downtown Grand Rapids. I'd suggest a night light for the bathroom; the wall switch is in the entry way and not convenient. Otherwise, everything was fine. Staff was very friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Your Staff was friendly, helpful and actually looked as if they enjoyed what they were doing.......and did it well. Keep them happy, as it is your biggest asset in the end. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating front desk We stayed at this hotel for 1 night while attending a wedding. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. When we returned to the hotel after the wedding reception, we sat in the lobby for a few hours chatting with friends. One of the staff even got a few extra chairs so we all could be comfortable. Our only complaint was the rooms seemed a little dark. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! We choose to stay at the Holiday Inn because it was a perfect location to visit our child who is at college. We were able to walk all around down town. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi every night. The hotel was beautifully decorated and staff were very help and friendly. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience here on Labor Day weekend. The hotel is in a great location, right across the Ford Museum. Staff was friendly and room/sheets seemed clean. I love that they have a bicycle checkout and that there is a riverfront bike path adjacent to the hotel. There is also free parking, nice pool/gym area. The only issue I had (which was minor) was that the bathroom was tiny. I would still recommend this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The hotel is nice and adequately clean. The beds are comfy. What really sets this hotel apart are the staff. The ladies behind the front desk were very warm and friendly. When my stepson accidentally hit his head on the car door and was crying, they went out of their way to bring him cold water and a treat to help him calm down. The restaurant and bar staff were also very friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying at this hotel and we'll definitely choose it for any future stays in Grand Rapids. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay and planning to come again This was my second stay at the Grand Rapids Downtown Holiday Inn and I could not be happier. From the welcoming staff to the superbly tidy rooms, I am looking forward to staying here again. The food in their restaurant was delicious and the items in the lounge area were so convenient! The location of the hotel is also quite perfect. We were able to walk downtown instead of driving, most of the time, which was an added bonus!The staff was always so warm and accommodating. Another great thing they did was gave me a coupon for $4 towards the restaurant or the lounge just for being an IHG Rewards Member! I love Grand Rapids and love the hotel we always will chose to stay at. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by surprised i have been using Holiday inn from last 3 years but this time i was surprise. i was searching for a power outlet and found so much dust all around furniture. sneezing all night then in morning when i woke up and i found few insects flying over me , i have never seen those before. i took all those to reception and complained about those and left the hotel ..... i would never stay in holiday inn down town grand rapids. there is another at alpine ave grand rapid. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but poor overall value. The hotel is located close to downtown and is clean and tidy. However, I had trouble sleeping because the AC sounded like a freight train and ran all night. Also, for the high price paid, breakfast should have been included, the beds should have been queen size, and the bathroom bigger. I would not recommend this hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel Very nice hotel in a great location in downtown Grand Rapids. Parking in this downtown location was great. Hotel was very nicely cared for and spotless. Room in great shape. Would recommend a stay here. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Selection This Holiday Inn is an excellent alternative for anyone attending a conference or event at the DeVore Conference Center, Theater, or Amway Hotel, which is why I was in Grand Rapids. The hotel is located within walking distance from the conference center and across the street from the Ford Presidential Museum. It is a very nice Holiday Inn and has a convenient grill / restaurant. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! My husband & I enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly & very helpful! Close to downtown & great food! I will defiantly recommend staying here to all of friends & family! The pool & hot tub were very clean & plenty of towels! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nicer than most Holiday Inns, no free breakfast though We were in town for the weekend, helping my son move into college. The hotel had a great location, downtown right off of Hwy. 131. The hotel and rooms were modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the pool and jacuzzi area was very modern and clean as well. The only down side was, that we are accustomed to having free breakfast provided by most of the hotels that we stay at and this Holiday Inn didn't offer that unless you wanted to pay for it in your rate. They told me that they had an on-site restaurant where we could buy breakfast instead. They also didn't have a microwave or fridge in the rooms. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This wasn't worth the money We stayed in room 433. Not sure what happened to rooms 432,431, or 430 because there were no rooms with that number. I think our room was a closet that they slapped the number 433 on. It was one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. The room was sooo small that the bathroom light switch wasn't in the bathroom. Which is great for the 9 and 12 year old boys who enjoy shutting the lights off when you are in the shower. The bathroom was soo small that the door actually hit the toilet seat when you entered.. The pool wasn't full size (never indicated to me), the breakfast eggs were cold, and the internet reception was poor at best. The staff was friendly but the room was not worth the price per night. If I wasn't with my girlfriend and the boys, I would have demanded a refund or discount. We should have spent the extra $30 and stayed at a different place. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place overall Great staff. Good food and drink at hotel bar. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Only problem was that the housekeeping staff forgot to turn off the room alarm clock, which went off at 5:45 a.m. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner in restaurant outstanding! After dropping our "baby" off at college, we had reserved a room here...just in case. Front desk staff was very nice and room was presented well. Well decorated and clean, even though our view was a parking lot and the expressway. Two things not right - bathroom sink was at the end of the bed, in the room. That doesn't bode well when one spouse goes to bed earlier or gets up earlier than the other. The other thing - the bed felt like a cement slab. I don't think I've slept on anything harder since camping out in a tent in a sleeping bag. Did not sleep at all. On the other hand, we were especially pleased with the rack of lamb and service in the restaurant. We had a newer waitress but she was very attentive and sweet. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good access to downtown Room was very nice with refig, king bed ample bathroon. Very clean and linens were very clean and crisp August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was awful I could not sleep , the bed was awful. The room had an odor, it was not comfortable to work or relax. I love Grand Rapids , but next time I will stay at another location August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service When arrived, was greeted by very friendly personnel. First impression was wonderful. Staff was very accommodating. Only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and kept waking me up during the night. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, and love the fact that 2 different types of pillows were on the bed. The refrigerator could have used some work along with the door to enclose the refrigerator. Great location too! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet room We stayed at the holiday inn for the Color Run. It is a very lovely hotel to stay in. The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice and quiet. One thing that I would of changed in the room was to put a trash bag in the waste basket. other than that the room was very nice for the price. August 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>