Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel Very nice hotel in a great location in downtown Grand Rapids. Parking in this downtown location was great. Hotel was very nicely cared for and spotless. Room in great shape. Would recommend a stay here. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Selection This Holiday Inn is an excellent alternative for anyone attending a conference or event at the DeVore Conference Center, Theater, or Amway Hotel, which is why I was in Grand Rapids. The hotel is located within walking distance from the conference center and across the street from the Ford Presidential Museum. It is a very nice Holiday Inn and has a convenient grill / restaurant. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! My husband & I enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly & very helpful! Close to downtown & great food! I will defiantly recommend staying here to all of friends & family! The pool & hot tub were very clean & plenty of towels! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Nicer than most Holiday Inns, no free breakfast though We were in town for the weekend, helping my son move into college. The hotel had a great location, downtown right off of Hwy. 131. The hotel and rooms were modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the pool and jacuzzi area was very modern and clean as well. The only down side was, that we are accustomed to having free breakfast provided by most of the hotels that we stay at and this Holiday Inn didn't offer that unless you wanted to pay for it in your rate. They told me that they had an on-site restaurant where we could buy breakfast instead. They also didn't have a microwave or fridge in the rooms. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This wasn't worth the money We stayed in room 433. Not sure what happened to rooms 432,431, or 430 because there were no rooms with that number. I think our room was a closet that they slapped the number 433 on. It was one of the smallest rooms I have ever stayed in. The room was sooo small that the bathroom light switch wasn't in the bathroom. Which is great for the 9 and 12 year old boys who enjoy shutting the lights off when you are in the shower. The bathroom was soo small that the door actually hit the toilet seat when you entered.. The pool wasn't full size (never indicated to me), the breakfast eggs were cold, and the internet reception was poor at best. The staff was friendly but the room was not worth the price per night. If I wasn't with my girlfriend and the boys, I would have demanded a refund or discount. We should have spent the extra $30 and stayed at a different place. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place overall Great staff. Good food and drink at hotel bar. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Only problem was that the housekeeping staff forgot to turn off the room alarm clock, which went off at 5:45 a.m. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner in restaurant outstanding! After dropping our "baby" off at college, we had reserved a room here...just in case. Front desk staff was very nice and room was presented well. Well decorated and clean, even though our view was a parking lot and the expressway. Two things not right - bathroom sink was at the end of the bed, in the room. That doesn't bode well when one spouse goes to bed earlier or gets up earlier than the other. The other thing - the bed felt like a cement slab. I don't think I've slept on anything harder since camping out in a tent in a sleeping bag. Did not sleep at all. On the other hand, we were especially pleased with the rack of lamb and service in the restaurant. We had a newer waitress but she was very attentive and sweet. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good access to downtown Room was very nice with refig, king bed ample bathroon. Very clean and linens were very clean and crisp August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was awful I could not sleep , the bed was awful. The room had an odor, it was not comfortable to work or relax. I love Grand Rapids , but next time I will stay at another location August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service When arrived, was greeted by very friendly personnel. First impression was wonderful. Staff was very accommodating. Only complaint was that the air conditioner was very loud and kept waking me up during the night. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, and love the fact that 2 different types of pillows were on the bed. The refrigerator could have used some work along with the door to enclose the refrigerator. Great location too! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet room We stayed at the holiday inn for the Color Run. It is a very lovely hotel to stay in. The bed was very comfortable. The room was nice and quiet. One thing that I would of changed in the room was to put a trash bag in the waste basket. other than that the room was very nice for the price. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for convention We came for a convention at the DeVos center. It was a good place to stay. I liked the little snack store. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet connection I was unable to connect to the internet in my room 529. Too far away from hot spot, I went to the lobby and connected but as soon as I went to the room it disconnected. I had business to do which was impossible. Also the room was right next to the freeway which was loud and noisey all night. Even ear plugs did not help. I have stayed here before and never had such a horri ble experience. The front desk help and manager were very nice. Restaurant was effficient and excellent food. I would not stay there again due to the freeway noice and no internet. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We really enjoyed out stay and the kids liked the pool August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch stay! In an industry where it is all about the "customer", the Grand Rapids Holiday Inn is, again, my first choice to book when in town! From Ashley at the front desk, to Martha our server for dinner at the Pearl Street Grill, we had a wonderful time while attending the AQS Quilt Show. Thank you-we'll be back next year!! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience on Busy Weekend The weekend we stayed appeared to host several weddings. As a result, the hotel and restaurant was very busy. We had a very relaxing time. Stopped for a night cap and the service as well as atmosphere was wonderful. Breakfast was high quality but they seemed to be light on staff that morning. It was nice to meet the Chef, even if he was helping bus tables at the time! Demonstrates team work. Have made this our regular stay when visiting Grand Rapids. Great location. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy access from highway. Traveling alone, this hotel was easy to get to and also within walking distance of many attractions. City was beautiful.. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and close to downtown We came down and stayed to relax. Had a great time downtown and wonderful food at the B.O.B August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great guest service and a nice hotel to stay in. The highway traffic was a bit loud. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Wedding Weekend I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Grand Rapids for the weekend of my nephew's wedding. The stay enhanced the entire weekend. I was able to check in very early, thus allowing me to get ready for the rehearsal dinner. The staff were very courteous, and answered al my question about the area. They even provided me with maps and printed directions for a few of the venues. The room was very clean, pleasant and comfortable. I asked the housekeeper if she would mind cleaning the room later in the day, as I had a wedding to get ready for. She said that it would be no problem. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate all the out of town guests for the weekend. The bride's parents hosted a Sunday morning brunch for all the out of town guests in the banquet room, which was amazing. Freshly prepared omelets and waffles were the best! Thanks H I, I will surely be back! I WOULD LIKE TO RECOGNIZE ASHLEY AT THE FRONT DESK FOR EXEMPLARY CUSTOMER SERVICE! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food. Rooms are comfortable. Restaurant has really good food. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room Our recent stay was pleasant enough. The room was clean, it was in a good location for what we wanted to do. My complaint is that the night stay, which was high for no more than what we got, HAD to be charged to my credit card. When we left I paid cash for my room and was told it would take up to two weeks to be credited to my card. This is not really a problem, but WHY???? I paid for the room and IF they needed to charge for something they felt we owed why not charge my card then. I thought that is why every motel wants a credit card. The lady's who checked us in where rude but I will say that when we checked out the lady was very pleasant and accommodating. This was our first time to stay at a Holiday Inn Express and our last, since this is their policy. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, What a Pleasant Surprise I travel a lot and I admit, I am a bit picky. I ended up here based on a competitive rate vs. other downtown hotels and I have continued to come back. Free parking, a lounge and place for dinner, a small snack shop - basically, everything I am looking for from a hotel as a business traveler. So pleased to see this freshly remodeled addition to downtown Grand Rapids. IHG members are rewarded with a bottle of water and discount coupon to the lounge, shop or for dinner. Best bonus I have seen yet. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice & clean room was very clean. some traffic noise at night from nearby highway. nice to have indoor & outdoor pools. bar in lobby area was very pleasant - good draft beer, good service, good prices. you can walk to downtown area from here - just across bridge. sundance café and Founder's brew room were great meals/atmospheres July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This hotel is in a great location near downtown but not in the heart of it. This makes it so that it is not as busy around the hotel itself. It ivery close to a walk beside the river and 2 pedestrian bridges. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a wedding! Reception at McFaddens Room was clean and comfortable! We had Good service at the desk, in the bar, and the restaurant ... and the Food was good too! Only negative we had was.. that we didn't find the $4.00 coupon that was inside the room key envelope until we checked out! We ate at the restaurant 2 times! Wish the clerk would have told us it was there when we checked in. ... we would have thought our meal was even better having used a coupon! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great people I stay here often, nearly every time I am in Grand Rapids. The location is great, downtown, within walking distance of DeVos Hall, VanAndel Arena, GR Civic Theatre, lots of great places to eat and drink. I like that thy have a nice big open parking lot - easy to move around in. The hotel itself ahs always been very clean and well kept, only once did I have a room issue - my rooms A/C wouldn't cool, the staff immediately took care of the problem - can't beat service like that. And I need to mention the staff - ALL the staff has always been very friendly and very nice - from the front desk to the managers to the housekeeping and maintenance staff... always a friendly attitude and always willing to address any request or question I have had. Top notch people ! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for the conference Several errors by staff on the reservation but all were corrected during my stay. Work out room and pool a nice addition.. Only down side, they do not offer coffee as some other hotels do, in the lobby for guests, without a charge.. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Nice hotel in a good location. I only wish they would give priority members a bottle of water upon request, versus only at check in. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A\C Struggled to cool room, otherwise great spot to stay! Great central location within walking distance of many of the venues we planned on visiting. July 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>