• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Rules and Restrictions apply, please contact hotel directly.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Andel Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.025MI
Attraction:
Grand Rapids Public Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gerald R Ford Presidential Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
DeVos Place
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • We are the only hotel downtown with complimentary parking for registered guests (a value of $16.00 per day).

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:mi0141

Free Parking for Registered Hotel Guests.

Stay in downtown Grand Rapids, Michigan at the Holiday Inn® hotel for truly convenient accommodations! The hotel's thoughtful location in downtown Grand Rapids, Michigan is 15 miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR), two blocks from DeVos Convention Center and within walking distance of top businesses.

Ideally positioned in the heart of downtown Grand Rapids, Michigan, this hotel's property allows guests easy access to
View More

Free Parking for Registered Hotel Guests.

Stay in downtown Grand Rapids, Michigan at the Holiday Inn® hotel for truly convenient accommodations! The hotel's thoughtful location in downtown Grand Rapids, Michigan is 15 miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR), two blocks from DeVos Convention Center and within walking distance of top businesses.

Ideally positioned in the heart of downtown Grand Rapids, Michigan, this hotel's property allows guests easy access to cultural sites, including Grand Rapids Art Museum (GRAM) and Gerald Ford Presidential Museum. Nearby entertainment venues like Van Andel Arena feature hockey games and big-name performers, while John Ball Park Zoo ensures family fun.

Those seeking Grand Rapids, MI hotels with meeting space need look no further: we have nearly 1,300 sq ft of space for meetings, receptions and events for up to 120 guests. A business center, free Wi-Fi access and close proximity to such companies as Spectrum Health, Van Andel Research Institute, Varnum and Ernst & Young make our hotel a top choice among corporate guests visiting Grand Rapids, MI.

Our hotel's amenities show we care about you and the environment, as we practice sustainable initiatives. We encourage you to relax in the indoor pool or whirlpool and utilize the convenient room service, on-site dining and convenience store. Let the Holiday Inn® Grand Rapids, Michigan Downtown hotel's staff make you feel at home!

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in downtown Grand Rapids, Michigan, ours is the only one to offer complimentary parking. And the fantastic location puts guests within walking distance of popular city attractions. Free parking is limited to two vehicles per registered guest room. Additional parking is available for a daily fee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 enjoyable nights at the Grand Rapids Crowne Plaza I interacted with several members of the staff, ranging from housekeeping to maintenance to counter staff and found them all to be most helpful and courteous. I would have no difficulty staying there again or recommending their establishment to any of my friends. When what seemed like a minor mechanical problem with the first room I was assigned was not immediately repairable, I was quickly and courteously moved to another room that met my needs. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 9, 2014 Room and amenities were first class. Used pool, area was busy but clean and well maintained. Only issue is that we arrived at shortly after 5:00PM and room was not available despite confirmation for 4:00PM causing us to change our schedule. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service getting worse We have stayed at this hotel about 8 times in the last year, as my son is in college near here, each time it has gotten worse. This last time my son went to the front desk to ask for toliet paper they told him they would have it delivered to the room it never came the next morning I called down & waited another 20 minutes for it to be delivered. I mentioned this issue at checkout & was told that it would be discussed w/her manager to see what they could do as they would really like me to be happy & stay here again. Oh, they didn't show me as a gold club member so this had be confirmed w/my card and was told that my points would be adjusted. I am still waiting to hear from anyone, it appears it doesn't matter if I stay here again August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Pleasant I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room even though the original room we book a month in advance was not available. The accommodation that was made was great!!!! The staff did everything they could to make us feel welcomed. Heidi in the restaurant gave excellent service!!!! We will return again on our next visit. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Room was smallish, bathroom was tiny. There was no refrigerator in the room, but there was a cabinet for one. Not sure if these rooms offer a refrigerator though, The pool area was swamped with kids running all over, even little ones in the Jacuzzi without supervision. Was not recognized as a rewards member at check in and not offered a choice of bonus points or water. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay A hotel I would recommend. Comfortable, well run with great and friendly staff. A relaxing place to stay when rushing around on business. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Grand Rapids Hotel I stay at the Grand Rapids Airport Crowne plaza as often as I can - the staff is GREAT, the facilities are awesome and the location provides easy access to everything I need in town. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay at. Hotel is a bit older, but nice.... staff was outstanding and very helpful. Maid on 2nd floor by room 206 was just wonderful and very helpful she alone gets 5 stars. Didn't use pool but it was nice. Patio was great. I'd stay again when visiting grand Rapids/Holland. ... thank you for making mine and my family's such a pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping Did not receive service the first morning and was not explained why. Receive towels around 9:00pm, house keeping was not on duty. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean Rooms, Excellent Service My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. My children really enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. Also, very importantly, the staff was very attentive to our needs!! August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated beds The beds were wore out and sagged in the middle. They also squeaked and made it hard to sleep at night. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but not great Did not get the room requested until we complained. Had to RENT a refridgerator. Otherwise our stay was adequate for our needs, but check-in left a sour taste that stayed with us. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Was a great value for the hotel room. The pool was nice, but I was not able to enjoy it because there were too many kids. The Therapy kit given was a nice touch. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great breakfast buffet This hotel is a convenient location for us and very easy to get to. The rooms are clean and nice with a good selection of pillows and the staff is very friendly. I like the sleep aromatherapy package - I always take the little spray home with me. The bar is nice with a good selection of local beers. The breakfast buffet is consistently good and they have a wonderful selection of fruit. We will continue to stay here when we are visiting. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed The elevator nearest my room was out of order, and the hall ways smelt musty. The pool area was overrun by teenagers that were unescorted and in my opinion out of control. These same children were loud in the hall ways on more than one occasion. The lounge area was a huge disappointment for a hotel of this name and the interior was well out dated. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately Unruly Kids Running Up and Down the Halls and Musty It could have been because we were in the wing by the pool but our stay was not as good as others. The room was musty and felt tired. There was a baseball team or something at the property and the kids were running wild. To the hotel's credit, the manager did go address this issue with the parents and the group finally settled down a bit. Everyone is always very helpful and nice at this property. The property itself is okay. Some of the rooms need refreshing, doors are worn etc. When I hear Crown Plaza I think upscale property. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Good price We enjoyed our one night stay. The staff accommodated our need to check in early. It was easy in, easy out. And the breakfast buffet was very good. Buffets are usually "not" good. I'll be staying there again I expect. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by n/a i dont understand why i am filling out this portion of your survey it doesnt make any sense to me. your hotel was less than the standards i have become accustomed to compared to all other crowne plaza hotels July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We were forced to stay in Grand Rapids for a second night due to a cancelled flight. The Crowne Plaza had a wonderful room for us as well as transportation to the airport very early in the morning. There was a very large wedding as well as a young basketball team (or two) during our stay but we were never disturbed by any noise. The hotel is enormous and very well maintained. The staff at check in, check out, and in the restaurant were gracious and helpful - just what we needed under the circumstances. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Good location near town, airport and many restaurants, with easy access to the highway. Room is nicely updated, and the restaurant had good service. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I felt the hotel made every effort to make my experience positive. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Loved the hotel and great customer service. But the room was freezing and wouldn't warm up. Even with it set to 90 it still felt like 60. I asked housekeeping in the hall if we could get an extra blanket the second night but we never received it. We paid an extra $30.00 a night to include the breakfast in which we were not impressed at all. Would not recommend the breakfast that comes with the room. When we checked in they didn't even give us the vouchers we had to go back later to get then after we had to ask. The kids did enjoy the pool very much. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GR airport Crown palza If you prefer upscale service and "IN-hotel" services, stay here. room was clean, close to other restaurants if you like. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel - Clean Rooms Rooms are clean although smell of aging. Beds are comfortable. Flat screen televisions with plenty of channels. Only one electrical outlet, located on the writing desk, to plug in laptops, etc. so if you have a lot of items to charge you'll be swapping and sharing devices from that one plug. Window based air conditioner is a little noisy. Large indoor - outdoor pool that should be fun for kids. The fitness room, however, is very small, busy, and not well situated. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need Nice room, good service, nice pool and work out facilities, decent restaurant, great location. Couldn't ask for more. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was par. The room is good for the price. The staff, we'll, they're there, so there's that I guess. I would stay here again though. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Crowne Plaza, Grand Rapids, MI Great cooperative friendly staff. Clean rooms with nice bedding. Slept like a baby. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. My visit was an excellent experience. I would recommend the establishment to others. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like a single star hotel The overall ambient of the hotel is so poor. The breakfast buffet was untidy and the quality of the food was value line level June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit surprised. The staff and service was great. I must admit that I was a bit surprised at the condition of the premises especially when it carries the banner Crowne Plaza. I was disappointed with the room, the condition of the walls (patchwork), the size of the TV, condition of the landscaping and so on. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Go explore the nightlife - your room will wait
Go explore the nightlife - your room will wait
Select to close.
Go explore the nightlife - your room will wait Stay Impressed.  Great Value and Exceptional Service Frederik Meijer Gardens Grand Rapids Public Museum Gerald R Ford Museum Hotel Lobby Just steps away from all Grand Rapids offers Voight House Victorian Museum John Ball Zoo Geniune Hospitality awaiting your arrival
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading