Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated decor a plus Nice inexpensive alternative hotel for a Hersheypark visit. Convenient and close to the Hershey attractions. New updated decor makes it a bit more attractive than the competition. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice full service Holiday Inn We had been traveling for many hours in winter weather and just wanted to get off the road. We made the reservation about 2 hours before arriving. The front desk staff acknowledged our Platinum status, offered several room options, and offered a Welcome gift bag. The lobby is large and inviting. The onsite restaurant was very good and the staff were friendly. We did miss having the complimentary breakfast the Holiday Express offers. Our room was large, spotless, with updated furnishings. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well supplied. Our stay was just for one night but was relaxing and enjoyable. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn is still one of the cleanest and refreshing place to stay Beddings were clean, free wifi. And quiet airconditioning allowed me to have a restful stay. As a welcome treat had Complimentary coffee and 5$ off to dining restaurant at the hotel. Friendly staff. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Harrisburg, PA Review Large place, clean rooms, but we were greatly disappointed that the restaurant was closed on a Sunday evening. The staff directed us to the bar, which was noisy with dance lessons being given, and we waited for service with no success. With nothing else within a couple of miles, we ended up eating food from the gas station at the interstate exit. Yuck! In light of its location (nothing nearby), suggest the place keep the restaurant open, even on Sundays.... November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I was there recently for a convention. Very nice hotel, clean and relaxing. The lobby concession needs a bit of help - no gum?? I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was dirty had to have housekeeing come at 11:00 pm to clean bathroom Always enjoyed staying here in past this time not so much.Dirty room and uncomfortable bed. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, friendly staff was very helpful with all concerns. The only disadvantage to staying here is the distance from check-in and restaurant to rooms. Meal specials were excellent and discounts abound. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Comfort and Service Overall, we were somewhat satisfied with your hotel service. We attended a marriage couple's retreat last weekend and we were surprised to see our room not cleaned by 3PM on Saturday. If you know a number of couples are staying at the hotel, you should have adequate staff to clean the rooms. In the bathroom, the outside base of the bathtub showed rust and corrosion. The heater blower was very loud when it turned on. We heard your staff chatting and smoking outside by our window and it was distracting. We stayed in room 239. On another note, your breakfast buffet was not appealing. The eggs were runny, the bacon not fully cooked and the room was either too cold or too hot. The dinner entrees for Saturday evening were fine, but the pork loin was lukewarm and not moist and tender. The main reason we recommend the property is it's closeness to Hershey Park. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, staff was great, bed not made. A much better stay, now that the renovation is complete. One real complaint, the heater fan was very noisy. Thankfully staff member Dylan got my room switched so I was not near the elevator which is always the worst room in any hotel when it comes to noise. He was very helpful. The weird thing is that the bed was not made Saturday morning (we only stayed Friday and Saturday night) but the garbage pails had been emptied and new towels provided. Some new policy? There was a mini fridge laying in the hallway all weekend. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Hotel was good for the price . Front desk check in, not overly friendly . Just did her job Room was clean Toilet seat broken Heat didn't work Restaurant staff very nice Food was good and coupons were a nice bonus Good location November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marriage getaway Very pleasant weekend. Comfortable, staff friendly. Good facilities November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom problems The toilet bowl is three feet from the TP roll on the wall. Real problem, especially for some "challenged" guests. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and awesome service Everything was great from the time we checked in until the time we left. The service at check in was phenominal thanks to Vince. We spent some time in the saloon and everyone there was very helpful. Thank you all for a great stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is just average in my book Have stayed at this property multiple times. An extensive renovation process has recently been completed, which is very evident. The rooms have lovely new furniture, wall coverings and carpets. We did experience several issues which were reported to the front desk during our stay, including a very acrid odor from the room heater and only warm water in the shower. The tub did not drain well and when finished showering, the tub had about 3 inches of water. Also, with all the funds spent on the renovation, nothing was done to upgrade the elevator which certainly needs work. Our banquet room was great, but the food was average. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended By CoWorkers Who Stay Here - I Decided To Make My Reservation Not enough superlatives to describe this property. Recent update is one of the best I've seen anywhere. The only downside is there was no fridge/ micro combination in my room - pretty much standard equipment everywhere else. Good location - looking forward to my next stay. Superb food and service in the onsite restaurant also. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Remodel The rooms in this hotel and everything in general - exterior included have been remodeled -- very comfortable stay for 3 days. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great updates! We've stayed here about 8 years, and it was good to see the facility spruced up! Rooms are lovely, but would have liked a comfortable chair to relax in. Pool area much improved, but wear shoes...pebbled floor is hard on diabetic/sensitive feet. Staff easily identifiable and very pleasant. However, our housekeeper didn't complete his tasks when we returned to the room, and didn't speak English . Banquet food was good, and servers delightful in all food service areas. All in all, a good experience. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new look The remodeling of the hotel was amazing. Everyone was so helpful. The only slight program was on Saturday morning. A group of us had a training session at 7 am and the restaurant wasn't ready to open at 6:30 am. We did have breakfast but it was a little rushed. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF As busy as the staff was when we came in to register the young lady behind the desk took time to help us find the room quicker by going to a different entrance. This made it easy for us to come and go. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place except the Country music BOTH weekend notes Enjoyed our stay recently on Fri & Sat nights except that they have a band that played country music both nights. It would have been nice to limited this to one night or the other. Very annoying that everyone in the place looked like a "country music cult" that knew every little step, shake, jump. etc. except me and my wife (who are good dancers but not to that hillbillie music). October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for the Money I was at a planning meeting for a conference that we are holding at the Holiday Inn in June for teachers from all over the Northeastern U.S.. I can't wait to see their reaction to how nice the hotel is!!!!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A&E's Hershey Trip 2013 We planned this trip a year ago when we saw the potential for magnificent foliage views in the mountains on both sides of Hershey. We thought this was the perfect hotel but we were very wrong. Every billboard sign we passed said free breakfast but our breakfast would have been over $25 without a coupon. There was only one elevator for the entire hotel and it was always in use with a 5 minute wait minimum. The hotel is old but because so much has been added on, it looks larger and newer than it is. The keys did not work upon arrival. It took 2 trips down the slow single elevator to get it rekeyed and we finally had to have the maintenance staff come and repair the lock on our door. The room smelled, the bathroom was very small, the tub was even smaller and very slippery. We asked the maid for a tub mat and gave her $5 and no mat ever showed up. Our view from our window was the enclosed roof of the room below which everyone had thrown cigarette buts and trash onto. There were many meetings and events going on and the attendees were very loud on the first floor and in the hallways (even until midnight), and you would have thought they were all on spring break. Insufficient parking. Won't stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool and TV Our room opened up directly to the indoor pool- traveling with two kids, that was perfect. However when we went in the room to have some quiet time, we found nothing appropriate on TV. It would be nice to have more family friendly channels. Overall the stay was great. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but disappointing service We stayed for three nights and our first night, we found that our room did not have the advertised in- room movies. Maintenance was sent to our room and told us we did not have the necessary box and to call the front desk again. It took about an hour to get things worked out, but we were finally moved to a different room. On the second day, we returned to our room around 1:00 and the room had not been cleaned. We came back at 5 and still no maid service, we gave up and just asked for clean towels. The next day, same thing, came back at 4:30 and no maid service. The room was very comfortable and quiet, but our overall experience with the service was disappointing. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service I recently spent the weekend at this hotel. I was very happy with their service. Although my room was not ready when I arrived, the staff made every effort to get me in a comfortable room as soon as possible. I was disappointed when I discovered you had removed the gift shop. My only suggestion would be add an area where I could get a quick snack and/or drink. I thought the prices in your restaurants were somewhat on the high end, so I went across the street to the gas station for my snacks and drinks. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I ever stayed at. I expected more for the money. The workout room smelled like body odor. I asked the maintenance man if he could do anything about it and he laughed. I stayed here last year also and it smelled also. The hotel needs more elevators. There is only one elevator on the ground floor. It was awful at check-in and check out time. It was not worth the money. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We really enjoyed our stay here.. the kids asked to return to this hotel again...nice and convenient to Hershey...service(extra towels, check out, etc...) was quick and VERY accommodating. Pool was very nice...we had a pool side room....Food in the Restaurant was yummy. ONLY negative was the bed was a bit soft...as in it dipped in the middle....It would not keep us from returning here next year!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel nice/ close to penn national if you are staying to go to the casino and are looking fo a place that has shuttle service please be advised the web site info is incorrect. the shuttle is listed as sun-thru 6p-10p, fri-sat 5p-11p, however it is only 6p-10p and runs on the hours of 6,8,or 10pm only...its hard to plan these 3 times especially if you are eating dinner or watching a show.previously places i stayed at least ran on the hour w/most running every 1/2 hr.. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to I81 Pleasant stay primarily because of outstanding staff. I noticed a sign on the interior door of the maintenance room. It said "Put on your smile for the show". Everyone did. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. The staff was excellent. They were extremely courteous and made sure I had everything I needed. The only thing keeping this from being a 5 star review is the restaurant. I ate at the grill and it could have just been an off night but the food took a really long time and many customers were unsure if they should be seating themselves or waiting to be seated. A hostess or a sign saying, "Seat Yourself" would have been very helpful. Other than that, the rooms were clean and lovely, the staff was hospitable and I would definitely stay here again. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 08/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.