Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and experience. I was recently at this hotel with a large group of students. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with meeting any needs that we had. The rooms were also very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great location off from the highway. Only one thing and this is in all of the your hotels. The air conditioner/heaters are very noisy. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms but bad dining options We stayed at this hotel while visiting colleges for my son in the area in April. Upon arrival hotel lobby was nicely updated and the staff was very professional. Our room was nicely appointed and very modern. Beds were more firm then others we have stayed at recently at other newly updated Holiday Inn. Room was very clean and spacious. As for the dining options, not very good. Restaurants were dated and had an old western type design not matching the newly updated look of lobby and rooms. After checking in at 8pm we checked out the restaurant and after looking in we decided to try elsewhere as it appeared to be a lounge type atmosphere. The next morning we decided to have breakfast and that was a mistake. Service was not very good. We were one of five families and service was very slow and inattentive. My sons’ eggs were burned and my pancakes were raw in the center. After our food was served, no one returned to check on us for about ten minutes. I was given a discount for the raw pancakes. Thanks! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were attending a niece's wedding in Grantville, PA. The location was chosen by our niece for family members to stay the weekend. The hotel gave her a good price but we think it could have been a little bit cheaper considering the number of family members who actually stayed there. The location was ideal to the Church and the Reception. The convenience to I-81 corridor made it easy to visit other places in the area. The staff was friendly & courteous. The food in The Grill was excellent. We ate lunch & breakfast the following morning. The staff was extraordinary. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We did find the temperature hard to maintain; either too hot or too cold. If we were in the Grantville, PA area again & needed to stay overnight, we would consider staying here again. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great 1 nite stay. Got to the hotel well before check in time. Front desk personnel were very pleasant and allowed us to check in early. The room was reasonably clean and comfortable. Food was great and the staff at the Winner's Circle Saloon were great. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated room very functional with plenty of lighting and outlets Only downside, the room was located close to Interstate Route 81 and the truck traffic noise was very loud. Possibly the windows need upgrading. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Dylan saved the stay Was disappointed to find that the TV had horrible reception. I was impressed with Dylan at the front desk who couldn't fix the issue but comped me for breakfast. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stay here every year for training conference(5 years). Very nice especially since the remodel in 2014. The rooms are clean the beds are comfortable.Food is good. For the price it is worth the stay here. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated & modern we were very pleasantly surprised, since we stay here every year, to see the very modern decor of the hotel & rooms. The beds were very comfortable. The restaurants & meeting foods were very good. Check out was seamless & quick. All of the staff were polite & courteous. The work space in the room was spacious. The only "complaint" would be the hot tub - needed to be hotter & have more power from the jets. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION EASY ON AND OFF INTERSTATE 81 WHIRLPOOL WAS COLD HOTEL WAS IN A CONVENIENT LOCATION March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great friendly service the hotel was great ....the food and staff were excellent and room was clean...definitely would recommend and stay again March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room Stayed at this room for a 3 day hockey tournament. The hotel looks wonderful from the outside, until you get to the room. Room was outdated, dirty carpet, tub and sink yello stained. Bed very uncomfortable. No ammenties like microwave and fridge. I will never stay there again. I am a IHG card holder. Will only stqay at Holiday inn express from know on. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but one bad apple The room was very hot, (78 Degrees) The following morning we had to call to get maintenance to come and check on the thermostat / temprature. The maintenance man was very nice and had to reset the unit on the roof to fix. With temp fixed we slept very well the following night. The staff was great, very helpful and courteous (Waitresses and bartenders). There was one individual that was tending bar on Saturday night. She single handedly put the kibosh on all good thoughts about the staff at the hotel. This girl should not be in the public service industry. We were seated at the bar and waited 20 minutes before she took our drink order, we said to her several times "When you have a minute we are ready to order drinks". There was no response not even an "I will be with you in a minute". I need to mention there were 7 people at the bar including ourselves. We were not the only ones getting the special treatment from this employee, she was very fare handed on treating all patrons terribly. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little dinner options I visited PA for work and enjoyed resting in my room when I could. The room was clean and well kept. I found the staff very friendly & accommodating-both front desk and housekeeping. There is a bar and restaurant on site but the dining options are quite limited for over a 2 day stay. Not much to see and do in the surrounding area, if you are not a gambler. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay I would review the breakfast Buffet quality and everything would be great. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding hotel and staff love the renovations ,great place to stay the staff was friendly and helpfull. pool is awesome .George in maintenance was great March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey Zoooo This place is ok if there is nothing going on! This trip I ran into a simple convention. No hot water, poor service, platinum my buttox. The front desk was overwhelmed and just plain rude. The bartender was great as always, and probably why I put up with this lousy property. I would give it a 4. winter, ok, summer or when busy, forget it. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant staff The employees at this hotel were all is helpfull and accommodating. The location of this hotel is great! The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. The restaurants have tasty meals and great staff. Definitely reccomend this HOtel!!!!!! March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel and broken items Our stay at the holiday inn was for the state police banquet. First thing was our tv was not working. Then an hour before our banquet we went to iron our clothes and the iron would not turn on. I called down to the desk 3 times and it took them 40 mins (20 mins before our banquet started) to bring us a new iron that worked which then we were rushing around to get everything together. They have us an end room and there was so much noise above us. Also we were able to get 1 hot shower. The water did not warm back up again. It WAS NOT worth the $86.00 my fiancé had to pay for at all! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay This property is amazing. The renovations are incredible and the staff is excellent. I will most definitely be returning to this hotel. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABATE of PA LOVES this Hotel! The rooms are beautiful! The front desk staff is awesome! The ENTIRE HOTEL STAFF go "above and beyond" for the guests! This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed at! travel quite a bit, and usually stay at HIs. I LOVE this hotel! Congrats to this hotel for all of the awards you have won! You DESERVE them! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay!! We were there for a water conference. The bock of special priced rooms was gone - even though we registered early. Other than that - a good stay! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Spent three days - GREAT time. Winners Circle Bar is fun and restaurant food was excellent. Pool and hot tub were very comfortable and all the people were friendly and helpful! Had a blast! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newly refinished The whole place has had a face lift. Personally, I don't like the carpet, but then again, you can't please everyone. But besides the pattern of the carpet, everything was clean and nice. I'm not sure why, but one of my fellow gusts had three chairs in his room (and he was alone. Me and my wife had one chair to share with a desk and table. ??? The bedding was very comfortable. Plenty of pillows. The paint and wallpaper was excellent. No cracks. Everything looked great (except the pattern of the carpet). One comment about the food. So so. We had a buffet with pork and it was luke warm and dry. My wife is allergic to carrots. Half of the items on the buffet had carrots. OK, the chef likes carrots. And we were in suits and ties and fancy dresses (well, not me personally). Serving ourselves the yummy whip cream covered deserts was messy. I wasn't the only one with whipped cream on my suit. Priority Club Members. I was supposed to get a newspaper according to the front desk. I did not get one, either morning. ??? I did not see any benefit to being a Priority Club Member. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Good Value Room was clean, comfortable and roomy. Good value. Staff was coutreous and helpful. Easy to find from the Interstate. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we always stay here This is a nice hotel and is of great value. We have been staying here for 20 plus years. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fixed quickly Had an issue with bathroom. It was resolved very quickly. I appreciate that. Thanks!! January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time not completely satisfied My group stays in this holiday inn every year for the PA Farm Show. It has always been a great stay. But this year some of the room discounts were not available (which made the room cost higher) The new renovated rooms were nice to look at but the bathrooms no longer have fans or the heat lamps (which can be helpful when 3 other people are staying in the room). The winner circle saloon has always been a great experience but this year the bartenders and servers were not as friendly as usual. Overall the rooms are clean and look nice but I will be looking around for for better deals. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Staff made our stay there very memorable!!! Upon checking in, there was a mix up with my reservation but the manager Dylan jumped right in to try to fix the problem. The head chef (also a manager) ran down to the rooms by the pool and found us a room that suited us perfect! I have a handicapped child who I wanted to take in the pool and a room poolside was an absolute must. The two managers couldn't have been any nicer and more accomodating, also during our stay both managers went out of there way to see if everything was ok in the room and if we needed anything. I found the pool to be a little chilly to take my daughter in and Dave who takes care of the pool raised the temperature of the pool so that my daughter would be able to go in. I cannot say anything but nice positive things about the staff at front desk, pool, restaurant and housekeeping. This Hotel will definitely be on our list to go back too!! Keep up the Good Work!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ney Years Eve Fun We stayed here for new years eve, we bought a package which included the room, two buffets, two drinks per person, and the party in the winners circle saloon, with live band and party favors, our group had a blast at the party there were sixteen of us and we partied til the end, the food at the seafood and breakfast buffets was great, the drinks in the saloon were reasonably priced, and the room was comfortable clean and quiet, we even got there early and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Special Thanks to Melissa H for putting this together and helping us enjoy our stay there we had a great time! January 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 08/01/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.