• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel. 25.00 pet fee is non refundable and applies per stay. A limited number of pets per room. Contact hotel for more information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino/Penn National Race Course
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fort Indiantown Gap
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Antique Automobile Club of America Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
HersheyPark/Chocolate World/Giant Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides complimentary parking for all hotel guests in an open lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:166
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Feel Pampered as Hotel's Guest near Hershey Park

You'll fall in love with this hotel's prime Grantville, PA location that's near both Hershey and Harrisburg. The Holiday Inn® Harrisburg (Hershey Area) I-81 hotel is just off the interstate and offers guests a free shuttle to and from Harrisburg International Airport (MDT) with 48-hours notice.

There is no better place for business travelers to stay that is close to Hershey, PA. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate events from
View More

Feel Pampered as Hotel's Guest near Hershey Park

You'll fall in love with this hotel's prime Grantville, PA location that's near both Hershey and Harrisburg. The Holiday Inn® Harrisburg (Hershey Area) I-81 hotel is just off the interstate and offers guests a free shuttle to and from Harrisburg International Airport (MDT) with 48-hours notice.

There is no better place for business travelers to stay that is close to Hershey, PA. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate events from 10 to 1,500 guests, free Wi-Fi access throughout the property. Because the hotel's location is in Grantville, PA, we're near Fort Indiantown Gap, Hershey Foods and MSC Industrial Supply.

Excitement abounds in the Hershey, PA area. The hotel's free shuttle runs to and from the nearby Hollywood Casino, and you can enjoy the museums and arts in downtown Harrisburg, a short drive away. The Manada Golf Club is also close to us. And, who can pass up the sweetest place on Earth, Hershey Park?

Our pet-friendly accommodations are a destination in themselves. An outdoor pool, indoor pool and hot tub are ideal ways to relax after a long day. You'll love the many food options we offer at the Great American Grille and Winner's Circle Saloon, and be sure to join us on Sundays for the famous Grande Sunday Brunch. Book now and make us your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Newly-renovated full-service hotel providing guestrooms and accommodations in Central Pennsylvania, just minutes from both Hershey and Harrisburg, and close to many business meeting and convention locations in Pennsylvania’s Capital Region, along with the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course and the popular Boardwalk at Hersheypark. Bring yourself...we’ll take care of the rest!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good place to stay. nice pool for the grandchildren June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE experience Room 227 in need of complete makeover from the floor up. A/C did not work, toilet "ran" until I shut off water valve, wireless internet, shoddy at best, shower did not drain . June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds clean rooms and comforatble beds. base of bathrooms tubs need to be cleaned up and fixed. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hershey stay THIS HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET WAS A WONDERFUL BAR/RESTAURANT AND MANY OTHER FAST FOOD PLACES AND A CONVENIENCE STORE. WHILE I DID NOT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE BREAKFAST, I COULD SEE THAT THERE WERE MANY THINGS OFFERED. THE STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND THE SURROUNDINGS WERE VERY NICE. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for $ A good place to stay when you just need a place to stay. Great place for the money and pretty decent breakfast too! May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great hotel I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and for the price this hotel charges, they need to upgrade. I am sure it is pricey because it is near Hershey Park. Also, the mattress sinks in the middle and the sheets come off nightly. The staff couldn't have been friendlier though. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really comfortable bed we needed a place to stay for our sons graduation from penn state Harrisburg. the holiday inn express Hummelstown was the closest and easiest access to the giant center. I read other reviews and was hesitant to stay here. when we checked into our room I was pleasantly surprised. our room was wonderful. it had a fridge,micro wave,flat screen tv and a great comfortable bed that I wish I could have taken home. actually we had three rooms total and everyone raved about the beds. I would surely stay here again. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Cheerleading The hotel was very nice and the staff were wonderful however, there were at least two separate cheer-leading squads (pre-teen to High School aged) staying in the hotel and on Friday night, the girls were doing their routines down the hallway adjacent to the lobby/breakfast area until nearly midnight while their parents sat in the breakfast area and drank alcohol and ate pizza. We had the room immediately next to the breakfast area and the noise was very loud but no one on the staff bothered to asked them to keep it down despite someone being on the front desk no more than 10 feet away. The next day we made sure to speak to a manager about the situation and it did not happen the following (Saturday) night. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and service was good Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again myself. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Front Desk Clerk As I was getting ready to hit the road to head to DC with my kids, I attempted to start my van and realized my van was dead. I was very upset and couldn't believe this was happening when I had the entire day planned. I went back inside and spoke with a very nice young lady (she was working breakfast# I asked her where I could purchase a battery and she walked outside with me and showed me where I could go. She then said, our maintenance guy will be here soon, he may be able to help. Then I said, ok I will wait. I started to get a little impatient so, I went back in and talked to a young man name Lucerio #I'm sure I'm butchering his name) and he offered to help. We went outside, he parked his car next to mine and hooked the cables to both cars and sure enough...we had power!! Overwhelmed with excitement, I offered him money for his services and he said absolutely not. I will be forever grateful for his customer service. My kids and I were visiting from Michigan for spring break and all we wanted to do was go visit DC for the first time and head back to Michigan. I was so impressed with the customer service that the young man showed that morning I had to be sure I wrote a review about the service I had. The young lady that spoke with me she was very friendly and kind as well. You all should be very proud to have such a team of awesomeness!!! Thank you so much again Lucerio and the young lady that assisted me, I really appreciate you customer service!! You guys are Super Stars!!!!!! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay in Hershey PA Room was clean. King Size bed mattress was a little hard for me. Train tracks and are right behind the Holiday Inn. Did hear train at various times during the day and night. Breakfast was good. Quiet a variety of breakfast foods. Calking around the tub and shower looked terrible. Maintenance needs to take more time and do the job right! Some of the staff cleaning the rooms were not very friendly. Overall our group had a "good" two-night stay in Hershey, PA. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to expectations The room we were first assigned was not made. Had to move to another room. The hair dryer didn't stay on and the bathroom light took a few minutes to turn on. The fitness room was in the creepy basement and was filthy. During the day you can get a pass to the Golds Gym across the street, but that didn't fit in my schedule. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Checked out after one night, chain is going down hill since IHG I'm a 100% traveler living in hotels every week. Since "Priority Club" became "IHG" I'm noticing unfortunate changes shifting me to other hotel chains. On this particular stay I was in town for two weeks but checked out of this hotel after one night. I was per-assigned to a room on the second floor directly across from the elevator, stairs to lobby, and ice machine. As I'm trying to sleep I can hear people checking in, commotion in the lobby, elevator, and needless to say the ice machine right across from my door. To make things worse my door was broke. The strike plate on the door jam is missing and my door would not even close tight. This per-assignment to what I call "elevator rooms" seems to be a consistent problem for me since the conversion to IHG. My number one complaint is the room location and noise but I would also mention the condition of the shower... The valve is leaking and it wont shut off. Why is IHG consistently putting a "platinum" business traveler in the noisiest rooms by the most commotion? I'm here to sleep not party. The other new problem I'm experiencing since IHG is with using points to book stays. All nice rooms at all hotels are now blocked. When booking on points you can now ONLY book a standard room. The option to book a better room, even if more points, is gone. Most frequent travelers are forced to stay in the most basic rooms regardless of availability. For 2014 Priority Club / IHG is no longer my first pick hotel chain. I am shifting to other chains. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Giant center Hotel location was perfect to Giant center. Staff professional, courteous, and provided excellent service. Housekeeping staff exceptional and very friendly. Thank you for your service. We will return next year in March for our annual basketball weekend and look forward to the same service and experience. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs remodeling & redecorating We stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels because we can expect, and usually receive, wonderful accommodations. This hotel was a disappointment because it needs attention. The room curtains were dirty, the bathroom beat up, carpet dirty and worn. Time for remodeling! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate for ago adaptions Breakfast great varieties pancakes were good change from waffles February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff make all the difference Sherry (spelling?), the breakfast host, is fantastic. Very personable, remembered people, made pleasant (but not intrusive) conversation, and had recommendations for things to do in the local area. A delight to see when going to have breakfast. The front desk staff was also very helpful, willing to recommend local joints for meals that weren't the usual national chains. My family loved the pool and spa as well. Definitely will look to stay here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This property is more for the family in mind not business travelers. Every room had two beds because of Hersey Amusement park. The priority club quick check out didn't happen. The night attendant forgot to slip my bill under the door. Everyone was nice and the place was clean. There is a good sports bar and a Bob Evans to eat nearby. I would stay here again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We stayed at this hotel to provide for a mini holiday in Hershey. This hotel stands up to the Holiday Inn name, providing a comfortable bed, pillows, shower, breakfast, etc. Would gladly stay here again. It is also close to Chocolate World. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a great price Very nice people, breakfast was great and the room was very nice. My only complaint is that the pillows were lumpy and not comfortable. I've stayed here over the years and it never disappoints. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast So many wonderful choices for breakfast. Liked the pancakes the best. Hostess was marvelous. Made certain that you were having a great breakfast. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Candyland getaway The hotel has a great location. It is very nice and clean. The staff other than the front desk are very helpful and very courteous, housekeeping and breakfast bar attendants. Front desk clerks were not nasty but were also not very helpful or friendly. One was on her phone AND tablet at the same time and looked annoyed when asked for some towel for the pool area. Also there was a long wait one time for just anyone to show up at the front desk...they were in the back chatting for a long time. Pool was nice but it kept running out of towels, but they were brought out regularly. We complained of kids not being watched in the pool while their parents were drinking in the dining area but nothing was done. Overall very nice and clean hotel and reasonable price. No one acknowledged that we were Priority Club members. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great staff The holiday Inn Express was very clean and conveniently located. The morning breakfast and coffee was excellent. The front personnel were very friendly and great service. The room was very clean. It snowed and they immediately had a plow out doing a great job of cleaning the lot. Would highly recommend Holiday Inn Express, Hummelstown, PA. (Hershey-The Sweetest place on earth). December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You can fix this no matter what Arrive at the Holiday Inn Express in a snowstorm. We chose this Hotel since it was close to a Gymnastics Meet my Daughter was competing in. The room was clean, however one we were situated, we noted the TV was not working, We checked with the desk and the clerk has no idea what she would do, however a maintenance man showed up within the hour and fixed the problem. Just before we left, the toilet wouldn't flush.. I assumed the chain became undone, but it's not up to me to fix the toilet and we were just about to leave for the meet, no time to potentially get dirty! When we got back around 10 PM, the toilet was fixed and we all took baths for the night.. the problem was the water was barely room temperature, but I dismissed it as maybe everyone was cashing in for the night and the hot water was at a premium. Next morning, the toilet is not flushing properly and is overflowing.Then I find out that there is no hot water at all.. and I mean the water is as cold as cold can get! We are about 45 minutes before we are scheduled to leave and my family is taking basically a bird bath in ice cold water. Upon presenting this issue as the desk, the person behind me was echoing the same problem. Basically, at this point, you can't fix this.. we're not going to try and find hot water, the whole stay had bumps and issues that just ruined our stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed there due to a winter storm and were surprised at how comfortable it was. Convenient to Hersheypark and Chocolate World, as well as restaurants and shopping. Next time we are planning on spending the night in Hershey we will be staying here. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We visited Hershey Park with our grandchildren and stayed at this hotel the first time and enjoyed it immensely. The pool was private, clean as was the whole area. Breakfast was good, I even liked the coffee. We had a nice time and would go back next year. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Irish 72 in all the years I have chosen to use Holiday Inn Express this was the most disappand.The beds were uncomfortable and the local train seemed to run through the middle of the room.but the topper was all the roaches.I killed4 but couldn't reach those on the cetling. something should be done,Looking forward to my trip to pittsburg.The management at Donegal would not tolerate this. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff Staff were polite and helpful. Friendly atmosphere October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Room Staff In The Brand! We've stayed at this H.I.E. every year since it opened and after last year's only fair experience, everything seems improved. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The ladies who take care of the breakfast room are the best. Food was always replenished on a timely basis and everything was neat and CLEAN. Cheryl should be the breakfast room trainer for all H.I.E. locations. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs new mattresses they need to spend some money on some new mattresses you can really feel the springs in your back and digging into your hips but the rooms are clean the staff is friendly it's centrally locatedand there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading