• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel. 25.00 pet fee per pet is non refundable and applies per stay. No more than two pets per room. Contact hotel for more information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Casino/Penn National Race Course
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fort Indiantown Gap
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Antique Automobile Club of America Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
HersheyPark/Chocolate World/Giant Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides complimentary parking for all hotel guests in an open lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:166
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Feel Pampered as Hotel's Guest near Hershey Park

You'll fall in love with this hotel's prime Grantville, PA location that's near both Hershey and Harrisburg. The Holiday Inn® Harrisburg (Hershey Area) I-81 hotel is just off the interstate and offers guests a free shuttle to and from Harrisburg International Airport (MDT) with 48-hours notice.

There is no better place for business travelers to stay that is close to Hershey, PA. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate events from
View More

Feel Pampered as Hotel's Guest near Hershey Park

You'll fall in love with this hotel's prime Grantville, PA location that's near both Hershey and Harrisburg. The Holiday Inn® Harrisburg (Hershey Area) I-81 hotel is just off the interstate and offers guests a free shuttle to and from Harrisburg International Airport (MDT) with 48-hours notice.

There is no better place for business travelers to stay that is close to Hershey, PA. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate events from 10 to 1,500 guests, free Wi-Fi access throughout the property. Because the hotel's location is in Grantville, PA, we're near Fort Indiantown Gap, Hershey Foods and MSC Industrial Supply.

Excitement abounds in the Hershey, PA area. The hotel's free shuttle runs to and from the nearby Hollywood Casino, and you can enjoy the museums and arts in downtown Harrisburg, a short drive away. The Manada Golf Club is also close to us. And, who can pass up the sweetest place on Earth, Hershey Park?

Our pet-friendly accommodations are a destination in themselves. An outdoor pool, indoor pool and hot tub are ideal ways to relax after a long day. You'll love the many food options we offer at the Great American Grille and Winner's Circle Saloon, and be sure to join us on Sundays for the famous Grande Sunday Brunch. Book now and make us your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Newly-renovated full-service hotel providing guestrooms and accommodations in Central Pennsylvania, just minutes from both Hershey and Harrisburg, and close to many business meeting and convention locations in Pennsylvania’s Capital Region, along with the Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course and the popular Boardwalk at Hersheypark. Bring yourself...we’ll take care of the rest!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff make all the difference Sherry (spelling?), the breakfast host, is fantastic. Very personable, remembered people, made pleasant (but not intrusive) conversation, and had recommendations for things to do in the local area. A delight to see when going to have breakfast. The front desk staff was also very helpful, willing to recommend local joints for meals that weren't the usual national chains. My family loved the pool and spa as well. Definitely will look to stay here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This property is more for the family in mind not business travelers. Every room had two beds because of Hersey Amusement park. The priority club quick check out didn't happen. The night attendant forgot to slip my bill under the door. Everyone was nice and the place was clean. There is a good sports bar and a Bob Evans to eat nearby. I would stay here again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We stayed at this hotel to provide for a mini holiday in Hershey. This hotel stands up to the Holiday Inn name, providing a comfortable bed, pillows, shower, breakfast, etc. Would gladly stay here again. It is also close to Chocolate World. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a great price Very nice people, breakfast was great and the room was very nice. My only complaint is that the pillows were lumpy and not comfortable. I've stayed here over the years and it never disappoints. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast So many wonderful choices for breakfast. Liked the pancakes the best. Hostess was marvelous. Made certain that you were having a great breakfast. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Candyland getaway The hotel has a great location. It is very nice and clean. The staff other than the front desk are very helpful and very courteous, housekeeping and breakfast bar attendants. Front desk clerks were not nasty but were also not very helpful or friendly. One was on her phone AND tablet at the same time and looked annoyed when asked for some towel for the pool area. Also there was a long wait one time for just anyone to show up at the front desk...they were in the back chatting for a long time. Pool was nice but it kept running out of towels, but they were brought out regularly. We complained of kids not being watched in the pool while their parents were drinking in the dining area but nothing was done. Overall very nice and clean hotel and reasonable price. No one acknowledged that we were Priority Club members. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great staff The holiday Inn Express was very clean and conveniently located. The morning breakfast and coffee was excellent. The front personnel were very friendly and great service. The room was very clean. It snowed and they immediately had a plow out doing a great job of cleaning the lot. Would highly recommend Holiday Inn Express, Hummelstown, PA. (Hershey-The Sweetest place on earth). December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You can fix this no matter what Arrive at the Holiday Inn Express in a snowstorm. We chose this Hotel since it was close to a Gymnastics Meet my Daughter was competing in. The room was clean, however one we were situated, we noted the TV was not working, We checked with the desk and the clerk has no idea what she would do, however a maintenance man showed up within the hour and fixed the problem. Just before we left, the toilet wouldn't flush.. I assumed the chain became undone, but it's not up to me to fix the toilet and we were just about to leave for the meet, no time to potentially get dirty! When we got back around 10 PM, the toilet was fixed and we all took baths for the night.. the problem was the water was barely room temperature, but I dismissed it as maybe everyone was cashing in for the night and the hot water was at a premium. Next morning, the toilet is not flushing properly and is overflowing.Then I find out that there is no hot water at all.. and I mean the water is as cold as cold can get! We are about 45 minutes before we are scheduled to leave and my family is taking basically a bird bath in ice cold water. Upon presenting this issue as the desk, the person behind me was echoing the same problem. Basically, at this point, you can't fix this.. we're not going to try and find hot water, the whole stay had bumps and issues that just ruined our stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed there due to a winter storm and were surprised at how comfortable it was. Convenient to Hersheypark and Chocolate World, as well as restaurants and shopping. Next time we are planning on spending the night in Hershey we will be staying here. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We visited Hershey Park with our grandchildren and stayed at this hotel the first time and enjoyed it immensely. The pool was private, clean as was the whole area. Breakfast was good, I even liked the coffee. We had a nice time and would go back next year. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Irish 72 in all the years I have chosen to use Holiday Inn Express this was the most disappand.The beds were uncomfortable and the local train seemed to run through the middle of the room.but the topper was all the roaches.I killed4 but couldn't reach those on the cetling. something should be done,Looking forward to my trip to pittsburg.The management at Donegal would not tolerate this. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff Staff were polite and helpful. Friendly atmosphere October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Room Staff In The Brand! We've stayed at this H.I.E. every year since it opened and after last year's only fair experience, everything seems improved. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. The ladies who take care of the breakfast room are the best. Food was always replenished on a timely basis and everything was neat and CLEAN. Cheryl should be the breakfast room trainer for all H.I.E. locations. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs new mattresses they need to spend some money on some new mattresses you can really feel the springs in your back and digging into your hips but the rooms are clean the staff is friendly it's centrally locatedand there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Owner needs to pay more attention Hi- I have stayed at your location 6 to10 times a year for the last 5 years or so. But I noticed on my last stay a few items that are concerning. Most of the furniture and carpet in the lobby and breakfast area are looking old and outdated. When riding the elevator up and down to my 3rd floor room I noticed all edges and wall corners is dusty and not been cleaned in some time. And lastly over my two days on the property I noticed staff and local management all outside smoking on several occasions. If there is that much time to be outside smoking then there could be more focus on making sure all is clean and proper looking facility. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to replace bed and pool was not clean My kids were looking forward to using the indoor pool but when we checked in; I noticed the pool was dirty. The filter was not running to circulate the water and since it wasn't on I can see right to the bottom of the pool and saw it was dirty on the bottom (looked like actual dirt/debris). My husband and I stayed in room 217 and the bed closest to the window needs to be replaced. You felt actual springs in the mattress. We will definitely visit Hershey Park next year but will not be staying at this Holiday Inn. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL HOWEVER THE FRONT DESK CLERKS DID NOT ACKNOWLEDGE MY GOLD ELITE STATUS. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pool/spa and breakfast We are repeat customers to this hotel (4 years ago) and are just as impressed. Everything you need is within a mile. Very family oriented. Had a plugged toilet and the staff handed my husband a plunger. Problem solved. Hope to be back BEFORE another 4 years! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed here for three nights the end of August. It is extremely convenient being so close to HersheyPark. Breakfast in the morning is put on very well with a good variety of items. Would recommend. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal place to stay very close to Hershey Park Holiday Inn Express was very reasonable compared to other hotels around the area. Set off on a side road, not on the Highway, tucked back behind a bank. Its with in minutes of all Hershey attractions and fast food McDonalds, Wendy's, Taco Bell and Pizza Hut (I think) and fuel right all outside of the entrance! Minutes from Indian echo Caverns a must see while in Hershey! Very clean, no smell of cigarette smoke! Rooms were very quiet and you didn't here any neighboring noise. Heated indoor pool was small but children loved it! A very nice clean place to rest after your adventures in the Hershey area. Staff was pleasant. Would stay here again and definitely recommend to anyone just needing a place to stay for a day or to to rest in between days! :- August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay and convenience During the 3rd week in August my family which includes my wife and two sons who are 18 and 9 decided to spend the day at Hershey Park. As part of our visit we decided to stay over night near the park rather than drive back home after a tiring day at the park. The Holiday Inn Express was convenient to our route of travel as it was just off of the main road leading to the park and only a few minutes away. The room was clean and comfortable and the two queen beds were a perfect fit for my family. We had a restful night sleep and woke up to a tasty breakfast of eggs, bacon, pancakes and coffee. We found checking in and checking out to be effortless. the stay was satisfying and met our needs. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Hotel. Great Spot. Great Time. Would recommend for a nice long weekend getaway. Close to ALL the attractions and many restaurants. Wonderful breakfast every morning. Definitely will be returning. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations holiday inn express is suposed to be a short stay with minimal emenities. This holiday is excellent from the front desk to the people that clean the rooms. Everyone greats you with a smile and is very pleasent. The rooms are what you would expect from an express. At this price range you cant go wrong. the only negative were; wish they had a bar and an outside pool August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me & my family love this hotel!!! We love holiday Inn express great service, We like the free breakfast and the check in then left to Hershey park, we got there one hour early, they let us check in at that time. We had alot of fun. Thanks!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great service Staff was not friendly at all. Barely talk to us. Not even a good morning. Breakfast time was to short. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet good place to stay-would recommended it-stayed august 6 and 7 August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Sweetest Place on Earth Came to Hershey to celebrate both my children's birthdays by taking them to Hershey Park, the sweetest place on earth. The location of the Hotel was excellent in relationship to the Park. We arrived early and immediately went to the hotel to see if they could check us in. This was around noon. Per the IHG membership we are supposed to be offered the opportunity to check in early if available. They said they did not have any rooms ready. We decided to try and find something to do while the room was being prepared and asked for a phone call when the room was ready. We came back around 2:20pm. Check in was 3pm. When we returned a couple was being checked in, yet we never received the courtesy of a call to let us know we could check in. Wondering how may others got in before we did. This is the first hotel I have not been able to check in early. The hotel indoor pool was very noisy. When a large family entered, the area was at capacity and the decibel level was so high we felt the need to leave the area. The room was very small and cramped. The bathroom was the smallest of any HI I have ever stayed at. The staff also was the most unfriendly group of hotel staff I have ever encountered. If you work in hospitality services you should at least try to put on a smile once in awhile and treat the guests like you value our business. If I had a question, I got the impression I was bothering them. Without guests you don't have a job. I could go on, but I think I have made my point. Will not be returning. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy experience I brought my son and two granddaughters to Hershey so they could visit the Park. I chose this hotel because it had good reviews and was close to the Park entrance. After riding around town I discovered that this hotel is probably the closest one to the Park entrance and it was really easy to get to the Park. There are are several eating places within walking distance from the hotel, which was a plus. I was surprised by the variety of breakfast foods offered at the hotel, and they were all tasty. The hotel also has coffee and tea available all day, and a bowl of apples beckoned from the sideboard. I was delighted by the comfort of the beds, soft (but not too soft) mattresses, and a soft plus a firm pillow for each person. The hotel and parking lot were very clean, as were the pool and hot tub. Everything necessary was provided. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Other reviewers mentioned a train and smoke from the campground nearby. We saw and heard the train but it didn't bother us at all, in fact the kids were excited to see it. It wasn't noisy enough to wake me up, which was all I cared about. We did get smoke from the campground one night but it was gone the next day. I can heartily recommend this hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, close to Hershey Park Minutes from Hershey Park, Chocolate World and Hershey Gardens. Walking distance to lots of fast food like Taco Bell, Wendys, Pizza Hut, Red Robin, and KFC. This was very helpful having 2 children who like different things to eat. Room was spotless, and had a mini fridge, microwave, iron and board, hair dryer and coffee maker. All came in handy. There is a small indoor pool but it was crowded when we tried to use it and the water was not clear. Breakfast buffet was great. Lots of choices and plenty of them. The breakfast area was small and crowded but I have found that in many places that offer complimentary breakfast. My advice is Go Early, beat the crowd. I would definitely stay here again and would recomend it to families looking for a good value for their money. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience! Highly recommend hotel. great value, excellent staff, terrific breakfast. Very clean. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading