• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREEN BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals allowed only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bay Park Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ashwaubenon Bowling Alley
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Lambeau Field Stadium Tours
Distance From Hotel:1.9MI
Attraction:
Packers Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available to all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WI5124
Discover Midwestern hospitality when traveling to Green Bay by staying at the award-winning Holiday Inn & Suites Green Bay - Stadium. Whether your plans are for business, leisure, or both, delight in the fact that we see to every detail to ensure a memorable experience.

When landing at Green Bay’s Austin Straubel Airport, call ahead to the hotel for our complimentary shuttle service, available between 8 am and 9 pm. With an array of room types available, we are certain to have something to
View More

Discover Midwestern hospitality when traveling to Green Bay by staying at the award-winning Holiday Inn & Suites Green Bay - Stadium. Whether your plans are for business, leisure, or both, delight in the fact that we see to every detail to ensure a memorable experience.

When landing at Green Bay’s Austin Straubel Airport, call ahead to the hotel for our complimentary shuttle service, available between 8 am and 9 pm. With an array of room types available, we are certain to have something to suit your needs, including our executive and whirlpool suites. Modern amenities such as a refrigerator, microwave, LCD television, and ergonomic chair, just to name a few, complete each room.

Take advantage of our complimentary wireless internet, our 24-hour snack shop and our business center during your stay or opt to take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool after a long day. For breakfast and dinner look no further than the Golden Greats Bar & Grill, featuring daily specials and nightly cocktail hour.

Stay just minutes from the famous Lambeau Field and Bay Park Square Mall as well as other family friendly attractions and activities such as Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary, the Children’s Museum, National Railroad Museum, Bay Beach Amusement Park and NEW Zoo.

Find everything you’re looking for and much more by making the Holiday Inn & Suites Green Bay – Stadium your preferred hotel in Green Bay.

View Less
Features
We consistently rank in the top of the system in guest satisfaction scores. Enjoy our Midwestern charm and hospitality, while savoring the convenience of our ideal location. We are in the heart of the shopping and business districts and just minutes from Austin Straubel International Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the typical Candlewood - Stay Elsewhere CONS: Many college students, lots of noise. Walls are thin, you are able to hear your neighbors yell, toilets flush, etc. Staff is dismissive, and you rarely see them. Parking lot lighting is too dim to see your key fob. Internet service is too slow for NetFlix or other streaming needs. PROS: Very clean, comfortable bed, kitchenette except for oven, free laundry. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home, Cozy. The 2 Queen bed Suite was very comfortable: complete with a large desk surface, two chairs and a lounger chair; a great little efficiency kitchen that included a dishwasher, service for two, coffee pot, toaster, microwave oven and good sized refrigerator; and a very clean, updated 3piece bathroom. No matter what staff was on duty, they were competent, friendly and helpful ! Great place to stay ! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top marks!! I cannot say enough good things of this great hotel. When I checked in, i found the hall decorated with "welcome" posters made by local school children aware of my departure tomorrow on our Old Glory Honor Flight.The atmosphere was that of safety, comfort, and convenience. A few magazines in the comfortable lounge area would enhance the stay had I stayed longer. A coffeepot that brewed more than the latest single cup fad was a treat, and the popcorn in the microwave waiting to be popped was a nice surprise. The comfy bed with lots of pillows, the quiet atmosphere, and the prompt wakeup call capped a great night, and certainly elevated my mood for the start of a fabulous Honor Flight as I remembered my service during the Korean War as a United States Air Force Nurse. Thank you so very much for helping make this one of the best days of my life! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The staff was generous and friendly. I booked 2 rooms online, and they had both rooms waiting when we got there. The last hotel I stayed at, NOT a Candlewood, I booked 2 online... but they only reserved one (didn't bother to read the online booking). The hotel was clean, although the carpet has seen better days... and I understand it will be changed by the end of the year, so I knew that going in. Comfortable HUGE bed, and sleeping was awesome! Thanks for a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to a friend or colleague. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a superb hotel experience I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Appleton the night before we went to the Packers game. I had two rooms for myself and my sons. I am the night manager at the Intercontinental Hotel in Milwaukee and I booked at the Candlewood because I trust the IHG brand. I can't say enough good things about my experience at this property. I didn't have much interaction with the Staff except at check in and the young man who checked me in was courteous and professional. The rooms were fantastic and well kept and a very good value considering the availability of rooms in the area the night before a Packers game. I won't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone and even my sons agreed that we have to book this hotel again for next year's trip. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay First stay at Candlewood, will be back. Some upgrades to room furniture would be nice. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great Place to stay with Excellent Staff My wife and I stay at this hotel frequently, and have always enjoyed our visits. On this visit the Cupboard was very well stocked which is unusual compared to other Candlewood Suite Hotels I've stayed at. The location is great with many places to eat and a nice mall very nearby. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We will come back again and again! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff was great and the rooms are comfy.. I have only one complaint.. Why do Candlewood and Staybridge stays only earn half the points of all the other IHG brands per dollar spent? October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Good room, plenty of space. Entire hotel needs new carpet, but they have noted that new carpet will be installed by the end of the year. I did not personally visit the Candlewood Cupboard, but, it's always a good resource. People are friendly. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with Candlewood I have stayed here several times over the past few weeks and plan to stay quite a few more times in the coming months. The staff is always remarkably friendly and my room has never been anything but clean and comfortable. I love having the kitchen, especially when I am in town longer than a night. The Cupboard perk is nice and the items are inexpensive. I love coming into my room and finding the microwave popcorn ready for me to pop. Whether I'm in town for business or personal time, the location is excellent, the rates are extremely reasonable, and my overall experience is great. Thanks for your attention to detail! September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rates went up and facility went down I've stayed at this facility several times over the past months. The rates keep climbing but they do no cleaning maintenance to the rooms. Sure they clean the sink and such but the carpets are filthy and badly stained and the halls as well as the room have a distinct odor about them. It makes me cringe to think about how clean the bedding is that provide... oh yuck! When you need the front desk clerk, check the parking lot because she is always out there smoking while I stand at the desk and wait. I'll start looking for other places to spend my cash and lay my head in Appelton Wisconsin. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was disgusting! The room was smelly and dirty! I have never seen such disgusting carpeting in my life! I complained at the front desk and was offered another room but when I took a look at it, it was no better. It was absolutely the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We have stayed at the Candlewood in Appleton, WI three times over the past 7 months for a total of 100 days. My wife and I like to refer to it as our home away from home. The staff is friendly and provide great service. The accommodations are comfortable and clean with many amenities. We travel with our dog and can say the Candlewood is very dog friendly. Julie, Gina, Kim and staff are the greatest, always friendly and accommodating. I could go on, but I think you get the picture. We definitely would recommend Candlewood Suites to all. Sincerely, Bill, Paula & Tia June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel for many years and have always gotten great customer serivce from the staff at the Candlewood In Appleton WI. The people at Candlewood are friendly and make me feel at home when I arrive for my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anybody for business or personal. Thank you Candlewood in Appleton March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet needs replaced I am a Priority Clubs Platinum Member and I travel often in WI and always try to stay at a Candlewood hotel when available due to the overall value and cleanliness. I have stayed here on two different occasions. Unfortunately, this particular hotel is at the lower end of the spectrum and is by far at the bottom of the list when compared with other Candlewood Suites. It is in much need of renovation, especially the red, soiled, and worn carpet in the rooms. The staff is friendly and the hotel is located in a good location. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love to stay at this hotel. It has a great location and clean rooms. The hotel corrodors are clean and inviting. You can tell the people there take pride in there property. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and rooms I have stayed at this hotel for many years and have always gotten the most amazing serivce from all the people at the Candlewood. The people at Candlewood are so friendly that it is like going home when I arrive for my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anybody for business or personal. Thanks Candlewood. Yours Truly 325 :) December 16, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Hotel Lobby Atrium Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior At Night
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading