Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many Nights Spent at this Hotel Business Traveler: My work requires me to travel to Maryland quite a bit and specifically Lanham, Md. so I make my stays at the Greenbelt Holiday Inn on Hanover Drive so far no less than (25) stays here with many more to come. There are a lot of Great & Good qualities about this Hotel and staff, it's not perfect by any means but they do try extremely hard to please the customer and make their stay as perfect as it can possibly be. 1st the Staff & Service are excellent, they go out of their way to assist any way they can to make sure the customer is well taken care of. 2nd the Rooms, very clean very comfortable nice soft and medium soft pillows (4) on a King Bed. I always request a 1st floor room mainly for convenience and always get what I ask for. One draw back are the odd numbered rooms as they are on the side of the drop off entrance. I say this because when travelers drop off or pick up at the entrance they are quite noisy especially buses loaded with teenage school kids and at times we are talking about 9, 10 or 11 pm so when you are trying to get some sleep at times it can be difficult. My recommendation would be to try and get a room on the even numbered side. Now at this point you can ask yourself why doesn't this person get a room on the 2nd 3rd or 4th floor and to be honest I'm not even sure how many floors are in the hotel but as I stated earlier it's a convenience thing with me. Restaurant Food; leaves a lot to be desired and quite pricey I would highly recommend going somewhere else for your meals. Nice outdoor Pool next to the restaurant with patio tables & chairs if you would like to eat a meal Pool side, exercise room not bad but then it's a hotel so can't expect a Gold's Gym, 2- treadmills, 1-stair stepper and some free weights-dumbells. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering traveling to Greenbelt and surrounding areas for a great place to stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly. The room was clean. I slept very well. The bed was comfortable. The only complaint I really had was that there were not enough outlets for everyone. The outlets weren't within reach and hard to locate within the room. The laundry room was nice but did not have laundry supplies that I could purchase. Other than that it was a nice stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay apart from poor wifi Everything was excellent apart from two points. 1. The wifi reception in my room was terrible. Had I been there for more than two nights I would have tried to address this, as it was I short stay I just lived with it. 2. The pool was closed. Had I thought to check this in more detail I should have known this in advance, but quick inspection told me I could swim, and then I discovered that the pool was closed until summer when I tried to go swimming. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel in process of renovations The hotel was surprisingly old. Renovations on our floor with painting, etc. in process; hallway floor covered with plastic for protection, elevators also in process of renovations. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall! This is a place to be. I enjoyed my stay overall. I will also recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. They should keep up with the good work May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for price in DC I had to drive 19 miles out of DC because of budgetary constraints. This hotel is OK, I guess, but I was not necessarily impressed. A lot of noisy teenagers and the room just flt like it hadn't been properly vacuumed in ages. Not anything to send me running to another hotel, but it was a bit subpar. Also, the hotel had a firewall which made certain sites not work. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The location of this hotel was perfect for our event. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Our overall experience was very nice. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfest could be better. coffee was great. for the $10.00, breakfest was not that good. need to do better. the coffee machine was great. and the coffee was very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Derrick I really dont have any complaints, maybe 1...MSG sports channel. i had a great stay at that particular location. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeping with past performance I have been staying at the hotel maybe 50 times over the last 20 years. It has gone through a number of face lifts, and the cost has fluctuated by a factor of 2 at various times. The price was quite reasonable the last couple times, and the service, amenities, appearance are quite good. This is one of the 2 really good hotles in the immediate Greenbelt/GSFC area. I would recommend it. May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel, so so location.... Stayed in this hotel for a training at UMD because transportation was arranged. The person at the front desk was unable of the arrangement at first, the shuttle was never on time, and they left me one day when i was 2 mins late but other days they were late. Room service is no good, and the quality gone down by day. Noise insulation is no good, can hear phone conversation and TV from next door. No breakfast provided, wireless connection needs to be signed-in often, i ended up just using my data plan. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I was really impressed by the quality, cleanliness and quietness of the room. Staff were friendly and efficient. The restaurant is dark and breakfast buffet was not very high quality. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a wonderful stay at your hotel. My roommate got a sandwich from the restaurant. It was after 10:00 pm so we waited for our order to avoid an 18% charge to have sent to the room. We were still billed 18% for gratuity, and 18% taxes, I think. The sandwiches were taken to our room to eat and were wonderful. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and needs some improvement We have stayed at this establishment several times because it is located close to our daughter's home in NE DC. Overall it is a good establishment. However, there are several things that need improvement. There is a SMOKING STATION between the parking lot and the entrance so that everyone entering the hotel from the parking lot must walk through the cigar/cigarette smoke to enter the hotel. This is UNACCEPTABLE and reflects bad planning. That smoking station should be removed. There is one on the opposite side of the entrance and THAT one should be the ONLY smoking station (if one is provided at all# so that everyone entering the hotel from the parking lot does not have to endure the pollution of cigar/cigarette smoke. The breakfast buffet is a fixed prix which was @ $8.00 the last time we used it #we did not use it on this visit, too $$$). For the price of the rooms etc., I think breakfast should be included in the price of the room... JCW April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable feeling hotel We always like to stay at the Holiday Inn when we travel because the staff is so accomodating and the hotel itself is so clean and comfortable. We always feel welcome and relieved to arrive there. We also love the fact that there is a restaurant in the hotel and we do not have to travel to find one. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, lots of pillows I've stayed at this Holiday Inn dozens of times. The front office staff has always been extremely, polite, helpful, and personable. The rooms are large, well laid out, and through a recent redecoration, the furniture and room layouts much improved. My only issue was the bathroom - on this particular evening, the bathroom floor was not as clean as I am used to seeing. But the towels, lotions/soaps, shower head, and other aspects fine - as they always are. The rest of the room was clean and well-maintained. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access in Prince George's County Stayed in the hotel for work purposes. Good hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Large, clean room. Bathroom was a little tight for my liking, but did have a great overall stay. Gym facility is small, but adequate for a hotel workout including the treadmill, bike, free-weights, etc. May stay at this hotel again if I am staying in the area for business! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND We were looking for a hotel that was in the vicinity of Washington DC and close to the metro so we didn't have to bother with parking and the traffic. This hotel was the perfect choice. We arrived at 11:00 am, knowing check-in wasn't until 3 but we thought we would take a chance since we were going into DC for the day and wouldn't be back in Greenbelt until late. Luckily a room was available and the very friendly hotel clerk allowed us to check-in. Went to put our bags in the room and check things out and was very pleased. Nice room. Extremely clean. Staff was friendly. My daughter loved the pillows on the bed. Very comfortable. The only negative thing is my husband went to the restaurant located in the hotel to get a glass or carton of milk and orange juice. Restaurant employee told him it would be $9 and change. He obviously didn't purchase them. You can get a gallon of milk and orange juice for less than that. There are plenty of places in the area to take care of your food & beverage needs. Besides that, I would recommend this hotel and my family will stay again the next time we visit DC for a couple of days. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Epitome of Home Away from Home This was one of the good Holiday inn's I have stayed. The staff was very pleasant. I needed more rooms to accomodate my family and they were able to get the rooms for me without stress. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. They appreciate and customers. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front staff very helpful and kind All work staff was very polite and friendly. Had questions on how to get around D C front staff was very helpful and took time to explain how to get around. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great Location Overall this Hotel is outstanding. Great price, great room and great location, making it very easy to run out to the local CVS or jump on a major road enroute to downtown. The only issue I had, and it was petty, but I am a Police Officer and I hate being lied to. I arrived at the hotel earlier then expected (10:20am). So I attempted to check in. The clerk explained to me they had a full house and rooms would not be ready for a while. No problem, I completely understand. I then asked her if maybe house cleaning could get to mine 1st since check out was in 40 minutes. She responds,"they are not even here yet". My wife then takes my daughter to the bathroom and observes 2 housekeepers preparing their carts.Two days later during check out the same lady gives me false information about something else. I am not one to sweat the small stuff in life and complain about anything, but it kind of bothered me that the person who is the face of the hotel and the person a guest goes to for advice is not so credible. Other then that this hotel is perfect. I would definitely stay again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in greenbelt Would stay again. Everything was perfect. Didn't have my bed size when I checked in so offered me a different bed size but through in a breakfast for my time. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay in greenbelt Room was fine. The only issue I had was their were noisy/loud children next door, running everywhere, talking loud, boom, boom boom when they walk, etc... Parents who don't discipline their children. The room was fine. If want peace and quite need to ask when checking in. Would stay again, just on a different floor. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and attentive staff everyone from the front desk to the cleaning people to the engineers to the servers in the restaurant are friendly and do a great job. They make us feel welcome. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean fresh comfortable room just as expected The front desk and housekeeping staff seemed good at their jobs, and the shuttle to the Metro was the reason we chose to stay there. None of their customer service attitudes extended to the restaurant staff. Restaurant staff were not as cheerful or helpful as I've come to expect. The excuse for terrible service at lunch was that the bar had been open until 3 am and everyone was tired. Frankly it should have been stated up front that for whatever reason, service would be very slow. It also surprised me to have to ask for cutlery to eat my meal - the wait person was tired and just forgot. I expect that this was not the normal situation but still, it did not impress me at all. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by System Error The hotel stay was pretty much good. It was just my check-in process was horrible. It was pouring raining outside I finally grab all my belongings to get them into the hotel. I come in and go to the front desk both employees walk to the back. A woman came out retrieve whatever she came for, did not speak then went back in the back room. She later returned and asked was I checking in (mind you I'm standing there with a bag, purse, pillow & I'm wet from being outside, so obviously so). I say yes she then goes to the opposite side of the counter while leaving me at the other end. Never said follow me or I'm logged on to this other computer or anything. She then ask for my name I give it to her. For like 5-8 minutes were just standing there no conversation. So as I am about to ask is there a problem she walks to the back room again. she returns with papers saying the system was/is down and she hopes the room she gives me isnt occupied. So I pay in cash she informs me of the $50 deposit that I get back at check out which was fine. Gives me the key and gives me a free breakfast coupon stating that was for my troubles & if I get to the room and its someone in the room call her. So I gather all my belongings get on the elevator go to the room and low and behold it's already occupied. A man and a woman half dressed and startled because Ijust used a key given to me by the front desk to enter into their room. I then go back to the front desk as soon as I get off the elevator she says somebody was in there I say yes and she said okay give me the key let me find you another room. She then turns to the male that was there and tells him the problem. With no empathy or remorse he pretty such says well the system is down its nothing we can really do about it I guess we have the short end of the stick tonight because we don't know who is checked in what rooms from earlier. As I sit waiting on a new room assignment and an apology. I got my room key faster minus the apology. I was never reognized as a IHG Rewards member. I asked would the extra points that came with the hotel deal be added to my card the lady seemed confused. I still do not see the reservation or my points listed on my IHG rewards account to this day. After that 45minute check-in, I can say that the room was nice! Very clean, spacious and comfortable. I heard minimal noise from other guest and housekeeping did not even wake me up before check out. I used the free breakfast coupon and the food was good. Then check out came and I'm assuming the system was still "down" and it took me another 15minutes just to check out and get thr $50 cash refund back. However this go round the staff was more polite and apologized for the wait and confusion. I would not mind staying at this hotel again but I can do without the technical difficulties! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hospitality! Highly recommended for business and personal stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Let me start by saying I've stayed in some pretty bad hotels and by far this stay was almost perfect. The only negative was the bathtub faucet dripped. Not a big deal, didn't keep me up. Everything else was great! When I got late due to traffic, they did not have my size of bed I booked. Since they had to give me 2 double beds the front desk gave me a pass for the breakfast in the morning. That was very nice and unexpected. I will definitely stay their again. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I booked this hotel because of it close proximity to the location of business I was visiting. The reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because it is an old building with what seems to be redone space, but it is still not to my full expectation of a nice hotel room. However, the rooms are nicely equipped and very clean. Most of all, the staff is fantastic. Extremely friendly and extremely forthcoming from the front desk personnel to the breakfast staff. Just because of the great staff, if nothing else, I would stay here again (and I am very picky when it comes to hotels). March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, both at the front desk and in the restaurant. The room was economical given that it is close to DC and the furnishings were comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the metro station was a huge plus; I would not have stayed here if it wasn't provided. My only complaint would be that the room was very warm and the thermostat didn't seem to work but that didn't take away from the overall positive experience I had. March 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>