Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options Lower your expectations. This property was not on par with IHG quality or the pictures available online. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 9/10 I would love to give this hotel a 10/10, but the shuttle to the metro took that last point away. We arrived Monday and left Friday, which gave us three days to go into DC via the metro. We called down to the front desk on Monday night to request shuttle service. They told us to call back in the morning, so we did. William was our shuttle driver, and he was awesome. He opened the doors for us, was very polite, and made sure that we knew how to get back to the hotel when we were finished sight-seeing. The business card that he gave us with instructions told us to call once we got back to the metro station in the evening, so we did. We had a reasonable wait for the shuttle, but when the driver arrived, he waited in the car for us, then when he realized that we were waiting for him, he unbuckled his seat belt, crawled through the van, and opened the door from the inside. Okay, no big deal, everyone is different (William was just better) -- but then came Wednesday. William drove us in the morning, and he was awesome again, but that afternoon was a completely different story. We called shortly before we arrived back at the station and were told that the shuttle was on a run and that it would be 30 minutes before it arrived. Okay, no big deal... except that 30 minutes turned into an hour. And when the shuttle arrived, it was none other than Mr. No Manners. He has two passengers with him, so naturally we assume that they were being dropped off at the metro. We stood back to allow them to come out, but after a few seconds, nobody had moved. One of the guys finally opens the door, and the driver says, "Are you gonna get in?" I was slightly taken aback and said, "Sorry, I thought that they were getting out so I was giving them room." The driver sarcastically says, "No, they just like to ride around town in the shuttle." After having waited an HOUR for the shuttle, I was beyond angry. If they'd told us that it would be an hour-long wait, we would've taken a cab back to the hotel. So the long wait + the driver and his attitude + a tired tourist = frustrated. The next morning, we asked William what time his shift ended, as we'd prefer to ride with him, but we were unable to finish touring in time. Thankfully, we had a new driver in the evening who showed up within a reasonable time considering that it was 5:00 when we called. So all in all, you might be better off either driving yourself to the metro or planning to take a cab back to the hotel... July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and prompt service when needed We come to the D.C. area yearly to visit family and friends. We enjoyed staying at this hotel due to the close proximity to places where we like to visit. We were pleased with the courteous and friendly staff. Downsides were that bed was a little too soft for us and there wasn't enough hooks or racks to place towels on. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Great room,very friendly staff. Great value for your dollar as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Average hotel. Staff keeps to themselves. No greeting on exiting or returning each day. That's okay, just use to friendlier hotel staffs. Hallways were dirty on check-in, but were clean the following days. Complimentary flavored coffees the first night were a treat. The machine was broken the next night. When repaired the following night, the coffees were never "drinkable" again. This area was new to us. Close enough to the Metro. Might stay here again, but will check out the nearby hotels first. Rooms were nice, but other than the bathroom, lighting was poor over mirrors for makeup. No outlets near mirrors (not in the bathroom) for hair drying. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap parking The handicap parking is so far from front entrance that it's useless. There is no handicap parking available at the back entrance near the restaurant .. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the BW Parkway. I loved that it had a pool and nice rooms with spacious bathrooms. The staff was friendly. I didn't enjoy the hike from the parking lot but overall a great experience I would stay again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk people were very helpful, room was great, and restaurant was fun with great food. A nice place to stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pleasant staff. Tired look of the property, and troubles with maintenance. TV without local channels. Poor breakfast service, and mediocre breakfast. Did not dare to have dinner there. Expensive for the quality of the stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manaing Partner Very nice hotel very nice rooms would stay there again June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel with odiferous hallways AC was turned off in the hallways, trashcans near the elevator on the room levels were overflowing - the combination left the hallways odiferous June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Competent and Friendly Staff All staff were very courteous and attentive. I would highly recommend staying here. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but not great Room was outdated and smelly. Front desk staff was nice, but didnt do a whole lot to go out of way to make me feel at home. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Fabulous Staff The staff at this hotel is wonderful They are kind, compassionate and willing to help in any way they can. Having surgery away from home is difficult but the staff here is always offering to help. I am very grateful for their professionalism and their kindness. Thank you to everyone who works at this hotel, especially the Front Desk Staff!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Excellent Wi-Fi Great location near downtown DC - The Mall , Dupont Circle etc., Foodworks store around the corner is excellent. Interior needs modernisation. Coffee is percolated only- need to upgrade to espresso and cappuccino style. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Place to Stay We had a very good experience with this place in terms of service and accommodation except for an hour of our stay. The desk staff accommodated our request for a quiet room and promptly dealt with the noise problem in the next room. The housekeeping staff also made the room presentable and quite clean during our stay. We also liked the room amenities (wifi, fridge, cable tv, coffee maker and microwave) which we were able to use. The room was up-to-date and the bed comfortable. There was a slight renovation that went on near the elevator area, but it did not bother us at all. We will stay again at this place when the occasion arises. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience. Good location and fair price. Older facility, however, it was clean in a safe location with excellent parking. Check in and check out was simple -- no issues with billing. The staff was super and it made my 3-day stay very pleasant. Hakuna matata. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly proffessional staff and clean rooms We have stayed at this hotel before and would stay again when in the Washington area. It is located near major highways, metro station, shopping, restaurants and a 1000 acre National Park forest with roads and trails. . June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by recommendations Reguested king bed are room had two queen beds one of which seemed more like a full. Outlets inconveniently placed. Had to call front desk every other night because of loud noise late at night above head. Not able to keep wifi connection. Staff seemed stressed. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would return On Friday night there was no parking because of an event in the restaurant, or the restaurant turns into the club on Friday night. People were hanging out in the parking lot and were talking very loud. Other than that I would stay there again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many Nights Spent at this Hotel Business Traveler: My work requires me to travel to Maryland quite a bit and specifically Lanham, Md. so I make my stays at the Greenbelt Holiday Inn on Hanover Drive so far no less than (25) stays here with many more to come. There are a lot of Great & Good qualities about this Hotel and staff, it's not perfect by any means but they do try extremely hard to please the customer and make their stay as perfect as it can possibly be. 1st the Staff & Service are excellent, they go out of their way to assist any way they can to make sure the customer is well taken care of. 2nd the Rooms, very clean very comfortable nice soft and medium soft pillows (4) on a King Bed. I always request a 1st floor room mainly for convenience and always get what I ask for. One draw back are the odd numbered rooms as they are on the side of the drop off entrance. I say this because when travelers drop off or pick up at the entrance they are quite noisy especially buses loaded with teenage school kids and at times we are talking about 9, 10 or 11 pm so when you are trying to get some sleep at times it can be difficult. My recommendation would be to try and get a room on the even numbered side. Now at this point you can ask yourself why doesn't this person get a room on the 2nd 3rd or 4th floor and to be honest I'm not even sure how many floors are in the hotel but as I stated earlier it's a convenience thing with me. Restaurant Food; leaves a lot to be desired and quite pricey I would highly recommend going somewhere else for your meals. Nice outdoor Pool next to the restaurant with patio tables & chairs if you would like to eat a meal Pool side, exercise room not bad but then it's a hotel so can't expect a Gold's Gym, 2- treadmills, 1-stair stepper and some free weights-dumbells. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering traveling to Greenbelt and surrounding areas for a great place to stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly. The room was clean. I slept very well. The bed was comfortable. The only complaint I really had was that there were not enough outlets for everyone. The outlets weren't within reach and hard to locate within the room. The laundry room was nice but did not have laundry supplies that I could purchase. Other than that it was a nice stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay apart from poor wifi Everything was excellent apart from two points. 1. The wifi reception in my room was terrible. Had I been there for more than two nights I would have tried to address this, as it was I short stay I just lived with it. 2. The pool was closed. Had I thought to check this in more detail I should have known this in advance, but quick inspection told me I could swim, and then I discovered that the pool was closed until summer when I tried to go swimming. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel in process of renovations The hotel was surprisingly old. Renovations on our floor with painting, etc. in process; hallway floor covered with plastic for protection, elevators also in process of renovations. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall! This is a place to be. I enjoyed my stay overall. I will also recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. They should keep up with the good work May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for price in DC I had to drive 19 miles out of DC because of budgetary constraints. This hotel is OK, I guess, but I was not necessarily impressed. A lot of noisy teenagers and the room just flt like it hadn't been properly vacuumed in ages. Not anything to send me running to another hotel, but it was a bit subpar. Also, the hotel had a firewall which made certain sites not work. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The location of this hotel was perfect for our event. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Our overall experience was very nice. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfest could be better. coffee was great. for the $10.00, breakfest was not that good. need to do better. the coffee machine was great. and the coffee was very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Derrick I really dont have any complaints, maybe 1...MSG sports channel. i had a great stay at that particular location. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeping with past performance I have been staying at the hotel maybe 50 times over the last 20 years. It has gone through a number of face lifts, and the cost has fluctuated by a factor of 2 at various times. The price was quite reasonable the last couple times, and the service, amenities, appearance are quite good. This is one of the 2 really good hotles in the immediate Greenbelt/GSFC area. I would recommend it. May 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>