Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access in Prince George's County Stayed in the hotel for work purposes. Good hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Large, clean room. Bathroom was a little tight for my liking, but did have a great overall stay. Gym facility is small, but adequate for a hotel workout including the treadmill, bike, free-weights, etc. May stay at this hotel again if I am staying in the area for business! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND We were looking for a hotel that was in the vicinity of Washington DC and close to the metro so we didn't have to bother with parking and the traffic. This hotel was the perfect choice. We arrived at 11:00 am, knowing check-in wasn't until 3 but we thought we would take a chance since we were going into DC for the day and wouldn't be back in Greenbelt until late. Luckily a room was available and the very friendly hotel clerk allowed us to check-in. Went to put our bags in the room and check things out and was very pleased. Nice room. Extremely clean. Staff was friendly. My daughter loved the pillows on the bed. Very comfortable. The only negative thing is my husband went to the restaurant located in the hotel to get a glass or carton of milk and orange juice. Restaurant employee told him it would be $9 and change. He obviously didn't purchase them. You can get a gallon of milk and orange juice for less than that. There are plenty of places in the area to take care of your food & beverage needs. Besides that, I would recommend this hotel and my family will stay again the next time we visit DC for a couple of days. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Epitome of Home Away from Home This was one of the good Holiday inn's I have stayed. The staff was very pleasant. I needed more rooms to accomodate my family and they were able to get the rooms for me without stress. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. They appreciate and customers. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front staff very helpful and kind All work staff was very polite and friendly. Had questions on how to get around D C front staff was very helpful and took time to explain how to get around. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great Location Overall this Hotel is outstanding. Great price, great room and great location, making it very easy to run out to the local CVS or jump on a major road enroute to downtown. The only issue I had, and it was petty, but I am a Police Officer and I hate being lied to. I arrived at the hotel earlier then expected (10:20am). So I attempted to check in. The clerk explained to me they had a full house and rooms would not be ready for a while. No problem, I completely understand. I then asked her if maybe house cleaning could get to mine 1st since check out was in 40 minutes. She responds,"they are not even here yet". My wife then takes my daughter to the bathroom and observes 2 housekeepers preparing their carts.Two days later during check out the same lady gives me false information about something else. I am not one to sweat the small stuff in life and complain about anything, but it kind of bothered me that the person who is the face of the hotel and the person a guest goes to for advice is not so credible. Other then that this hotel is perfect. I would definitely stay again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in greenbelt Would stay again. Everything was perfect. Didn't have my bed size when I checked in so offered me a different bed size but through in a breakfast for my time. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay in greenbelt Room was fine. The only issue I had was their were noisy/loud children next door, running everywhere, talking loud, boom, boom boom when they walk, etc... Parents who don't discipline their children. The room was fine. If want peace and quite need to ask when checking in. Would stay again, just on a different floor. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and attentive staff everyone from the front desk to the cleaning people to the engineers to the servers in the restaurant are friendly and do a great job. They make us feel welcome. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean fresh comfortable room just as expected The front desk and housekeeping staff seemed good at their jobs, and the shuttle to the Metro was the reason we chose to stay there. None of their customer service attitudes extended to the restaurant staff. Restaurant staff were not as cheerful or helpful as I've come to expect. The excuse for terrible service at lunch was that the bar had been open until 3 am and everyone was tired. Frankly it should have been stated up front that for whatever reason, service would be very slow. It also surprised me to have to ask for cutlery to eat my meal - the wait person was tired and just forgot. I expect that this was not the normal situation but still, it did not impress me at all. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by System Error The hotel stay was pretty much good. It was just my check-in process was horrible. It was pouring raining outside I finally grab all my belongings to get them into the hotel. I come in and go to the front desk both employees walk to the back. A woman came out retrieve whatever she came for, did not speak then went back in the back room. She later returned and asked was I checking in (mind you I'm standing there with a bag, purse, pillow & I'm wet from being outside, so obviously so). I say yes she then goes to the opposite side of the counter while leaving me at the other end. Never said follow me or I'm logged on to this other computer or anything. She then ask for my name I give it to her. For like 5-8 minutes were just standing there no conversation. So as I am about to ask is there a problem she walks to the back room again. she returns with papers saying the system was/is down and she hopes the room she gives me isnt occupied. So I pay in cash she informs me of the $50 deposit that I get back at check out which was fine. Gives me the key and gives me a free breakfast coupon stating that was for my troubles & if I get to the room and its someone in the room call her. So I gather all my belongings get on the elevator go to the room and low and behold it's already occupied. A man and a woman half dressed and startled because Ijust used a key given to me by the front desk to enter into their room. I then go back to the front desk as soon as I get off the elevator she says somebody was in there I say yes and she said okay give me the key let me find you another room. She then turns to the male that was there and tells him the problem. With no empathy or remorse he pretty such says well the system is down its nothing we can really do about it I guess we have the short end of the stick tonight because we don't know who is checked in what rooms from earlier. As I sit waiting on a new room assignment and an apology. I got my room key faster minus the apology. I was never reognized as a IHG Rewards member. I asked would the extra points that came with the hotel deal be added to my card the lady seemed confused. I still do not see the reservation or my points listed on my IHG rewards account to this day. After that 45minute check-in, I can say that the room was nice! Very clean, spacious and comfortable. I heard minimal noise from other guest and housekeeping did not even wake me up before check out. I used the free breakfast coupon and the food was good. Then check out came and I'm assuming the system was still "down" and it took me another 15minutes just to check out and get thr $50 cash refund back. However this go round the staff was more polite and apologized for the wait and confusion. I would not mind staying at this hotel again but I can do without the technical difficulties! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hospitality! Highly recommended for business and personal stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Let me start by saying I've stayed in some pretty bad hotels and by far this stay was almost perfect. The only negative was the bathtub faucet dripped. Not a big deal, didn't keep me up. Everything else was great! When I got late due to traffic, they did not have my size of bed I booked. Since they had to give me 2 double beds the front desk gave me a pass for the breakfast in the morning. That was very nice and unexpected. I will definitely stay their again. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I booked this hotel because of it close proximity to the location of business I was visiting. The reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because it is an old building with what seems to be redone space, but it is still not to my full expectation of a nice hotel room. However, the rooms are nicely equipped and very clean. Most of all, the staff is fantastic. Extremely friendly and extremely forthcoming from the front desk personnel to the breakfast staff. Just because of the great staff, if nothing else, I would stay here again (and I am very picky when it comes to hotels). March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, both at the front desk and in the restaurant. The room was economical given that it is close to DC and the furnishings were comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the metro station was a huge plus; I would not have stayed here if it wasn't provided. My only complaint would be that the room was very warm and the thermostat didn't seem to work but that didn't take away from the overall positive experience I had. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Ambiance I really enjoyed the 1960's photos on my guest room walls. I felt they were a nice touch. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel This hotel is an excellent value: the staff is great, the rooms are clean and well-maintained. I would gladly stay here again and highly recommend it to other travelers. It is conveniently located if you have business in College Park or Greenbelt, quiet, near a big shopping centre and has all the necessary amenities. March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Suggest you find another alternative This hotel is more than a little rough around the edges. It's appointments are a little tired. I do have one good thing to say. This place was very quiet, but that may have been because I was the only guest on my floor. When I arrived at about 7:00 PM the floor of the hallway to my room was littered with numerous room service trays.. Based on what was on the plates and the dry condition of the food, it was clear the trays were from breakfast. I left for a couple of hours for dinner and when I returned around 9:00 PM the trays were still there. I called the front desk. No apology from the desk clerk, just a comment that he would call the restaurant to see if they were aware of the issue. I moved to another hotel the next day and got a superior room that looked like it was newly decorated for $10 a night less than I was charged at the Greenbelt Holiday Inn March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid positive experience...a great value in the DC area! I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. Although certainly not a luxury property, the rooms are ample, clean, quit and comfortable, the staff is always friendly and extremely helpful, the rates are exceedingly reasonable (especially for DC), the parking is free, there is easy access from both the Beltway and the Baltimore-Washington Parkway, and there is a convenient shopping center adjacent to the property (including a Safeway and many places to eat), This is a great value in the DC area, and I would not hesitate at all to stay here again. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The room was excelent, food was fastatic and the staff in the restaurant were very nice to me. Will stay again at the hotel March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is located off of the road in a quiet area I think this is an excellent place to stay whether it is vacation or leisure March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HouseKeeping pushing us out at 0930 on sunday morning The hotel has a great location and the rooms are very clean. The problem that i had with my stay was that house keeping came around and started knocking on the door at 0930 in the morning to push us to check out early so they could clean the room. This was unacceptable in my opinion especially since it was Sunday. When i went to the manager on duty he was very arrogant and was less than understanding about my issue. So as long as you want to do it their way you are good to go. But do not think you will get it your way. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel needs renovation Old hotel needs renovation, free parking was a plus, other than tthatI will not stay again. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm stay at Holiday Inn I stood at Holiday Inn in Greenbelt, MD and I had a wonderful experience. The room was very comfortable and met all my needs. The service was fine and the personnel provided all the attention I requested in an efficient and friendly way. The internet worked smoothly and every detail I had to know was supplied at the check-in without any need to request it. I highly recommend the experience. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房间安静 设施不错 房间较大 设施还行 比较安静 洗浴用品不错 但是床垫有塑料隔布 不透气不舒服 走廊地毯感觉不够清爽洁净 February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel. Our stay was very brief, however the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Staff was very friendly. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY - AWESOME STAFF!! We stayed at this hotel for 23 nights recently due to a family member having surgery at Doctors Community Hospital, a mile and a half away from the hotel. We've stayed here several times in the past for the same reasons. The staff is this hotel is AWESOME!!! They care so much about the guests of the hotel and making sure everything is perfect during your stay. It's a safe hotel and is extremely handy to CVS, Safeway and lots of other stores. It's also close to several restaurants. One great feature of this hotel is that every room has a refrigerator and a microwave!! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly People especially in Restaurand I have been staying at this hotel for the past 6 years when I travel to Maryland on business. My stays have always been very pleasant. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay 'Twas Nice.... The area looked very nice and clean. The service was excellent. Even though I stayed for one night, it was nice. February 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs renovating I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor. The bathtub was peeli ng and I was afraid to take a bath in it. It wasn 't very clean either. The bathroom had dirt in the corner by the toilet. The room was very cold, I had the heat as high as it could go. The staff was polite to send a maintenance man up to look at it. I was told by the maintenance repair man to keep the bathroom door shut and it should get warmer. Wow, that meant that the bathroom would be cold. I had my six year old grandson with me so we couldn't even take a shower, and even if it was warmer we would n't take a shower in that tub. The staff was nice enough to offer another room but it was very late and my grandson was sleep. I stayed that previously in July and stayed on the first floor by the lobby. The room was fine, and I thought to myself, what could have happened in such a short time. Maybe the rooms on the first floor was updated after the rooms on the third floor. But, I can say that I would not be staying at this hotel again. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good breakfast, convenient Stayed one night on business. Was very tired so didn't pay as close attention to details on check-in as usual but there were no glaring issues. I've stayed in Holiday Inns many times without problems so I didn't expect any this time. And I was right. The only thing I found that could use improvment was the heating/cooling system in the room. It was a rather loud unit under the window with apparently no adjustable thermostat so once the I got the room warm (the "fan only" was running when I arrived and as this was February the room was ice cold) which only took a few minutes, the heater fan continued to run all night. But again, as I was very tired it didn't really impact my sleep. Some lighter sleepers might find this heater a bit annoying. February 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>