Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cozy atmosphere I was welcomed by very competent staff members. The room service attendants were very accommodating and I reallyenjoyed the karaoke bar. I will make it my business to return the next time I'm in the Washington area. . August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greenbelt Holiday Inn Friendly staff, great bar and food. Good value easy access to Metro. IHG Rewards Club has changed. No drink or food coupons. What are the perks? Two bottles of water???? July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I needed the rest Thank you for all you did to ensure that my time there was well worth it! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Do It Again I had a very pleasant experience. My room was relaxing, comfortable, and had everything I needed. The Wi-Fi was down for a significant amount of time and connecting to the internet was challenging, but that was the downside. Otherwise, I would do it again. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious,clean room, small bathroom, good sized bed I had a smooth check in even though the lobby was full as I had an online reservation and my room was ready. The room was spacious,clean and cool. The bathroom was not as big as expected. The sheets were changed daily and was clean. I requested extra pillows and was given them upon check in. Shuttle was convenient too. There was technical difficulties with the wifi but was later on resolved. Upon check out tho I was dismayed. I said I was on my way out and if everything was ok, the elderly lady at the desk said "yes, you are check out but I need your room key", I told her I do not normally return/turn in my keys (the card key). She said (in a stern voice) the keys do not hold any important information. So I said, I will return them as they were already in the car. Just as I turned around, someone asked her what happened she said "she SAID she doesn't turn in her keys..." and I was still in hearing distance... I think that was quite rude! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed My family and I enjoyed the food service and my children really liked the pool. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel is very nice. Nice amenities. Large elevators. Close to the metro. Nice restaurant with many other restaurants near by. The pool could stay open a little longer though. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off the main Highway -"Peaceful and Comfortable." The Beds and Comfortable rooms are why I stay at Holiday Inn. This location was quiet and close to the businesses I needed to work at. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, fridge in room and quiet night's sleep The hotel is in the back of an office park which makes for a quiet night's sleep. There are no main roads and no traffic in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. Although the hotel seemed to be packed the hallways were quiet. We have stayed at a few hotels in the area which we thought were satisfactory but this hotel will be our choice for our future visits to this area. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greenbelt Holiday Inn is a gooood choice Good location between DC & Baltimore. The hotel is located not too far from the DC Metro Rail which came in handy for touring DC without driving in the congested traffic. Good price for the time of year and the staff was accommodating when it came to extending our stay. Nice modern clean room & hotel. Cleaning crews did a great job of keeping us stocked with fresh supplies and very clean room. I would most certainly book there again. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathrooms Overall the stay wasn't too bad. The room appeared to have been remodeled, but the bathroom was filthy. The breakfast buffet was good. The shuttle to the Greenbelt station was a plus. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Rotation When I am in the DC area, I usually stay at College Park or Greenbelt Holiday Inn. I enjoy the Greenbelt location because of the comfort of the rooms, location to the Beltway and shopping. The amenities are a plus too along with the LCD TV. Overall this was a good stay, but not one of my best. This Hotel is extremely busy during this time as it caters to tours guest and Family Reunion visitors because it offers a great value for your dollar. the only disappointment of this trip was the staff did not make me feel like a Priority Member. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for DC We stayed for a couple of days to take in the sights of Washington, DC. The free shuttle to the Metro Station was very convenient and the drivers were friendly. There was a mildew smell in the shower, but I think it needed a new shower curtain or at least a freshly washed one. The breakfast was good not great. It would be great if it was included in the room price. Nothing special on the breakdast buffet. It's an older hotel, but nicely redecorated. We would stay here again. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay! Our family was in the area for an event located at the University of Maryland and this was one of the suggested hotels. It turned out to be a good choice. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was comfortable and quiet. Would have liked a complimentary breakfast, but otherwise had good experience, food and service at the on-site restaurant. Overall, it was a great stay and would stay again if we were in the area. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not Much for the Money! When we reserved the room we didn't realize that there was not a free breakfast (even continental) included. They did have breakfast available in the attached restaurant, but at 10$ for a very limited buffet (less than many restaurants offer for free) we didn't think it was worth it. On most evenings the WiFi was either very slow or not working at all. The room was clean, but not very spacious. It was ok, but nothing more. Overall, given the price, we felt we could have done better elsewhere. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Pillow Case, Most Uncaring Staff and dirty corner just too much We booked this hotel as it was a participating hotel for NHD. Entry hallway for our floor smelled damp but it faded afterwhile. Most gross thing was pillowcase covered in what I hope were just make up stains on the bed. I called down and told the front desk that the pillow case was "extremely stained" and didn't get an apology, only will send new ones up. Upon exiting the hotel, I showed the case to the night manager who gave a professional apology. Workout room looks like a maintenance closet was converted when they deemed that they needed to add a workout room. Very cramped and stuffy. With 4 people in there, it was too hot to continue. Housekeeping very suspect #e.g. the pillow case#. Cap dropped under vanity was still there when we left. Corner of room behind chair looks like it hasn't be vacuumed since the last carpet replacement or cleaning. I wouldn't stay there again. PROS: Rooms had been updated and beds were comfortable #and I hope as clean as they look excepting the pillow case#. Night manager #dark haired young white man# working on 6/11 went beyond the call of duty to find lotions for my daughter and deserves 5 stars for exceptional customer service. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manger gave excellent service. The hotel was friendly and helpful. I have trouble walking. The event I was going to was a short distance away. The manager saw that I was having problems. He told me to wait and took me in his personal car to the event. This was going beyond what he had to do. Also everything else at my stay in this hotel was excellent. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by People were nice. The room air conditioner would not cool the room despite setting the temp on 60 degrees. Hair found in the shower. These items lead me to believe that someone does not check on rooms that things are working and cleaned. First stay at this Holiday Inn I will try a second time but very reluctant to do so, June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS STAFF AND GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! We've stayed here numerous times and every time it's been a great experience. The staff know us by name and when we arrive they always have a warm welcome and a big smile for us. We travel to MD from MA for medical reasons and we always stay at this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and they have a refrigerator and microwave which is awesome. The front desk staff is superb and will accommodate you any way they can. When we travel to the Holiday Inn in Greenbelt, MD it is like going to visit family. Thank you to all the staff especially the front desk for making our visits so pleasant and for the kindness and caring you've showed to my daughter and myself. See you soon!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent staff from housekeeping to the front desk. everyone friendly and helpful will be back in mid august June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The only thing I didn't like was the guests hanging outside the hotel smoking. There were lots of them and seemed to be there any time of the day or night. But that may be because it's Maryland where there are (obviously) a lot of smokers. But then, that doesn't make much sense because these folks would not be at the hotel if they were from Maryland! :) June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest experience review I really enjoyed my stay. Was able to book the rooms with no problem. Check person at my arrival was very instrumental with the rooms we booked. Loved the express check-out. Will recommend this hotel to family and friends and will stay there my next visit to Maryland. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in the area.. the only reason that the staff didn't get a excellent rating is because one of the ladies at the desk lied to me when I registered.. other then her,, the staff is top notch!!! and Willy K's rocks!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Holiday Inn Greenbelt was fantastic for our Washington D C visit. The shuttle service to the Metro station was great! We knew we didn't want to hassle with driving & parking in DC & the Metro was the answer to that. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WHAT BOOKED Was given two queen beds instead of king room. Had to ask for Priority Club member gift. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service My stay was great! From the greeting when I entered by the front desk staff, everyone I encoutered had a smile (from those cleaning rooms to those vacuuming the halls). They remembered and wished me well in my job interview the following day. I recommend this place highly. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I work at Doctor's Community Hospital and need to stay at your property from time to time. Your front desk staff are great -- always courteous and professional. During my last stay I arrived very late (after 10:30pm). Since I checked in directly from my work at the hospital, i did not have any dinner and was hungry. Your restaurant staff allowed me to order a meal and they were kind enough to have it delivered to the front desk. I really appreciated this kindness. I recommend your hotel whenever asked. I enjoy staying at the Greenbelt Hilton very much. Yvonne May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I've stayed at this hotel approximately 50 days over the past few years. It's a handy location to nearby NASA and I understand a number of visiting government workers also stay here. Although I'm a Holiday Inn Gold Card member, I am rarely greeted as one at this hotel let alone receive a complimentary breakfast, etc. The staff must see so many visitors that I am rarely recognized as a returning guest. Again, this is a hotel ideal for those of you with business goals in the area. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLWGBW First of all,I'd like to thank Your Staff,for the special care we received from all of them! Especially Chris, at the front desk.He couldn't have been any nicer to us. He helped me out w/lending me a cell phone charger,as I managed to leave mine at home. The folks in the restaurant and the bar were so accomodating the first night we were there when we came in late and they got the kitchen to get us a midnight snack. We'd spent a hectic day in D.C. and it was so comforting to finally just fall into bed. I think I have my husband talked into getting a King size bed with the next replacement,thanks to the bed your staff put us in. Don't hesitate to thank them for their hospitality. We don't get to travel much,and you're not always sure what you'll get for your money,but be assured that we'd stay again in a heartbeat. Much thanks to all your staff and the best of life,too. God Bless, The Welleners in Pennsylvania April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed Many Times I usually stay at this hotel for my business in and around the DC area. Its centrally located and the price is fair. Its never priced too high. April 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>