Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. The hotel is conveniently located for the Washington metro area. The room was clean. The staff was very courteous. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!! Exceptional customer service. Daniel was especially helpful. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington, DC Visit We enjoyed the courtesy and attention of staff from the reception desk to the driver of the courtesy shuttle to the Greenbelt Metro station. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay was Great, Once I found the Hotel Getting lost, trying to find the hotel, was easy. It is confusing, if you miss the freeway exit, and you can not see the hotel from the road, with it behind the shopping center and taller buildings. But, once I found the hotel, the stay was great, except, my room was not ready when I arrived. Once I got checked in, the stay was great, with a first class staff and very friendly, helpful house keeping. Although the walls were thin and you could hear the guest next door, it was very quiet at night and the beds provided a good nights sleep. I look forward coming back to the Greenbelt Holiday Inn someday. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Environmental control Heating/AC unit extremely noisy. Had to turn off to be able to sleep. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Way to see Washington DC We really like the bus service to the Metro. What an easy way to see Washington DC. The restaurant recommendations were excellent. Our only downer was the refrigerator didn't work properly and the bathroom was too small for more than one person to use at a time. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE My review is mostly for the front desk staff Chris. He was excellent! He always made an extra effort to make sure my questions or concerns were answered and I was satisfied. He was the same way with the other guests that I saw him talking to. He was very friendly and my definition of perfect customer service. I would stay at this hotel again, since I know what kind of service I would be getting. Thank you Chris for being an example of great customer service. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom quality is unsatisfactory Room was good, but the hallway was unclean an smelly and the carpets were old and unclean. In the common area not enough sitting sofas. Overall quality was not good enough for inviting a guest. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good value Nice hotel, clean, good TV, good value overall, and excellent service. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and peace and quiet I enjoyed my stay haven't been away in a while. Relaxing for me. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very relaxing stay The front desk welcomes you in a friendly manner, the rooms are large and the king bed is comfortable. The restaurant is a great place to eat with reasonable prices. very relaxing. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay if you are visiting GSFC Convenient to GSFC. Reasonably priced. Helpful staff and excellent shuttle service. Rooms are average but clean and maintained. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay The Holiday Inn in Greenbelt is the only motel that I wiould stay at for one night or a month. I can from my experence with all of the staff, top on down and down and top are great. Thank You Michael B January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay... The hotel was clean for the most part. The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been, I.e. hair on the floor...bath not as clean. It was inaugural weekend and the price was grossly over what it should have been for this room. I have paid less for 5-star hotel rooms. The noise from I-95 was too much at times....room needs extra insulation. 200 kids and countless police with dogs, it was ok. January 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Clean-up I left out of my room at 10:00 a.m. and returned at 12:30 p.m. and the room was not serviced. I had to wait until 2:00 p.m. to get back in my room and relax. This is not a great recommendation for an extended stay. This is my tenth day at this facility and I expect better. There seemed to be no sense of urgency to have the room cleaned, once I returned. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and room clean Price and services very interessants to be recommend. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the area! I have been patronizing this property for over 25 years. Good location, wonderful restaurant and excellent service. Close to the subway for easy transportation into Washington, DC. A hidden gem in the area. Don't share this location with everyone! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice emplyoees, excellent food The staff was so friendly and always happy to help or answer questions. The food was spectacular. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Parking There was not enough parking, due to two trucks taking up as many as 12 parking spots. The experience also could have been made better with a better heating system!!! January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I don't use in this stay, but there are microwave and refrigerator, and safeway is very near. So quick and easy food is available by myself. The carpet was not clean, there were many hair near bathroom. In this time, there is no service of bottles of water, although I got two last time. Sometimes I felt the bar/restraunt was loud and the refrigerator was noisy. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Nice room. I was sad the fridge wasn't turned on when we checked in. I turned it on max and then all our stuff was frozen the next morning. Oops... I was also sad there's no continental breakfast. We did, however, get a 2 pm checkout with no problem, which was totally awesome. The one ick was a public [sic] hair on the wall in the shower, right at eye level... turned your head, and there it was. I avoided touching it, so it was probably there for the next person. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here frequently for visits home. Always come back There is nothing even remotely negative about staying here (except for pool being outside). Have stayed here on several occasions when I return home to visit family in MD. Staff couldn't be any nicer or more professional. Housekeeping went above & beyond by placing my CPAP machine mask on top of my pillow. A very nice touch. We haven't tried the restaurant, so we can't comment on it. Fireplace in lobby & coffee/tea/espresso machine (in addition to coffee maker in room) makes me feel right at home. If only the pool were indoor (we stay in the winter), I'm not sure I'd leave. I'd make my family come visit me at the hotel. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Cozy Everyone was friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff was courteous and professional. Willy K's late night Bartender's were even nice enough to fix me up a sandwich 5 minutes before closing. (Maybe it was because the Redskins beat the Cowboys, boooooo!) January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "Bad Experience" That Sums it all up ! Spent there a week (Saturday to Friday) during my Christmas break. Here are my reflections in points: 1-No Recognition for Priority Club Members at Check in 2-AC unit in room is ANCIENT, No actual temperature control , just buttons (Warm, Warmer , Cold , Colder etc and a dial with blue or Red no actual set temperature read out) , The first night , the unit went on without a stop , had to manually stop it as the room was turning into a greenhouse, in the morning I asked management to check , they sent their man, who said nothing wrong .. as if my night was imaginary .. We had two kids so we had to basically monitor the AC and if it's too hot , shut it off etc .. way to go this was 2012 .. and no digitally controlled AC !! On the way back home we stayed at Holiday Inn Amherst , near Buffalo NY , and there was an AC that you set the temperature and then go to sleep not go to "Monitor for the temp" Mode !! ..i.e an AC like the one I have at home. 3-On Christmas eve the car was broken into at the parking lot (7 cars for that matter mine was one of them all with License plates from outside the area), imagine going to the parking lot with family ready to go spend one day of your year end vacation only to find the police at the scene and the window smashed , console and glove box open contents scattered and GPS taken .. never mind the GPS .. mind the wasted precious vacation day in getting things together and the spoiled mood, Police said thieves target the parking lot because there are no security cameras ... I hope someone said so in the reviews before I made the reservation then I'd have stayed somewhere else .. if you know you are in an area where such incidents happen please invest in a couple of security cameras that might fend off possible thieves .. had to spend the next days in anxiety going every morning to the parking lot saying oh GOD please not again .. and praying for the time to pass so we can go back home ... what a way to spend a vacation ! 4-Insurance asked me to file an incident report with the hotel, and the answer was.. "WE DO NOT PROVIDE SUCH REPORTS" .. why then did you ask to copy my DL and the # of the police report? Bottom Line : Stay Away of that location, I was tempted by the location being nearby Washington DC .. it's next to I295 which takes you to downtown DC in ~25 minutes, but I'd rather have stayed little bit further (preferably in Virginia) than live that experience again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay great staff and a big thank you to all. When in Greenbelt area I will always stay at the Holiday Inn, Greenbelt, md January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greenbelt for my family Excellent hotel to put my family up at when they come to visit. Clean, friendly, and comfortable. December 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Price, Accessible Location, but Security is Lacking The hotel overall was nice, especially for the nightly rate. The ameneties and ease of checking in, was also nice. However, the biggest drawback of this property, is the lack of security and apparent crime in the area. There were no less than three (3) cars that had been broken into in the one night we stayed there. A window was busted on the car parked next to ours as well. Unfortunately, there are no security cameras and not even a roving rent-a-cop to at least give a little sense of security. If I had to park a car at property overnight, I would reconsider staying at there. December 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Good anymore, After staying here several months the hotel has gone down. The hotel need to be renovated. It showing wear and tear, and is not as clean as it was when we first started staying there. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Upon check in I was immediately thanked for being a Priority Club gold card member. I was given a snack bag with two bottles of water but no snack. i was given a very nice 7th floor corner room and once the AC/heating unit reached the temp it remained that way for all three nights and was very quiet. It was a nice large room. The bathroom was a little tight. The door had to be closed to get in to the shower but it was not an issue. There was plenty of parking at this hotel and is just a few minutes drive from I 295 and I 95. Willy K's is the restaurant bar which has good bar food and drinks were very good. No skimping on alcohol. This is also the breakfast location. The breakfast was good, it had sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, either pancakes or french toast and of course fresh fruit and muffins. The cost was $12.00 On week days and $10.00 on weekends. If in the area again I would definitely check for availability. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Save your money Rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade, dirty, nasty. Had to change hotels. December 13, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>