Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greenbelt Holiday Inn is a gooood choice Good location between DC & Baltimore. The hotel is located not too far from the DC Metro Rail which came in handy for touring DC without driving in the congested traffic. Good price for the time of year and the staff was accommodating when it came to extending our stay. Nice modern clean room & hotel. Cleaning crews did a great job of keeping us stocked with fresh supplies and very clean room. I would most certainly book there again. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathrooms Overall the stay wasn't too bad. The room appeared to have been remodeled, but the bathroom was filthy. The breakfast buffet was good. The shuttle to the Greenbelt station was a plus. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Rotation When I am in the DC area, I usually stay at College Park or Greenbelt Holiday Inn. I enjoy the Greenbelt location because of the comfort of the rooms, location to the Beltway and shopping. The amenities are a plus too along with the LCD TV. Overall this was a good stay, but not one of my best. This Hotel is extremely busy during this time as it caters to tours guest and Family Reunion visitors because it offers a great value for your dollar. the only disappointment of this trip was the staff did not make me feel like a Priority Member. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for DC We stayed for a couple of days to take in the sights of Washington, DC. The free shuttle to the Metro Station was very convenient and the drivers were friendly. There was a mildew smell in the shower, but I think it needed a new shower curtain or at least a freshly washed one. The breakfast was good not great. It would be great if it was included in the room price. Nothing special on the breakdast buffet. It's an older hotel, but nicely redecorated. We would stay here again. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay! Our family was in the area for an event located at the University of Maryland and this was one of the suggested hotels. It turned out to be a good choice. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was comfortable and quiet. Would have liked a complimentary breakfast, but otherwise had good experience, food and service at the on-site restaurant. Overall, it was a great stay and would stay again if we were in the area. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not Much for the Money! When we reserved the room we didn't realize that there was not a free breakfast (even continental) included. They did have breakfast available in the attached restaurant, but at 10$ for a very limited buffet (less than many restaurants offer for free) we didn't think it was worth it. On most evenings the WiFi was either very slow or not working at all. The room was clean, but not very spacious. It was ok, but nothing more. Overall, given the price, we felt we could have done better elsewhere. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Pillow Case, Most Uncaring Staff and dirty corner just too much We booked this hotel as it was a participating hotel for NHD. Entry hallway for our floor smelled damp but it faded afterwhile. Most gross thing was pillowcase covered in what I hope were just make up stains on the bed. I called down and told the front desk that the pillow case was "extremely stained" and didn't get an apology, only will send new ones up. Upon exiting the hotel, I showed the case to the night manager who gave a professional apology. Workout room looks like a maintenance closet was converted when they deemed that they needed to add a workout room. Very cramped and stuffy. With 4 people in there, it was too hot to continue. Housekeeping very suspect #e.g. the pillow case#. Cap dropped under vanity was still there when we left. Corner of room behind chair looks like it hasn't be vacuumed since the last carpet replacement or cleaning. I wouldn't stay there again. PROS: Rooms had been updated and beds were comfortable #and I hope as clean as they look excepting the pillow case#. Night manager #dark haired young white man# working on 6/11 went beyond the call of duty to find lotions for my daughter and deserves 5 stars for exceptional customer service. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manger gave excellent service. The hotel was friendly and helpful. I have trouble walking. The event I was going to was a short distance away. The manager saw that I was having problems. He told me to wait and took me in his personal car to the event. This was going beyond what he had to do. Also everything else at my stay in this hotel was excellent. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by People were nice. The room air conditioner would not cool the room despite setting the temp on 60 degrees. Hair found in the shower. These items lead me to believe that someone does not check on rooms that things are working and cleaned. First stay at this Holiday Inn I will try a second time but very reluctant to do so, June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS STAFF AND GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! We've stayed here numerous times and every time it's been a great experience. The staff know us by name and when we arrive they always have a warm welcome and a big smile for us. We travel to MD from MA for medical reasons and we always stay at this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and they have a refrigerator and microwave which is awesome. The front desk staff is superb and will accommodate you any way they can. When we travel to the Holiday Inn in Greenbelt, MD it is like going to visit family. Thank you to all the staff especially the front desk for making our visits so pleasant and for the kindness and caring you've showed to my daughter and myself. See you soon!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent staff from housekeeping to the front desk. everyone friendly and helpful will be back in mid august June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The only thing I didn't like was the guests hanging outside the hotel smoking. There were lots of them and seemed to be there any time of the day or night. But that may be because it's Maryland where there are (obviously) a lot of smokers. But then, that doesn't make much sense because these folks would not be at the hotel if they were from Maryland! :) June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest experience review I really enjoyed my stay. Was able to book the rooms with no problem. Check person at my arrival was very instrumental with the rooms we booked. Loved the express check-out. Will recommend this hotel to family and friends and will stay there my next visit to Maryland. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in the area.. the only reason that the staff didn't get a excellent rating is because one of the ladies at the desk lied to me when I registered.. other then her,, the staff is top notch!!! and Willy K's rocks!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Holiday Inn Greenbelt was fantastic for our Washington D C visit. The shuttle service to the Metro station was great! We knew we didn't want to hassle with driving & parking in DC & the Metro was the answer to that. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WHAT BOOKED Was given two queen beds instead of king room. Had to ask for Priority Club member gift. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service My stay was great! From the greeting when I entered by the front desk staff, everyone I encoutered had a smile (from those cleaning rooms to those vacuuming the halls). They remembered and wished me well in my job interview the following day. I recommend this place highly. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I work at Doctor's Community Hospital and need to stay at your property from time to time. Your front desk staff are great -- always courteous and professional. During my last stay I arrived very late (after 10:30pm). Since I checked in directly from my work at the hospital, i did not have any dinner and was hungry. Your restaurant staff allowed me to order a meal and they were kind enough to have it delivered to the front desk. I really appreciated this kindness. I recommend your hotel whenever asked. I enjoy staying at the Greenbelt Hilton very much. Yvonne May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I've stayed at this hotel approximately 50 days over the past few years. It's a handy location to nearby NASA and I understand a number of visiting government workers also stay here. Although I'm a Holiday Inn Gold Card member, I am rarely greeted as one at this hotel let alone receive a complimentary breakfast, etc. The staff must see so many visitors that I am rarely recognized as a returning guest. Again, this is a hotel ideal for those of you with business goals in the area. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLWGBW First of all,I'd like to thank Your Staff,for the special care we received from all of them! Especially Chris, at the front desk.He couldn't have been any nicer to us. He helped me out w/lending me a cell phone charger,as I managed to leave mine at home. The folks in the restaurant and the bar were so accomodating the first night we were there when we came in late and they got the kitchen to get us a midnight snack. We'd spent a hectic day in D.C. and it was so comforting to finally just fall into bed. I think I have my husband talked into getting a King size bed with the next replacement,thanks to the bed your staff put us in. Don't hesitate to thank them for their hospitality. We don't get to travel much,and you're not always sure what you'll get for your money,but be assured that we'd stay again in a heartbeat. Much thanks to all your staff and the best of life,too. God Bless, The Welleners in Pennsylvania April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed Many Times I usually stay at this hotel for my business in and around the DC area. Its centrally located and the price is fair. Its never priced too high. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and greta price Overall a great stay. Check-in staff were courteous and efficient. Room price was reasonable for the location, especially being as close as they are to the Metro station (along with courtesy shuttle). I also thought the on-site restaurant had a decent menu and the food was excellent. My only concern was that the room that I stayed in needed some updating and cleanliness was somewhat questionable with a peeling ceiling over the bed and dirty shower curtain to name a few personal quirks. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. The hotel is conveniently located for the Washington metro area. The room was clean. The staff was very courteous. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!! Exceptional customer service. Daniel was especially helpful. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington, DC Visit We enjoyed the courtesy and attention of staff from the reception desk to the driver of the courtesy shuttle to the Greenbelt Metro station. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay was Great, Once I found the Hotel Getting lost, trying to find the hotel, was easy. It is confusing, if you miss the freeway exit, and you can not see the hotel from the road, with it behind the shopping center and taller buildings. But, once I found the hotel, the stay was great, except, my room was not ready when I arrived. Once I got checked in, the stay was great, with a first class staff and very friendly, helpful house keeping. Although the walls were thin and you could hear the guest next door, it was very quiet at night and the beds provided a good nights sleep. I look forward coming back to the Greenbelt Holiday Inn someday. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Environmental control Heating/AC unit extremely noisy. Had to turn off to be able to sleep. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Way to see Washington DC We really like the bus service to the Metro. What an easy way to see Washington DC. The restaurant recommendations were excellent. Our only downer was the refrigerator didn't work properly and the bathroom was too small for more than one person to use at a time. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE My review is mostly for the front desk staff Chris. He was excellent! He always made an extra effort to make sure my questions or concerns were answered and I was satisfied. He was the same way with the other guests that I saw him talking to. He was very friendly and my definition of perfect customer service. I would stay at this hotel again, since I know what kind of service I would be getting. Thank you Chris for being an example of great customer service. March 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom quality is unsatisfactory Room was good, but the hallway was unclean an smelly and the carpets were old and unclean. In the common area not enough sitting sofas. Overall quality was not good enough for inviting a guest. March 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>