• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fees at 10 dollars per day. 50 pound maximum pet size.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Antique Market Place, www.triadantiques.com
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Barn Dinner Theater, www.barndinner.com
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Children Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:183
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Greensboro– Airport!

Minutes from corporate parks and sports complexes, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. We are only three miles from Piedmont Triad Intl Airport (GSO), and proudly offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Centrally located to I-40 and I-85, offering the finest in upscale hotel services.

This Greensboro hotel will help maintain your exercise
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Greensboro– Airport!

Minutes from corporate parks and sports complexes, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. We are only three miles from Piedmont Triad Intl Airport (GSO), and proudly offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Centrally located to I-40 and I-85, offering the finest in upscale hotel services.

This Greensboro hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim in our outdoor pool or relax in our lounge watching your favorite sports team. Catch up on work in our business center.

The Hangar 40 serves breakfast and dinner daily.
Hangar 40 is ideal for soup and salad combos, chicken and steak - our daily chef specials adds a unique flair. Unwind with our nightly drink specials or, for your convenience, we offer in room dining.

Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Greensboro – Airport your preferred facility for weddings, meetings, banquets, reunions and conventions.

Businesses near our hotel include: Fedex, Volvo Trucks, Syngenta, R F Micros, Tyco Electronics, and Honda Jets.
Attractions near our hotel include: High Point Furniture Market, Greensboro Coliseum, and Proehlific Park.

Relax, it’s Holiday Inn where kids stay & eat free.

View Less
Features
*6000 Sq. Ft. of Flexible Meeting Space
*Located right off I-40 Exit 211
*100% Non Smoking
*24/7 Shuttle
*Pet Friendly

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable and friendly Very friendly staff clean room and close to high point university. All a plus for us while visiting. Absolutely will stay here for future trips while my daughter is at school. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed at this HI Express one night- arrived later than planned and in a driving rainstorm. The staff was efficient and pleasant, and the room was ready. Quiet, which was a surprise, given how close it is to the interstate highway. Breakfast was included and included hot and cold items, and was tasty. This is a good place to stay if you are in that area. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Friendly Staff.........clean room.....quite area...... November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation at a great price! Nice rooms with exceptional staffing. The front desk help went out of his way with food recommendations and brewing fresh coffee mid afternoon for us. If I visit the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again. I would recommend to everyone! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay on crowded weekend We were able to secure on of the last rooms in the hotel on a Friday night. We requested two double beds, but they were all taken so we used the sleeper sofa and they brought us a roll-away within 5 minutes. The room was extra clean with two 32 in TVs, brand new iron. Hotel is located next to the highway, but you can't hear any outside noise. No complaints at all. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky non-smoking rooms This was our second lengthy stay at this property. We plan to return. BUT, our two adjoining 3rd floor rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. The floor had been converted to non-smoking about two months earlier. There had been a wedding party staying at the hotel the previous weekend. Perhaps the tenants smoked anyway. The hotel was full and we could not be shifted to another room. The staff could not have been nicer. Maybe by the spring the smoke will have dissipated. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great customer service Staff was great, room was clean, service was outstanding..... October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel stayed here a few years ago for work in a manufacturing plant and had an enjoyable experience last time so decided to stay again and it was not a dis-apointment. only place to stay in archdale in my opinion. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location The service and room were among the best I have stayed at for Holiday Inn Express in sometime. There not any issues encountered - this place I would recommend to all ! ! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Very clean, polite staff, great breakfast! Great room for the price; would stay here again!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the wedding We attended a wedding in nearby Sophia. HIExpress offered a good location: close to the freeway and to enough shops and eateries to keep all of us (10 rooms in all) satisfied. Breakfast was fine. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. We appreciated having access to WiFi and the internet. We especially appreciated the housecleaning staff putting up with our odd departure and return times that often messed up their schedules. The front desk staff were very helpful with suggestions for dining and they allowed us to check out a bit later than the usual time to accommodate our various departure flight times. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wish we could have stay longer, clean and comfortable September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Not the best HIE I ever stayed at for the money they charge I expect more, may try Comfort Suites next time at that exit. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice My family - from South Carolina, North Carolina and Maryland - meet and stay here at least twice a year some times more. We are all "seniors" in age. We stay from a week end to a week - never has there been a problem of any type. Breakfast is great - the rooms are very comfortable and the lobby makes us feel at home. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey smelling hallway Besides the hallway smelling like cigarette smoke, everything else was fine at this hotel. BTW, we were in a non-smoking room with what seemed like all non-smoking rooms around us. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected Reservations in advance. Everything in order at check in and out. Right off of interstate 85. Thanks for another good night on the road. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay of the trip Our trip was from Richmond Va to the Gulf Coast and back ... This stop was the best of our whole trip... we will be back August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff We drove into this hotel, needing a room for a handicapped person, as my husband had just been discharged from Duke University Hospital for surgery on his ankle. We were thrilled to be placed into a room next to the front office. The room was very large and nice. There were plenty of towels. Even though my husband had a fiberglass cast, his foot was bleeding through the cast, to our dismay. We did not know it, until it had soiled a towel and a pillow case. It also soiled some of our own pillows that we brought in for extra padding under his foot. I offered to pay for the towel and pillow case, and was told not to worry about it. This certainly made me feel much better, though sorry that it had happened. The breakfast buffet was excellent, probably the best I have ever seen. Thanks to all your people in High Point, for a blessed stay. Linda Long August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel is always clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Hotel While in NC for the Junior Olympics my family and I stayed at this hotel and enjoyed our time there. Hotel, guest room and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Which was a relief after traveling for 18hrs. Breakfast was also great! However, being that we stayed on a non-smoking floor we did smell smoke. Nice location! Only con, the guestrooms decor could be updated. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Floor Stinks! I love HIX and always choose this chain first if it is available in the locations I am traveling, While I take no joy in rating this particular location low, I felt I needed to let people know about my stay. First of all, I found it really strange that there were no directional signs to get people into the parking lot. I actually drove in to the Other chain hotel/Inn and had to drive through their parking lot to get to this hotel which i found very strange. Next once i made it inside I waited several minutes before I ever saw someone at the check in desk. There was one other man who came in after me who also had to wait to be acknowledged. The male was friendly enough when he greeted me, but then when the phone rang, it was like I was no longer there. In fact all he did was shove the paperwork in front of me motioning me to fill it out. As soon as I completed it, he just handed me the sleeve with two keys. He never said a word to me about anything. No thank you for being a priority or rewards club member, no snack, no directions to my room, no words of the breakfast hours, etc. because he was on the phone with another customer. I went ahead and summoned my waiting family from the car and we proceeded to find our room. As soon as we exited the elevator of the 3rd floor a very strange and pungent odor hit us all. Our room was no better. After we settled in, I dialed the front desk to ask about breakfast hours and if there were guest laundry facilities. Unfortunately the line just rang and rang and rang. We decided to head out in search of the laundry machines but couldn't find any. As we passed the front desk to exit, I asked a different male about laundry and breakfast. There are no machines in this particular location which was very inconvenient. There also was no hot tub which is always a plus at HIX. The room itself was clean and exactly what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express (other than the smell). We always take along our pillows and small blankets for comfort when we travel. They all reeked from the odor and made our car stink after we left. My last gripe is that in the bathroom, there were 2 bottles of lotion and 1 bottle of shampoo. There was no hair conditioner which I always rely upon during my stays so that I don't have to deal with bursting or leaking bottles while traveling, I have stayed in far better Holiday Inn Express hotels than this one. It seemed that attention to detail is not important at this location and all I can figure about the odor is perhaps the 3rd floor USED to be a smoking floor? I don't now, but it was awful. My daughter went down to the 2nd floor and said it didn't smell. Again, I'm really sorry to rate this hotel as low as I did, but our stay really was disappointing. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay Young Mike at the Front Desk was most helpful. My reward status did not seem to mean much with this Hotel. Normally, you would get a least an acknowledgement and a small package as a welcome and being a member of the Rewards Club. Nothing! For the price of the room it kind of sad to see paint pealing off the doors. The breakfast set up is very disorganized. The area around the food was not clean. And no USA newspaper delivered to the room. Curtains hung over the air-conditioning, impeding he flow of air into the room. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The front desk clerk was awesome. Very friendly and helpfull. Made me feel welcome and like being at home. Great hotel, great staff, and great location. Room was very clean and quite. All services were outstanding. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay at this hotel next time I am in the area. Great job. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and comfortable bed I was greeted when I arrived and service was excellent, Even though the hotel was full of students participating in a track meet, the room was quiet and I slept well. Breakfast was perfect and the hostess was so nice :-) Holiday Inn Express is my only choice when I travel...keep up the good work!!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I really like this hotel. I've stayed here a number of times. It's got great access to the freeway. The rooms are clean & comfortable. There is no problem with outdoor noise. The breakfast is excellent- well fixed and the lady who oversees it does just a fabulous job. She comes around to offer coffee refills and offers to take your plate to the trash if you're done & just sitting talking or reading the paper. At my last visit I had a warm greeting at checkin and due to Priority Club Platinum I did receive a room upgrade. There are lots of food places across the street and within a mile or so. I will always stay at this hotel when I need a room in the area. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good service, noisy AC AC prevented a goods night sleep, otherwise it is good June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort for the value Most of my stays are for one nights here and there and they always make me fill welcomed. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfotable room No problems here a very relaxing hotel and great employees May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Clean room/ Facilities and great guest service ! Allen,Jessica and Sarah are the quintessential definition of excellent guest/ cutomer service ... GREAT JOB !!!!! May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Guest Welcome Allen does an excellent job of making Guests feel welcome and providing very good customer service ! May 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Patio with Fire Pit Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading