• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fees at 10 dollars per day. 50 pound maximum pet size.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Antique Market Place, www.triadantiques.com
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Barn Dinner Theater, www.barndinner.com
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Children Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:183
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Greensboro– Airport!

Minutes from corporate parks and sports complexes, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. We are only three miles from Piedmont Triad Intl Airport (GSO), and proudly offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Centrally located to I-40 and I-85, offering the finest in upscale hotel services.

This Greensboro hotel will help maintain your exercise
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Greensboro– Airport!

Minutes from corporate parks and sports complexes, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. We are only three miles from Piedmont Triad Intl Airport (GSO), and proudly offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Centrally located to I-40 and I-85, offering the finest in upscale hotel services.

This Greensboro hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim in our outdoor pool or relax in our lounge watching your favorite sports team. Catch up on work in our business center.

The Hangar 40 serves breakfast and dinner daily.
Hangar 40 is ideal for soup and salad combos, chicken and steak - our daily chef specials adds a unique flair. Unwind with our nightly drink specials or, for your convenience, we offer in room dining.

Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Greensboro – Airport your preferred facility for weddings, meetings, banquets, reunions and conventions.

Businesses near our hotel include: Fedex, Volvo Trucks, Syngenta, R F Micros, Tyco Electronics, and Honda Jets.
Attractions near our hotel include: High Point Furniture Market, Greensboro Coliseum, and Proehlific Park.

Relax, it’s Holiday Inn where kids stay & eat free.

View Less
Features
*6000 Sq. Ft. of Flexible Meeting Space
*Located right off I-40 Exit 211
*100% Non Smoking
*24/7 Shuttle
*Pet Friendly

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff at this hotel really go out of their way to make being away from home tolerable. In particular, the front desk staff and the Indian lady who runs the breakfast are incredible. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything!!! The room, staff, & everything was great!! It was our 1st time in that area. Wish we could stay another week right there!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast service Shamalea, the lady taking care of breakfast was outstanding. She went above and beyond in her duties. The room service cleaning had very minor glitches. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Would recommend. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Awesome facility, will stay here again when in the area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by entire stay was fantastic my stay was so relaxing and enjoyable looking forward to my next stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Received excellent service during our stay. We had a great time staying at the hotel. With 23 family members, we did not encounter any problems with our rooms or with the service. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Greensboro I am a frequent traveler and have been a loyal customer of your hotel for many years because I appreciate your emphasis on value and excellent service. Yet a recent stay at your hotel has made me question my loyalty. I stayed in your Greensboro, North Carolina hotel, rooms 411 and 419, from Friday, May 9 through Sunday, May 11 in order to attend a graduation ceremony. We picked your hotel because of its close proximity to the ceremony location and some positive reviews. Upon arrival we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room. The carpet was overly soiled to the point we kept our shoes on at all times. We found hair in the bathroom and the tub appeared be dirty. Throughout our stay the bathroom plumbing was faulty. At times while taking a shower we were stood in over 2 inches of standing water. We complained to the front desk manager about the plumbing on Friday and Saturday. The front desk manager stated they would have maintenance address the issue on Saturday morning. Upon returning to our room on the evening of Saturday, May 10, the plumbing still did not function properly. Showering in standing water is unsanitary and unacceptable. In order to avoid the standing water in the tub we wet ourselves, turned off the water, lathered, and then rinse off quickly. Other family members utilized the bathroom in a relative’s room. At no time were ever offered another room due to the issue. I am writing to encourage you to improve your customer service. It is extremely distressing for a loyal, frequent traveler to experience such poor service. I enjoy staying at your hotel for a number of reasons. Overall the atmosphere makes me feel as comfortable, as if I were at home. I hate having my positive feelings about your hotel ruined by one visit. I hope this problem will be corrected for the next guest visit. I provided the above comments to the hotel manager in writing and via email with no response. Issues beyond a manager's control may arise, however the response to the problem is how you keep loyal customers. Based on the overall experience I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay with Holiday Inn Express in the future. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You for a Wonderful Stay It's rare I can recommend an establishment so highly, but my family and I had an awesome stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greensboro, NC in the Wendover area. The accommodations and staff are exceptional. We relaxed, slept, and ate very well. We plan to come again next year. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress had a valley & remote never worked right The people were very nice and helpful but the bedding was horrible & the remote didn't work even after fresh batteries May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad service from front desk Lady from front desk didn't take care about my membership guest status. Definitely she didn;t know how to proceed, May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff--- problem handled quickly Air conditioner noisy Given a new room w/o difficulty May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greensboro i like this holiday inn. they have always been nice at the front desk and never had any problems when i stay here. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff The Holiday Inn Express was just as I expect - clean and comfortable. I just wanted to give a special commendation for the breakfast server, Shamalee, who was there every morning with a cheery smile and friendly hello. The breakfast buffet was always well stocked and she would always ask if there was anything she could help us find or get for us. Her positive attitude was infectious and we couldn't help but start our days feeling well cared for. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greensboro I stay here whenever i am in Greensboro. Good place to stay thats close to alot of eateries and shopping. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Fancy A good basic inn! There is nothing fancy here, but it is clean and the staff is friendly. I will stay here the next time I am in Greensboro. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late checkout As a loyal customer, I am not sure what prompted cleaning staff to push me and my significant other to leave early, even though we had made it clear to the front desk that we would checking out late, Sunday at 2 pm. As a member of the North Carolina National Guard, I routinely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greensboro for drill weekends. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay At this particular visit, the check in guy didn't offer me water or a snack! But the gentlemen that checked in was offered this snack! I usually stay at this Holiday Inn Express when I stay in this area. Disappointed I wasn't given the same treatment! However, when I checked out, I mentioned it to the check out person and she apologized and asked if I would like water or a snack! No thanks was my reply. Being consistent with everyone is the key in customer service!!! March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the fruit? I stay here often on business. I had not been in a few months. There was no fruit on the breakfast bar or in the waiting area. Everyone expects fruit! However, there were stacks of unread US Today Newspapers :( Also there was no Priority Club recognition. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What the Heck After many stays at H I Express's and other hotels, I can honestly say that I have never had an experience like this one. Upon check-in, there was one person in front of me and my co-worker. The desk person was very polite and pleasant to that person and informed them of the manager's reception along with other information. As he left the counter, the clerk barely acknowledged us. I told her my last name and she located my reservation. She gave us our keys without any information of the room #, where it was located in the hotel, where the elevators were, wi-fi password or any other hotel information. Nor did she advise us of the managers reception. I had to ask her what the room # was because it was written illegibly. I also was not recognized as a priority club member and I had to ask her if I was listed as such. My co-worker and I marveled at the lack of attention and professionalism displayed by the counter person. Needless to say, it was the subject of our conversation for the remainder of the day. We did attend the managers reception after overhearing about it. It wasn't much and they ran out of adult beverages and the food was sloppily displayed. Apparently there are CSX employees who frequently stay at this hotel and that is who they cater to. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the comfort Bed, pillows, TV and WiFi are top notch. Breakfast could use a wider variety of fruit, and I'm still waiting for HE to upgrade fitness facilities with better treadmills. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Good hotel to stay at convenient to restaurants and interstate staff was friendly and made it an enjoyable stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed Several times Like this hotel because of the location in Greensboro and closeness to UNCG. This is the only time that I have been a little disappointed in the room. Don't know if it was the floor or what but this was the first time we stayed on the 4 th floor and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a none smoking room. It must have been one at one time because there were burn marks on the carpet. I guess that you can't get that smell out of the stuff that was there during it's time of being a smoking room. Called the front staff and they were very responsive in getting house cleaning to try and get rid of the smell but with in a day, it was back again. Recommend renovating the room to get rid of the smoking smell. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The steaff and Hotel was great. Everyone made me feel right at home. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location but it needs good management and a good overall. Clean - the room. Smelled stale November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Room Upon check in I was greeted with a warm welcome and everything explained clearly. I was pleased with customer service which was excellent. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOMS - BREAKFAST LACKING As a long time guest I have watched the motel evolve over the years. While the breakfast room has been remodeled, the high stools at a counter don't seem to be an improvement. The cheese "omlet" needs lots of work, and the juice dispenser needs more selections (try cranberry). The cinnamin rolls are the high point of your breakfast. Please note that the girl attendant during our visit was very helpful and cheerful - much appreciated. It looks loike the hall carpets could use an upgrade soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Staff is really helpful. Good breakfast and good service October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location, very quiet.... No complaints at all, would definitely stay again..... October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property with some quirks This is my 2nd time at this porperty. It is clean and near all which is why I returned. I stayed 3 consecutive nights. I had to get my room switched because of the shower wasnt maintaining temperature....either all hot or all cold...no in between. Next morning I asked for maintancen to take a look at it they Well, I moved to another room on day 2. Maint couldnt or didnt fix it. No problems the rest of my trip. The morning front desk clerk was not very friendly or helpful or polite. I had to leave early on day 2 about 5:30am, there was no fresh coffee in the lobby caraf's. He told me the coffe was made about 11 pm the night before and he doesnt make it that's why there are coffee makers in the rooms.....I personally wouldnt use the room coffee makers. My hat goes off to the afternoon desk clerk, Nevada, she was helpful and friendly and moved me to my new room. She was a blessing to this property as well as the morning breakfast woman. CP NC October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Not What I was Expecting I usually stay at the Holiday Inn off of the Lee St. exit on 40 due to multiple business trips up to Greensboro. Unfortunately, this Holiday Inn was booked the Friday night that I needed to stay there. I instead booked at the Holiday Inn off of Wendover exit, thinking there wouldn't be much of a difference. I have stayed at Holiday Inn's before and am a loyal customer, and it never crossed my mind to try a different hotel in the area. When I checked in, I knew immediately this hotel was not as nice at the Holiday Inn off of Lee St. The staff was o.k. There were a few small issues at check-in, my room was on the first floor near registration (which lead to some noise), and the hotel was kind of old looking. There were also dogs in the room beside mine that barked during the night, which was really aggravating. Overall, I was not satisfied entirely with my stay at this Holiday Inn. If in the future the Holiday Inn on Lee St. is booked, I will have to try the new Holiday Inn they are building on the other side of Greensboro, or stay somewhere different. I'm not sure I'd be willing to go back to the hotel. The only reason I would recommend it is because of it's location. It is in the middle of a shopping distance, so I was please to find a Panera across the street, as well as a Sheetz. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Patio with Fire Pit Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading