• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with fees at 10 dollars per day. 50 pound maximum pet size.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Antique Market Place, www.triadantiques.com
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Celebration Station
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Barn Dinner Theater, www.barndinner.com
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Children Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:330
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:183
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:83
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:183
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Greensboro– Airport!

Minutes from corporate parks and sports complexes, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. We are only three miles from Piedmont Triad Intl Airport (GSO), and proudly offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Centrally located to I-40 and I-85, offering the finest in upscale hotel services.

This Greensboro hotel will help maintain your exercise
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Greensboro– Airport!

Minutes from corporate parks and sports complexes, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. We are only three miles from Piedmont Triad Intl Airport (GSO), and proudly offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Centrally located to I-40 and I-85, offering the finest in upscale hotel services.

This Greensboro hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim in our outdoor pool or relax in our lounge watching your favorite sports team. Catch up on work in our business center.

The Hangar 40 serves breakfast and dinner daily.
Hangar 40 is ideal for soup and salad combos, chicken and steak - our daily chef specials adds a unique flair. Unwind with our nightly drink specials or, for your convenience, we offer in room dining.

Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Greensboro – Airport your preferred facility for weddings, meetings, banquets, reunions and conventions.

Businesses near our hotel include: Fedex, Volvo Trucks, Syngenta, R F Micros, Tyco Electronics, and Honda Jets.
Attractions near our hotel include: High Point Furniture Market, Greensboro Coliseum, and Proehlific Park.

Relax, it’s Holiday Inn where kids stay & eat free.

View Less
Features
*6000 Sq. Ft. of Flexible Meeting Space
*Located right off I-40 Exit 211
*100% Non Smoking
*24/7 Shuttle
*Pet Friendly

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Breakfast was not a pleasant experience Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. However, there was one issue which disappointed us. We were told the breakfast is served between 6 AM and 10 AM each day. On Saturday, we went down to the breakfast room at 9:40 AM. The room was quite full, as there was a college baseball team staying in the hotel. I waited until the area cleared out and went to get some bacon & eggs. The bacon was gone. No one made any effort to bring out more. Then, at about 10 minutes before the hour, an attendant began to clear things from the counters - plates, food, etc. Several people had to go into the back room to get things - I saw one student go in and get a cinnamon but from the rack. I went up to get a cup of tea, only to find the hot water dispenser empty. I asked the attendant for some hot water, and, to her credit, she took my cup into the back room and filled it for me. In my mind, this was a failure of management oversight. Either the attendant was told to do this by her boss, or, if she was not supposed to break down the room before 10, her manager should have stopped her. The final insult to all of us in the room (and it was at least 60% full) was the lights were turned off at exactly 10 AM. I was truly shocked by this incident. I would have expected exactly the opposite from HIX - recognizing the high demand for breakfast towards the end of the time period, I would have expected the room to be kept open and well supplied past the 10:00 hour. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel near Airport Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Don't recall being recognized as HI Rewards member. Eric at front desk was super nice, he was very busy, and was still very polite and patient. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff was very helpful and polite. I will stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dropping Child off at College The accommodations were very clean and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again! Already booked our next visit! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Service could not have been better! Rooms were clean, comfortable with every amenity required. Thank you . September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT! We stayed at this hotel for 2 days while travelling on vacation. The room was clean & more than adequate. The staff was very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. I would stay at this location again, without hesitation. I would recommend this location to anyone. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in not good room not good I know it is hard to handle a big booking for a soccer tourney. Our check-in was not very nice due to the lady that checked us in she was busy but also did not have a nice attitude. Our room was a handicap room I asked to be switched due to our daughter needing a tub to soak because she is a goalie and there was not a hot tub on premises. The lady was not nice about the request we were not the last people to check in it should have been easy to move the rooms around. Other staff the next day were nicer and breakfast was good except the staff member kept disappearing to use her phone in the back kitchen area. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The front desk staff was very helpful with directions. We had to make a last minute stop at a home store before heading to the airport for an international flight to perform some emergency repairs at a mission school in Haiti. The staff printed directions and walked us through them so we could get there in time. They were just as helpful the next morning as we headed for the airport with both directions and suggestions. It was very handy to have a breakfast bar available at 6 am on a Sunday morning. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and stay Nice fitness room. Room wad clean and the staff was very nice. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Great hotel! I will be back!! We had no issues at all. Staff was very friendly. The hotel is right beside a FATZ restaurant. Made it convenient to eat dinner. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Holiday Inn Express I reserved a 2 Queen non-smoking room an hour before arrival using Holiday Inn App on my iPhone. Upon our arrival, the desk clerk advised the hotel did not have anymore 2 Queen non-smoking rooms. He immediately advised that he did have a King Suite that had a pull out sofa-bed. I asked him if he could honor the same price I reserved the other room at, and he graciously accomodated me. The room was large, clean and odor free. Our only complaint was that the sofa bed was uncomfortable, but what sofa bed is comfortable? That is why I gave 4 starts on "Able to Relax" as my kids whined a lot about their bed which caused me a little stress, but no real big deal. This location is near the airport, and we did hear a few planes fly in late that night, but the noise was minimal and did not interupt our sleep. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in Greensboro, NC. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & clean This was the 3rd year we stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach Always great & pleasant staff. Great breakfast, clean rooms, & hotel July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in Greensboro... Even though I was 3 hours early (check in 3pm) and first time staying at this location, Romero had me a room and checked in quickly...Thanks. The hotel is very clean and quiet,my room is large and the furnishings all appear very new. Wifi and breakfast are free as well as the USA Today. There is a nice outdoor pool area to relax at if room boredom sets in. The only negative is the internet speed which seems capped at 1mbps,I will just use my cell and tether for 4G ,so not a big deal for me. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and flexible staff My sister and I stayed at this property for 10 days. It started out as a 2 day stay while we visited with our mother in ICU at a local hospital. We kept having to extend a day, and then another. Our mother passed away in Greensboro, and the staff at HIE Airport was very gracious about extending our stay until after her funeral. Since we had both been away from there for many years, we were in a predicament to find a place that would accommodate my sister's pets. This particular staff was so flexible and friendly. Although I still have a bit of brain fog, I want to thank them all. I particularly remember David, Romero, Donna, and Allan. Everyone on staff, from front desk to housekeeping was just wonderful to us! Thank you for making an unbearable time a little bearable. We are very grateful. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I only spent one evening at this hotel, but my experience was great! The hotel was beautiful, quiet, and furnished comfortably! The employees were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was just perfect as well. I did not eat the breakfast, but understand it is good. I would definitely plan on staying at this property again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite This review is solely for the King Suites and overall value of the Holiday Inn Express - Greensboro - Airport Area hotel. The King suites are a conducive work environment and comfortable to say the least. The staff was very forthright and friendly. Breakfast was as expected, although a staff member set off the fire alarm at 8:00 am with steam from the kitchen (not pleasant). All in all a good, restful experience. Would recommend to family and friends. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue is that it is a few miles (5-7 minute drive) from the more populated area of Greensboro where a bigger variety of shops and restaurants are. There are a few things around the hotel though, it is not isolated. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Overall my stay at this facility equaled or exceeded my expectations. My room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were well cared for, and the staff was accommodating in every way. I would surely stay with you again, and recommend this hotel to others. Thank you, May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You get your money's worth! My husband and I stayed 2 nights recently while visiting our nephew at High Point U The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We are frequent travelers, so we know what makes for a great experience. The breakfast is wonderful, offering hot and cold food choices. We will be back! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Attentive staff, clean facility, convenient location. Will stay agasin next year. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly people I have stayed at this property a number of times over the past 2 years. Our son is a student at high point university and when we travel to bring him to school, or come down for a visit we always stay at this property. The staff is friendly and always willing to help with special needs. One of my favorite staff members is Paul, the young man who manages the. Breakfast area. He always has a smile on his face and the last few visit he has made an extra effort to make sure we were satisfied with his offerings. It's nice to be remembered when you are away from home. Thanks and we look forward to our next trip to the area. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience I was not welcomed as a Gold Priority Club member, or given a welcome pack. Food was pretty much the same as every other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room situation I arrived late at the hotel and was quickly checked into my room however I found that the water fixtures did not work for the tub/shower but the night shift at the front desk quickly found me another room and had me settled into it without any hassle, I was tired and so appreciated the quick change. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express's in town. This was a first experience with the airport area. The staff was very accommodating and made my stay uncomplicated. The room was fresh and the amenities complete (first time I had a set of cutlery, bowls and plates) for use with the microwave/refrigerator. Highly Recommended! March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only slept due to exhaustion Arrived to find crowded lobby. Once it was our turn to check in, the staff member didn't even speak to us other than to ask "Name?". We were not recognized as Priority Club Members, but considering we were barely recognized at all I'm not surprised. Since we were going to a concert, we asked about any shuttle services to the venue and the response was "Uh, I don't know." I attempted to use a computer in the "business center" to find the information, but one computer was occupied and the other didn't work. Our bed was probably one of the hardest ones I had ever slept on! We could have slept on the floor and been just as comfortable. The pillows, although there were 5 of them, were all the same squishy non-supportive type and provided no relief. The facilities were clean, and the breakfast selection was plentiful. The staff in the breakfast area were very pleasant and polite. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and great staff Staff was welcoming, cordial and professional. Breakfast was delicious and fresh. We were there to attend a tournament, a time when rates in the entire area would be greatly increased, but the rates here were reasonable in comparison. Although there is no restaurant on the premises, there are several eating establishments in the area that deliver. This was especially important after long days out. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff and management at this hotel go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and restful We stayed at this motel before we flew to St. Thomas, VI, and after we returned. We drove from SC and left our car at the motel while we were gone. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever had in a motel, and the service was friendly and helpful. We were very late coming back and got to the motel around midnight. Again we had a wonderful, comfortable bed, the staff was so friendly, and the breakfast was again just superb. Great place to stay and rest. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms, Nice Dining Facility Standard breakfast but the staff was friendly and attentive. Pancake machine was broken, not sure for how long. Nice variety of equipment in the small but adequate fitness center, unfortunately the three days I used it the water cooler stayed empty but bottled water was available at the counter. Would stay here again. February 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Food Evening socila event. Food is lacking. Qaulity and selection. February 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Patio with Fire Pit Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading