Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious clean room and great staff Overall good value for the money. Room was clean; helpful courteous staff. My room faced a building site next door, so it was pretty noisy starting at about 7 in the morning; should be fine once construction is done. A simple breakfast included with the price of the room would have been nice; the attached restaurant was so-so. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I would like to say that the staff is the best part of staying at your location. I would also like to add that the service and attention that Teresa Vicknair, the front desk clerk gives to not only me, but other guest, is exceptional. She is a delight to interact with. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The king non smoking we booked for 4 nights was very quiet and spacious, but that is about extent of promised comfort. Peeling bubbles off the ceiling, pulled carpeting and exposed staples, the first red flags.Twice, the room was serviced and floors, vanity, sink and tub were not cleaned at all. Vanity items were not replenished. Once we did not even have bath towels -dirty or clean: we called front desk at 8:30am, asked for some new ones and at 9 we had to call again as none had showed up with them. They apologized and said they were on the way, did not arrive until 9:30, delaying our schedule and making us late for a booked tour. One morning we left at 9 and returned around 4pm for resting and showering before going out again, and our room was not yet serviced. Decided to go wait by the pool until it was done. That is when we saw the beauty of it, with two roaches and candy wrappers floating in it! And don't even think about using their Round Table Restaurant: the bacon and sausages in the buffet were black with overcooking and sitting the warming plates. We then got the skillet: it ONLY had potatoes and just 4-5 microscopic pieces of the promised veggies and meats. We both ordered mimosas with our breakfast: our waitress came back only with one, and told us they ran out of champagne (seriously????) and they used a very cheap, nasty and absolutely flat kind (perhaps had been sitting on shelf for weeks) in the one they brought. My husband then asked for an iced tea: it took them 15 minutes to bring it, and it tasted horrible, as if they had added a full cup of sugar to just flavored water. Lastly, the cab they called for us did not run its meter, once we realized we got off and he charged us twice as much other drivers have to cover the same distance.When we told the front desk, they simply shrugged their shoulders, with no apologies and no acknowledgment of our bad experience. From other reviews I have read, it sounds like the cab thing might be an inside agreement they have with local crooks to prey on naive tourists. Overall, aside from the spacious and quiet room, this stay was quite disappointing. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not so great paid for a 2 queen bed room and got checked into a king size bed room with a small sofa bed. agent said it was sold out but i checked in at 3:30pm and check in is at 3:00pm. should be first come first serve basis. because i had 1 guests in the reservation they switched my room without even informing me. our noses kept getting stuffed every night because of dirty wet rugs and really bad humidty smell. first night our room didnt get cleaned (no housekeeping service and no we did not have the "do not disturb" sign outside our room), there was no explanation for that just a sorry. one night we smelled cigarette smoke and we were on the 7th floor in a non-smoking floor. some staff were great. rooms need to be updated. i work in the industry and have stayed in alot of hotels before, i really feel problems were handled very bad and unexperienced. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for the second time. This is the second stay at this location and the 3rd @ Holiday Inn in New Orleans ( staying also at Holiday Inn East Airport on James Road?) and I seem to have two (2) Club #'s - 189 388 091 and this one 298 211 594. Will you check to make sure I am receiving credit points totals April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed The staff was great from the time I walked on to the property. I enjoyed my stay and will return when ever I'm in the area. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average stay The hotel was really nice, no complaints. .. However the staff could be a bit more friendlier, no smiles,no welcoming, I felt very uncomfortable when I entered each time. Otherwise the stay was decent. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 housekeeping My pet peeve is to find hair in the bathroom, all three days we stayed there, it was never cleaned up. We prefer not to have our comforter tucked in, the first two days the bed was made up correctly, the third day it was not tucked in only the pillows had been rearranged. We did not feel safe at this property at night. We left at 4:00 a.m. and their were young people hanging around in front of the building. No security in sight. We stayed at only Holiday Inns during our nine day vacation in the south and this was the only one we had a problem with. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel We had 3 rooms booked before or cruise. On 2 rooms, our only problem was with the front desk. One room was charged $50 more than what I was quoted. When I enquired about it, I was told that the computer sometimes changes the amount due. They did credit my card for the overages. On the other room, I was told that this room doesn't come with the breakfast buffet. I had to go back to my room to get my confirmation paperwork and physically show them what it says before they would give me my coupons for breakfast. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Located near the New Orleans Naval Air Station, this hotel is a great value with excellent and caring support staff who go out of their way to make sure all of your needs are met. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and clean We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor! We were so exhausted from driving so this was a wonderful surprise! The staff was prompt and professional. The room was spacious and clean. We plan to book this hotel next trip for sure! I recommend March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed!! Yes Staff was great! The in house Restuarant was perfect. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pillows stayed here multiple times. the staff is very friendly and helpful. the drinks in the bar are very good. try and get a room facing the river, the side facing the interstate is noisy, but ear plugs will be provided March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room and good service Had a good experience with this stay. The room and service was good. Would recommend to anyone. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great staff. We were pleasantly surprised and will stay there again. We were staying overnight before a cruise and we were very pleased. Of course it is not a 4 star hotel but it is great for the money. The eating establishment connected to it was really good. We were very surprised. Wonderful friendly service as well. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean and staff very friendly. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Major Problem We paid the price that the front desk said was due, however, when we got home on Tuesday 2/25 and checked our bank statement, it showed that a very much higher amount was paid out then what was on our receipt, we are disputing the amount. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. Other than a running toilet all night in room 208 and some of the electrical outlet didn't work, The stay was wonderful. Gretna taxi service came highly recommended and I am so glad. They made the running around more affordable than other cab companies and the driver was exceptionally professional and made me us feel safe in our travels. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle A shuttle bus across the bridge would help me stay here with my family. It's $40 for a roundtrip cab to the quarter. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stay here often and the staff really makes it a pleasant place to stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Pleasant view, comfortable bed, clean room, good food, and excellent service. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxation The over all service was great. Traesa's sevice in the bar was superb....she was very friendly & gave great recomadtions for a famblous meal. There was a mistake on the pricing of the room price & that was handled very professioned by the front deak staff The room was very clean & comfortable.. I enjoy the stay & a good night's rest January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay i have stayed here several times in the last year, the staff is always super nice , rooms clean and the food and drinks really good ( must try the roast beef po boy) 4 miles to the quarter . January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Room was clean. Some minor issues with lights being out. This was my second time to stay at this hotel, and the staff are friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service was Great Everyone was very nice and did everything we asked and our Taxi was right on time. Had a great time here rooms and beds were nice January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel with great service. The front desk group are in a league of their own!! Great service and a very nice hotel compliment the Holiday Inn brand. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wedding Weekend My wife and I had a blast at the Holiday this month. From check in to check out services were superior. The hotel Manager Mrs. Blackwell was excellent upon accommodating all guest, including the bride and the groom. We had guest from near and far who has spoke very highly of the hotel and will return back in the near future. I can't say enough about Ms. Theresa the front desk clerk. She is a jewel of the Nile. She shows true customer service. All relatives, guest as well as the bride and groom would like to give a special thanks to her for personality plus, friendliness and accommodating us for five long days. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the property ws appealing. The restaurant food was off the chain... I was truly proud to call New Orleans home that weekend. See you soon......... Mr.&Mrs. Wilson Houston, Texas December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean Room was clean, bed pretty good, pillows too small, noisy, when I made reservation was told we could get a roll away bed when we checked in was told we could not get one that it was a fire hazard so 1 person in our room had to sleep on the floor, restaurant was good for dinner but just ok for breakfast. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great food and drinks Rooms are very clean and big staff is always very friendly and the food and drinks are very good I was eating dinner the other night and was talking to some people that had left their hotel and came over to the Roundhouse to grab some drinks before heading down to the Quarter. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>