Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jakuzi had no hot water There was no water flowing from the hot water faucet in suite 518 during our stay on October 11. You may wish to review your maintenance records or other customer complaints to confirm this was indeed the case. This the second time we have stayed in a suite where the jakuzi was not in working order. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended We stayed over night and had a good experience. The room was clean, the staff nice, and at a good price. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating. We enjoyed very much our stay....everything was great. Nice location, near mall. Since we had no transportation of our own were able to walk to shopping and the park. As we had to leave early morning to catch a plane, before the caffateria opened, staff allowed us to pick up some food, to take with us. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Recently my wife and I had the opportunity to stayed in your Guelph location, Holiday Inn. I have never written a review prior to this but felt it was time. We were totally impressed from the first moment we walked in the door. The clerk at the front desk was welcoming and helpful throughout our stay I believe her name was Christine. I room was lovely, very clean and comfortable in every way. On Sunday morning prior to checking out we received directions for the rest of our travels then enjoyed one of the best brunches every. We have traveled throughout North America and truly this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. I would rate this a 10 for sure. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back upgraded package offered at check in. All recreational amenities actually in operation. beautiful design to the building. great location to university. breakfast included, first rate. morning paper knowledgeable, capable front reception staff. "I'll be back" September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior continental breakfast! Comfortable room. Not huge rooms if that's what you're looking for but more than adequate for what we needed. Only thing I do prefer is a mini fridge in the room. Pool is beautiful and wonderfully warm. The real highlight was the continental breakfast. Far superior to any other. Fresh, hot, and delicious food that is refreshed regularly. Nothing ever tasted like it had been sitting. In fact, we watched them replenishing the chafing dishes while we ate. The staff were extremely friendly as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff All staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Latest Visit As longstanding guests, we enjoyed our visit as always. We found the staff very helpful, and friendly. We particularly enjoyed seeing Sue again, who has been helping us with breakfast for over 20 years. We do miss the hot tub, though! Thanks again for being our home away from home! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I would recommend this location to anyone staying in Guelph and would like easy access to central Guelph. The location is perfect right next to Stone Rd Mall and 5 mins from Guelph University. The service is decent and the many customer complains about construction/renovations are finally over. The newly renovated pool and lounge area is the best that Guelph can offer. I did find a lack of service from the paid breakfast, but the beds were comfortable and cozy. A luxury grade above staybridge suites, but I'll recommend this place if decor and luxury is a priority for you. I heard complains about not having smoking/non smoking floors seperated, but it wasn't really an issue when I stayed. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Experience I arrived tired from a day of travel. On an impulse I had bought an ice cream sandwich at a nearby store. Friendly staff checked me in and I headed up to my room. My keys didn't work (no fault of the hotel's - this happens). I went back down to the desk. They programmed me new keys. I went back up to the 5th floor. to my room. Those keys didn't work either. The staff indicated I didn't need to come down if the keys didn't work, and should call from the housekeeping phone. Front desk sent housekeeping up, and the gentleman tried to no avail to get the keys to work. He offered to move me to a different room, which meant another trip back down. I joked that I had a melting ice cream sandwich with me that I just wanted to get into my room to eat, and I was concerned about its state by this time. After another trip down to the front desk, they quickly changed me to another room. I received a phone call a couple minutes after getting into the room from front desk, offering to give me additional rewards points for my trouble. About 20 minutes later, I answered a knock at the door, and the gentleman from housekeeping was there with a new ice cream sandwich for me which he indicated was "on him". Thanks to Sarah (front desk) and Enrico (housekeeping) for doing everything they could to address situations that were beyond their control and make me happy as a guest there. It was really nice to see how much they cared and I appreciate it. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that nice A pair of shorts was left on the balcony's handrail Also , when the room service picked up our dirty towels and face cloths , they didn't leave any clean ones . Nice to have balconies overlooking the pool and reception area , but the echos can be heard in our rooms , with the patio doors closed . July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole package I recently spent 5 nights in this hotel and it was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff is notably friendly and really helpful with every request. Clearly an emphasis is placed on making the customer feel comfortable. The restaurant is quite the gem. The food is excellent and the wait staff is so friendly. Dont pass up the desserts or the bbq ribs at the luncheon buffet. They have a very good chef! The rooms have been updated and are a good size. The heating/cooling system is efficient and easy to use. The meeting room was well stocked with water and candies and the front desk always stepped up for requests for pencils, tape, etc. The hotel is well situated across from a mall and a park, and on the bus line. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF...GOOD STAY This is a great Holiday Inn. Room, staff, location...were all first rate. We were treated to a few extras, including a better rate on arrival...and our dog was given treats and a ball. Nice touches. Food was delicious in the restaurant...the buffet in the morning was actually hot. The renovations have made a huge difference...and there is great shopping next door at the Stone Road Mall. Great value. Basic WiFi worked like a charm...and was free. Will definitely return. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service at the front, but.... We recently stayed at your Holiday in, the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff, were fantastic!!! they were very helpful and pleasant. unfortunately the banquet hall staff , were not good at all in service was slow, and they acted like we were bothering them among other issues, they ignored us when we tried to speak to them and were very abrupt among other things. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the $100.00 per night charge to your credit card for, plus your room charges at check-in! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn MANY times in the past. Not always a pleasant stay, but we keep returning hoping they will improve. This time we were VERY surprised with a new $100.00 per night charge they put as a hold on our credit card- just in case you charge at the restaurant or use the room phone! The lady "Christine" at the desk told my husband he was to "budget for these charges when travelling!" We do a LOT of travelling and this is a first for a one hundred dollar a night hold on our credit card for any hotel we have stayed with. There is new "management" at this Holiday Inn, so this probably is the reason (although they deny this). Did they care? No. We will NOT be back. The hotel staff just kept making excuses for the charges, No Customer Service at this hotel. Guelph is FULL of hotel options now, we are moving on. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access pleasant staff clean rooms We stay every year at the same time with Holiday Inn in Guelph and have never had any cause to change our venue for relaxing. The hotel is conveniently located off the Highway 6, easy access to city centre and surrounding area. The breakfast buffet is superb and very nicely presented and served. The rooms are always spotless. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel facilities I also perfer this location because of the great staff at the front desk and the beautiful warm swimming pool and hot tub. But this time I was very disappointed because someone decised to remodel the pool area by taking away the great relaxing hot tub. Next month I will choose a Holiday Inn because I away stay at a Holiday but will go to another location. It doesn't make any cents in why you would take out your hot tub. Thanks April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, enjoyable stay I have stayed at the Holiday Inn many a time and have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My stay has always been very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade received, Charged extra night I did not recieve my upgrade and was charged for one extra night. I had to call several times to get them to send me my final bill only to find out that they charged me for a night i didnt stay. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I booked This is my first complaint ever about Holiday Inn. I booked this room on line for a King Executive room, but when I got to my room, it was a standard queen. When I took my laptop down to the desk to show them what I had booked, the young lady said she could not move me with an surcharge. I waited until the night manager got there and she was able to move me to a King (not Executive). On line I booked for 5 nights but due to my work schedule, I had to check out a day early. I let them know the previous day that I would be checking out 1 day early and was told I would be charged for the full 5 nights. I asked to speak to the manager who told me the same thing. I once again had to take my laptop down to the desk and show them I had not booked some "special" rate that did not allow me to check out early without a penalty. I am a platinum member and NEVER had such a bad experience. Will not be staying at this hotel again. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Warm The room was unbearably hot. We were told we could adjust the thermostat, and a staff member even came to our room to turn off the heat (which we'd already done), but this did nothing to lower the temperature. Opening the windows didn't help because the windows don't open to the outdoors but, rather, to the space above the lobby, which smells like chlorine (because of the indoor pool in the lobby). So you get no fresh air and it's too hot in the room. We won't be going back to this hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the exterior fool you! When I pulled up I thought to myself, oh this is an older hotel... When I entered the lobby however I was surprised to see that this is a clean and modern hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient. I checked in with ease, my room was cosy, and room service was delicious. The location is centrally located and handy to the highway #6. The only complaint was the workout room. Not that great, old equipment, etc. However the pool and sauna area looked great! I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and stay. This hotel was perfect. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well set up for working or relaxing. Front desk staff were helpful and very friendly. Buffet breakfast was delicious, quick and convenient. And hotel is located right across from the mall, and within walking distance of many restaurants and any store you could need. Would definitely stay here again! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend this hotel We stayed for three nights over New Years Eve and were very comfortable win our room. Some of our family and friends stayed at a competing hotel in Guelph and experienced no hot water and poor service. we were very happy with our experience at the Holiday Inn! Thanks! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy location to find - lots of parking The staff was very helpful and the renovations look great. We moved away from Guelph 8 years ago and the staff keeps us coming back whenever we visit. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by up-grade a disappointment We checked in and were told we had been up-graded to an executive room which turned out to be just a room with sliding glass doors to an interior walkway that over looked the indoor pool. Why disappointing? Because the curtains did completely block the light coming in from the walkway and there was a party going on somewhere that echoed throughout the open concept. Will we stay again? Yes but we will refuse the upgrade! January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I'd known about the renos I'd have given this a good review, except for a couple of things; some fecilities weren't available because of the renovations. Understandable except I wish I'd have known this since the pool was one of the reasons I booked. Plus given that, I thought the rate was a bit excessive. Also, despite the touted renos I noted a couple of things in the room. The shade on the floor lamp was obviously and visually broken (looked like someone had tipped it over) yet no one in housekeeping had noticed it. Also some chips & cracks in the paint and fixtures in the bathroom. No bother to me, but I know it's the details that set one chain apart from another. Otherwise a comfortable stay. Top marks for the bed. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4